Ardingly Reservoir

Balcombe Circular walk

11-Dec-05 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk22 banner

Book 3, Walk 22, Balcombe Circular

Cock, Westup Farm, 5 May '07

05-May-07 • mew2005b on Flickr

summer book3 walk22 midsussex swcwalks balcombecircular

Book 3, Walk 22, Balcombe Circular (winter)

Ouse Valley viaduct (external), 6 Jan '08.

06-Jan-08 • mew2005b on Flickr

winter westsussex balcombe book3 walk22 swcwalks tocw322

Duckpond

Balcombe Circular via Ardingley Reservoir (summer walk)

04-Oct-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk22 swcwalks

geese

Balcombe Circular via Ardingley Reservoir (summer walk)

04-Oct-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk22 swcwalks

Cow

Balcombe Circular via Ardingley Reservoir (summer walk) I don't know. British White? Charolais?

04-Oct-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk22 swcwalks

Cyclamen, Wakehurst Place

Balcombe Circular via Ardingley Reservoir (summer walk)

04-Oct-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk22 swcwalks

Balcombe Circular via Ardingly Reservoir walk

Two interlocking circular walks (one for Summer, one for Winter) around Balcombe, taking in Ardingly Reservoir, the Ouse Valley Viaduct, and fine Weald territory.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for West Sussex

Sunset: 16:28. Dusk: 17:06. Moon: 39% (02:29 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sat, 18-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 19-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Mon, 20-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Tue, 21-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1%
Wed, 22-Jan 1% 1% 2% 2% 2% 3% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2%
Thu, 23-Jan 2% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 2% 2% 2% 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 5% 4% 3% 0% 0% 0% 2%
Sat, 25-Jan 4%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry, sunny, but feeling chilly today. Frosty tonight for many.

Today:

A fine day with light winds and plenty of sunshine across the region, although feeling colder than recent days and with temperatures quickly falling after sunset. Maximum Temperature 7C.

Tonight:

Dry and largely clear, with a widespread frost developing, the lowest temperatures across western areas by late tonight. Meanwhile a brisk wind will develop along the Kent coast. Minimum Temperature -4C.

Sunday:

Patchy cloud across east Kent, with a few showers, and breezy along the coast. Elsewhere dry and sunny after a frosty start, with light winds. Maximum Temperature 7C.

Outlook for Monday to Wednesday:

Monday overnight frost and freezing fog patches, locally slow to clear, otherwise bright and chilly. Tuesday cloudy but milder. Wednesday mist and patchy drizzle will clear, then cloudy and mild.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

After a frosty start on Wednesday, most places are expected to be cloudy, but mostly dry with light winds. The odd spot of rain is possible, this becoming more persistent over the north of Scotland. Looking further into the week the south will be dry and cloudy with light winds whilst the north could be wetter and windier at times. Later on in this period, some rain may briefly spread further southeast across the UK, although the most unsettled weather is likely to remain in the north and northwest, where some hill snow is possible. Further southeast drier spells will be accompanied by the best brightness, along with the greatest risk of fog and frost. Temperatures will generally be near average, although a little below at times in the north.

Week 3 and 4:

Through the first half of February, we are likely to see a north/south split continuing; with the north being more unsettled than the south. The heaviest of the rainfall and strongest winds are likely to be seen across the northwest. The southeast is more likely to see drier, brighter conditions with light winds. There is potentially a greater risk of frost and fog patches developing towards the southeast. During colder, showery interludes, any snow will most likely be over higher ground in the north, but it could fall to lower levels at times. Temperatures will remain close to or above average through the period, though will likely fluctuate as frontal systems pass through, especially in the north.

Met Office : South East England : 2020-01-18T01:05:32

Daylight : West Sussex

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sat, 18-Jan 07:19 07:56 16:28 17:06 9:47
Sun, 19-Jan 07:18 07:55 16:30 17:07 9:49
Mon, 20-Jan 07:17 07:54 16:32 17:09 9:52
Tue, 21-Jan 07:16 07:53 16:33 17:10 9:54
Wed, 22-Jan 07:15 07:52 16:35 17:12 9:57
Thu, 23-Jan 07:14 07:51 16:37 17:13 9:59
Fri, 24-Jan 07:13 07:50 16:38 17:15 10:02
Sat, 25-Jan 07:12 07:49 16:40 17:17 10:05
Sun, 26-Jan 07:11 07:47 16:42 17:18 10:07
Mon, 27-Jan 07:10 07:46 16:43 17:20 10:10
Tue, 28-Jan 07:09 07:45 16:45 17:21 10:12
Wed, 29-Jan 07:07 07:43 16:47 17:23 10:16
Thu, 30-Jan 07:06 07:42 16:49 17:25 10:19
Fri, 31-Jan 07:05 07:41 16:50 17:26 10:21
Sat, 01-Feb 07:03 07:39 16:52 17:28 10:25
Sun, 02-Feb 07:02 07:38 16:54 17:30 10:28
Mon, 03-Feb 07:01 07:36 16:56 17:31 10:30
Tue, 04-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:58 17:33 10:34
Wed, 05-Feb 06:58 07:33 16:59 17:35 10:37
Thu, 06-Feb 06:56 07:31 17:01 17:36 10:40
Fri, 07-Feb 06:55 07:30 17:03 17:38 10:43
Sat, 08-Feb 06:53 07:28 17:05 17:40 10:47
Sun, 09-Feb 06:52 07:26 17:06 17:41 10:49
Mon, 10-Feb 06:50 07:25 17:08 17:43 10:53
Tue, 11-Feb 06:48 07:23 17:10 17:45 10:57
Wed, 12-Feb 06:47 07:21 17:12 17:46 10:59
Thu, 13-Feb 06:45 07:19 17:14 17:48 11:03
Fri, 14-Feb 06:43 07:17 17:15 17:50 11:07
Sat, 15-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:17 17:51 11:10
Sun, 16-Feb 06:40 07:14 17:19 17:53 11:13
Mon, 17-Feb 06:38 07:12 17:21 17:55 11:17
Tue, 18-Feb 06:36 07:10 17:23 17:56 11:20
Wed, 19-Feb 06:34 07:08 17:24 17:58 11:24
Thu, 20-Feb 06:32 07:06 17:26 18:00 11:28
Fri, 21-Feb 06:30 07:04 17:28 18:01 11:31
Sat, 22-Feb 06:28 07:02 17:30 18:03 11:35
Sun, 23-Feb 06:27 07:00 17:31 18:05 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:25 06:58 17:33 18:07 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:23 06:56 17:35 18:08 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:21 06:54 17:37 18:10 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:19 06:52 17:38 18:12 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:17 06:50 17:40 18:13 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:14 06:48 17:42 18:15 12:01
Sun, 01-Mar 06:12 06:46 17:44 18:17 12:05
Mon, 02-Mar 06:10 06:43 17:45 18:18 12:08
Tue, 03-Mar 06:08 06:41 17:47 18:20 12:12
Wed, 04-Mar 06:06 06:39 17:49 18:22 12:16
Thu, 05-Mar 06:04 06:37 17:50 18:23 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:02 06:35 17:52 18:25 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:00 06:33 17:54 18:27 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:58 06:30 17:56 18:28 12:30
Mon, 09-Mar 05:55 06:28 17:57 18:30 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 05:53 06:26 17:59 18:32 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:51 06:24 18:01 18:33 12:42
Thu, 12-Mar 05:49 06:22 18:02 18:35 12:46
Fri, 13-Mar 05:47 06:19 18:04 18:37 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:44 06:17 18:06 18:38 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:42 06:15 18:07 18:40 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:40 06:13 18:09 18:42 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:38 06:10 18:11 18:43 13:05
Wed, 18-Mar 05:35 06:08 18:12 18:45 13:10
Thu, 19-Mar 05:33 06:06 18:14 18:47 13:14
Fri, 20-Mar 05:31 06:04 18:16 18:49 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:29 06:02 18:17 18:50 13:21
Sun, 22-Mar 05:26 05:59 18:19 18:52 13:26
Mon, 23-Mar 05:24 05:57 18:20 18:54 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:22 05:55 18:22 18:55 13:33
Wed, 25-Mar 05:20 05:53 18:24 18:57 13:37
Thu, 26-Mar 05:17 05:50 18:25 18:59 13:42
Fri, 27-Mar 05:15 05:48 18:27 19:00 13:45
Sat, 28-Mar 05:13 05:46 18:29 19:02 13:49
Sun, 29-Mar 06:10 06:44 19:30 20:04 13:54
Mon, 30-Mar 06:08 06:41 19:32 20:05 13:57
Tue, 31-Mar 06:06 06:39 19:34 20:07 14:01
Wed, 01-Apr 06:03 06:37 19:35 20:09 14:06
Thu, 02-Apr 06:01 06:35 19:37 20:11 14:10
Fri, 03-Apr 05:59 06:33 19:39 20:12 14:13
Sat, 04-Apr 05:57 06:30 19:40 20:14 14:17
Sun, 05-Apr 05:54 06:28 19:42 20:16 14:22
Mon, 06-Apr 05:52 06:26 19:43 20:17 14:25
Tue, 07-Apr 05:50 06:24 19:45 20:19 14:29
Wed, 08-Apr 05:47 06:22 19:47 20:21 14:34
Thu, 09-Apr 05:45 06:19 19:48 20:23 14:38
Fri, 10-Apr 05:43 06:17 19:50 20:24 14:41
Sat, 11-Apr 05:41 06:15 19:52 20:26 14:45
Sun, 12-Apr 05:38 06:13 19:53 20:28 14:50
Mon, 13-Apr 05:36 06:11 19:55 20:30 14:54
Tue, 14-Apr 05:34 06:09 19:56 20:31 14:57
Wed, 15-Apr 05:32 06:07 19:58 20:33 15:01
Thu, 16-Apr 05:29 06:04 20:00 20:35 15:06
Fri, 17-Apr 05:27 06:02 20:01 20:37 15:10
Sat, 18-Apr 05:25 06:00 20:03 20:39 15:14
Sun, 19-Apr 05:23 05:58 20:05 20:40 15:17
Mon, 20-Apr 05:20 05:56 20:06 20:42 15:22
Tue, 21-Apr 05:18 05:54 20:08 20:44 15:26
Wed, 22-Apr 05:16 05:52 20:09 20:46 15:30
Thu, 23-Apr 05:14 05:50 20:11 20:48 15:34
Fri, 24-Apr 05:12 05:48 20:13 20:49 15:37
Sat, 25-Apr 05:10 05:46 20:14 20:51 15:41
Sun, 26-Apr 05:08 05:44 20:16 20:53 15:45
Mon, 27-Apr 05:05 05:42 20:18 20:55 15:50
Tue, 28-Apr 05:03 05:40 20:19 20:56 15:53
Wed, 29-Apr 05:01 05:39 20:21 20:58 15:57
Thu, 30-Apr 04:59 05:37 20:22 21:00 16:01
Fri, 01-May 04:57 05:35 20:24 21:02 16:05
Sat, 02-May 04:55 05:33 20:26 21:04 16:09
Sun, 03-May 04:53 05:31 20:27 21:05 16:12
Mon, 04-May 04:51 05:29 20:29 21:07 16:16
Tue, 05-May 04:49 05:28 20:30 21:09 16:20
Wed, 06-May 04:47 05:26 20:32 21:11 16:24
Thu, 07-May 04:45 05:24 20:33 21:13 16:28
Fri, 08-May 04:44 05:23 20:35 21:14 16:30
Sat, 09-May 04:42 05:21 20:37 21:16 16:34
Sun, 10-May 04:40 05:19 20:38 21:18 16:38
Mon, 11-May 04:38 05:18 20:40 21:20 16:42
Tue, 12-May 04:36 05:16 20:41 21:21 16:45
Wed, 13-May 04:35 05:15 20:43 21:23 16:48
Thu, 14-May 04:33 05:13 20:44 21:25 16:52
Fri, 15-May 04:31 05:12 20:46 21:26 16:55
Sat, 16-May 04:30 05:10 20:47 21:28 16:58

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : West Sussex

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sat, 18-Jan 16:28 17:06 02:29 dawn 07:18 07:55 39% 07:29
Sun, 19-Jan 16:30 17:07 03:45 dawn 07:17 07:54 29% 08:21
Mon, 20-Jan 16:32 17:09 04:58 dawn 07:16 07:53 20% 09:15
Tue, 21-Jan 16:33 17:10 06:05 dawn 07:15 07:52 12% 10:09
Wed, 22-Jan 16:35 17:12 07:03 dawn 07:14 07:51 6% 11:03
Thu, 23-Jan 16:37 17:13 07:13 07:50 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:38 17:15 07:12 07:49 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:40 17:17 07:11 07:47 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:42 17:18 dusk 18:19 07:10 07:46 3% 13:34
Mon, 27-Jan 16:43 17:20 dusk 19:27 07:09 07:45 7% 14:20
Tue, 28-Jan 16:45 17:21 dusk 20:33 07:07 07:43 12% 15:02
Wed, 29-Jan 16:47 17:23 dusk 21:39 07:06 07:42 19% 15:44
Thu, 30-Jan 16:49 17:25 dusk 22:44 07:05 07:41 27% 16:24
Fri, 31-Jan 16:50 17:26 dusk 23:50 07:03 07:39 35% 17:05
Sat, 01-Feb 16:52 17:28 dusk 00:57 07:02 07:38 45% 17:47
Sun, 02-Feb 16:54 17:30 dusk 02:05 07:01 07:36 50% 18:31
Mon, 03-Feb 16:56 17:31 dusk 03:15 06:59 07:35 64% 19:19
Tue, 04-Feb 16:58 17:33 dusk 04:24 06:58 07:33 73% 20:10
Wed, 05-Feb 16:59 17:35 dusk 05:30 06:56 07:31 82% 21:05 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:01 17:36 dusk 06:28 06:55 07:30 90% 22:03 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:03 17:38 dusk dawn 06:53 07:28 95% 23:03 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:05 17:40 dusk dawn 06:52 07:26 99% 00:03 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:06 17:41 dusk dawn 06:50 07:25 100% 01:01 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:08 17:43 18:45 dawn 06:48 07:23 98% 01:57 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:10 17:45 20:10 dawn 06:47 07:21 93% 02:51 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:12 17:46 21:34 dawn 06:45 07:19 86% 03:43 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:14 17:48 22:57 dawn 06:43 07:17 76% 04:34 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:15 17:50 00:17 dawn 06:41 07:15 66% 05:26
Sat, 15-Feb 17:17 17:51 01:36 dawn 06:40 07:14 50% 06:18
Sun, 16-Feb 17:19 17:53 02:51 dawn 06:38 07:12 44% 07:11
Mon, 17-Feb 17:21 17:55 03:59 dawn 06:36 07:10 33% 08:05
Tue, 18-Feb 17:23 17:56 04:59 dawn 06:34 07:08 24% 08:59
Wed, 19-Feb 17:24 17:58 05:49 dawn 06:32 07:06 16% 09:51
Thu, 20-Feb 17:26 18:00 06:29 dawn 06:30 07:04 9% 10:42
Fri, 21-Feb 17:28 18:01 06:28 07:02 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:30 18:03 06:27 07:00 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:31 18:05 06:25 06:58 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:33 18:07 dusk 18:22 06:23 06:56 1% 12:59
Tue, 25-Feb 17:35 18:08 dusk 19:28 06:21 06:54 3% 13:41
Wed, 26-Feb 17:37 18:10 dusk 20:33 06:19 06:52 7% 14:22
Thu, 27-Feb 17:38 18:12 dusk 21:39 06:17 06:50 13% 15:02
Fri, 28-Feb 17:40 18:13 dusk 22:45 06:14 06:48 20% 15:44
Sat, 29-Feb 17:42 18:15 dusk 23:52 06:12 06:46 28% 16:26
Sun, 01-Mar 17:44 18:17 dusk 01:00 06:10 06:43 37% 17:11
Mon, 02-Mar 17:45 18:18 dusk 02:08 06:08 06:41 50% 18:00
Tue, 03-Mar 17:47 18:20 dusk 03:14 06:06 06:39 57% 18:51
Wed, 04-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 04:14 06:04 06:37 67% 19:47
Thu, 05-Mar 17:50 18:23 dusk 05:05 06:02 06:35 77% 20:44 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:52 18:25 dusk 05:48 06:00 06:33 85% 21:43 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:58 06:30 93% 22:42 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:56 18:28 dusk dawn 05:55 06:28 98% 23:39 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:57 18:30 dusk dawn 05:53 06:26 100% 00:35 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:59 18:32 19:05 dawn 05:51 06:24 99% 01:29 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:01 18:33 20:31 dawn 05:49 06:22 95% 02:23 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:02 18:35 21:56 dawn 05:47 06:19 89% 03:16 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:04 18:37 23:19 dawn 05:44 06:17 80% 04:10 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:06 18:38 00:39 dawn 05:42 06:15 70% 05:05
Sun, 15-Mar 18:07 18:40 01:52 dawn 05:40 06:13 60% 06:00
Mon, 16-Mar 18:09 18:42 02:56 dawn 05:38 06:10 50% 06:55
Tue, 17-Mar 18:11 18:43 03:49 dawn 05:35 06:08 39% 07:48
Wed, 18-Mar 18:12 18:45 04:31 dawn 05:33 06:06 29% 08:39
Thu, 19-Mar 18:14 18:47 05:05 dawn 05:31 06:04 21% 09:28
Fri, 20-Mar 18:16 18:49 05:29 06:02 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:17 18:50 05:26 05:59 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:19 18:52 05:24 05:57 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:20 18:54 05:22 05:55 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:22 18:55 05:20 05:53 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:24 18:57 dusk 19:30 05:17 05:50 1% 13:01
Thu, 26-Mar 18:25 18:59 dusk 20:36 05:15 05:48 4% 13:42
Fri, 27-Mar 18:27 19:00 dusk 21:43 05:13 05:46 9% 14:24
Sat, 28-Mar 18:29 19:02 dusk 22:51 06:10 06:44 15% 15:08
Sun, 29-Mar 19:30 20:04 dusk 00:59 06:08 06:41 22% 16:55
Mon, 30-Mar 19:32 20:05 dusk 02:04 06:06 06:39 30% 17:45
Tue, 31-Mar 19:34 20:07 dusk 03:05 06:03 06:37 40% 18:37
Wed, 01-Apr 19:35 20:09 dusk 03:59 06:01 06:35 50% 19:32
Thu, 02-Apr 19:37 20:11 dusk 04:43 05:59 06:33 61% 20:29
Fri, 03-Apr 19:39 20:12 dusk 05:19 05:57 06:30 72% 21:26
Sat, 04-Apr 19:40 20:14 dusk 05:49 05:54 06:28 81% 22:22 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:42 20:16 dusk dawn 05:52 06:26 89% 23:17 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:43 20:17 dusk dawn 05:50 06:24 96% 00:12 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:45 20:19 dusk dawn 05:47 06:22 99% 01:06 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:47 20:21 20:24 dawn 05:45 06:19 100% 02:00 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:48 20:23 21:51 dawn 05:43 06:17 97% 02:55 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:50 20:24 23:16 dawn 05:41 06:15 92% 03:52 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:52 20:26 00:35 dawn 05:38 06:13 84% 04:49 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 19:53 20:28 01:46 dawn 05:36 06:11 75% 05:46 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 19:55 20:30 02:45 dawn 05:34 06:09 65% 06:42
Tue, 14-Apr 19:56 20:31 03:32 dawn 05:32 06:07 50% 07:35
Wed, 15-Apr 19:58 20:33 04:09 dawn 05:29 06:04 45% 08:25
Thu, 16-Apr 20:00 20:35 04:37 dawn 05:27 06:02 35% 09:12
Fri, 17-Apr 20:01 20:37 05:00 dawn 05:25 06:00 26% 09:57
Sat, 18-Apr 20:03 20:39 05:19 dawn 05:23 05:58 18% 10:39
Sun, 19-Apr 20:05 20:40 05:20 05:56 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:06 20:42 05:18 05:54 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:08 20:44 05:16 05:52 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:09 20:46 05:14 05:50 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:11 20:48 05:12 05:48 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:13 20:49 dusk 21:43 05:10 05:46 2% 14:07
Sat, 25-Apr 20:14 20:51 dusk 22:51 05:08 05:44 5% 14:53
Sun, 26-Apr 20:16 20:53 dusk 23:58 05:05 05:42 10% 15:42
Mon, 27-Apr 20:18 20:55 dusk 01:01 05:03 05:40 17% 16:33
Tue, 28-Apr 20:19 20:56 dusk 01:56 05:01 05:39 26% 17:27
Wed, 29-Apr 20:21 20:58 dusk 02:43 04:59 05:37 35% 18:22
Thu, 30-Apr 20:22 21:00 dusk 03:20 04:57 05:35 50% 19:17
Fri, 01-May 20:24 21:02 dusk 03:51 04:55 05:33 57% 20:12
Sat, 02-May 20:26 21:04 dusk 04:16 04:53 05:31 68% 21:05
Sun, 03-May 20:27 21:05 dusk 04:39 04:51 05:29 78% 21:58 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:29 21:07 dusk dawn 04:49 05:28 87% 22:50 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:30 21:09 dusk dawn 04:47 05:26 94% 23:43 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:32 21:11 dusk dawn 04:45 05:24 98% 00:38 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:33 21:13 dusk dawn 04:44 05:23 100% 01:34 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:35 21:14 22:08 dawn 04:42 05:21 98% 02:32 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:37 21:16 23:26 dawn 04:40 05:19 94% 03:30 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:38 21:18 00:34 dawn 04:38 05:18 88% 04:29 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:40 21:20 01:28 dawn 04:36 05:16 80% 05:25 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:41 21:21 02:09 dawn 04:35 05:15 71% 06:18
Wed, 13-May 20:43 21:23 02:41 dawn 04:33 05:13 61% 07:08
Thu, 14-May 20:44 21:25 03:06 dawn 04:31 05:12 50% 07:54
Fri, 15-May 20:46 21:26 03:26 dawn 04:30 05:10 42% 08:37
Sat, 16-May 20:47 21:28 03:44 dawn 04:28 05:09 32% 09:19

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory