Boardwalk through Wetlands and Viewing Platform, Morden Hall Park

SWC Walk Short 13 - Morden Hall Park and Merton Abbey Mills

04-Oct-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks short13 banner

Morden Cottage, Morden Hall Park

SWC Walk Short 13 - Morden Hall Park and Merton Abbey Mills

04-Oct-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks short13 walkicon

Outflow of Moat around Morden Hall

SWC Walk Short 13 - Morden Hall Park and Merton Abbey Mills

04-Oct-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks short13 walkicon

Boardwalk through Wetlands, Morden Hall Park

SWC Walk Short 13 - Morden Hall Park and Merton Abbey Mills

04-Oct-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks short13 walkicon

Wheelhouse on River Wandle, Merton Abbey Mills

SWC Walk Short 13 - Morden Hall Park and Merton Abbey Mills

04-Oct-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks short13 walkicon

Image005

03-Dec-08 • Andrew Murphy

short13, swcwalks

Image0115

21-Sep-10 • Andrew Murphy

short13, swcwalks

Morden Hall Park (NT) and Abbey Mills walk

NT parkland, streams, watermills, and Abbey Mills heritage site

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for London

Sunset: 16:37. Dusk: 17:14. Moon: below horizon.

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sat, 25-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 7%
Sun, 26-Jan 19% 24% 21% 13% 9% 17% 25% 31% 35% 37% 44% 59% 71%
Mon, 27-Jan 15% 0% 0% 17% 18% 18% 21% 22% 20% 14% 12% 12% 12%
Tue, 28-Jan 5% 0% 6% 10% 14% 18% 19% 20% 18% 16% 14% 12% 9%
Wed, 29-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 5% 5% 6% 4% 3%
Thu, 30-Jan 9% 11% 9% 5% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 3% 10% 21%
Fri, 31-Jan 41% 35% 16% 16% 9% 4% 2% 3% 4% 14% 22% 27% 33%
Sat, 01-Feb

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Predominantly cloudy but dry today, with light winds.

Today:

Remaining predominantly cloudy and dry, although a few cloud breaks could develop to allow some limited bright or sunny intervals. A little drizzle remains possible from thicker cloud. The winds will be light and temperatures close to average. Maximum Temperature 8C.

Tonight:

Staying largely dry and cloudy, although some cloud breaks remain possible, along with patchy drizzle. Becoming breezy along the coast by the end of the night. Remaining frost free everywhere. Minimum Temperature 4C.

Sunday:

Largely dry and cloudy morning, perhaps some limited brightness. In the afternoon rain quickly reaches Hampshire and spreads to remaining areas, becoming locally heavy. Breezy inland, windy along the coast. Maximum Temperature 10C.

Outlook for Monday to Wednesday:

Monday and Tuesday sunshine and blustery showers, sometimes heavy and perhaps thundery. Windy with a risk of coastal gales. Feeling cold. Wednesday mainly dry, bright. Increasing likelihood of early frosts.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

At the start of the period, there will be rain spreading across the north, with some hill snow at times. Potential for some gales in the northwest. Breezy with showers in the south, with the brightest weather mostly in the east. Continuing through the period, a mobile westerly pattern will lead to some changeable weather. Spells of rain and strong winds, with possible gales, will continue across the UK. There could also be some brighter and colder periods at times, with some lighter showers. Any snow during the period will be confined to the northerly hills. Temperatures will fluctuate from mild to cold. Towards the end of the period, the changeable weather will continue, but a northwest-southeast split will begin to develop.

Week 3 and 4:

Early February will see the northwest-southeast split continuing, with the northwest seeing the unsettled weather, with the southeast remaining drier. Into the middle of the month, it is likely to trend to more anticyclonic conditions, with drier weather across the south and southeast, eventually spreading northwestwards. The north will continue to be at risk of outbreaks of rain and stronger winds at times. Overnight fog and frosts will be likely, and these could be persistent at times. Temperatures around normal, and sometimes above. There could be large diurnal ranges in the more settled periods, given enough sunshine.

Met Office : South East England : 2020-01-25T01:13:44

Daylight : London

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sat, 25-Jan 07:12 07:49 16:37 17:14 10:02
Sun, 26-Jan 07:11 07:48 16:38 17:15 10:04
Mon, 27-Jan 07:10 07:47 16:40 17:17 10:07
Tue, 28-Jan 07:09 07:46 16:42 17:19 10:10
Wed, 29-Jan 07:07 07:44 16:44 17:20 10:13
Thu, 30-Jan 07:06 07:43 16:45 17:22 10:16
Fri, 31-Jan 07:05 07:41 16:47 17:24 10:19
Sat, 01-Feb 07:03 07:40 16:49 17:25 10:22
Sun, 02-Feb 07:02 07:38 16:51 17:27 10:25
Mon, 03-Feb 07:01 07:37 16:53 17:29 10:28
Tue, 04-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:54 17:30 10:31
Wed, 05-Feb 06:58 07:33 16:56 17:32 10:34
Thu, 06-Feb 06:56 07:32 16:58 17:34 10:38
Fri, 07-Feb 06:55 07:30 17:00 17:35 10:40
Sat, 08-Feb 06:53 07:28 17:02 17:37 10:44
Sun, 09-Feb 06:51 07:27 17:04 17:39 10:48
Mon, 10-Feb 06:50 07:25 17:05 17:41 10:51
Tue, 11-Feb 06:48 07:23 17:07 17:42 10:54
Wed, 12-Feb 06:46 07:21 17:09 17:44 10:58
Thu, 13-Feb 06:45 07:19 17:11 17:46 11:01
Fri, 14-Feb 06:43 07:17 17:13 17:47 11:04
Sat, 15-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:15 17:49 11:08
Sun, 16-Feb 06:39 07:14 17:16 17:51 11:12
Mon, 17-Feb 06:37 07:12 17:18 17:53 11:16
Tue, 18-Feb 06:35 07:10 17:20 17:54 11:19
Wed, 19-Feb 06:34 07:08 17:22 17:56 11:22
Thu, 20-Feb 06:32 07:06 17:24 17:58 11:26
Fri, 21-Feb 06:30 07:04 17:25 18:00 11:30
Sat, 22-Feb 06:28 07:02 17:27 18:01 11:33
Sun, 23-Feb 06:26 07:00 17:29 18:03 11:37
Mon, 24-Feb 06:24 06:58 17:31 18:05 11:41
Tue, 25-Feb 06:22 06:55 17:33 18:06 11:44
Wed, 26-Feb 06:20 06:53 17:34 18:08 11:48
Thu, 27-Feb 06:18 06:51 17:36 18:10 11:52
Fri, 28-Feb 06:16 06:49 17:38 18:12 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:13 06:47 17:40 18:13 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:11 06:45 17:42 18:15 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:09 06:43 17:43 18:17 12:08
Tue, 03-Mar 06:07 06:41 17:45 18:18 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:05 06:38 17:47 18:20 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:03 06:36 17:49 18:22 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:01 06:34 17:50 18:24 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 05:58 06:32 17:52 18:25 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:56 06:30 17:54 18:27 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:54 06:27 17:56 18:29 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 05:52 06:25 17:57 18:31 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:50 06:23 17:59 18:32 12:42
Thu, 12-Mar 05:47 06:21 18:01 18:34 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:45 06:18 18:02 18:36 12:51
Sat, 14-Mar 05:43 06:16 18:04 18:37 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:41 06:14 18:06 18:39 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:38 06:11 18:07 18:41 13:03
Tue, 17-Mar 05:36 06:09 18:09 18:43 13:07
Wed, 18-Mar 05:34 06:07 18:11 18:44 13:10
Thu, 19-Mar 05:31 06:05 18:13 18:46 13:15
Fri, 20-Mar 05:29 06:02 18:14 18:48 13:19
Sat, 21-Mar 05:27 06:00 18:16 18:49 13:22
Sun, 22-Mar 05:24 05:58 18:18 18:51 13:27
Mon, 23-Mar 05:22 05:56 18:19 18:53 13:31
Tue, 24-Mar 05:20 05:53 18:21 18:55 13:35
Wed, 25-Mar 05:18 05:51 18:23 18:56 13:38
Thu, 26-Mar 05:15 05:49 18:24 18:58 13:43
Fri, 27-Mar 05:13 05:46 18:26 19:00 13:47
Sat, 28-Mar 05:11 05:44 18:28 19:02 13:51
Sun, 29-Mar 06:08 06:42 19:29 20:03 13:55
Mon, 30-Mar 06:06 06:40 19:31 20:05 13:59
Tue, 31-Mar 06:03 06:37 19:33 20:07 14:04
Wed, 01-Apr 06:01 06:35 19:35 20:09 14:08
Thu, 02-Apr 05:59 06:33 19:36 20:10 14:11
Fri, 03-Apr 05:56 06:31 19:38 20:12 14:16
Sat, 04-Apr 05:54 06:28 19:40 20:14 14:20
Sun, 05-Apr 05:52 06:26 19:41 20:16 14:24
Mon, 06-Apr 05:49 06:24 19:43 20:17 14:28
Tue, 07-Apr 05:47 06:22 19:45 20:19 14:32
Wed, 08-Apr 05:45 06:19 19:46 20:21 14:36
Thu, 09-Apr 05:42 06:17 19:48 20:23 14:41
Fri, 10-Apr 05:40 06:15 19:50 20:25 14:45
Sat, 11-Apr 05:38 06:13 19:51 20:26 14:48
Sun, 12-Apr 05:36 06:11 19:53 20:28 14:52
Mon, 13-Apr 05:33 06:08 19:55 20:30 14:57
Tue, 14-Apr 05:31 06:06 19:56 20:32 15:01
Wed, 15-Apr 05:29 06:04 19:58 20:34 15:05
Thu, 16-Apr 05:26 06:02 20:00 20:35 15:09
Fri, 17-Apr 05:24 06:00 20:01 20:37 15:13
Sat, 18-Apr 05:22 05:58 20:03 20:39 15:17
Sun, 19-Apr 05:20 05:56 20:05 20:41 15:21
Mon, 20-Apr 05:17 05:54 20:06 20:43 15:26
Tue, 21-Apr 05:15 05:51 20:08 20:45 15:30
Wed, 22-Apr 05:13 05:49 20:10 20:46 15:33
Thu, 23-Apr 05:11 05:47 20:11 20:48 15:37
Fri, 24-Apr 05:08 05:45 20:13 20:50 15:42
Sat, 25-Apr 05:06 05:43 20:15 20:52 15:46
Sun, 26-Apr 05:04 05:41 20:16 20:54 15:50
Mon, 27-Apr 05:02 05:39 20:18 20:56 15:54
Tue, 28-Apr 05:00 05:37 20:20 20:57 15:57
Wed, 29-Apr 04:58 05:36 20:21 20:59 16:01
Thu, 30-Apr 04:56 05:34 20:23 21:01 16:05
Fri, 01-May 04:53 05:32 20:24 21:03 16:10
Sat, 02-May 04:51 05:30 20:26 21:05 16:14
Sun, 03-May 04:49 05:28 20:28 21:07 16:18
Mon, 04-May 04:47 05:26 20:29 21:09 16:22
Tue, 05-May 04:45 05:24 20:31 21:10 16:25
Wed, 06-May 04:43 05:23 20:33 21:12 16:29
Thu, 07-May 04:41 05:21 20:34 21:14 16:33
Fri, 08-May 04:39 05:19 20:36 21:16 16:37
Sat, 09-May 04:38 05:18 20:37 21:18 16:40
Sun, 10-May 04:36 05:16 20:39 21:19 16:43
Mon, 11-May 04:34 05:14 20:40 21:21 16:47
Tue, 12-May 04:32 05:13 20:42 21:23 16:51
Wed, 13-May 04:30 05:11 20:44 21:25 16:55
Thu, 14-May 04:28 05:10 20:45 21:27 16:59
Fri, 15-May 04:27 05:08 20:47 21:28 17:01
Sat, 16-May 04:25 05:07 20:48 21:30 17:05
Sun, 17-May 04:23 05:05 20:50 21:32 17:09
Mon, 18-May 04:22 05:04 20:51 21:33 17:11
Tue, 19-May 04:20 05:03 20:52 21:35 17:15
Wed, 20-May 04:19 05:01 20:54 21:37 17:18
Thu, 21-May 04:17 05:00 20:55 21:38 17:21
Fri, 22-May 04:16 04:59 20:57 21:40 17:24
Sat, 23-May 04:14 04:58 20:58 21:42 17:28

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : London

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sat, 25-Jan 16:37 17:14 07:11 07:48 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:38 17:15 dusk 18:16 07:10 07:47 3% 13:33
Mon, 27-Jan 16:40 17:17 dusk 19:24 07:09 07:46 7% 14:18
Tue, 28-Jan 16:42 17:19 dusk 20:31 07:07 07:44 12% 15:01
Wed, 29-Jan 16:44 17:20 dusk 21:37 07:06 07:43 19% 15:42
Thu, 30-Jan 16:45 17:22 dusk 22:43 07:05 07:41 27% 16:23
Fri, 31-Jan 16:47 17:24 dusk 23:49 07:03 07:40 35% 17:04
Sat, 01-Feb 16:49 17:25 dusk 00:57 07:02 07:38 45% 17:46
Sun, 02-Feb 16:51 17:27 dusk 02:06 07:01 07:37 50% 18:30
Mon, 03-Feb 16:53 17:29 dusk 03:16 06:59 07:35 64% 19:17
Tue, 04-Feb 16:54 17:30 dusk 04:26 06:58 07:33 73% 20:09
Wed, 05-Feb 16:56 17:32 dusk 05:32 06:56 07:32 82% 21:03 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 16:58 17:34 dusk 06:30 06:55 07:30 90% 22:02 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:00 17:35 dusk dawn 06:53 07:28 95% 23:02 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:02 17:37 dusk dawn 06:51 07:27 99% 00:01 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:04 17:39 dusk dawn 06:50 07:25 100% 01:00 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:05 17:41 18:42 dawn 06:48 07:23 98% 01:56 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:07 17:42 20:08 dawn 06:46 07:21 93% 02:49 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:09 17:44 21:33 dawn 06:45 07:19 86% 03:42 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:11 17:46 22:56 dawn 06:43 07:17 76% 04:33 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:13 17:47 00:17 dawn 06:41 07:15 66% 05:24
Sat, 15-Feb 17:15 17:49 01:36 dawn 06:39 07:14 50% 06:17
Sun, 16-Feb 17:16 17:51 02:52 dawn 06:37 07:12 44% 07:10
Mon, 17-Feb 17:18 17:53 04:01 dawn 06:35 07:10 33% 08:04
Tue, 18-Feb 17:20 17:54 05:01 dawn 06:34 07:08 24% 08:57
Wed, 19-Feb 17:22 17:56 05:50 dawn 06:32 07:06 16% 09:50
Thu, 20-Feb 17:24 17:58 06:30 dawn 06:30 07:04 9% 10:41
Fri, 21-Feb 17:25 18:00 06:28 07:02 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:27 18:01 06:26 07:00 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:29 18:03 06:24 06:58 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:31 18:05 dusk 18:19 06:22 06:55 1% 12:58
Tue, 25-Feb 17:33 18:06 dusk 19:26 06:20 06:53 3% 13:40
Wed, 26-Feb 17:34 18:08 dusk 20:32 06:18 06:51 7% 14:20
Thu, 27-Feb 17:36 18:10 dusk 21:38 06:16 06:49 13% 15:01
Fri, 28-Feb 17:38 18:12 dusk 22:45 06:13 06:47 20% 15:42
Sat, 29-Feb 17:40 18:13 dusk 23:52 06:11 06:45 28% 16:25
Sun, 01-Mar 17:42 18:15 dusk 01:01 06:09 06:43 37% 17:10
Mon, 02-Mar 17:43 18:17 dusk 02:09 06:07 06:41 50% 17:58
Tue, 03-Mar 17:45 18:18 dusk 03:15 06:05 06:38 57% 18:50
Wed, 04-Mar 17:47 18:20 dusk 04:16 06:03 06:36 67% 19:45
Thu, 05-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 05:07 06:01 06:34 77% 20:43 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:50 18:24 dusk 05:49 05:58 06:32 85% 21:42 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:52 18:25 dusk dawn 05:56 06:30 93% 22:40 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:54 06:27 98% 23:38 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk dawn 05:52 06:25 100% 00:33 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:57 18:31 19:03 dawn 05:50 06:23 99% 01:28 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 17:59 18:32 20:30 dawn 05:47 06:21 95% 02:21 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:01 18:34 21:56 dawn 05:45 06:18 89% 03:15 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:02 18:36 23:20 dawn 05:43 06:16 80% 04:09 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:04 18:37 00:40 dawn 05:41 06:14 70% 05:04
Sun, 15-Mar 18:06 18:39 01:53 dawn 05:38 06:11 60% 05:59
Mon, 16-Mar 18:07 18:41 02:58 dawn 05:36 06:09 50% 06:53
Tue, 17-Mar 18:09 18:43 03:51 dawn 05:34 06:07 39% 07:47
Wed, 18-Mar 18:11 18:44 04:33 dawn 05:31 06:05 29% 08:38
Thu, 19-Mar 18:13 18:46 05:06 dawn 05:29 06:02 21% 09:27
Fri, 20-Mar 18:14 18:48 05:27 06:00 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:16 18:49 05:24 05:58 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:18 18:51 05:22 05:56 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:19 18:53 05:20 05:53 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:21 18:55 05:18 05:51 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:23 18:56 dusk 19:29 05:15 05:49 1% 13:00
Thu, 26-Mar 18:24 18:58 dusk 20:36 05:13 05:46 4% 13:41
Fri, 27-Mar 18:26 19:00 dusk 21:43 05:11 05:44 9% 14:23
Sat, 28-Mar 18:28 19:02 dusk 22:52 06:08 06:42 15% 15:07
Sun, 29-Mar 19:29 20:03 dusk 01:00 06:06 06:40 22% 16:54
Mon, 30-Mar 19:31 20:05 dusk 02:06 06:03 06:37 30% 17:43
Tue, 31-Mar 19:33 20:07 dusk 03:07 06:01 06:35 40% 18:36
Wed, 01-Apr 19:35 20:09 dusk 04:00 05:59 06:33 50% 19:31
Thu, 02-Apr 19:36 20:10 dusk 04:44 05:56 06:31 61% 20:27
Fri, 03-Apr 19:38 20:12 dusk 05:20 05:54 06:28 72% 21:24
Sat, 04-Apr 19:40 20:14 dusk 05:49 05:52 06:26 81% 22:21 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:41 20:16 dusk dawn 05:49 06:24 89% 23:16 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:43 20:17 dusk dawn 05:47 06:22 96% 00:10 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:45 20:19 dusk dawn 05:45 06:19 99% 01:04 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:46 20:21 20:23 dawn 05:42 06:17 100% 01:59 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:48 20:23 21:51 dawn 05:40 06:15 97% 02:54 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:50 20:25 23:16 dawn 05:38 06:13 92% 03:50 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:51 20:26 00:37 dawn 05:36 06:11 84% 04:47 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 19:53 20:28 01:48 dawn 05:33 06:08 75% 05:45 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 19:55 20:30 02:47 dawn 05:31 06:06 65% 06:40
Tue, 14-Apr 19:56 20:32 03:34 dawn 05:29 06:04 50% 07:34
Wed, 15-Apr 19:58 20:34 04:10 dawn 05:26 06:02 45% 08:24
Thu, 16-Apr 20:00 20:35 04:38 dawn 05:24 06:00 35% 09:11
Fri, 17-Apr 20:01 20:37 05:00 dawn 05:22 05:58 26% 09:55
Sat, 18-Apr 20:03 20:39 05:19 dawn 05:20 05:56 18% 10:38
Sun, 19-Apr 20:05 20:41 05:17 05:54 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:06 20:43 05:15 05:51 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:08 20:45 05:13 05:49 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:10 20:46 05:11 05:47 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:11 20:48 05:08 05:45 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:13 20:50 dusk 21:43 05:06 05:43 2% 14:05
Sat, 25-Apr 20:15 20:52 dusk 22:52 05:04 05:41 5% 14:51
Sun, 26-Apr 20:16 20:54 dusk 00:00 05:02 05:39 10% 15:40
Mon, 27-Apr 20:18 20:56 dusk 01:03 05:00 05:37 17% 16:32
Tue, 28-Apr 20:20 20:57 dusk 01:58 04:58 05:36 26% 17:26
Wed, 29-Apr 20:21 20:59 dusk 02:44 04:56 05:34 35% 18:21
Thu, 30-Apr 20:23 21:01 dusk 03:21 04:53 05:32 50% 19:16
Fri, 01-May 20:24 21:03 dusk 03:51 04:51 05:30 57% 20:10
Sat, 02-May 20:26 21:05 dusk 04:16 04:49 05:28 68% 21:04
Sun, 03-May 20:28 21:07 dusk 04:38 04:47 05:26 78% 21:57 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:29 21:09 dusk dawn 04:45 05:24 87% 22:49 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:31 21:10 dusk dawn 04:43 05:23 94% 23:42 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:33 21:12 dusk dawn 04:41 05:21 98% 00:36 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:34 21:14 dusk dawn 04:39 05:19 100% 01:32 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:36 21:16 22:09 dawn 04:38 05:18 98% 02:30 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:37 21:18 23:28 dawn 04:36 05:16 94% 03:29 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:39 21:19 00:35 dawn 04:34 05:14 88% 04:27 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:40 21:21 01:30 dawn 04:32 05:13 80% 05:24 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:42 21:23 02:11 dawn 04:30 05:11 71% 06:17
Wed, 13-May 20:44 21:25 02:42 dawn 04:28 05:10 61% 07:06
Thu, 14-May 20:45 21:27 03:07 dawn 04:27 05:08 50% 07:52
Fri, 15-May 20:47 21:28 03:26 dawn 04:25 05:07 42% 08:36
Sat, 16-May 20:48 21:30 03:43 dawn 04:23 05:05 32% 09:17
Sun, 17-May 20:50 21:32 03:59 dawn 04:22 05:04 24% 09:58
Mon, 18-May 20:51 21:33 04:14 dawn 04:20 05:03 16% 10:38
Tue, 19-May 20:52 21:35 04:19 05:01 10%
Wed, 20-May 20:54 21:37 04:17 05:00 5%
Thu, 21-May 20:55 21:38 04:16 04:59 2%
Fri, 22-May 20:57 21:40 04:14 04:58 0%
Sat, 23-May 20:58 21:42 dusk 21:51 04:13 04:56 1% 13:37

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory