Avebury Standing Stones, SW quartile

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

08-Aug-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255 banner

Silbury Hill Close-Up

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

08-Aug-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

West Kennett Long Barrow, inside the Chamber

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

16-Aug-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

Fyfield Down Sarsen Field

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

26-Sep-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

Wandsdyke in the evening sun

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

26-Sep-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

Avebury stone circle

Pewsey to Avebury walk

22-Apr-17 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

Devil's Den, from the southeast

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

22-Apr-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk255 walkicon

Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury walk

Long walk over Wiltshire downs to Avebury World Heritage Site

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Wiltshire

Sunset: 20:59. Dusk: 21:42. Moon: 97% (22:49 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Mon, 20-May 3% 3% 4% 7% 8% 11% 14% 16% 18% 20% 21% 17%
Tue, 21-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1%
Wed, 22-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1%
Thu, 23-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 3% 4% 4% 4% 3% 2% 2% 0%
Fri, 24-May 23% 16% 15% 18% 23% 23% 19% 11% 5% 3% 2% 1% 0%
Sat, 25-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 3% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 1% 1%
Sun, 26-May 3% 3% 3% 3% 3% 3% 3% 3% 3% 4% 6% 8% 13%
Mon, 27-May 17% 18%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

Sunny spells and scattered, possibly heavy showers.

Today:

Early fog will quickly clear leaving some warm sunny spells. These will however trigger some scattered, slow moving showers for the afternoon, with some heavy downpours possible in places, mainly along the south coast and across counties east of Devon. Maximum Temperature 20C.

Tonight:

Showers will die away this evening leaving a dry night with clear spells. Patchy mist and fog will develop during the early hours, and it will turn chilly by morning. Minimum Temperature 3C.

Tuesday:

Early mist and fog will soon clear leaving a fine and sunny morning. Some cloud will bubble up during the afternoon, but it should remain dry and feeling warm. Maximum Temperature 20C.

Outlook for Wednesday to Friday:

Bright or sunny spells and only isolated showers on Wednesday. Cloudier on Thursday with some showery rain. Bright or sunny spells and isolated showers on Friday.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Friday is likely to be a showery day with variable but often large amounts of cloud. Any sunny spells may trigger heavy showers with a risk of thunder and showers may merge to give longer spells of rain across the north and the far south. Temperatures should be near to normal. This changeable weather is expected to continue into the Bank Holiday weekend with strong winds and spells of rain likely, at first, before clearing to a mixture of sunshine and showers. Showers may become heavy and thundery across southern areas with temperatures generally near to or slightly below average. The rest of the period remains rather uncertain, although the weather is expected to become largely settled interrupted by spells of changeable weather.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence in the forecast is low for the first half of June, but the most likely scenario is for a slowly evolving weather pattern to become established, with Atlantic weather systems struggling to make eastwards progress across the UK. Overall, settled weather is most likely across northern parts of the UK, but these settled spells will extend to all areas at times. These periods of drier and settled weather will occasionally be punctuated by cooler, showery spells as Atlantic weather systems arrive from the west, albeit temporarily. Temperatures are likely to trend mostly close to normal as we move through June.

Met Office : South West England : 2019-05-20T01:03:29

Daylight : Wiltshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Mon, 20-May 04:28 05:10 20:59 21:42 17:14
Tue, 21-May 04:27 05:09 21:01 21:44 17:17
Wed, 22-May 04:25 05:08 21:02 21:45 17:20
Thu, 23-May 04:24 05:07 21:04 21:47 17:23
Fri, 24-May 04:22 05:05 21:05 21:48 17:26
Sat, 25-May 04:21 05:04 21:06 21:50 17:29
Sun, 26-May 04:20 05:03 21:07 21:51 17:31
Mon, 27-May 04:18 05:02 21:09 21:53 17:35
Tue, 28-May 04:17 05:01 21:10 21:54 17:37
Wed, 29-May 04:16 05:00 21:11 21:56 17:40
Thu, 30-May 04:15 04:59 21:12 21:57 17:42
Fri, 31-May 04:14 04:58 21:13 21:59 17:45
Sat, 01-Jun 04:13 04:58 21:15 22:00 17:47
Sun, 02-Jun 04:12 04:57 21:16 22:01 17:49
Mon, 03-Jun 04:11 04:56 21:17 22:02 17:51
Tue, 04-Jun 04:10 04:55 21:18 22:03 17:53
Wed, 05-Jun 04:09 04:55 21:19 22:05 17:56
Thu, 06-Jun 04:08 04:54 21:20 22:06 17:58
Fri, 07-Jun 04:07 04:54 21:20 22:07 18:00
Sat, 08-Jun 04:07 04:53 21:21 22:08 18:01
Sun, 09-Jun 04:06 04:53 21:22 22:09 18:03
Mon, 10-Jun 04:06 04:52 21:23 22:10 18:04
Tue, 11-Jun 04:05 04:52 21:23 22:10 18:05
Wed, 12-Jun 04:05 04:52 21:24 22:11 18:06
Thu, 13-Jun 04:04 04:52 21:25 22:12 18:08
Fri, 14-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:25 22:12 18:08
Sat, 15-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:26 22:13 18:09
Sun, 16-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:26 22:14 18:10
Mon, 17-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:27 22:14 18:10
Tue, 18-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:27 22:15 18:11
Wed, 19-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:27 22:15 18:11
Thu, 20-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:28 22:15 18:11
Fri, 21-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:28 22:15 18:11
Sat, 22-Jun 04:04 04:52 21:28 22:16 18:12
Sun, 23-Jun 04:04 04:52 21:28 22:16 18:12
Mon, 24-Jun 04:05 04:52 21:28 22:16 18:11
Tue, 25-Jun 04:05 04:53 21:28 22:16 18:11
Wed, 26-Jun 04:06 04:53 21:28 22:16 18:10
Thu, 27-Jun 04:06 04:53 21:28 22:16 18:10
Fri, 28-Jun 04:07 04:54 21:28 22:15 18:08
Sat, 29-Jun 04:07 04:55 21:28 22:15 18:08
Sun, 30-Jun 04:08 04:55 21:28 22:15 18:07
Mon, 01-Jul 04:09 04:56 21:28 22:14 18:05
Tue, 02-Jul 04:10 04:56 21:27 22:14 18:04
Wed, 03-Jul 04:10 04:57 21:27 22:13 18:03
Thu, 04-Jul 04:11 04:58 21:26 22:13 18:02
Fri, 05-Jul 04:12 04:59 21:26 22:12 18:00
Sat, 06-Jul 04:13 05:00 21:25 22:11 17:58
Sun, 07-Jul 04:14 05:00 21:25 22:11 17:57
Mon, 08-Jul 04:15 05:01 21:24 22:10 17:55
Tue, 09-Jul 04:17 05:02 21:23 22:09 17:52
Wed, 10-Jul 04:18 05:03 21:23 22:08 17:50
Thu, 11-Jul 04:19 05:04 21:22 22:07 17:48
Fri, 12-Jul 04:20 05:05 21:21 22:06 17:46
Sat, 13-Jul 04:22 05:07 21:20 22:05 17:43
Sun, 14-Jul 04:23 05:08 21:19 22:04 17:41
Mon, 15-Jul 04:24 05:09 21:18 22:03 17:39
Tue, 16-Jul 04:26 05:10 21:17 22:01 17:35
Wed, 17-Jul 04:27 05:11 21:16 22:00 17:33
Thu, 18-Jul 04:29 05:12 21:15 21:59 17:30
Fri, 19-Jul 04:30 05:14 21:14 21:57 17:27
Sat, 20-Jul 04:32 05:15 21:13 21:56 17:24
Sun, 21-Jul 04:33 05:16 21:12 21:55 17:22
Mon, 22-Jul 04:35 05:18 21:10 21:53 17:18
Tue, 23-Jul 04:36 05:19 21:09 21:52 17:16
Wed, 24-Jul 04:38 05:20 21:08 21:50 17:12
Thu, 25-Jul 04:39 05:22 21:06 21:48 17:09
Fri, 26-Jul 04:41 05:23 21:05 21:47 17:06
Sat, 27-Jul 04:43 05:24 21:04 21:45 17:02
Sun, 28-Jul 04:44 05:26 21:02 21:43 16:59
Mon, 29-Jul 04:46 05:27 21:01 21:42 16:56
Tue, 30-Jul 04:48 05:29 20:59 21:40 16:52
Wed, 31-Jul 04:50 05:30 20:58 21:38 16:48
Thu, 01-Aug 04:51 05:32 20:56 21:36 16:45
Fri, 02-Aug 04:53 05:33 20:54 21:34 16:41
Sat, 03-Aug 04:55 05:35 20:53 21:32 16:37
Sun, 04-Aug 04:56 05:36 20:51 21:31 16:35
Mon, 05-Aug 04:58 05:38 20:49 21:29 16:31
Tue, 06-Aug 05:00 05:39 20:47 21:27 16:27
Wed, 07-Aug 05:02 05:41 20:46 21:25 16:23
Thu, 08-Aug 05:03 05:42 20:44 21:23 16:20
Fri, 09-Aug 05:05 05:44 20:42 21:21 16:16
Sat, 10-Aug 05:07 05:46 20:40 21:18 16:11
Sun, 11-Aug 05:09 05:47 20:38 21:16 16:07
Mon, 12-Aug 05:10 05:49 20:36 21:14 16:04
Tue, 13-Aug 05:12 05:50 20:35 21:12 16:00
Wed, 14-Aug 05:14 05:52 20:33 21:10 15:56
Thu, 15-Aug 05:16 05:53 20:31 21:08 15:52
Fri, 16-Aug 05:18 05:55 20:29 21:06 15:48
Sat, 17-Aug 05:19 05:56 20:27 21:04 15:45
Sun, 18-Aug 05:21 05:58 20:25 21:01 15:40
Mon, 19-Aug 05:23 06:00 20:23 20:59 15:36
Tue, 20-Aug 05:25 06:01 20:21 20:57 15:32
Wed, 21-Aug 05:26 06:03 20:18 20:55 15:29
Thu, 22-Aug 05:28 06:04 20:16 20:52 15:24
Fri, 23-Aug 05:30 06:06 20:14 20:50 15:20
Sat, 24-Aug 05:32 06:08 20:12 20:48 15:16
Sun, 25-Aug 05:33 06:09 20:10 20:46 15:13
Mon, 26-Aug 05:35 06:11 20:08 20:43 15:08
Tue, 27-Aug 05:37 06:12 20:06 20:41 15:04
Wed, 28-Aug 05:39 06:14 20:04 20:39 15:00
Thu, 29-Aug 05:40 06:15 20:01 20:37 14:57
Fri, 30-Aug 05:42 06:17 19:59 20:34 14:52
Sat, 31-Aug 05:44 06:19 19:57 20:32 14:48
Sun, 01-Sep 05:45 06:20 19:55 20:30 14:45
Mon, 02-Sep 05:47 06:22 19:53 20:27 14:40
Tue, 03-Sep 05:49 06:23 19:50 20:25 14:36
Wed, 04-Sep 05:50 06:25 19:48 20:23 14:33
Thu, 05-Sep 05:52 06:27 19:46 20:20 14:28
Fri, 06-Sep 05:54 06:28 19:44 20:18 14:24
Sat, 07-Sep 05:55 06:30 19:41 20:15 14:20
Sun, 08-Sep 05:57 06:31 19:39 20:13 14:16
Mon, 09-Sep 05:59 06:33 19:37 20:11 14:12
Tue, 10-Sep 06:00 06:34 19:35 20:08 14:08
Wed, 11-Sep 06:02 06:36 19:32 20:06 14:04
Thu, 12-Sep 06:04 06:38 19:30 20:04 14:00
Fri, 13-Sep 06:05 06:39 19:28 20:01 13:56
Sat, 14-Sep 06:07 06:41 19:25 19:59 13:52
Sun, 15-Sep 06:09 06:42 19:23 19:57 13:48
Mon, 16-Sep 06:10 06:44 19:21 19:54 13:44

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Wiltshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Mon, 20-May 20:59 21:42 22:49 dawn 04:27 05:09 97% 03:01 before dawn
Tue, 21-May 21:01 21:44 23:49 dawn 04:25 05:08 93% 03:53 before dawn
Wed, 22-May 21:02 21:45 00:39 dawn 04:24 05:07 87% 04:45 before dawn
Thu, 23-May 21:04 21:47 01:20 dawn 04:22 05:05 79% 05:35 before dawn
Fri, 24-May 21:05 21:48 01:53 dawn 04:21 05:04 71% 06:22
Sat, 25-May 21:06 21:50 02:20 dawn 04:20 05:03 62% 07:07
Sun, 26-May 21:07 21:51 02:42 dawn 04:18 05:02 50% 07:51
Mon, 27-May 21:09 21:53 03:02 dawn 04:17 05:01 43% 08:33
Tue, 28-May 21:10 21:54 03:21 dawn 04:16 05:00 34% 09:15
Wed, 29-May 21:11 21:56 03:39 dawn 04:15 04:59 25% 09:58
Thu, 30-May 21:12 21:57 03:59 dawn 04:14 04:58 17% 10:42
Fri, 31-May 21:13 21:59 04:13 04:58 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:15 22:00 04:12 04:57 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:16 22:01 04:11 04:56 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:17 22:02 04:10 04:55 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:18 22:03 dusk 22:30 04:09 04:55 1% 14:09
Wed, 05-Jun 21:19 22:05 dusk 23:30 04:08 04:54 5% 15:09
Thu, 06-Jun 21:20 22:06 dusk 00:21 04:07 04:54 12% 16:08
Fri, 07-Jun 21:20 22:07 dusk 01:01 04:07 04:53 20% 17:07
Sat, 08-Jun 21:21 22:08 dusk 01:33 04:06 04:53 30% 18:03
Sun, 09-Jun 21:22 22:09 dusk 01:59 04:06 04:52 41% 18:57
Mon, 10-Jun 21:23 22:10 dusk 02:22 04:05 04:52 50% 19:48
Tue, 11-Jun 21:23 22:10 dusk 02:44 04:05 04:52 64% 20:38
Wed, 12-Jun 21:24 22:11 dusk 03:06 04:04 04:52 74% 21:27
Thu, 13-Jun 21:25 22:12 dusk 03:29 04:04 04:51 83% 22:16 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:25 22:12 dusk 03:55 04:04 04:51 91% 23:07 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:26 22:13 dusk dawn 04:04 04:51 96% 23:58 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:26 22:14 dusk dawn 04:04 04:51 99% 00:51 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:27 22:14 dusk dawn 04:04 04:51 100% 01:44 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:27 22:15 22:32 dawn 04:04 04:51 99% 02:36 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:27 22:15 23:17 dawn 04:04 04:51 96% 03:27 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:28 22:15 23:53 dawn 04:04 04:51 91% 04:15 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:28 22:15 00:22 dawn 04:04 04:52 84% 05:02 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:28 22:16 00:47 dawn 04:04 04:52 77% 05:46 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:28 22:16 01:07 dawn 04:05 04:52 68% 06:28
Mon, 24-Jun 21:28 22:16 01:26 dawn 04:05 04:53 59% 07:10
Tue, 25-Jun 21:28 22:16 01:44 dawn 04:06 04:53 50% 07:52
Wed, 26-Jun 21:28 22:16 02:03 dawn 04:06 04:53 40% 08:35
Thu, 27-Jun 21:28 22:16 02:23 dawn 04:07 04:54 31% 09:20
Fri, 28-Jun 21:28 22:15 02:46 dawn 04:07 04:55 22% 10:08
Sat, 29-Jun 21:28 22:15 03:13 dawn 04:08 04:55 14% 10:59
Sun, 30-Jun 21:28 22:15 03:49 dawn 04:09 04:56 7% 11:55
Mon, 01-Jul 21:28 22:14 04:10 04:56 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:27 22:14 04:10 04:57 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:27 22:13 dusk 22:13 04:11 04:58 1% 13:55
Thu, 04-Jul 21:26 22:13 dusk 22:59 04:12 04:59 4% 14:56
Fri, 05-Jul 21:26 22:12 dusk 23:35 04:13 05:00 10% 15:55
Sat, 06-Jul 21:25 22:11 dusk 00:04 04:14 05:00 18% 16:51
Sun, 07-Jul 21:25 22:11 dusk 00:28 04:15 05:01 28% 17:45
Mon, 08-Jul 21:24 22:10 dusk 00:51 04:17 05:02 39% 18:36
Tue, 09-Jul 21:23 22:09 dusk 01:12 04:18 05:03 50% 19:25
Wed, 10-Jul 21:23 22:08 dusk 01:35 04:19 05:04 61% 20:14
Thu, 11-Jul 21:22 22:07 dusk 01:59 04:20 05:05 72% 21:03
Fri, 12-Jul 21:21 22:06 dusk 02:28 04:22 05:07 81% 21:54 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:20 22:05 dusk 03:02 04:23 05:08 88% 22:45 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:19 22:04 dusk 03:43 04:24 05:09 94% 23:37 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:18 22:03 dusk dawn 04:26 05:10 98% 00:29 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:17 22:01 dusk dawn 04:27 05:11 100% 01:20 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:16 22:00 dusk dawn 04:29 05:12 100% 02:09 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:15 21:59 22:24 dawn 04:30 05:14 98% 02:57 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:14 21:57 22:50 dawn 04:32 05:15 94% 03:42 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:13 21:56 23:12 dawn 04:33 05:16 89% 04:25 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:12 21:55 23:32 dawn 04:35 05:18 82% 05:07 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:10 21:53 23:50 dawn 04:36 05:19 74% 05:48
Tue, 23-Jul 21:09 21:52 00:07 dawn 04:38 05:20 65% 06:30
Wed, 24-Jul 21:08 21:50 00:26 dawn 04:39 05:22 56% 07:13
Thu, 25-Jul 21:06 21:48 00:47 dawn 04:41 05:23 50% 07:58
Fri, 26-Jul 21:05 21:47 01:12 dawn 04:43 05:24 36% 08:47
Sat, 27-Jul 21:04 21:45 01:42 dawn 04:44 05:26 26% 09:39
Sun, 28-Jul 21:02 21:43 02:22 dawn 04:46 05:27 17% 10:36
Mon, 29-Jul 21:01 21:42 03:13 dawn 04:48 05:29 10% 11:36
Tue, 30-Jul 20:59 21:40 04:18 dawn 04:50 05:30 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:58 21:38 04:51 05:32 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:56 21:36 04:53 05:33 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:54 21:34 dusk 22:04 04:55 05:35 3% 14:39
Sat, 03-Aug 20:53 21:32 dusk 22:31 04:56 05:36 8% 15:35
Sun, 04-Aug 20:51 21:31 dusk 22:55 04:58 05:38 16% 16:29
Mon, 05-Aug 20:49 21:29 dusk 23:17 05:00 05:39 25% 17:20
Tue, 06-Aug 20:47 21:27 dusk 23:39 05:02 05:41 36% 18:11
Wed, 07-Aug 20:46 21:25 dusk 00:03 05:03 05:42 50% 19:01
Thu, 08-Aug 20:44 21:23 dusk 00:31 05:05 05:44 58% 19:51
Fri, 09-Aug 20:42 21:21 dusk 01:03 05:07 05:46 68% 20:42
Sat, 10-Aug 20:40 21:18 dusk 01:42 05:09 05:47 77% 21:33 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:38 21:16 dusk 02:28 05:10 05:49 85% 22:25 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:36 21:14 dusk 03:22 05:12 05:50 92% 23:16 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:35 21:12 dusk 04:22 05:14 05:52 96% 00:05 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:33 21:10 dusk dawn 05:16 05:53 99% 00:53 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:31 21:08 dusk dawn 05:18 05:55 100% 01:39 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:29 21:06 21:17 dawn 05:19 05:56 99% 02:22 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:27 21:04 21:37 dawn 05:21 05:58 97% 03:05 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:25 21:01 21:55 dawn 05:23 06:00 92% 03:46 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:23 20:59 22:13 dawn 05:25 06:01 87% 04:27 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:21 20:57 22:31 dawn 05:26 06:03 79% 05:09 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:18 20:55 22:50 dawn 05:28 06:04 71% 05:53
Thu, 22-Aug 20:16 20:52 23:13 dawn 05:30 06:06 62% 06:39
Fri, 23-Aug 20:14 20:50 23:40 dawn 05:32 06:08 50% 07:28
Sat, 24-Aug 20:12 20:48 00:14 dawn 05:33 06:09 41% 08:22
Sun, 25-Aug 20:10 20:46 00:58 dawn 05:35 06:11 31% 09:19
Mon, 26-Aug 20:08 20:43 01:55 dawn 05:37 06:12 21% 10:19
Tue, 27-Aug 20:06 20:41 03:05 dawn 05:39 06:14 13% 11:20
Wed, 28-Aug 20:04 20:39 04:25 dawn 05:40 06:15 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 20:01 20:37 05:42 06:17 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:59 20:34 05:44 06:19 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:57 20:32 dusk 20:55 05:45 06:20 2% 14:15
Sun, 01-Sep 19:55 20:30 dusk 21:18 05:47 06:22 6% 15:09
Mon, 02-Sep 19:53 20:27 dusk 21:41 05:49 06:23 13% 16:01
Tue, 03-Sep 19:50 20:25 dusk 22:05 05:50 06:25 22% 16:53
Wed, 04-Sep 19:48 20:23 dusk 22:32 05:52 06:27 32% 17:45
Thu, 05-Sep 19:46 20:20 dusk 23:03 05:54 06:28 43% 18:37
Fri, 06-Sep 19:44 20:18 dusk 23:40 05:55 06:30 50% 19:29
Sat, 07-Sep 19:41 20:15 dusk 00:25 05:57 06:31 64% 20:21
Sun, 08-Sep 19:39 20:13 dusk 01:16 05:59 06:33 73% 21:13
Mon, 09-Sep 19:37 20:11 dusk 02:15 06:00 06:34 81% 22:03 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:35 20:08 dusk 03:17 06:02 06:36 88% 22:51 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:32 20:06 dusk 04:22 06:04 06:38 93% 23:37 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:30 20:04 dusk 05:28 06:05 06:39 97% 00:21 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:28 20:01 dusk dawn 06:07 06:41 99% 01:03 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:25 19:59 20:02 dawn 06:09 06:42 100% 01:45 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:23 19:57 20:19 dawn 06:10 06:44 98% 02:26 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:21 19:54 20:37 dawn 06:12 06:46 95% 03:08 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory