Ancient Oakwood, Ladies' Spring Wood

SWC Walk 267 - Sheffield Circular (via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys)

07-Jun-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk267 banner walkicon

Park Hill Estate

SWC Walk 267 - Sheffield Circular (via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys)

07-Jun-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk267 walkicon

Sheffield General Cemetery, Geological Stone Spiral

SWC Walk 267 - Sheffield Circular (via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys)

07-Jun-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk267

Stepping Stones in Bingham Park

SWC Walk 267 - Sheffield Circular (via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys)

07-Jun-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk267

Ochre-coloured Spring, Ecclesall Woods

SWC Walk 267 - Sheffield Circular (via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys)

07-Jun-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk267

Beauchief Abbey

SWC Walk 267 - Sheffield Circular (via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys)

07-Jun-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk267

Sheaf Square

SWC Walk 267 - Sheffield Circular (via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys)

07-Jun-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk267

Sheffield Circular via Porter, Limb, Sheaf and Gleadless Valleys walk

Strenuous excursion through the south westerly wooded valleys of Sheffield

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for South Yorkshire

Sunset: 17:23. Dusk: 17:58. Moon: 16% (06:06 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Wed, 19-Feb 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 11% 20% 30% 32% 35% 39% 38% 32%
Thu, 20-Feb 17% 36% 52% 70% 68% 55% 31% 22% 13% 8% 0% 0% 0%
Fri, 21-Feb 4% 5% 5% 6% 5% 5% 2% 1% 0% 3% 6% 7% 7%
Sat, 22-Feb 8% 6% 5% 4% 0% 0% 3% 3% 4% 4% 4% 4% 0%
Sun, 23-Feb 57% 50% 41% 24% 14% 9% 7% 5% 4% 3% 2% 2% 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 4% 2% 2% 4% 4% 0% 0% 0% 4% 11% 20% 26% 25%
Tue, 25-Feb 9% 16% 17% 17% 18% 24% 32% 34% 28% 19% 15% 15% 15%
Wed, 26-Feb 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

Yorkshire

Dry and bright at first before rain arrives later.

Today:

After a dry and bright start the cloud will thicken through the morning accompanied by strengthening winds. Rain will arrive from the east during the afternoon and may be heavy at times. Maximum Temperature 7C.

Tonight:

It will be windy with patchy rain slowly clearing through the first part of the night. Most places will be dry by midnight. Minimum Temperature 6C.

Wednesday:

Thursday will start dry and cloudy with further rain arriving form the east during the morning. The rain will be heavy at times but should clear most places by evening. Maximum Temperature 10C.

Outlook for Thursday to Saturday:

Friday and Saturday should be mostly dry and bright but windy whilst Sunday will see further outbreaks of showery rain at times.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Unsettled and often windy conditions are expected to continue with areas of rain moving east across the UK interspersed with brighter, showery interludes. Rain is likely to be heaviest across western and northwestern areas, especially over the hills, with the best of any more prolonged drier interludes in the south and east. Hail and thunder are also possible in the showery interludes with snow at times over northern hills. Temperatures will generally be around average, but above in the south. Some brief quieter, colder spells are also possible later in the period, especially in southern and eastern areas, these bringing some overnight frost and patchy fog in places. Elsewhere will continue to see spells of wet and windy weather.

Week 3 and 4:

A continuation of the unsettled weather is expected at first, with spells of rain and strong winds broken by brighter but showery conditions. The heaviest rain and strongest winds are expected in the northwest, with drier conditions expected in southern and eastern parts. It will perhaps become more generally settled throughout the UK by the middle of March, with more prolonged dry spells, particularly in the south and east, with wetter conditions more likely to be confined to the northwest. Temperatures are expected to stay above average, with any cold interludes fairly brief.

Met Office : Yorkshire : 2020-02-19T03:13:46

Daylight : South Yorkshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Wed, 19-Feb 06:41 07:17 17:23 17:58 11:17
Thu, 20-Feb 06:39 07:14 17:24 18:00 11:21
Fri, 21-Feb 06:37 07:12 17:26 18:02 11:25
Sat, 22-Feb 06:35 07:10 17:28 18:04 11:29
Sun, 23-Feb 06:32 07:08 17:30 18:06 11:34
Mon, 24-Feb 06:30 07:06 17:32 18:08 11:38
Tue, 25-Feb 06:28 07:04 17:34 18:10 11:42
Wed, 26-Feb 06:26 07:01 17:36 18:11 11:45
Thu, 27-Feb 06:24 06:59 17:38 18:13 11:49
Fri, 28-Feb 06:22 06:57 17:40 18:15 11:53
Sat, 29-Feb 06:19 06:54 17:42 18:17 11:58
Sun, 01-Mar 06:17 06:52 17:44 18:19 12:02
Mon, 02-Mar 06:15 06:50 17:46 18:21 12:06
Tue, 03-Mar 06:13 06:48 17:48 18:23 12:10
Wed, 04-Mar 06:10 06:45 17:50 18:25 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:08 06:43 17:52 18:26 12:18
Fri, 06-Mar 06:06 06:41 17:53 18:28 12:22
Sat, 07-Mar 06:03 06:38 17:55 18:30 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 06:01 06:36 17:57 18:32 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:59 06:33 17:59 18:34 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 05:56 06:31 18:01 18:36 12:40
Wed, 11-Mar 05:54 06:29 18:03 18:38 12:44
Thu, 12-Mar 05:52 06:26 18:05 18:39 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:49 06:24 18:06 18:41 12:52
Sat, 14-Mar 05:47 06:21 18:08 18:43 12:56
Sun, 15-Mar 05:44 06:19 18:10 18:45 13:01
Mon, 16-Mar 05:42 06:17 18:12 18:47 13:05
Tue, 17-Mar 05:39 06:14 18:14 18:49 13:10
Wed, 18-Mar 05:37 06:12 18:16 18:51 13:14
Thu, 19-Mar 05:35 06:09 18:18 18:52 13:17
Fri, 20-Mar 05:32 06:07 18:19 18:54 13:22
Sat, 21-Mar 05:30 06:04 18:21 18:56 13:26
Sun, 22-Mar 05:27 06:02 18:23 18:58 13:31
Mon, 23-Mar 05:25 06:00 18:25 19:00 13:35
Tue, 24-Mar 05:22 05:57 18:27 19:02 13:40
Wed, 25-Mar 05:20 05:55 18:29 19:04 13:44
Thu, 26-Mar 05:17 05:52 18:30 19:06 13:49
Fri, 27-Mar 05:15 05:50 18:32 19:08 13:53
Sat, 28-Mar 05:12 05:48 18:34 19:09 13:57
Sun, 29-Mar 06:10 06:45 19:36 20:11 14:01
Mon, 30-Mar 06:07 06:43 19:38 20:13 14:06
Tue, 31-Mar 06:05 06:40 19:40 20:15 14:10
Wed, 01-Apr 06:02 06:38 19:41 20:17 14:15
Thu, 02-Apr 06:00 06:35 19:43 20:19 14:19
Fri, 03-Apr 05:57 06:33 19:45 20:21 14:24
Sat, 04-Apr 05:55 06:31 19:47 20:23 14:28
Sun, 05-Apr 05:52 06:28 19:49 20:25 14:33
Mon, 06-Apr 05:50 06:26 19:51 20:27 14:37
Tue, 07-Apr 05:47 06:23 19:52 20:29 14:42
Wed, 08-Apr 05:45 06:21 19:54 20:31 14:46
Thu, 09-Apr 05:42 06:19 19:56 20:33 14:51
Fri, 10-Apr 05:40 06:16 19:58 20:35 14:55
Sat, 11-Apr 05:37 06:14 20:00 20:37 15:00
Sun, 12-Apr 05:35 06:12 20:01 20:39 15:04
Mon, 13-Apr 05:32 06:09 20:03 20:41 15:09
Tue, 14-Apr 05:30 06:07 20:05 20:43 15:13
Wed, 15-Apr 05:27 06:05 20:07 20:45 15:18
Thu, 16-Apr 05:25 06:02 20:09 20:47 15:22
Fri, 17-Apr 05:22 06:00 20:11 20:49 15:27
Sat, 18-Apr 05:20 05:58 20:12 20:51 15:31
Sun, 19-Apr 05:18 05:56 20:14 20:53 15:35
Mon, 20-Apr 05:15 05:53 20:16 20:55 15:40
Tue, 21-Apr 05:13 05:51 20:18 20:57 15:44
Wed, 22-Apr 05:10 05:49 20:20 20:59 15:49
Thu, 23-Apr 05:08 05:47 20:21 21:01 15:53
Fri, 24-Apr 05:06 05:45 20:23 21:03 15:57
Sat, 25-Apr 05:03 05:43 20:25 21:05 16:02
Sun, 26-Apr 05:01 05:40 20:27 21:07 16:06
Mon, 27-Apr 04:59 05:38 20:29 21:09 16:10
Tue, 28-Apr 04:56 05:36 20:31 21:11 16:15
Wed, 29-Apr 04:54 05:34 20:32 21:13 16:19
Thu, 30-Apr 04:52 05:32 20:34 21:15 16:23
Fri, 01-May 04:49 05:30 20:36 21:17 16:28
Sat, 02-May 04:47 05:28 20:38 21:19 16:32
Sun, 03-May 04:45 05:26 20:39 21:21 16:36
Mon, 04-May 04:43 05:24 20:41 21:23 16:40
Tue, 05-May 04:40 05:22 20:43 21:25 16:45
Wed, 06-May 04:38 05:20 20:45 21:27 16:49
Thu, 07-May 04:36 05:18 20:46 21:29 16:53
Fri, 08-May 04:34 05:16 20:48 21:31 16:57
Sat, 09-May 04:32 05:15 20:50 21:33 17:01
Sun, 10-May 04:30 05:13 20:52 21:35 17:05
Mon, 11-May 04:28 05:11 20:53 21:37 17:09
Tue, 12-May 04:26 05:09 20:55 21:39 17:13
Wed, 13-May 04:24 05:08 20:57 21:41 17:17
Thu, 14-May 04:22 05:06 20:58 21:43 17:21
Fri, 15-May 04:20 05:04 21:00 21:45 17:25
Sat, 16-May 04:18 05:03 21:02 21:47 17:29
Sun, 17-May 04:16 05:01 21:03 21:49 17:33
Mon, 18-May 04:14 05:00 21:05 21:51 17:37
Tue, 19-May 04:12 04:58 21:06 21:53 17:41
Wed, 20-May 04:11 04:57 21:08 21:55 17:44
Thu, 21-May 04:09 04:55 21:09 21:56 17:47
Fri, 22-May 04:07 04:54 21:11 21:58 17:51
Sat, 23-May 04:06 04:53 21:12 22:00 17:54
Sun, 24-May 04:04 04:51 21:14 22:02 17:58
Mon, 25-May 04:02 04:50 21:15 22:03 18:01
Tue, 26-May 04:01 04:49 21:17 22:05 18:04
Wed, 27-May 03:59 04:48 21:18 22:07 18:08
Thu, 28-May 03:58 04:47 21:19 22:08 18:10
Fri, 29-May 03:57 04:46 21:21 22:10 18:13
Sat, 30-May 03:55 04:45 21:22 22:11 18:16
Sun, 31-May 03:54 04:44 21:23 22:13 18:19
Mon, 01-Jun 03:53 04:43 21:24 22:14 18:21
Tue, 02-Jun 03:52 04:42 21:25 22:16 18:24
Wed, 03-Jun 03:51 04:41 21:26 22:17 18:26
Thu, 04-Jun 03:50 04:41 21:28 22:18 18:28
Fri, 05-Jun 03:49 04:40 21:29 22:20 18:31
Sat, 06-Jun 03:48 04:39 21:30 22:21 18:33
Sun, 07-Jun 03:47 04:39 21:30 22:22 18:35
Mon, 08-Jun 03:47 04:38 21:31 22:23 18:36
Tue, 09-Jun 03:46 04:38 21:32 22:24 18:38
Wed, 10-Jun 03:45 04:37 21:33 22:25 18:40
Thu, 11-Jun 03:45 04:37 21:34 22:26 18:41
Fri, 12-Jun 03:44 04:37 21:34 22:27 18:43
Sat, 13-Jun 03:44 04:36 21:35 22:28 18:44
Sun, 14-Jun 03:44 04:36 21:36 22:28 18:44
Mon, 15-Jun 03:43 04:36 21:36 22:29 18:46
Tue, 16-Jun 03:43 04:36 21:37 22:29 18:46
Wed, 17-Jun 03:43 04:36 21:37 22:30 18:47

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : South Yorkshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Wed, 19-Feb 17:23 17:58 06:06 dawn 06:39 07:14 16% 09:55
Thu, 20-Feb 17:24 18:00 06:37 07:12 9%
Fri, 21-Feb 17:26 18:02 06:35 07:10 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:28 18:04 06:32 07:08 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:30 18:06 06:30 07:06 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:32 18:08 dusk 18:21 06:28 07:04 1% 13:03
Tue, 25-Feb 17:34 18:10 dusk 19:29 06:26 07:01 3% 13:45
Wed, 26-Feb 17:36 18:11 dusk 20:37 06:24 06:59 7% 14:25
Thu, 27-Feb 17:38 18:13 dusk 21:45 06:22 06:57 13% 15:06
Fri, 28-Feb 17:40 18:15 dusk 22:54 06:19 06:54 20% 15:47
Sat, 29-Feb 17:42 18:17 dusk 00:03 06:17 06:52 28% 16:30
Sun, 01-Mar 17:44 18:19 dusk 01:14 06:15 06:50 37% 17:15
Mon, 02-Mar 17:46 18:21 dusk 02:24 06:13 06:48 50% 18:03
Tue, 03-Mar 17:48 18:23 dusk 03:32 06:10 06:45 57% 18:55
Wed, 04-Mar 17:50 18:25 dusk 04:32 06:08 06:43 67% 19:50
Thu, 05-Mar 17:52 18:26 dusk 05:23 06:06 06:41 77% 20:48 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:53 18:28 dusk 06:03 06:03 06:38 85% 21:47 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:55 18:30 dusk dawn 06:01 06:36 93% 22:45 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:57 18:32 dusk dawn 05:59 06:33 98% 23:43 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:59 18:34 dusk dawn 05:56 06:31 100% 00:38 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 18:01 18:36 19:08 dawn 05:54 06:29 99% 01:33 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:03 18:38 20:37 dawn 05:52 06:26 95% 02:26 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:05 18:39 22:05 dawn 05:49 06:24 89% 03:20 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:06 18:41 23:32 dawn 05:47 06:21 80% 04:14 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:08 18:43 00:54 dawn 05:44 06:19 70% 05:09
Sun, 15-Mar 18:10 18:45 02:09 dawn 05:42 06:17 60% 06:04
Mon, 16-Mar 18:12 18:47 03:14 dawn 05:39 06:14 50% 06:58
Tue, 17-Mar 18:14 18:49 04:07 dawn 05:37 06:12 39% 07:52
Wed, 18-Mar 18:16 18:51 04:48 dawn 05:35 06:09 29% 08:43
Thu, 19-Mar 18:18 18:52 05:19 dawn 05:32 06:07 21% 09:32
Fri, 20-Mar 18:19 18:54 05:30 06:04 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:21 18:56 05:27 06:02 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:23 18:58 05:25 06:00 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:25 19:00 05:22 05:57 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:27 19:02 05:20 05:55 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:29 19:04 dusk 19:36 05:17 05:52 1% 13:05
Thu, 26-Mar 18:30 19:06 dusk 20:44 05:15 05:50 4% 13:46
Fri, 27-Mar 18:32 19:08 dusk 21:54 05:12 05:48 9% 14:28
Sat, 28-Mar 18:34 19:09 dusk 00:04 06:10 06:45 15% 15:12
Sun, 29-Mar 19:36 20:11 dusk 01:14 06:07 06:43 22% 16:59
Mon, 30-Mar 19:38 20:13 dusk 02:22 06:05 06:40 30% 17:48
Tue, 31-Mar 19:40 20:15 dusk 03:24 06:02 06:38 40% 18:41
Wed, 01-Apr 19:41 20:17 dusk 04:17 06:00 06:35 50% 19:36
Thu, 02-Apr 19:43 20:19 dusk 04:59 05:57 06:33 61% 20:32
Fri, 03-Apr 19:45 20:21 dusk 05:33 05:55 06:31 72% 21:29
Sat, 04-Apr 19:47 20:23 dusk dawn 05:52 06:28 81% 22:26 all night
Sun, 05-Apr 19:49 20:25 dusk dawn 05:50 06:26 89% 23:21 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:51 20:27 dusk dawn 05:47 06:23 96% 00:15 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:52 20:29 dusk dawn 05:45 06:21 99% 01:09 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:54 20:31 20:31 dawn 05:42 06:19 100% 02:04 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:56 20:33 22:02 dawn 05:40 06:16 97% 02:59 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:58 20:35 23:30 dawn 05:37 06:14 92% 03:55 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 20:00 20:37 00:52 dawn 05:35 06:12 84% 04:52 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 20:01 20:39 02:05 dawn 05:32 06:09 75% 05:50 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 20:03 20:41 03:04 dawn 05:30 06:07 65% 06:45
Tue, 14-Apr 20:05 20:43 03:50 dawn 05:27 06:05 50% 07:39
Wed, 15-Apr 20:07 20:45 04:24 dawn 05:25 06:02 45% 08:29
Thu, 16-Apr 20:09 20:47 04:51 dawn 05:22 06:00 35% 09:16
Fri, 17-Apr 20:11 20:49 05:11 dawn 05:20 05:58 26% 10:00
Sat, 18-Apr 20:12 20:51 05:18 05:56 18%
Sun, 19-Apr 20:14 20:53 05:15 05:53 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:16 20:55 05:13 05:51 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:18 20:57 05:10 05:49 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:20 20:59 05:08 05:47 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:21 21:01 05:06 05:45 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:23 21:03 dusk 21:55 05:03 05:43 2% 14:10
Sat, 25-Apr 20:25 21:05 dusk 23:06 05:01 05:40 5% 14:56
Sun, 26-Apr 20:27 21:07 dusk 00:16 04:59 05:38 10% 15:45
Mon, 27-Apr 20:29 21:09 dusk 01:20 04:56 05:36 17% 16:37
Tue, 28-Apr 20:31 21:11 dusk 02:15 04:54 05:34 26% 17:31
Wed, 29-Apr 20:32 21:13 dusk 03:00 04:52 05:32 35% 18:26
Thu, 30-Apr 20:34 21:15 dusk 03:35 04:49 05:30 50% 19:21
Fri, 01-May 20:36 21:17 dusk 04:03 04:47 05:28 57% 20:15
Sat, 02-May 20:38 21:19 dusk 04:25 04:45 05:26 68% 21:09
Sun, 03-May 20:39 21:21 dusk dawn 04:43 05:24 78% 22:02 all night
Mon, 04-May 20:41 21:23 dusk dawn 04:40 05:22 87% 22:54 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:43 21:25 dusk dawn 04:38 05:20 94% 23:47 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:45 21:27 dusk dawn 04:36 05:18 98% 00:41 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:46 21:29 dusk dawn 04:34 05:16 100% 01:37 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:48 21:31 22:24 dawn 04:32 05:15 98% 02:35 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:50 21:33 23:44 dawn 04:30 05:13 94% 03:34 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:52 21:35 00:53 dawn 04:28 05:11 88% 04:32 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:53 21:37 01:46 dawn 04:26 05:09 80% 05:29 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:55 21:39 02:26 dawn 04:24 05:08 71% 06:22
Wed, 13-May 20:57 21:41 02:56 dawn 04:22 05:06 61% 07:11
Thu, 14-May 20:58 21:43 03:18 dawn 04:20 05:04 50% 07:57
Fri, 15-May 21:00 21:45 03:36 dawn 04:18 05:03 42% 08:41
Sat, 16-May 21:02 21:47 03:51 dawn 04:16 05:01 32% 09:22
Sun, 17-May 21:03 21:49 04:05 dawn 04:14 05:00 24% 10:03
Mon, 18-May 21:05 21:51 04:12 04:58 16%
Tue, 19-May 21:06 21:53 04:11 04:57 10%
Wed, 20-May 21:08 21:55 04:09 04:55 5%
Thu, 21-May 21:09 21:56 04:07 04:54 2%
Fri, 22-May 21:11 21:58 04:06 04:53 0%
Sat, 23-May 21:12 22:00 dusk 22:07 04:04 04:51 1% 13:41
Sun, 24-May 21:14 22:02 dusk 23:14 04:02 04:50 3% 14:33
Mon, 25-May 21:15 22:03 dusk 00:13 04:01 04:49 7% 15:27
Tue, 26-May 21:17 22:05 dusk 01:01 03:59 04:48 14% 16:22
Wed, 27-May 21:18 22:07 dusk 01:39 03:58 04:47 22% 17:17
Thu, 28-May 21:19 22:08 dusk 02:08 03:57 04:46 32% 18:11
Fri, 29-May 21:21 22:10 dusk 02:32 03:55 04:45 42% 19:04
Sat, 30-May 21:22 22:11 dusk 02:51 03:54 04:44 50% 19:55
Sun, 31-May 21:23 22:13 dusk 03:09 03:53 04:43 65% 20:46
Mon, 01-Jun 21:24 22:14 dusk 03:26 03:52 04:42 76% 21:37 after dusk
Tue, 02-Jun 21:25 22:16 dusk 03:45 03:51 04:41 85% 22:28 after dusk
Wed, 03-Jun 21:26 22:17 dusk dawn 03:50 04:41 92% 23:22 all night
Thu, 04-Jun 21:28 22:18 dusk dawn 03:49 04:40 97% 00:18 all night
Fri, 05-Jun 21:29 22:20 dusk dawn 03:48 04:39 100% 01:16 all night
Sat, 06-Jun 21:30 22:21 22:33 dawn 03:47 04:39 99% 02:16 before dawn
Sun, 07-Jun 21:30 22:22 23:35 dawn 03:47 04:38 96% 03:14 before dawn
Mon, 08-Jun 21:31 22:23 00:22 dawn 03:46 04:38 91% 04:10 before dawn
Tue, 09-Jun 21:32 22:24 00:57 dawn 03:45 04:37 84% 05:02 before dawn
Wed, 10-Jun 21:33 22:25 01:22 dawn 03:45 04:37 76% 05:51 before dawn
Thu, 11-Jun 21:34 22:26 01:42 dawn 03:44 04:37 67% 06:36
Fri, 12-Jun 21:34 22:27 01:58 dawn 03:44 04:36 58% 07:19
Sat, 13-Jun 21:35 22:28 02:12 dawn 03:44 04:36 50% 08:00
Sun, 14-Jun 21:36 22:28 02:26 dawn 03:43 04:36 39% 08:40
Mon, 15-Jun 21:36 22:29 02:39 dawn 03:43 04:36 30% 09:21
Tue, 16-Jun 21:37 22:29 02:54 dawn 03:43 04:36 22% 10:03
Wed, 17-Jun 21:37 22:30 03:12 dawn 03:43 04:36 14% 10:48

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory

Met Office Mountain Forecast

Issued: 0600 on 2020-02-19 for Peak District

Today

Cloudy with outbreaks of rain, heavy at times. Strengthening winds.

Summary Cloud thickening and lowering during the morning with outbreaks of rain and drizzle, perhaps briefly falling as sleet above 600m, before freezing levels rise. Rain and drizzle becoming more persistent and heavy at all levels during the afternoon and evening as milder air pushes in.
Chance of Cloud free tops 80% overnight and early morning, becoming 40% by midday with occasional or extensive cloud around 600m. Becoming Nil by dusk, with cloud at 600m extending to all hills, and down to 400m during rain, especially in the west.
Ground conditions
Visibility Views of distant hills becoming increasingly hazy through the morning, and poor by the afternoon, especially during any rain or drizzle. Very poor visibility likely across all tops as cloud thickens.
Gales: Low Likelihood
Severe Chill Effect: Low Likelihood
Poor Visibility: Medium Likelihood
Heavy Persistent Rain: Medium Likelihood
060708 091011 121314 151617 181920 212223
Weather Cloudy Sleet Sleet Heavy Rain Heavy Rain Heavy Rain
Rain 20% 30% 60% 60% 60% 60%
Temp (tops) -1 -1 0 2 4 5
Wind (tops) 28 25 22 28 32 34
Freezing Level 400m 400m 600m 1100m 1300m 2100m
Day 1

Heavy rain during the morning could potentially fall as snow above 600m as freezing levels fall in the hours before midday. Temporary blizzard conditions possible, with frozen ground also likely on the tops. Rain then clearing to sunny spells and isolated showers. These falling as snow above 400m, with sleet and hail to lower levels.

Ice Above the summits, falling to 600m by midday, then 500m by dusk.
Visibility Moderate or poor in rain. Otherwise mostly good or very good, but poor or very poor in wintry showers.
Wind Southwesterly 35mph gusting 50mph becoming westerly 30-35mph gusting 40-45mph as rain clears.
Temp Plus 5 Celsius falling to Zero Celsius by midday, then Minus 2 Celsius by dusk. (at high level)
Day 2

Dry start, but freezing levels gradually rising above the tops as cloud, rain and strong winds move in from the southwest. Severe gale force winds possible by the afternoon, with summits likely obscured.

Day 3

Winds only gradually easing, with freezing levels also falling but remaining just above the highest summits. Staying rather cloudy, with further outbreaks of light rain, perhaps sleet on highest summits.

Day 4

Another cloudy, and often wet day, with further outbreaks of rain and strong winds, likely severe gales. Freezing levels staying above the summits.

Data: Met Office