Hardy Monument and Memorial Bench

SWC Walk 275 Dorchester South Circular or to Portesham

23-Aug-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk275 banner walkicon

Maiden Castle Iron Age Hillfort, in the evening sun

SWC Walk 275 Dorchester South Circular or to Portesham

07-Aug-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk275 walkicon

Hell Stone Burial Chamber

SWC Walk 275 Dorchester South Circular or to Portesham (Extension)

16-Aug-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk275 walkicon

Barrows and Sheep on Bronkham Hill

SWC Walk 275 Dorchester South Circular or to Portesham

23-Aug-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk275 walkicon

Clandon Barrow from Grove Hill Bottom

SWC Walk 275 Dorchester South Circular or to Portesham

23-Aug-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk275 walkicon

Bridehead Lake Outflow (The River Bride) - Detail

SWC Walk 275 Dorchester South Circular or to Portesham (Extension)

31-Aug-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk275 walkicon

Nine Stones - off the A35 near Winterbourne Abbas, access via Permissive Path from the Little Chef

SWC Walk 274 Dorchester South Circular or to Portesham (off-route)

04-Aug-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk275

Dorchester Circular or to Portesham walk

Pre-historic landscape of the Dorset Downs with splendid views out to the Jurassic Coast from the South Dorset Ridgeway. Longer extension to the Valley of (Sarsen) Stones

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Dorset

Sunset: 16:35. Dusk: 17:13. Moon: 50% (01:18 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Fri, 17-Jan 12% 8% 8% 7%
Sat, 18-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 19-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 4% 3% 3% 3% 3% 0%
Mon, 20-Jan 0% 0% 0% 4% 4% 4% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 2%
Tue, 21-Jan 0% 1% 2% 2% 2% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 22-Jan 0% 0% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Thu, 23-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 3% 2% 1% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 0% 2% 2% 2% 0% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

Showers clearing overnight into a fine and dry weekend

This Evening and Tonight:

A dry night for most as any remaining showers fade away through the evening. Clear spells will develop into the early hours, allowing for temperatures to drop rapidly and a widespread frost to form. Minimum Temperature -4C.

Saturday:

After starting cold, it will be fine and dry with plenty of sunshine, although west Cornwall may see some more cloud. Clear skies will continue overnight with a widespread frost. Maximum Temperature 8C.

Outlook for Sunday to Tuesday:

Remaining dry over the coming days. The frosty starts and sunshine over the weekend should be replaced by cloudy skies through Monday. Becoming milder on Tuesday after a foggy start.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

After a frosty start on Wednesday, most places are expected to be cloudy, but mostly dry with light winds. The odd spot of rain is possible, this becoming more persistent over the north of Scotland. Looking further into the week the south will be dry and cloudy with light winds whilst the north could be wetter and windier at times. Later on in this period, some rain may briefly spread further southeast across the UK, although the most unsettled weather is likely to remain in the north and northwest, where some hill snow is possible. Further southeast drier spells will be accompanied by the best brightness, along with the greatest risk of fog and frost. Temperatures will generally be near average, although a little below at times in the north.

Week 3 and 4:

Through the first half of February, we are likely to see a north/south split continuing; with the north being more unsettled than the south. The heaviest of the rainfall and strongest winds are likely to be seen across the northwest. The southeast is more likely to see drier, brighter conditions with light winds. There is potentially a greater risk of frost and fog patches developing towards the southeast. During colder, showery interludes, any snow will most likely be over higher ground in the north, but it could fall to lower levels at times. Temperatures will remain close to or above average through the period, though will likely fluctuate as frontal systems pass through, especially in the north.

Met Office : South West England : 2020-01-17T15:02:19

Daylight : Dorset

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Fri, 17-Jan 07:26 08:04 16:35 17:13 9:47
Sat, 18-Jan 07:26 08:03 16:37 17:14 9:48
Sun, 19-Jan 07:25 08:02 16:38 17:16 9:51
Mon, 20-Jan 07:24 08:01 16:40 17:17 9:53
Tue, 21-Jan 07:23 08:00 16:42 17:18 9:55
Wed, 22-Jan 07:22 07:59 16:43 17:20 9:58
Thu, 23-Jan 07:21 07:58 16:45 17:22 10:01
Fri, 24-Jan 07:20 07:57 16:47 17:23 10:03
Sat, 25-Jan 07:19 07:55 16:48 17:25 10:06
Sun, 26-Jan 07:18 07:54 16:50 17:26 10:08
Mon, 27-Jan 07:17 07:53 16:52 17:28 10:11
Tue, 28-Jan 07:16 07:52 16:53 17:29 10:13
Wed, 29-Jan 07:14 07:50 16:55 17:31 10:17
Thu, 30-Jan 07:13 07:49 16:57 17:33 10:20
Fri, 31-Jan 07:12 07:48 16:59 17:34 10:22
Sat, 01-Feb 07:11 07:46 17:00 17:36 10:25
Sun, 02-Feb 07:09 07:45 17:02 17:38 10:29
Mon, 03-Feb 07:08 07:43 17:04 17:39 10:31
Tue, 04-Feb 07:06 07:42 17:06 17:41 10:35
Wed, 05-Feb 07:05 07:40 17:07 17:42 10:37
Thu, 06-Feb 07:03 07:38 17:09 17:44 10:41
Fri, 07-Feb 07:02 07:37 17:11 17:46 10:44
Sat, 08-Feb 07:00 07:35 17:13 17:47 10:47
Sun, 09-Feb 06:59 07:33 17:14 17:49 10:50
Mon, 10-Feb 06:57 07:32 17:16 17:51 10:54
Tue, 11-Feb 06:56 07:30 17:18 17:52 10:56
Wed, 12-Feb 06:54 07:28 17:20 17:54 11:00
Thu, 13-Feb 06:52 07:26 17:22 17:56 11:04
Fri, 14-Feb 06:50 07:24 17:23 17:57 11:07
Sat, 15-Feb 06:49 07:23 17:25 17:59 11:10
Sun, 16-Feb 06:47 07:21 17:27 18:01 11:14
Mon, 17-Feb 06:45 07:19 17:29 18:02 11:17
Tue, 18-Feb 06:43 07:17 17:30 18:04 11:21
Wed, 19-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:32 18:06 11:25
Thu, 20-Feb 06:40 07:13 17:34 18:08 11:28
Fri, 21-Feb 06:38 07:11 17:36 18:09 11:31
Sat, 22-Feb 06:36 07:09 17:37 18:11 11:35
Sun, 23-Feb 06:34 07:07 17:39 18:13 11:39
Mon, 24-Feb 06:32 07:05 17:41 18:14 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:30 07:03 17:43 18:16 11:46
Wed, 26-Feb 06:28 07:01 17:44 18:18 11:50
Thu, 27-Feb 06:26 06:59 17:46 18:19 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:24 06:57 17:48 18:21 11:57
Sat, 29-Feb 06:22 06:55 17:50 18:23 12:01
Sun, 01-Mar 06:20 06:53 17:51 18:24 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:18 06:51 17:53 18:26 12:08
Tue, 03-Mar 06:16 06:49 17:55 18:28 12:12
Wed, 04-Mar 06:14 06:46 17:56 18:29 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:12 06:44 17:58 18:31 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:09 06:42 18:00 18:33 12:24
Sat, 07-Mar 06:07 06:40 18:01 18:34 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 06:05 06:38 18:03 18:36 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 06:03 06:36 18:05 18:38 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 06:01 06:33 18:07 18:39 12:38
Wed, 11-Mar 05:59 06:31 18:08 18:41 12:42
Thu, 12-Mar 05:56 06:29 18:10 18:43 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:54 06:27 18:12 18:44 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:52 06:25 18:13 18:46 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:50 06:22 18:15 18:48 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:48 06:20 18:16 18:49 13:01
Tue, 17-Mar 05:45 06:18 18:18 18:51 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:43 06:16 18:20 18:53 13:10
Thu, 19-Mar 05:41 06:14 18:21 18:54 13:13
Fri, 20-Mar 05:39 06:11 18:23 18:56 13:17
Sat, 21-Mar 05:36 06:09 18:25 18:58 13:22
Sun, 22-Mar 05:34 06:07 18:26 18:59 13:25
Mon, 23-Mar 05:32 06:05 18:28 19:01 13:29
Tue, 24-Mar 05:30 06:02 18:30 19:03 13:33
Wed, 25-Mar 05:27 06:00 18:31 19:04 13:37
Thu, 26-Mar 05:25 05:58 18:33 19:06 13:41
Fri, 27-Mar 05:23 05:56 18:35 19:08 13:45
Sat, 28-Mar 05:20 05:54 18:36 19:09 13:49
Sun, 29-Mar 06:18 06:51 19:38 20:11 13:53
Mon, 30-Mar 06:16 06:49 19:39 20:13 13:57
Tue, 31-Mar 06:14 06:47 19:41 20:14 14:00
Wed, 01-Apr 06:11 06:45 19:43 20:16 14:05
Thu, 02-Apr 06:09 06:42 19:44 20:18 14:09
Fri, 03-Apr 06:07 06:40 19:46 20:19 14:12
Sat, 04-Apr 06:04 06:38 19:48 20:21 14:17
Sun, 05-Apr 06:02 06:36 19:49 20:23 14:21
Mon, 06-Apr 06:00 06:34 19:51 20:25 14:25
Tue, 07-Apr 05:58 06:31 19:52 20:26 14:28
Wed, 08-Apr 05:55 06:29 19:54 20:28 14:33
Thu, 09-Apr 05:53 06:27 19:56 20:30 14:37
Fri, 10-Apr 05:51 06:25 19:57 20:32 14:41
Sat, 11-Apr 05:49 06:23 19:59 20:33 14:44
Sun, 12-Apr 05:46 06:21 20:00 20:35 14:49
Mon, 13-Apr 05:44 06:19 20:02 20:37 14:53
Tue, 14-Apr 05:42 06:16 20:04 20:39 14:57
Wed, 15-Apr 05:40 06:14 20:05 20:40 15:00
Thu, 16-Apr 05:37 06:12 20:07 20:42 15:05
Fri, 17-Apr 05:35 06:10 20:08 20:44 15:09
Sat, 18-Apr 05:33 06:08 20:10 20:46 15:13
Sun, 19-Apr 05:31 06:06 20:12 20:47 15:16
Mon, 20-Apr 05:29 06:04 20:13 20:49 15:20
Tue, 21-Apr 05:26 06:02 20:15 20:51 15:25
Wed, 22-Apr 05:24 06:00 20:17 20:53 15:29
Thu, 23-Apr 05:22 05:58 20:18 20:54 15:32
Fri, 24-Apr 05:20 05:56 20:20 20:56 15:36
Sat, 25-Apr 05:18 05:54 20:21 20:58 15:40
Sun, 26-Apr 05:16 05:52 20:23 21:00 15:44
Mon, 27-Apr 05:14 05:50 20:25 21:02 15:48
Tue, 28-Apr 05:12 05:49 20:26 21:03 15:51
Wed, 29-Apr 05:10 05:47 20:28 21:05 15:55
Thu, 30-Apr 05:07 05:45 20:29 21:07 16:00
Fri, 01-May 05:05 05:43 20:31 21:09 16:04
Sat, 02-May 05:03 05:41 20:33 21:10 16:07
Sun, 03-May 05:01 05:39 20:34 21:12 16:11
Mon, 04-May 05:00 05:38 20:36 21:14 16:14
Tue, 05-May 04:58 05:36 20:37 21:16 16:18
Wed, 06-May 04:56 05:34 20:39 21:17 16:21
Thu, 07-May 04:54 05:32 20:40 21:19 16:25
Fri, 08-May 04:52 05:31 20:42 21:21 16:29
Sat, 09-May 04:50 05:29 20:43 21:23 16:33
Sun, 10-May 04:48 05:28 20:45 21:24 16:36
Mon, 11-May 04:47 05:26 20:46 21:26 16:39
Tue, 12-May 04:45 05:25 20:48 21:28 16:43
Wed, 13-May 04:43 05:23 20:49 21:30 16:47
Thu, 14-May 04:41 05:22 20:51 21:31 16:50
Fri, 15-May 04:40 05:20 20:52 21:33 16:53

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Dorset

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Fri, 17-Jan 16:35 17:13 01:18 dawn 07:26 08:03 50% 06:46
Sat, 18-Jan 16:37 17:14 02:36 dawn 07:25 08:02 39% 07:37
Sun, 19-Jan 16:38 17:16 03:53 dawn 07:24 08:01 29% 08:29
Mon, 20-Jan 16:40 17:17 05:06 dawn 07:23 08:00 20% 09:23
Tue, 21-Jan 16:42 17:18 06:12 dawn 07:22 07:59 12% 10:17
Wed, 22-Jan 16:43 17:20 07:10 dawn 07:21 07:58 6% 11:11
Thu, 23-Jan 16:45 17:22 07:20 07:57 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:47 17:23 07:19 07:55 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:48 17:25 07:18 07:54 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:50 17:26 dusk 18:28 07:17 07:53 3% 13:42
Mon, 27-Jan 16:52 17:28 dusk 19:35 07:16 07:52 7% 14:27
Tue, 28-Jan 16:53 17:29 dusk 20:41 07:14 07:50 12% 15:10
Wed, 29-Jan 16:55 17:31 dusk 21:47 07:13 07:49 19% 15:51
Thu, 30-Jan 16:57 17:33 dusk 22:52 07:12 07:48 27% 16:32
Fri, 31-Jan 16:59 17:34 dusk 23:58 07:11 07:46 35% 17:13
Sat, 01-Feb 17:00 17:36 dusk 01:04 07:09 07:45 45% 17:55
Sun, 02-Feb 17:02 17:38 dusk 02:13 07:08 07:43 50% 18:39
Mon, 03-Feb 17:04 17:39 dusk 03:22 07:06 07:42 64% 19:27
Tue, 04-Feb 17:06 17:41 dusk 04:32 07:05 07:40 73% 20:18
Wed, 05-Feb 17:07 17:42 dusk 05:37 07:03 07:38 82% 21:13 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:09 17:44 dusk 06:35 07:02 07:37 90% 22:11 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:11 17:46 dusk dawn 07:00 07:35 95% 23:11 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:13 17:47 dusk dawn 06:59 07:33 99% 00:11 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:14 17:49 dusk dawn 06:57 07:32 100% 01:09 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:16 17:51 18:53 dawn 06:56 07:30 98% 02:05 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:18 17:52 20:19 dawn 06:54 07:28 93% 02:59 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:20 17:54 21:42 dawn 06:52 07:26 86% 03:51 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:22 17:56 23:04 dawn 06:50 07:24 76% 04:42 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:23 17:57 00:25 dawn 06:49 07:23 66% 05:34
Sat, 15-Feb 17:25 17:59 01:43 dawn 06:47 07:21 50% 06:26
Sun, 16-Feb 17:27 18:01 02:58 dawn 06:45 07:19 44% 07:19
Mon, 17-Feb 17:29 18:02 04:06 dawn 06:43 07:17 33% 08:13
Tue, 18-Feb 17:30 18:04 05:06 dawn 06:41 07:15 24% 09:06
Wed, 19-Feb 17:32 18:06 05:56 dawn 06:40 07:13 16% 09:59
Thu, 20-Feb 17:34 18:08 06:35 dawn 06:38 07:11 9% 10:50
Fri, 21-Feb 17:36 18:09 06:36 07:09 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:37 18:11 06:34 07:07 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:39 18:13 06:32 07:05 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:41 18:14 dusk 18:30 06:30 07:03 1% 13:07
Tue, 25-Feb 17:43 18:16 dusk 19:36 06:28 07:01 3% 13:49
Wed, 26-Feb 17:44 18:18 dusk 20:41 06:26 06:59 7% 14:29
Thu, 27-Feb 17:46 18:19 dusk 21:46 06:24 06:57 13% 15:10
Fri, 28-Feb 17:48 18:21 dusk 22:52 06:22 06:55 20% 15:51
Sat, 29-Feb 17:50 18:23 dusk 23:59 06:20 06:53 28% 16:34
Sun, 01-Mar 17:51 18:24 dusk 01:07 06:18 06:51 37% 17:19
Mon, 02-Mar 17:53 18:26 dusk 02:15 06:16 06:49 50% 18:08
Tue, 03-Mar 17:55 18:28 dusk 03:21 06:14 06:46 57% 18:59
Wed, 04-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk 04:21 06:12 06:44 67% 19:54
Thu, 05-Mar 17:58 18:31 dusk 05:12 06:09 06:42 77% 20:52 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 18:00 18:33 dusk 05:55 06:07 06:40 85% 21:51 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 18:01 18:34 dusk dawn 06:05 06:38 93% 22:50 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 18:03 18:36 dusk dawn 06:03 06:36 98% 23:47 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 18:05 18:38 dusk dawn 06:01 06:33 100% 00:43 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 18:07 18:39 19:13 dawn 05:59 06:31 99% 01:37 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:08 18:41 20:39 dawn 05:56 06:29 95% 02:31 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:10 18:43 22:04 dawn 05:54 06:27 89% 03:24 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:12 18:44 23:27 dawn 05:52 06:25 80% 04:18 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:13 18:46 00:46 dawn 05:50 06:22 70% 05:13
Sun, 15-Mar 18:15 18:48 01:59 dawn 05:48 06:20 60% 06:08
Mon, 16-Mar 18:16 18:49 03:03 dawn 05:45 06:18 50% 07:03
Tue, 17-Mar 18:18 18:51 03:56 dawn 05:43 06:16 39% 07:56
Wed, 18-Mar 18:20 18:53 04:38 dawn 05:41 06:14 29% 08:47
Thu, 19-Mar 18:21 18:54 05:12 dawn 05:39 06:11 21% 09:36
Fri, 20-Mar 18:23 18:56 05:36 06:09 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:25 18:58 05:34 06:07 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:26 18:59 05:32 06:05 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:28 19:01 05:30 06:02 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:30 19:03 05:27 06:00 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:31 19:04 dusk 19:38 05:25 05:58 1% 13:09
Thu, 26-Mar 18:33 19:06 dusk 20:44 05:23 05:56 4% 13:50
Fri, 27-Mar 18:35 19:08 dusk 21:51 05:20 05:54 9% 14:32
Sat, 28-Mar 18:36 19:09 dusk 22:58 06:18 06:51 15% 15:16
Sun, 29-Mar 19:38 20:11 dusk 01:06 06:16 06:49 22% 17:03
Mon, 30-Mar 19:39 20:13 dusk 02:11 06:14 06:47 30% 17:53
Tue, 31-Mar 19:41 20:14 dusk 03:12 06:11 06:45 40% 18:45
Wed, 01-Apr 19:43 20:16 dusk 04:06 06:09 06:42 50% 19:40
Thu, 02-Apr 19:44 20:18 dusk 04:50 06:07 06:40 61% 20:37
Fri, 03-Apr 19:46 20:19 dusk 05:26 06:04 06:38 72% 21:34
Sat, 04-Apr 19:48 20:21 dusk 05:56 06:02 06:36 81% 22:30 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:49 20:23 dusk dawn 06:00 06:34 89% 23:25 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:51 20:25 dusk dawn 05:58 06:31 96% 00:19 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:52 20:26 dusk dawn 05:55 06:29 99% 01:13 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:54 20:28 20:32 dawn 05:53 06:27 100% 02:08 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:56 20:30 21:58 dawn 05:51 06:25 97% 03:03 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:57 20:32 23:23 dawn 05:49 06:23 92% 03:59 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:59 20:33 00:42 dawn 05:46 06:21 84% 04:57 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 20:00 20:35 01:53 dawn 05:44 06:19 75% 05:54 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 20:02 20:37 02:52 dawn 05:42 06:16 65% 06:49
Tue, 14-Apr 20:04 20:39 03:39 dawn 05:40 06:14 50% 07:43
Wed, 15-Apr 20:05 20:40 04:16 dawn 05:37 06:12 45% 08:33
Thu, 16-Apr 20:07 20:42 04:44 dawn 05:35 06:10 35% 09:20
Fri, 17-Apr 20:08 20:44 05:07 dawn 05:33 06:08 26% 10:05
Sat, 18-Apr 20:10 20:46 05:27 dawn 05:31 06:06 18% 10:47
Sun, 19-Apr 20:12 20:47 05:29 06:04 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:13 20:49 05:26 06:02 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:15 20:51 05:24 06:00 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:17 20:53 05:22 05:58 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:18 20:54 05:20 05:56 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:20 20:56 dusk 21:50 05:18 05:54 2% 14:14
Sat, 25-Apr 20:21 20:58 dusk 22:59 05:16 05:52 5% 15:01
Sun, 26-Apr 20:23 21:00 dusk 00:05 05:14 05:50 10% 15:49
Mon, 27-Apr 20:25 21:02 dusk 01:08 05:12 05:49 17% 16:41
Tue, 28-Apr 20:26 21:03 dusk 02:03 05:10 05:47 26% 17:35
Wed, 29-Apr 20:28 21:05 dusk 02:50 05:07 05:45 35% 18:30
Thu, 30-Apr 20:29 21:07 dusk 03:27 05:05 05:43 50% 19:25
Fri, 01-May 20:31 21:09 dusk 03:58 05:03 05:41 57% 20:20
Sat, 02-May 20:33 21:10 dusk 04:23 05:01 05:39 68% 21:13
Sun, 03-May 20:34 21:12 dusk 04:46 05:00 05:38 78% 22:06 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:36 21:14 dusk dawn 04:58 05:36 87% 22:58 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:37 21:16 dusk dawn 04:56 05:34 94% 23:51 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:39 21:17 dusk dawn 04:54 05:32 98% 00:45 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:40 21:19 dusk dawn 04:52 05:31 100% 01:42 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:42 21:21 22:15 dawn 04:50 05:29 98% 02:39 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:43 21:23 23:33 dawn 04:48 05:28 94% 03:38 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:45 21:24 00:40 dawn 04:47 05:26 88% 04:37 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:46 21:26 01:35 dawn 04:45 05:25 80% 05:33 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:48 21:28 02:16 dawn 04:43 05:23 71% 06:26
Wed, 13-May 20:49 21:30 02:48 dawn 04:41 05:22 61% 07:16
Thu, 14-May 20:51 21:31 03:13 dawn 04:40 05:20 50% 08:02
Fri, 15-May 20:52 21:33 03:34 dawn 04:38 05:19 42% 08:45

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory