Avebury Standing Stones, SW quartile

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

08-Aug-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255 banner

Silbury Hill Close-Up

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

08-Aug-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

West Kennett Long Barrow, inside the Chamber

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

16-Aug-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

Fyfield Down Sarsen Field

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

26-Sep-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

Wandsdyke in the evening sun

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

26-Sep-15 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk255

Devil's Den, from the southeast

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

22-Apr-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk255 walkicon

Marlborough Mound

SWC Walk 255 Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury

21-Aug-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk255 walkicon

Pewsey or Marlborough Circular via Avebury walk

Long walk over Wiltshire downs to Avebury World Heritage Site

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Wiltshire

Sunset: 17:28. Dusk: 18:02. Moon: 24% (05:08 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Tue, 18-Feb 0% 0% 19% 38% 47% 45% 38% 36% 44% 53% 57% 52% 45%
Wed, 19-Feb 0% 0% 11% 18% 24% 35% 44% 50% 48% 42% 32% 23% 13%
Thu, 20-Feb 20% 43% 71% 80% 83% 78% 65% 49% 39% 28% 13% 7% 0%
Fri, 21-Feb 4% 2% 0% 0% 0% 4% 5% 5% 5% 5% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 22-Feb 16% 17% 15% 14% 11% 8% 5% 5% 4% 5% 6% 5% 4%
Sun, 23-Feb 18% 21% 18% 13% 11% 11% 13% 15% 14% 8% 6% 4% 2%
Mon, 24-Feb 4% 4% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 4% 4% 4% 8% 8% 8%
Tue, 25-Feb 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

Mixture of sunshine and showers during the day. Rain overnight.

Today:

A mix of sunshine and showers through the day, which could turn to longer spells of rain at times through the afternoon. It will remain windy throughout. Maximum Temperature 10C.

Tonight:

Any rain will ease away through the evening and eventually clear for a brief time during the early hours. Rain will arrive in the west towards morning. Frost patches possible. Minimum Temperature 1C.

Wednesday:

Becoming generally wet and breezy from the west, with heavier bursts of rain at times. This will begin to clear later in the day, bringing some brightness before dusk. Maximum Temperature 8C.

Outlook for Thursday to Saturday:

Heavy rain and strong winds on Thursday. Drier and brighter on Friday, with rain overnight. Remaining bright and breezy on Saturday after early rain clears away.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Unsettled and often windy conditions are expected to continue with areas of rain moving east across the UK interspersed with brighter, showery interludes. Rain is likely to be heaviest across western and especially northwestern areas with the driest and brightest weather across the east and southeast. Hail and thunder are also possible in the showery interludes with snow at times over northern hills. Temperatures will generally vary between near normal and mild as weather systems cross the country. Some brief quieter, colder spells are also possible later in the period, with the best of the dry weather away from the far northwest. These periods may also bring some overnight frost and patchy fog in places.

Week 3 and 4:

A continuation of the unsettled weather is expected at first, with spells of rain and strong winds broken by brighter but showery conditions. The heaviest rain and strongest winds are expected in the northwest, with drier conditions expected in southern and eastern parts. It will perhaps become more generally settled throughout the UK by the middle of March, with more prolonged dry spells, particularly in the south and east, with wetter conditions more likely to be confined to the northwest. Temperatures are expected to stay above average, with any cold interludes fairly brief.

Met Office : South West England : 2020-02-18T03:18:01

Daylight : Wiltshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Tue, 18-Feb 06:43 07:17 17:28 18:02 11:19
Wed, 19-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:30 18:04 11:23
Thu, 20-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:31 18:05 11:26
Fri, 21-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:33 18:07 11:30
Sat, 22-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:35 18:09 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:37 18:11 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:39 18:12 11:41
Tue, 25-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:40 18:14 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:27 07:01 17:42 18:16 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:25 06:58 17:44 18:17 11:52
Fri, 28-Feb 06:23 06:56 17:46 18:19 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:21 06:54 17:47 18:21 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:19 06:52 17:49 18:23 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:17 06:50 17:51 18:24 12:07
Tue, 03-Mar 06:15 06:48 17:53 18:26 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:12 06:46 17:54 18:28 12:16
Thu, 05-Mar 06:10 06:43 17:56 18:29 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:08 06:41 17:58 18:31 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:06 06:39 18:00 18:33 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 06:04 06:37 18:01 18:35 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 06:02 06:35 18:03 18:36 12:34
Tue, 10-Mar 05:59 06:32 18:05 18:38 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:57 06:30 18:06 18:40 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:55 06:28 18:08 18:41 12:46
Fri, 13-Mar 05:53 06:26 18:10 18:43 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:50 06:23 18:12 18:45 12:55
Sun, 15-Mar 05:48 06:21 18:13 18:46 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:46 06:19 18:15 18:48 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:44 06:17 18:17 18:50 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:41 06:14 18:18 18:52 13:11
Thu, 19-Mar 05:39 06:12 18:20 18:53 13:14
Fri, 20-Mar 05:37 06:10 18:22 18:55 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:34 06:08 18:23 18:57 13:23
Sun, 22-Mar 05:32 06:05 18:25 18:58 13:26
Mon, 23-Mar 05:30 06:03 18:27 19:00 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:27 06:01 18:28 19:02 13:35
Wed, 25-Mar 05:25 05:59 18:30 19:04 13:39
Thu, 26-Mar 05:23 05:56 18:32 19:05 13:42
Fri, 27-Mar 05:21 05:54 18:33 19:07 13:46
Sat, 28-Mar 05:18 05:52 18:35 19:09 13:51
Sun, 29-Mar 06:16 06:49 19:37 20:11 13:55
Mon, 30-Mar 06:14 06:47 19:39 20:12 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:11 06:45 19:40 20:14 14:03
Wed, 01-Apr 06:09 06:43 19:42 20:16 14:07
Thu, 02-Apr 06:07 06:40 19:44 20:17 14:10
Fri, 03-Apr 06:04 06:38 19:45 20:19 14:15
Sat, 04-Apr 06:02 06:36 19:47 20:21 14:19
Sun, 05-Apr 06:00 06:34 19:48 20:23 14:23
Mon, 06-Apr 05:57 06:31 19:50 20:25 14:28
Tue, 07-Apr 05:55 06:29 19:52 20:26 14:31
Wed, 08-Apr 05:53 06:27 19:53 20:28 14:35
Thu, 09-Apr 05:50 06:25 19:55 20:30 14:40
Fri, 10-Apr 05:48 06:23 19:57 20:32 14:44
Sat, 11-Apr 05:46 06:20 19:58 20:33 14:47
Sun, 12-Apr 05:43 06:18 20:00 20:35 14:52
Mon, 13-Apr 05:41 06:16 20:02 20:37 14:56
Tue, 14-Apr 05:39 06:14 20:03 20:39 15:00
Wed, 15-Apr 05:37 06:12 20:05 20:41 15:04
Thu, 16-Apr 05:34 06:10 20:07 20:42 15:08
Fri, 17-Apr 05:32 06:08 20:08 20:44 15:12
Sat, 18-Apr 05:30 06:05 20:10 20:46 15:16
Sun, 19-Apr 05:27 06:03 20:12 20:48 15:21
Mon, 20-Apr 05:25 06:01 20:13 20:50 15:25
Tue, 21-Apr 05:23 05:59 20:15 20:51 15:28
Wed, 22-Apr 05:21 05:57 20:17 20:53 15:32
Thu, 23-Apr 05:19 05:55 20:18 20:55 15:36
Fri, 24-Apr 05:16 05:53 20:20 20:57 15:41
Sat, 25-Apr 05:14 05:51 20:22 20:59 15:45
Sun, 26-Apr 05:12 05:49 20:23 21:01 15:49
Mon, 27-Apr 05:10 05:47 20:25 21:02 15:52
Tue, 28-Apr 05:08 05:45 20:27 21:04 15:56
Wed, 29-Apr 05:06 05:43 20:28 21:06 16:00
Thu, 30-Apr 05:04 05:42 20:30 21:08 16:04
Fri, 01-May 05:02 05:40 20:31 21:10 16:08
Sat, 02-May 05:00 05:38 20:33 21:12 16:12
Sun, 03-May 04:57 05:36 20:35 21:13 16:16
Mon, 04-May 04:55 05:34 20:36 21:15 16:20
Tue, 05-May 04:54 05:32 20:38 21:17 16:23
Wed, 06-May 04:52 05:31 20:40 21:19 16:27
Thu, 07-May 04:50 05:29 20:41 21:21 16:31
Fri, 08-May 04:48 05:27 20:43 21:23 16:35
Sat, 09-May 04:46 05:26 20:44 21:24 16:38
Sun, 10-May 04:44 05:24 20:46 21:26 16:42
Mon, 11-May 04:42 05:22 20:47 21:28 16:46
Tue, 12-May 04:40 05:21 20:49 21:30 16:50
Wed, 13-May 04:38 05:19 20:50 21:31 16:53
Thu, 14-May 04:37 05:18 20:52 21:33 16:56
Fri, 15-May 04:35 05:16 20:53 21:35 17:00
Sat, 16-May 04:33 05:15 20:55 21:37 17:04
Sun, 17-May 04:32 05:13 20:56 21:38 17:06
Mon, 18-May 04:30 05:12 20:58 21:40 17:10
Tue, 19-May 04:28 05:11 20:59 21:42 17:14
Wed, 20-May 04:27 05:09 21:01 21:43 17:16
Thu, 21-May 04:25 05:08 21:02 21:45 17:20
Fri, 22-May 04:24 05:07 21:03 21:47 17:23
Sat, 23-May 04:23 05:06 21:05 21:48 17:25
Sun, 24-May 04:21 05:05 21:06 21:50 17:29
Mon, 25-May 04:20 05:04 21:07 21:51 17:31
Tue, 26-May 04:19 05:02 21:08 21:53 17:34
Wed, 27-May 04:17 05:01 21:10 21:54 17:37
Thu, 28-May 04:16 05:00 21:11 21:56 17:40
Fri, 29-May 04:15 05:00 21:12 21:57 17:42
Sat, 30-May 04:14 04:59 21:13 21:58 17:44
Sun, 31-May 04:13 04:58 21:14 22:00 17:47
Mon, 01-Jun 04:12 04:57 21:15 22:01 17:49
Tue, 02-Jun 04:11 04:56 21:16 22:02 17:51
Wed, 03-Jun 04:10 04:56 21:17 22:03 17:53
Thu, 04-Jun 04:09 04:55 21:18 22:04 17:55
Fri, 05-Jun 04:08 04:54 21:19 22:05 17:57
Sat, 06-Jun 04:08 04:54 21:20 22:06 17:58
Sun, 07-Jun 04:07 04:53 21:21 22:07 18:00
Mon, 08-Jun 04:06 04:53 21:22 22:08 18:02
Tue, 09-Jun 04:06 04:52 21:23 22:09 18:03
Wed, 10-Jun 04:05 04:52 21:23 22:10 18:05
Thu, 11-Jun 04:05 04:52 21:24 22:11 18:06
Fri, 12-Jun 04:05 04:52 21:25 22:12 18:07
Sat, 13-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:25 22:12 18:08
Sun, 14-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:26 22:13 18:09
Mon, 15-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:26 22:14 18:10
Tue, 16-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:27 22:14 18:10

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Wiltshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Tue, 18-Feb 17:28 18:02 05:08 dawn 06:41 07:15 24% 09:05
Wed, 19-Feb 17:30 18:04 05:57 dawn 06:39 07:13 16% 09:58
Thu, 20-Feb 17:31 18:05 06:37 dawn 06:37 07:11 9% 10:48
Fri, 21-Feb 17:33 18:07 06:35 07:09 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:35 18:09 06:33 07:07 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:37 18:11 06:31 07:05 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:39 18:12 dusk 18:28 06:29 07:03 1% 13:06
Tue, 25-Feb 17:40 18:14 dusk 19:34 06:27 07:01 3% 13:47
Wed, 26-Feb 17:42 18:16 dusk 20:40 06:25 06:58 7% 14:28
Thu, 27-Feb 17:44 18:17 dusk 21:46 06:23 06:56 13% 15:09
Fri, 28-Feb 17:46 18:19 dusk 22:52 06:21 06:54 20% 15:50
Sat, 29-Feb 17:47 18:21 dusk 00:00 06:19 06:52 28% 16:33
Sun, 01-Mar 17:49 18:23 dusk 01:08 06:17 06:50 37% 17:18
Mon, 02-Mar 17:51 18:24 dusk 02:17 06:15 06:48 50% 18:06
Tue, 03-Mar 17:53 18:26 dusk 03:22 06:12 06:46 57% 18:58
Wed, 04-Mar 17:54 18:28 dusk 04:22 06:10 06:43 67% 19:53
Thu, 05-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk 05:14 06:08 06:41 77% 20:51 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:58 18:31 dusk 05:56 06:06 06:39 85% 21:50 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 18:00 18:33 dusk dawn 06:04 06:37 93% 22:48 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 18:01 18:35 dusk dawn 06:02 06:35 98% 23:46 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 18:03 18:36 dusk dawn 05:59 06:32 100% 00:41 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 18:05 18:38 19:11 dawn 05:57 06:30 99% 01:36 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:06 18:40 20:38 dawn 05:55 06:28 95% 02:29 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:08 18:41 22:04 dawn 05:53 06:26 89% 03:23 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:10 18:43 23:27 dawn 05:50 06:23 80% 04:17 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:12 18:45 00:47 dawn 05:48 06:21 70% 05:11
Sun, 15-Mar 18:13 18:46 02:00 dawn 05:46 06:19 60% 06:06
Mon, 16-Mar 18:15 18:48 03:05 dawn 05:44 06:17 50% 07:01
Tue, 17-Mar 18:17 18:50 03:58 dawn 05:41 06:14 39% 07:54
Wed, 18-Mar 18:18 18:52 04:40 dawn 05:39 06:12 29% 08:46
Thu, 19-Mar 18:20 18:53 05:13 dawn 05:37 06:10 21% 09:34
Fri, 20-Mar 18:22 18:55 05:34 06:08 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:23 18:57 05:32 06:05 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:25 18:58 05:30 06:03 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:27 19:00 05:27 06:01 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:28 19:02 05:25 05:59 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:30 19:04 dusk 19:37 05:23 05:56 1% 13:07
Thu, 26-Mar 18:32 19:05 dusk 20:43 05:21 05:54 4% 13:48
Fri, 27-Mar 18:33 19:07 dusk 21:51 05:18 05:52 9% 14:31
Sat, 28-Mar 18:35 19:09 dusk 22:59 06:16 06:49 15% 15:15
Sun, 29-Mar 19:37 20:11 dusk 01:07 06:14 06:47 22% 17:01
Mon, 30-Mar 19:39 20:12 dusk 02:13 06:11 06:45 30% 17:51
Tue, 31-Mar 19:40 20:14 dusk 03:14 06:09 06:43 40% 18:44
Wed, 01-Apr 19:42 20:16 dusk 04:07 06:07 06:40 50% 19:39
Thu, 02-Apr 19:44 20:17 dusk 04:51 06:04 06:38 61% 20:35
Fri, 03-Apr 19:45 20:19 dusk 05:27 06:02 06:36 72% 21:32
Sat, 04-Apr 19:47 20:21 dusk 05:56 06:00 06:34 81% 22:28 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:48 20:23 dusk dawn 05:57 06:31 89% 23:24 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:50 20:25 dusk dawn 05:55 06:29 96% 00:18 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:52 20:26 dusk dawn 05:53 06:27 99% 01:12 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:53 20:28 20:31 dawn 05:50 06:25 100% 02:06 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:55 20:30 21:59 dawn 05:48 06:23 97% 03:02 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:57 20:32 23:24 dawn 05:46 06:20 92% 03:58 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:58 20:33 00:44 dawn 05:43 06:18 84% 04:55 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 20:00 20:35 01:55 dawn 05:41 06:16 75% 05:52 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 20:02 20:37 02:54 dawn 05:39 06:14 65% 06:48
Tue, 14-Apr 20:03 20:39 03:41 dawn 05:37 06:12 50% 07:41
Wed, 15-Apr 20:05 20:41 04:17 dawn 05:34 06:10 45% 08:32
Thu, 16-Apr 20:07 20:42 04:45 dawn 05:32 06:08 35% 09:19
Fri, 17-Apr 20:08 20:44 05:07 dawn 05:30 06:05 26% 10:03
Sat, 18-Apr 20:10 20:46 05:26 dawn 05:27 06:03 18% 10:45
Sun, 19-Apr 20:12 20:48 05:25 06:01 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:13 20:50 05:23 05:59 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:15 20:51 05:21 05:57 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:17 20:53 05:19 05:55 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:18 20:55 05:16 05:53 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:20 20:57 dusk 21:51 05:14 05:51 2% 14:13
Sat, 25-Apr 20:22 20:59 dusk 23:00 05:12 05:49 5% 14:59
Sun, 26-Apr 20:23 21:01 dusk 00:07 05:10 05:47 10% 15:48
Mon, 27-Apr 20:25 21:02 dusk 01:10 05:08 05:45 17% 16:40
Tue, 28-Apr 20:27 21:04 dusk 02:05 05:06 05:43 26% 17:33
Wed, 29-Apr 20:28 21:06 dusk 02:51 05:04 05:42 35% 18:28
Thu, 30-Apr 20:30 21:08 dusk 03:28 05:02 05:40 50% 19:24
Fri, 01-May 20:31 21:10 dusk 03:58 05:00 05:38 57% 20:18
Sat, 02-May 20:33 21:12 dusk 04:23 04:57 05:36 68% 21:12
Sun, 03-May 20:35 21:13 dusk 04:45 04:55 05:34 78% 22:04 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:36 21:15 dusk dawn 04:54 05:32 87% 22:57 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:38 21:17 dusk dawn 04:52 05:31 94% 23:50 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:40 21:19 dusk dawn 04:50 05:29 98% 00:44 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:41 21:21 dusk dawn 04:48 05:27 100% 01:40 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:43 21:23 22:16 dawn 04:46 05:26 98% 02:38 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:44 21:24 23:35 dawn 04:44 05:24 94% 03:37 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:46 21:26 00:42 dawn 04:42 05:22 88% 04:35 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:47 21:28 01:36 dawn 04:40 05:21 80% 05:32 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:49 21:30 02:18 dawn 04:38 05:19 71% 06:25
Wed, 13-May 20:50 21:31 02:49 dawn 04:37 05:18 61% 07:14
Thu, 14-May 20:52 21:33 03:14 dawn 04:35 05:16 50% 08:00
Fri, 15-May 20:53 21:35 03:34 dawn 04:33 05:15 42% 08:43
Sat, 16-May 20:55 21:37 03:51 dawn 04:32 05:13 32% 09:25
Sun, 17-May 20:56 21:38 04:07 dawn 04:30 05:12 24% 10:05
Mon, 18-May 20:58 21:40 04:22 dawn 04:28 05:11 16% 10:46
Tue, 19-May 20:59 21:42 04:27 05:09 10%
Wed, 20-May 21:01 21:43 04:25 05:08 5%
Thu, 21-May 21:02 21:45 04:24 05:07 2%
Fri, 22-May 21:03 21:47 04:23 05:06 0%
Sat, 23-May 21:05 21:48 dusk 21:59 04:21 05:05 1% 13:44
Sun, 24-May 21:06 21:50 dusk 23:04 04:20 05:04 3% 14:36
Mon, 25-May 21:07 21:51 dusk 00:03 04:19 05:02 7% 15:29
Tue, 26-May 21:08 21:53 dusk 00:52 04:17 05:01 14% 16:24
Wed, 27-May 21:10 21:54 dusk 01:32 04:16 05:00 22% 17:20
Thu, 28-May 21:11 21:56 dusk 02:03 04:15 05:00 32% 18:14
Fri, 29-May 21:12 21:57 dusk 02:29 04:14 04:59 42% 19:07
Sat, 30-May 21:13 21:58 dusk 02:51 04:13 04:58 50% 19:58
Sun, 31-May 21:14 22:00 dusk 03:11 04:12 04:57 65% 20:49
Mon, 01-Jun 21:15 22:01 dusk 03:31 04:11 04:56 76% 21:39 after dusk
Tue, 02-Jun 21:16 22:02 dusk 03:52 04:10 04:56 85% 22:31 after dusk
Wed, 03-Jun 21:17 22:03 dusk dawn 04:09 04:55 92% 23:25 all night
Thu, 04-Jun 21:18 22:04 dusk dawn 04:08 04:54 97% 00:21 all night
Fri, 05-Jun 21:19 22:05 dusk dawn 04:08 04:54 100% 01:19 all night
Sat, 06-Jun 21:20 22:06 22:23 dawn 04:07 04:53 99% 02:18 before dawn
Sun, 07-Jun 21:21 22:07 23:25 dawn 04:06 04:53 96% 03:17 before dawn
Mon, 08-Jun 21:22 22:08 00:13 dawn 04:06 04:52 91% 04:13 before dawn
Tue, 09-Jun 21:23 22:09 00:49 dawn 04:05 04:52 84% 05:05 before dawn
Wed, 10-Jun 21:23 22:10 01:17 dawn 04:05 04:52 76% 05:54 before dawn
Thu, 11-Jun 21:24 22:11 01:39 dawn 04:05 04:52 67% 06:39
Fri, 12-Jun 21:25 22:12 01:57 dawn 04:04 04:51 58% 07:21
Sat, 13-Jun 21:25 22:12 02:13 dawn 04:04 04:51 50% 08:02
Sun, 14-Jun 21:26 22:13 02:29 dawn 04:04 04:51 39% 08:43
Mon, 15-Jun 21:26 22:14 02:44 dawn 04:04 04:51 30% 09:24
Tue, 16-Jun 21:27 22:14 03:01 dawn 04:04 04:51 22% 10:06

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory