DSCF2055

Belted Galloway on Headley Heath

13-Oct-09 • Sean O'Neill

banner, swcwalk64, swcwalks

DSCF0632

Broadwood's Folly, Box Hill Country Park

30-Mar-09 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk64, swcwalks, walkicon

DSCF2033

View from White Hill

13-Oct-09 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk64, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG4949

Norbury Park

18-Nov-12 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk64, swcwalks, walkicon

Starting off

Box Hill Circular

31-Oct-15 • moontiger on Flickr

autumn surreyhills walkicon swcwalks swcwalk64

Autumn in the Woods 1

Box Hill Circular

31-Oct-15 • moontiger on Flickr

autumn surreyhills walkicon swcwalks swcwalk64

Autumn Colour

Box Hill Circular

31-Oct-15 • moontiger on Flickr

autumn surreyhills walkicon swcwalks swcwalk64

Box Hill Circular walk

A fairly strenuous walk in a beautiful part of the North Downs

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Surrey

Sunset: 21:22. Dusk: 22:10. Moon: 40% (01:57 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Wed, 26-Jun 0% 0% 0%
Thu, 27-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Fri, 28-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 29-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 30-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1%
Mon, 01-Jul 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 0%
Tue, 02-Jul 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 2% 3% 3% 3% 3% 2% 2%
Wed, 03-Jul 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry, with increasing patchy cloud. Windy in the South.

This Evening and Tonight:

Dry overnight. Some good sunny spells during the evening, but then cloud moving back into many areas from the east during the night. Remaining windy, especially on the south coast. Minimum Temperature 12C.

Thursday:

Some cloud at first, this quickly clearing to leave good sunny spells for all areas. Feeling warm away from the coast. Continuing to be windy, especially in the south. Maximum Temperature 26C.

Outlook for Friday to Sunday:

Friday cloudy at first in the east, becoming very warm and sunny. Windy on southern coasts. Saturday hot and sunny. Sunday cooler but feeling pleasant with good sunny spells.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

By Monday, fresher and less warm weather will spread to all areas. The north of the UK will probably be rather wet and windy but southern parts are likely to be drier. Winds and rain will probably ease on Tuesday and Wednesday, apart from the far south, where it may become more breezy for at time. Most of the UK is likely to have some warm sunshine on those days, though it is not expected to be as warm as this week. Over the following days, the most likely scenario is for mainly dry, bright and warm weather to continue though there is no special signal for particularly hot temperatures. Early morning mist or short-lived wetter and windier weather are also likely at times.

Week 3 and 4:

Dry, bright and often warm weather is the most likely scenario for the first few days of this period, though some wind and rain is likely at times. This could well continue later into July, perhaps with some hot weather spreading from the continent at times. However, the situation is very uncertain by then. If blocked high pressure were to be displaced significantly to the west or the east of the UK, we could end up with some changeable weather with significant rainfall at times.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-06-26T14:35:50

Daylight : Surrey

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Wed, 26-Jun 04:00 04:47 21:22 22:10 18:10
Thu, 27-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:22 22:10 18:09
Fri, 28-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:22 22:09 18:08
Sat, 29-Jun 04:02 04:49 21:22 22:09 18:07
Sun, 30-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:22 22:09 18:06
Mon, 01-Jul 04:03 04:50 21:22 22:08 18:05
Tue, 02-Jul 04:04 04:51 21:21 22:08 18:04
Wed, 03-Jul 04:05 04:52 21:21 22:07 18:02
Thu, 04-Jul 04:06 04:52 21:20 22:07 18:01
Fri, 05-Jul 04:07 04:53 21:20 22:06 17:59
Sat, 06-Jul 04:08 04:54 21:19 22:05 17:57
Sun, 07-Jul 04:09 04:55 21:19 22:05 17:56
Mon, 08-Jul 04:10 04:56 21:18 22:04 17:54
Tue, 09-Jul 04:11 04:57 21:18 22:03 17:52
Wed, 10-Jul 04:12 04:58 21:17 22:02 17:50
Thu, 11-Jul 04:14 04:59 21:16 22:01 17:47
Fri, 12-Jul 04:15 05:00 21:15 22:00 17:45
Sat, 13-Jul 04:16 05:01 21:14 21:59 17:43
Sun, 14-Jul 04:17 05:02 21:13 21:58 17:41
Mon, 15-Jul 04:19 05:03 21:12 21:57 17:38
Tue, 16-Jul 04:20 05:04 21:11 21:55 17:35
Wed, 17-Jul 04:22 05:06 21:10 21:54 17:32
Thu, 18-Jul 04:23 05:07 21:09 21:53 17:30
Fri, 19-Jul 04:25 05:08 21:08 21:52 17:27
Sat, 20-Jul 04:26 05:09 21:07 21:50 17:24
Sun, 21-Jul 04:28 05:11 21:06 21:49 17:21
Mon, 22-Jul 04:29 05:12 21:05 21:47 17:18
Tue, 23-Jul 04:31 05:13 21:03 21:46 17:15
Wed, 24-Jul 04:32 05:15 21:02 21:44 17:12
Thu, 25-Jul 04:34 05:16 21:01 21:42 17:08
Fri, 26-Jul 04:36 05:17 20:59 21:41 17:05
Sat, 27-Jul 04:37 05:19 20:58 21:39 17:02
Sun, 28-Jul 04:39 05:20 20:56 21:37 16:58
Mon, 29-Jul 04:41 05:22 20:55 21:36 16:55
Tue, 30-Jul 04:42 05:23 20:53 21:34 16:52
Wed, 31-Jul 04:44 05:25 20:52 21:32 16:48
Thu, 01-Aug 04:46 05:26 20:50 21:30 16:44
Fri, 02-Aug 04:47 05:28 20:48 21:28 16:41
Sat, 03-Aug 04:49 05:29 20:47 21:27 16:38
Sun, 04-Aug 04:51 05:31 20:45 21:25 16:34
Mon, 05-Aug 04:53 05:32 20:43 21:23 16:30
Tue, 06-Aug 04:54 05:34 20:42 21:21 16:27
Wed, 07-Aug 04:56 05:35 20:40 21:19 16:23
Thu, 08-Aug 04:58 05:37 20:38 21:17 16:19
Fri, 09-Aug 05:00 05:38 20:36 21:15 16:15
Sat, 10-Aug 05:01 05:40 20:34 21:13 16:12
Sun, 11-Aug 05:03 05:41 20:32 21:11 16:08
Mon, 12-Aug 05:05 05:43 20:31 21:08 16:03
Tue, 13-Aug 05:07 05:45 20:29 21:06 15:59
Wed, 14-Aug 05:08 05:46 20:27 21:04 15:56
Thu, 15-Aug 05:10 05:48 20:25 21:02 15:52
Fri, 16-Aug 05:12 05:49 20:23 21:00 15:48
Sat, 17-Aug 05:14 05:51 20:21 20:58 15:44
Sun, 18-Aug 05:15 05:52 20:19 20:56 15:41
Mon, 19-Aug 05:17 05:54 20:17 20:53 15:36
Tue, 20-Aug 05:19 05:56 20:15 20:51 15:32
Wed, 21-Aug 05:21 05:57 20:13 20:49 15:28
Thu, 22-Aug 05:22 05:59 20:11 20:47 15:25
Fri, 23-Aug 05:24 06:00 20:08 20:44 15:20
Sat, 24-Aug 05:26 06:02 20:06 20:42 15:16
Sun, 25-Aug 05:28 06:03 20:04 20:40 15:12
Mon, 26-Aug 05:29 06:05 20:02 20:38 15:09
Tue, 27-Aug 05:31 06:07 20:00 20:35 15:04
Wed, 28-Aug 05:33 06:08 19:58 20:33 15:00
Thu, 29-Aug 05:35 06:10 19:56 20:31 14:56
Fri, 30-Aug 05:36 06:11 19:53 20:28 14:52
Sat, 31-Aug 05:38 06:13 19:51 20:26 14:48
Sun, 01-Sep 05:40 06:15 19:49 20:24 14:44
Mon, 02-Sep 05:41 06:16 19:47 20:21 14:40
Tue, 03-Sep 05:43 06:18 19:45 20:19 14:36
Wed, 04-Sep 05:45 06:19 19:42 20:17 14:32
Thu, 05-Sep 05:46 06:21 19:40 20:14 14:28
Fri, 06-Sep 05:48 06:22 19:38 20:12 14:24
Sat, 07-Sep 05:50 06:24 19:36 20:10 14:20
Sun, 08-Sep 05:51 06:26 19:33 20:07 14:16
Mon, 09-Sep 05:53 06:27 19:31 20:05 14:12
Tue, 10-Sep 05:55 06:29 19:29 20:03 14:08
Wed, 11-Sep 05:56 06:30 19:27 20:00 14:04
Thu, 12-Sep 05:58 06:32 19:24 19:58 14:00
Fri, 13-Sep 06:00 06:33 19:22 19:56 13:56
Sat, 14-Sep 06:01 06:35 19:20 19:53 13:52
Sun, 15-Sep 06:03 06:37 19:17 19:51 13:48
Mon, 16-Sep 06:05 06:38 19:15 19:49 13:44
Tue, 17-Sep 06:06 06:40 19:13 19:46 13:40
Wed, 18-Sep 06:08 06:41 19:11 19:44 13:36
Thu, 19-Sep 06:10 06:43 19:08 19:42 13:32
Fri, 20-Sep 06:11 06:45 19:06 19:39 13:28
Sat, 21-Sep 06:13 06:46 19:04 19:37 13:24
Sun, 22-Sep 06:14 06:48 19:01 19:35 13:21
Mon, 23-Sep 06:16 06:49 18:59 19:32 13:16
Tue, 24-Sep 06:18 06:51 18:57 19:30 13:12
Wed, 25-Sep 06:19 06:53 18:55 19:28 13:09
Thu, 26-Sep 06:21 06:54 18:52 19:25 13:04
Fri, 27-Sep 06:23 06:56 18:50 19:23 13:00
Sat, 28-Sep 06:24 06:57 18:48 19:21 12:57
Sun, 29-Sep 06:26 06:59 18:45 19:18 12:52
Mon, 30-Sep 06:27 07:01 18:43 19:16 12:49
Tue, 01-Oct 06:29 07:02 18:41 19:14 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:31 07:04 18:39 19:12 12:41
Thu, 03-Oct 06:32 07:05 18:36 19:09 12:37
Fri, 04-Oct 06:34 07:07 18:34 19:07 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:36 07:09 18:32 19:05 12:29
Sun, 06-Oct 06:37 07:10 18:30 19:03 12:26
Mon, 07-Oct 06:39 07:12 18:27 19:01 12:22
Tue, 08-Oct 06:40 07:14 18:25 18:58 12:18
Wed, 09-Oct 06:42 07:15 18:23 18:56 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:44 07:17 18:21 18:54 12:10
Fri, 11-Oct 06:45 07:19 18:19 18:52 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:47 07:20 18:16 18:50 12:03
Sun, 13-Oct 06:48 07:22 18:14 18:48 12:00
Mon, 14-Oct 06:50 07:24 18:12 18:46 11:56
Tue, 15-Oct 06:52 07:25 18:10 18:44 11:52
Wed, 16-Oct 06:53 07:27 18:08 18:41 11:48
Thu, 17-Oct 06:55 07:29 18:06 18:39 11:44
Fri, 18-Oct 06:57 07:30 18:04 18:37 11:40
Sat, 19-Oct 06:58 07:32 18:02 18:35 11:37
Sun, 20-Oct 07:00 07:34 18:00 18:33 11:33
Mon, 21-Oct 07:02 07:35 17:58 18:31 11:29
Tue, 22-Oct 07:03 07:37 17:55 18:29 11:26
Wed, 23-Oct 07:05 07:39 17:53 18:28 11:23

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Surrey

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Wed, 26-Jun 21:22 22:10 01:57 dawn 04:01 04:48 40% 08:29
Thu, 27-Jun 21:22 22:10 02:17 dawn 04:01 04:48 31% 09:14
Fri, 28-Jun 21:22 22:09 02:40 dawn 04:02 04:49 22% 10:02
Sat, 29-Jun 21:22 22:09 03:08 dawn 04:03 04:50 14% 10:53
Sun, 30-Jun 21:22 22:09 03:43 dawn 04:03 04:50 7% 11:49
Mon, 01-Jul 21:22 22:08 04:04 04:51 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:21 22:08 04:05 04:52 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:21 22:07 dusk 22:07 04:06 04:52 1% 13:49
Thu, 04-Jul 21:20 22:07 dusk 22:53 04:07 04:53 4% 14:50
Fri, 05-Jul 21:20 22:06 dusk 23:29 04:08 04:54 10% 15:49
Sat, 06-Jul 21:19 22:05 dusk 23:58 04:09 04:55 18% 16:46
Sun, 07-Jul 21:19 22:05 dusk 00:23 04:10 04:56 28% 17:39
Mon, 08-Jul 21:18 22:04 dusk 00:45 04:11 04:57 39% 18:30
Tue, 09-Jul 21:18 22:03 dusk 01:06 04:12 04:58 50% 19:19
Wed, 10-Jul 21:17 22:02 dusk 01:29 04:14 04:59 61% 20:08
Thu, 11-Jul 21:16 22:01 dusk 01:53 04:15 05:00 72% 20:58
Fri, 12-Jul 21:15 22:00 dusk 02:22 04:16 05:01 81% 21:48 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:14 21:59 dusk 02:56 04:17 05:02 88% 22:39 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:13 21:58 dusk 03:38 04:19 05:03 94% 23:31 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:12 21:57 dusk dawn 04:20 05:04 98% 00:23 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:11 21:55 dusk dawn 04:22 05:06 100% 01:14 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:10 21:54 dusk dawn 04:23 05:07 100% 02:03 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:09 21:53 22:18 dawn 04:25 05:08 98% 02:51 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:08 21:52 22:44 dawn 04:26 05:09 94% 03:36 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:07 21:50 23:06 dawn 04:28 05:11 89% 04:19 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:06 21:49 23:26 dawn 04:29 05:12 82% 05:01 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:05 21:47 23:44 dawn 04:31 05:13 74% 05:42
Tue, 23-Jul 21:03 21:46 00:02 dawn 04:32 05:15 65% 06:24
Wed, 24-Jul 21:02 21:44 00:20 dawn 04:34 05:16 56% 07:07
Thu, 25-Jul 21:01 21:42 00:41 dawn 04:36 05:17 50% 07:52
Fri, 26-Jul 20:59 21:41 01:06 dawn 04:37 05:19 36% 08:41
Sat, 27-Jul 20:58 21:39 01:37 dawn 04:39 05:20 26% 09:33
Sun, 28-Jul 20:56 21:37 02:16 dawn 04:41 05:22 17% 10:30
Mon, 29-Jul 20:55 21:36 03:08 dawn 04:42 05:23 10% 11:30
Tue, 30-Jul 20:53 21:34 04:12 dawn 04:44 05:25 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:52 21:32 04:46 05:26 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:50 21:30 04:47 05:28 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:48 21:28 dusk 21:58 04:49 05:29 3% 14:33
Sat, 03-Aug 20:47 21:27 dusk 22:25 04:51 05:31 8% 15:29
Sun, 04-Aug 20:45 21:25 dusk 22:49 04:53 05:32 16% 16:23
Mon, 05-Aug 20:43 21:23 dusk 23:11 04:54 05:34 25% 17:14
Tue, 06-Aug 20:42 21:21 dusk 23:34 04:56 05:35 36% 18:05
Wed, 07-Aug 20:40 21:19 dusk 23:58 04:58 05:37 50% 18:55
Thu, 08-Aug 20:38 21:17 dusk 00:25 05:00 05:38 58% 19:45
Fri, 09-Aug 20:36 21:15 dusk 00:57 05:01 05:40 68% 20:36
Sat, 10-Aug 20:34 21:13 dusk 01:36 05:03 05:41 77% 21:27 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:32 21:11 dusk 02:23 05:05 05:43 85% 22:19 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:31 21:08 dusk 03:17 05:07 05:45 92% 23:10 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:29 21:06 dusk 04:16 05:08 05:46 96% 23:59 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:27 21:04 dusk dawn 05:10 05:48 99% 00:47 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:25 21:02 dusk dawn 05:12 05:49 100% 01:33 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:23 21:00 21:11 dawn 05:14 05:51 99% 02:16 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:21 20:58 21:31 dawn 05:15 05:52 97% 02:59 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:19 20:56 21:50 dawn 05:17 05:54 92% 03:40 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:17 20:53 22:07 dawn 05:19 05:56 87% 04:21 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:15 20:51 22:25 dawn 05:21 05:57 79% 05:03 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:13 20:49 22:45 dawn 05:22 05:59 71% 05:47
Thu, 22-Aug 20:11 20:47 23:07 dawn 05:24 06:00 62% 06:33
Fri, 23-Aug 20:08 20:44 23:34 dawn 05:26 06:02 50% 07:22
Sat, 24-Aug 20:06 20:42 00:08 dawn 05:28 06:03 41% 08:16
Sun, 25-Aug 20:04 20:40 00:53 dawn 05:29 06:05 31% 09:13
Mon, 26-Aug 20:02 20:38 01:50 dawn 05:31 06:07 21% 10:13
Tue, 27-Aug 20:00 20:35 02:59 dawn 05:33 06:08 13% 11:14
Wed, 28-Aug 19:58 20:33 04:19 dawn 05:35 06:10 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 19:56 20:31 05:36 06:11 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:53 20:28 05:38 06:13 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:51 20:26 dusk 20:49 05:40 06:15 2% 14:09
Sun, 01-Sep 19:49 20:24 dusk 21:12 05:41 06:16 6% 15:03
Mon, 02-Sep 19:47 20:21 dusk 21:35 05:43 06:18 13% 15:56
Tue, 03-Sep 19:45 20:19 dusk 21:59 05:45 06:19 22% 16:47
Wed, 04-Sep 19:42 20:17 dusk 22:26 05:46 06:21 32% 17:39
Thu, 05-Sep 19:40 20:14 dusk 22:57 05:48 06:22 43% 18:31
Fri, 06-Sep 19:38 20:12 dusk 23:34 05:50 06:24 50% 19:23
Sat, 07-Sep 19:36 20:10 dusk 00:19 05:51 06:26 64% 20:15
Sun, 08-Sep 19:33 20:07 dusk 01:11 05:53 06:27 73% 21:07
Mon, 09-Sep 19:31 20:05 dusk 02:09 05:55 06:29 81% 21:57 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:29 20:03 dusk 03:12 05:56 06:30 88% 22:45 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:27 20:00 dusk 04:17 05:58 06:32 93% 23:31 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:24 19:58 dusk 05:22 06:00 06:33 97% 00:15 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:22 19:56 dusk dawn 06:01 06:35 99% 00:58 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:20 19:53 19:56 dawn 06:03 06:37 100% 01:39 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:17 19:51 20:13 dawn 06:05 06:38 98% 02:20 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:15 19:49 20:31 dawn 06:06 06:40 95% 03:02 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:13 19:46 20:50 dawn 06:08 06:41 90% 03:45 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:11 19:44 21:10 dawn 06:10 06:43 84% 04:30 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:08 19:42 21:35 dawn 06:11 06:45 76% 05:17 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:06 19:39 22:06 dawn 06:13 06:46 67% 06:08
Sat, 21-Sep 19:04 19:37 22:45 dawn 06:14 06:48 57% 07:02
Sun, 22-Sep 19:01 19:35 23:35 dawn 06:16 06:49 50% 07:59
Mon, 23-Sep 18:59 19:32 00:37 dawn 06:18 06:51 36% 08:57
Tue, 24-Sep 18:57 19:30 01:50 dawn 06:19 06:53 25% 09:56
Wed, 25-Sep 18:55 19:28 03:12 dawn 06:21 06:54 16% 10:54
Thu, 26-Sep 18:52 19:25 04:37 dawn 06:23 06:56 8% 11:51
Fri, 27-Sep 18:50 19:23 06:04 dawn 06:24 06:57 3%
Sat, 28-Sep 18:48 19:21 06:26 06:59 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:45 19:18 dusk 19:35 06:27 07:01 1% 13:40
Mon, 30-Sep 18:43 19:16 dusk 19:58 06:29 07:02 4% 14:34
Tue, 01-Oct 18:41 19:14 dusk 20:24 06:31 07:04 10% 15:27
Wed, 02-Oct 18:39 19:12 dusk 20:54 06:32 07:05 18% 16:21
Thu, 03-Oct 18:36 19:09 dusk 21:29 06:34 07:07 28% 17:15
Fri, 04-Oct 18:34 19:07 dusk 22:12 06:36 07:09 38% 18:09
Sat, 05-Oct 18:32 19:05 dusk 23:03 06:37 07:10 50% 19:01
Sun, 06-Oct 18:30 19:03 dusk 00:00 06:39 07:12 58% 19:53
Mon, 07-Oct 18:27 19:01 dusk 01:02 06:40 07:14 67% 20:42
Tue, 08-Oct 18:25 18:58 dusk 02:07 06:42 07:15 76% 21:28 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:23 18:56 dusk 03:12 06:44 07:17 83% 22:13 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:21 18:54 dusk 04:18 06:45 07:19 90% 22:56 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:19 18:52 dusk 05:24 06:47 07:20 95% 23:38 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:16 18:50 dusk 06:30 06:48 07:22 98% 00:19 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:14 18:48 dusk dawn 06:50 07:24 100% 01:01 all night
Mon, 14-Oct 18:12 18:46 18:55 dawn 06:52 07:25 100% 01:43 before dawn
Tue, 15-Oct 18:10 18:44 19:15 dawn 06:53 07:27 97% 02:28 before dawn
Wed, 16-Oct 18:08 18:41 19:38 dawn 06:55 07:29 94% 03:15 before dawn
Thu, 17-Oct 18:06 18:39 20:07 dawn 06:57 07:30 88% 04:04 before dawn
Fri, 18-Oct 18:04 18:37 20:42 dawn 06:58 07:32 81% 04:57 before dawn
Sat, 19-Oct 18:02 18:35 21:28 dawn 07:00 07:34 72% 05:52
Sun, 20-Oct 18:00 18:33 22:24 dawn 07:02 07:35 62% 06:49
Mon, 21-Oct 17:58 18:31 23:32 dawn 07:03 07:37 50% 07:46
Tue, 22-Oct 17:55 18:29 00:48 dawn 07:05 07:39 40% 08:42
Wed, 23-Oct 17:53 18:28 02:10 dawn 07:06 07:41 29% 09:37

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory