CIMG6935

Spring in Banstead Wood

31-May-13 • Sean O'Neill

banner, swcwalk177, swcwalks

CIMG6763

White horse, Mugswell

26-May-13 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk177, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG6883

Shabden Park

27-May-13 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk177, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG6929

Copper beech, Banstead Wood

31-May-13 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk177, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG0997

Autumn colours, Banstead Wood

01-Nov-15 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk177, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG6752

The Well House Inn, Mugswell

26-May-13 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk177, swcwalks

CIMG6754

St Margaret's Well, the Well House Inn

26-May-13 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk177, swcwalks

Chipstead to Kingswood walk

Ancient woodland, open downs and farmland in London's Green Belt

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Surrey

Sunset: 16:46. Dusk: 17:22. Moon: 19% (dusk to 21:39)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Wed, 29-Jan 9% 6% 5% 0%
Thu, 30-Jan 14% 15% 14% 15% 17% 20% 18% 16% 12% 8% 6% 3% 2%
Fri, 31-Jan 5% 6% 9% 12% 13% 18% 21% 24% 23% 22% 25% 42% 69%
Sat, 01-Feb 8% 4% 9% 12% 14% 16% 19% 18% 13% 6% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 02-Feb 85% 88% 65% 23% 13% 10% 11% 14% 20% 23% 22% 18% 14%
Mon, 03-Feb 22% 20% 19% 20% 19% 22% 17% 15% 12% 7% 5% 3% 0%
Tue, 04-Feb 6% 4% 5% 0% 0% 7% 9% 9% 7% 4% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 05-Feb 7% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 4% 3% 2% 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Cloudy with rain at times on Thursday.

This Evening and Tonight:

Mostly dry across the region overnight with clear spells developing for a time and winds falling light. However, thickening cloud may bring patchy rain to western parts by morning. Minimum Temperature 4C.

Thursday:

Patchy mainly light rain in the west soon spreading east to all parts. During the afternoon most parts will become dry, but staying rather cloudy. Milder than of late. Maximum Temperature 12C.

Outlook for Friday to Sunday:

Friday windy and mild with rain spreading from the west. Saturday cooler and brighter, most parts dry but very windy in places. Further rain clearing east during Sunday.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

The beginning of next week will remain unsettled with outbreaks of rain or showers mixed with bright or sunny spells. Thereafter, we should see the dominance of high pressure across the UK. This will allow a shift towards more settled conditions with a good deal of sunshine across most parts. Northern and eastern areas are likely to start this period cold with a chance of wintry showers, these likely falling as snow to relatively low levels at times. Towards the end of next week, the settled weather will spread further east with plenty of sunny spells by day and a risk of frost by night. Following this, it looks to stay mostly dry but it may turn increasingly cloudy towards the middle of February with possible overnight fog.

Week 3 and 4:

This period seems to trend towards a more typical northwest/southeast divide. The southeast should hold on to the drier and calmer weather for a while longer with a continued risk of overnight frost and fog. Further north, it will turn increasingly unsettled with outbreaks of rain and strong winds at times. Temperatures will gradually return towards normal, but will remain a little below average during the settled spell in the south.

Met Office : South East England : 2020-01-29T13:34:58

Daylight : Surrey

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Wed, 29-Jan 07:09 07:45 16:46 17:22 10:13
Thu, 30-Jan 07:07 07:44 16:48 17:24 10:17
Fri, 31-Jan 07:06 07:42 16:50 17:26 10:20
Sat, 01-Feb 07:05 07:41 16:51 17:27 10:22
Sun, 02-Feb 07:03 07:39 16:53 17:29 10:26
Mon, 03-Feb 07:02 07:38 16:55 17:31 10:29
Tue, 04-Feb 07:00 07:36 16:57 17:32 10:32
Wed, 05-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:59 17:34 10:35
Thu, 06-Feb 06:57 07:33 17:00 17:36 10:39
Fri, 07-Feb 06:56 07:31 17:02 17:38 10:42
Sat, 08-Feb 06:54 07:29 17:04 17:39 10:45
Sun, 09-Feb 06:53 07:28 17:06 17:41 10:48
Mon, 10-Feb 06:51 07:26 17:08 17:43 10:52
Tue, 11-Feb 06:49 07:24 17:09 17:44 10:55
Wed, 12-Feb 06:48 07:22 17:11 17:46 10:58
Thu, 13-Feb 06:46 07:21 17:13 17:48 11:02
Fri, 14-Feb 06:44 07:19 17:15 17:49 11:05
Sat, 15-Feb 06:42 07:17 17:17 17:51 11:09
Sun, 16-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:19 17:53 11:12
Mon, 17-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:20 17:55 11:16
Tue, 18-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:22 17:56 11:19
Wed, 19-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:24 17:58 11:23
Thu, 20-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:26 18:00 11:27
Fri, 21-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:28 18:01 11:30
Sat, 22-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:29 18:03 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:27 07:01 17:31 18:05 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:25 06:59 17:33 18:07 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:23 06:57 17:35 18:08 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:21 06:55 17:36 18:10 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:19 06:53 17:38 18:12 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:17 06:51 17:40 18:13 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:15 06:48 17:42 18:15 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:13 06:46 17:44 18:17 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:11 06:44 17:45 18:19 12:08
Tue, 03-Mar 06:09 06:42 17:47 18:20 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:07 06:40 17:49 18:22 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:05 06:38 17:50 18:24 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:02 06:36 17:52 18:25 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:00 06:33 17:54 18:27 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:58 06:31 17:56 18:29 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:56 06:29 17:57 18:31 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 05:54 06:27 17:59 18:32 12:38
Wed, 11-Mar 05:51 06:24 18:01 18:34 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:49 06:22 18:02 18:36 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:47 06:20 18:04 18:37 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:45 06:18 18:06 18:39 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:42 06:15 18:08 18:41 12:59
Mon, 16-Mar 05:40 06:13 18:09 18:42 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:38 06:11 18:11 18:44 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:36 06:09 18:13 18:46 13:10
Thu, 19-Mar 05:33 06:06 18:14 18:48 13:15
Fri, 20-Mar 05:31 06:04 18:16 18:49 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:29 06:02 18:18 18:51 13:22
Sun, 22-Mar 05:26 06:00 18:19 18:53 13:27
Mon, 23-Mar 05:24 05:57 18:21 18:54 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:22 05:55 18:23 18:56 13:34
Wed, 25-Mar 05:19 05:53 18:24 18:58 13:39
Thu, 26-Mar 05:17 05:51 18:26 19:00 13:43
Fri, 27-Mar 05:15 05:48 18:28 19:01 13:46
Sat, 28-Mar 05:13 05:46 18:29 19:03 13:50
Sun, 29-Mar 06:10 06:44 19:31 20:05 13:55
Mon, 30-Mar 06:08 06:42 19:33 20:06 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:06 06:39 19:34 20:08 14:02
Wed, 01-Apr 06:03 06:37 19:36 20:10 14:07
Thu, 02-Apr 06:01 06:35 19:38 20:12 14:11
Fri, 03-Apr 05:59 06:32 19:39 20:13 14:14
Sat, 04-Apr 05:56 06:30 19:41 20:15 14:19
Sun, 05-Apr 05:54 06:28 19:43 20:17 14:23
Mon, 06-Apr 05:52 06:26 19:44 20:19 14:27
Tue, 07-Apr 05:49 06:24 19:46 20:20 14:31
Wed, 08-Apr 05:47 06:21 19:48 20:22 14:35
Thu, 09-Apr 05:45 06:19 19:49 20:24 14:39
Fri, 10-Apr 05:42 06:17 19:51 20:26 14:44
Sat, 11-Apr 05:40 06:15 19:53 20:28 14:48
Sun, 12-Apr 05:38 06:13 19:54 20:29 14:51
Mon, 13-Apr 05:35 06:10 19:56 20:31 14:56
Tue, 14-Apr 05:33 06:08 19:58 20:33 15:00
Wed, 15-Apr 05:31 06:06 19:59 20:35 15:04
Thu, 16-Apr 05:29 06:04 20:01 20:37 15:08
Fri, 17-Apr 05:26 06:02 20:03 20:38 15:12
Sat, 18-Apr 05:24 06:00 20:04 20:40 15:16
Sun, 19-Apr 05:22 05:58 20:06 20:42 15:20
Mon, 20-Apr 05:20 05:56 20:08 20:44 15:24
Tue, 21-Apr 05:17 05:54 20:09 20:46 15:29
Wed, 22-Apr 05:15 05:52 20:11 20:47 15:32
Thu, 23-Apr 05:13 05:50 20:12 20:49 15:36
Fri, 24-Apr 05:11 05:48 20:14 20:51 15:40
Sat, 25-Apr 05:09 05:46 20:16 20:53 15:44
Sun, 26-Apr 05:06 05:44 20:17 20:55 15:49
Mon, 27-Apr 05:04 05:42 20:19 20:57 15:53
Tue, 28-Apr 05:02 05:40 20:21 20:58 15:56
Wed, 29-Apr 05:00 05:38 20:22 21:00 16:00
Thu, 30-Apr 04:58 05:36 20:24 21:02 16:04
Fri, 01-May 04:56 05:34 20:26 21:04 16:08
Sat, 02-May 04:54 05:32 20:27 21:06 16:12
Sun, 03-May 04:52 05:30 20:29 21:08 16:16
Mon, 04-May 04:50 05:29 20:30 21:09 16:19
Tue, 05-May 04:48 05:27 20:32 21:11 16:23
Wed, 06-May 04:46 05:25 20:34 21:13 16:27
Thu, 07-May 04:44 05:23 20:35 21:15 16:31
Fri, 08-May 04:42 05:22 20:37 21:17 16:35
Sat, 09-May 04:40 05:20 20:38 21:18 16:38
Sun, 10-May 04:38 05:18 20:40 21:20 16:42
Mon, 11-May 04:37 05:17 20:41 21:22 16:45
Tue, 12-May 04:35 05:15 20:43 21:24 16:49
Wed, 13-May 04:33 05:14 20:44 21:25 16:52
Thu, 14-May 04:31 05:12 20:46 21:27 16:56
Fri, 15-May 04:29 05:11 20:47 21:29 17:00
Sat, 16-May 04:28 05:09 20:49 21:31 17:03
Sun, 17-May 04:26 05:08 20:50 21:32 17:06
Mon, 18-May 04:25 05:06 20:52 21:34 17:09
Tue, 19-May 04:23 05:05 20:53 21:36 17:13
Wed, 20-May 04:21 05:04 20:55 21:37 17:16
Thu, 21-May 04:20 05:03 20:56 21:39 17:19
Fri, 22-May 04:18 05:01 20:57 21:41 17:23
Sat, 23-May 04:17 05:00 20:59 21:42 17:25
Sun, 24-May 04:16 04:59 21:00 21:44 17:28
Mon, 25-May 04:14 04:58 21:01 21:45 17:31
Tue, 26-May 04:13 04:57 21:03 21:47 17:34
Wed, 27-May 04:12 04:56 21:04 21:48 17:36

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Surrey

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Wed, 29-Jan 16:46 17:22 dusk 21:39 07:07 07:44 19% 15:44
Thu, 30-Jan 16:48 17:24 dusk 22:45 07:06 07:42 27% 16:25
Fri, 31-Jan 16:50 17:26 dusk 23:51 07:05 07:41 35% 17:06
Sat, 01-Feb 16:51 17:27 dusk 00:58 07:03 07:39 45% 17:48
Sun, 02-Feb 16:53 17:29 dusk 02:07 07:02 07:38 50% 18:32
Mon, 03-Feb 16:55 17:31 dusk 03:17 07:00 07:36 64% 19:19
Tue, 04-Feb 16:57 17:32 dusk 04:27 06:59 07:35 73% 20:10
Wed, 05-Feb 16:59 17:34 dusk 05:32 06:57 07:33 82% 21:05 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:00 17:36 dusk 06:30 06:56 07:31 90% 22:03 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:02 17:38 dusk dawn 06:54 07:29 95% 23:03 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:04 17:39 dusk dawn 06:53 07:28 99% 00:03 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:06 17:41 dusk dawn 06:51 07:26 100% 01:02 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:08 17:43 18:45 dawn 06:49 07:24 98% 01:58 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:09 17:44 20:10 dawn 06:48 07:22 93% 02:51 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:11 17:46 21:35 dawn 06:46 07:21 86% 03:43 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:13 17:48 22:58 dawn 06:44 07:19 76% 04:35 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:15 17:49 00:19 dawn 06:42 07:17 66% 05:26
Sat, 15-Feb 17:17 17:51 01:38 dawn 06:41 07:15 50% 06:18
Sun, 16-Feb 17:19 17:53 02:53 dawn 06:39 07:13 44% 07:12
Mon, 17-Feb 17:20 17:55 04:02 dawn 06:37 07:11 33% 08:05
Tue, 18-Feb 17:22 17:56 05:02 dawn 06:35 07:09 24% 08:59
Wed, 19-Feb 17:24 17:58 05:51 dawn 06:33 07:07 16% 09:52
Thu, 20-Feb 17:26 18:00 06:31 dawn 06:31 07:05 9% 10:42
Fri, 21-Feb 17:28 18:01 06:29 07:03 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:29 18:03 06:27 07:01 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:31 18:05 06:25 06:59 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:33 18:07 dusk 18:22 06:23 06:57 1% 13:00
Tue, 25-Feb 17:35 18:08 dusk 19:28 06:21 06:55 3% 13:41
Wed, 26-Feb 17:36 18:10 dusk 20:34 06:19 06:53 7% 14:22
Thu, 27-Feb 17:38 18:12 dusk 21:40 06:17 06:51 13% 15:03
Fri, 28-Feb 17:40 18:13 dusk 22:46 06:15 06:48 20% 15:44
Sat, 29-Feb 17:42 18:15 dusk 23:54 06:13 06:46 28% 16:27
Sun, 01-Mar 17:44 18:17 dusk 01:02 06:11 06:44 37% 17:12
Mon, 02-Mar 17:45 18:19 dusk 02:10 06:09 06:42 50% 18:00
Tue, 03-Mar 17:47 18:20 dusk 03:16 06:07 06:40 57% 18:52
Wed, 04-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 04:16 06:05 06:38 67% 19:47
Thu, 05-Mar 17:50 18:24 dusk 05:08 06:02 06:36 77% 20:45 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:52 18:25 dusk 05:50 06:00 06:33 85% 21:44 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:58 06:31 93% 22:42 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk dawn 05:56 06:29 98% 23:40 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:57 18:31 dusk dawn 05:54 06:27 100% 00:35 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:59 18:32 19:05 dawn 05:51 06:24 99% 01:30 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:01 18:34 20:32 dawn 05:49 06:22 95% 02:23 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:02 18:36 21:58 dawn 05:47 06:20 89% 03:17 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:04 18:37 23:21 dawn 05:45 06:18 80% 04:11 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:06 18:39 00:41 dawn 05:42 06:15 70% 05:05
Sun, 15-Mar 18:08 18:41 01:54 dawn 05:40 06:13 60% 06:00
Mon, 16-Mar 18:09 18:42 02:58 dawn 05:38 06:11 50% 06:55
Tue, 17-Mar 18:11 18:44 03:51 dawn 05:36 06:09 39% 07:48
Wed, 18-Mar 18:13 18:46 04:34 dawn 05:33 06:06 29% 08:40
Thu, 19-Mar 18:14 18:48 05:07 dawn 05:31 06:04 21% 09:28
Fri, 20-Mar 18:16 18:49 05:29 06:02 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:18 18:51 05:26 06:00 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:19 18:53 05:24 05:57 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:21 18:54 05:22 05:55 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:23 18:56 05:19 05:53 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:24 18:58 dusk 19:31 05:17 05:51 1% 13:02
Thu, 26-Mar 18:26 19:00 dusk 20:37 05:15 05:48 4% 13:43
Fri, 27-Mar 18:28 19:01 dusk 21:45 05:13 05:46 9% 14:25
Sat, 28-Mar 18:29 19:03 dusk 22:53 06:10 06:44 15% 15:09
Sun, 29-Mar 19:31 20:05 dusk 01:01 06:08 06:42 22% 16:56
Mon, 30-Mar 19:33 20:06 dusk 02:07 06:06 06:39 30% 17:45
Tue, 31-Mar 19:34 20:08 dusk 03:08 06:03 06:37 40% 18:38
Wed, 01-Apr 19:36 20:10 dusk 04:01 06:01 06:35 50% 19:33
Thu, 02-Apr 19:38 20:12 dusk 04:45 05:59 06:32 61% 20:29
Fri, 03-Apr 19:39 20:13 dusk 05:21 05:56 06:30 72% 21:26
Sat, 04-Apr 19:41 20:15 dusk 05:50 05:54 06:28 81% 22:22 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:43 20:17 dusk dawn 05:52 06:26 89% 23:18 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:44 20:19 dusk dawn 05:49 06:24 96% 00:12 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:46 20:20 dusk dawn 05:47 06:21 99% 01:06 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:48 20:22 20:25 dawn 05:45 06:19 100% 02:00 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:49 20:24 21:52 dawn 05:42 06:17 97% 02:56 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:51 20:26 23:18 dawn 05:40 06:15 92% 03:52 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:53 20:28 00:38 dawn 05:38 06:13 84% 04:49 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 19:54 20:29 01:49 dawn 05:35 06:10 75% 05:46 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 19:56 20:31 02:48 dawn 05:33 06:08 65% 06:42
Tue, 14-Apr 19:58 20:33 03:35 dawn 05:31 06:06 50% 07:35
Wed, 15-Apr 19:59 20:35 04:11 dawn 05:29 06:04 45% 08:26
Thu, 16-Apr 20:01 20:37 04:39 dawn 05:26 06:02 35% 09:13
Fri, 17-Apr 20:03 20:38 05:02 dawn 05:24 06:00 26% 09:57
Sat, 18-Apr 20:04 20:40 05:20 dawn 05:22 05:58 18% 10:40
Sun, 19-Apr 20:06 20:42 05:20 05:56 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:08 20:44 05:17 05:54 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:09 20:46 05:15 05:52 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:11 20:47 05:13 05:50 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:12 20:49 05:11 05:48 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:14 20:51 dusk 21:45 05:09 05:46 2% 14:07
Sat, 25-Apr 20:16 20:53 dusk 22:53 05:06 05:44 5% 14:53
Sun, 26-Apr 20:17 20:55 dusk 00:01 05:04 05:42 10% 15:42
Mon, 27-Apr 20:19 20:57 dusk 01:04 05:02 05:40 17% 16:34
Tue, 28-Apr 20:21 20:58 dusk 01:59 05:00 05:38 26% 17:27
Wed, 29-Apr 20:22 21:00 dusk 02:45 04:58 05:36 35% 18:22
Thu, 30-Apr 20:24 21:02 dusk 03:22 04:56 05:34 50% 19:18
Fri, 01-May 20:26 21:04 dusk 03:52 04:54 05:32 57% 20:12
Sat, 02-May 20:27 21:06 dusk 04:17 04:52 05:30 68% 21:06
Sun, 03-May 20:29 21:08 dusk 04:39 04:50 05:29 78% 21:58 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:30 21:09 dusk dawn 04:48 05:27 87% 22:51 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:32 21:11 dusk dawn 04:46 05:25 94% 23:44 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:34 21:13 dusk dawn 04:44 05:23 98% 00:38 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:35 21:15 dusk dawn 04:42 05:22 100% 01:34 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:37 21:17 22:10 dawn 04:40 05:20 98% 02:32 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:38 21:18 23:29 dawn 04:38 05:18 94% 03:31 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:40 21:20 00:36 dawn 04:37 05:17 88% 04:29 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:41 21:22 01:30 dawn 04:35 05:15 80% 05:26 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:43 21:24 02:12 dawn 04:33 05:14 71% 06:19
Wed, 13-May 20:44 21:25 02:43 dawn 04:31 05:12 61% 07:08
Thu, 14-May 20:46 21:27 03:08 dawn 04:29 05:11 50% 07:54
Fri, 15-May 20:47 21:29 03:28 dawn 04:28 05:09 42% 08:38
Sat, 16-May 20:49 21:31 03:45 dawn 04:26 05:08 32% 09:19
Sun, 17-May 20:50 21:32 04:01 dawn 04:25 05:06 24% 09:59
Mon, 18-May 20:52 21:34 04:16 dawn 04:23 05:05 16% 10:40
Tue, 19-May 20:53 21:36 04:21 05:04 10%
Wed, 20-May 20:55 21:37 04:20 05:03 5%
Thu, 21-May 20:56 21:39 04:18 05:01 2%
Fri, 22-May 20:57 21:41 04:17 05:00 0%
Sat, 23-May 20:59 21:42 dusk 21:52 04:16 04:59 1% 13:38
Sun, 24-May 21:00 21:44 dusk 22:58 04:14 04:58 3% 14:30
Mon, 25-May 21:01 21:45 dusk 23:57 04:13 04:57 7% 15:23
Tue, 26-May 21:03 21:47 dusk 00:46 04:12 04:56 14% 16:18
Wed, 27-May 21:04 21:48 dusk 01:26 04:11 04:55 22% 17:14

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory