Waterworks

Time Out Country Walks Free walk 81 Hayes to Knockholt

06-Feb-11 • msganching on Flickr

source bromley swc ravensbourne gwl guessedbyyersina kestonponds freewalks tocw caeserswell walk82 hayestoknockholt

Down House

This is Charles Darwin's house and is now a museum. Time Out Country Walks - free walks 82 Hayes to Knockholt

06-Feb-11 • msganching on Flickr

house charlesdarwin bromley swc downhouse downe freewalks tocw walk82

Pratt's Bottom

Time Out Country Walks Freewalks 82 Hayes to Knockholt

06-Feb-11 • msganching on Flickr

sign walks waymark swc freewalks prattsbottom tocw freewalks82

Lost gloves, Knockholt station

Hayes to Knockholt

29-Jan-12 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk82

Oak stump with view

Hayes to Knockholt

17-Jan-15 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk82

Dizzying steps

Hayes to Knockholt

17-Jan-15 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk82

Between palings

Hayes to Knockholt

17-Jan-15 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk82

Hayes to Knockholt walk

Close to London, this walk in north-west Kent is entirely rural, traversing fields, woods and valleys in London's 'Green Belt'. It passes Charles Darwin's home, Down House (EH)

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Kent

Sunset: 15:50. Dusk: 16:30. Moon: 79% (20:37 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Mon, 16-Dec 39% 39% 41% 42% 39% 35% 28% 31% 48% 60%
Tue, 17-Dec 73% 73% 72% 72% 68% 60% 49% 40% 31% 18% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 18-Dec 0% 6% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 4% 4% 4% 3%
Thu, 19-Dec 57% 56% 50% 40% 33% 39% 52% 59% 59% 62% 66% 70% 72%
Fri, 20-Dec 47% 22% 18% 18% 18% 20% 20% 19% 16% 10% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 21-Dec 5% 2% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 14% 17% 42% 59% 59% 53%
Sun, 22-Dec 22% 14% 15% 22% 25% 18% 13% 12% 15% 17% 19% 11% 0%
Mon, 23-Dec 73% 76% 61% 35%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Brightest in the northwest, although rain gradually spreading from southeast.

Today:

A northwest-southeast split: fine with hazy sunshine in the northwest, but cloudier in the southeast throughout, with sharp showers in coastal districts giving way to more widespread and prolonged spells of rain into the evening. Less windy than of late. Maximum Temperature 10C.

Tonight:

Damp conditions in the southeast should spread erratically north and west to most parts overnight, with the northwest perhaps drier but colder, with a slight frost possible here. Minimum Temperature 1C.

Tuesday:

Rather cold generally with mostly light rain, with eastern areas most likely to see some heavier spells. Perhaps brighter in the west later, but showery in coastal districts. Maximum Temperature 8C.

Outlook for Wednesday to Friday:

Wednesday starting fine and frosty with some fog. Turning progressively milder but windier ahead of late rain. Remaining unsettled Thursday, ahead of a wet and very windy Friday with gales.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

There should be plenty of sunshine around on Friday with temperatures expected to remain above average. However, some coastal showers can be expected before winds increase from the south, accompanied by a spell of rain. Thereafter, it will turn milder and unsettled again as further bands of rain and strong winds edge in from the west. Changeable and sometimes windy conditions will probably last for the rest of the period. Most of the rain will probably be in the west with drier spells more likely in the east and southeast. Snow may occur at times in the north, mainly on high ground. There remains a chance of brief drier, colder interludes, with an increased risk of frost and fog.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence is low throughout this period. Changeable and sometimes windy conditions seem more likely through late December, with the wetter weather in the west and longer drier spells in the east. By the time we go into January, longer spells of more widely dry, quiet and bright weather are possible, especially for southern and central areas, with the northwest more likely to remain unsettled. Temperatures should be near to or somewhat above average overall, but with the usual day to day variations. However in quieter spells, it is likely to be colder generally, with an increased risk of frost and fog.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-12-16T01:19:45

Daylight : Kent

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Mon, 16-Dec 07:16 07:56 15:50 16:30 9:14
Tue, 17-Dec 07:17 07:57 15:50 16:30 9:13
Wed, 18-Dec 07:18 07:58 15:51 16:31 9:13
Thu, 19-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:51 16:31 9:12
Fri, 20-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:51 16:31 9:12
Sat, 21-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:52 16:32 9:12
Sun, 22-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:52 16:32 9:12
Mon, 23-Dec 07:21 08:01 15:53 16:33 9:12
Tue, 24-Dec 07:21 08:01 15:54 16:34 9:13
Wed, 25-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:54 16:34 9:12
Thu, 26-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:55 16:35 9:13
Fri, 27-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:56 16:36 9:14
Sat, 28-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:56 16:36 9:14
Sun, 29-Dec 07:23 08:02 15:57 16:37 9:14
Mon, 30-Dec 07:23 08:02 15:58 16:38 9:15
Tue, 31-Dec 07:23 08:02 15:59 16:39 9:16
Wed, 01-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:00 16:40 9:17
Thu, 02-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:01 16:41 9:18
Fri, 03-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:02 16:42 9:19
Sat, 04-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:03 16:43 9:20
Sun, 05-Jan 07:22 08:02 16:05 16:44 9:22
Mon, 06-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:06 16:45 9:23
Tue, 07-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:07 16:46 9:24
Wed, 08-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:08 16:48 9:26
Thu, 09-Jan 07:21 08:00 16:10 16:49 9:28
Fri, 10-Jan 07:21 08:00 16:11 16:50 9:29
Sat, 11-Jan 07:20 07:59 16:12 16:51 9:31
Sun, 12-Jan 07:20 07:58 16:14 16:53 9:33
Mon, 13-Jan 07:19 07:58 16:15 16:54 9:35
Tue, 14-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:17 16:55 9:36
Wed, 15-Jan 07:18 07:56 16:18 16:57 9:39
Thu, 16-Jan 07:17 07:55 16:20 16:58 9:41
Fri, 17-Jan 07:17 07:55 16:21 17:00 9:43
Sat, 18-Jan 07:16 07:54 16:23 17:01 9:45
Sun, 19-Jan 07:15 07:53 16:25 17:02 9:47
Mon, 20-Jan 07:14 07:52 16:26 17:04 9:50
Tue, 21-Jan 07:13 07:51 16:28 17:05 9:52
Wed, 22-Jan 07:12 07:50 16:30 17:07 9:55
Thu, 23-Jan 07:11 07:48 16:31 17:09 9:58
Fri, 24-Jan 07:10 07:47 16:33 17:10 10:00
Sat, 25-Jan 07:09 07:46 16:35 17:12 10:03
Sun, 26-Jan 07:08 07:45 16:37 17:13 10:05
Mon, 27-Jan 07:07 07:43 16:38 17:15 10:08
Tue, 28-Jan 07:06 07:42 16:40 17:17 10:11
Wed, 29-Jan 07:04 07:41 16:42 17:18 10:14
Thu, 30-Jan 07:03 07:39 16:44 17:20 10:17
Fri, 31-Jan 07:02 07:38 16:45 17:22 10:20
Sat, 01-Feb 07:00 07:36 16:47 17:23 10:23
Sun, 02-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:49 17:25 10:26
Mon, 03-Feb 06:58 07:33 16:51 17:27 10:29
Tue, 04-Feb 06:56 07:32 16:53 17:28 10:32
Wed, 05-Feb 06:55 07:30 16:54 17:30 10:35
Thu, 06-Feb 06:53 07:28 16:56 17:32 10:39
Fri, 07-Feb 06:51 07:27 16:58 17:33 10:42
Sat, 08-Feb 06:50 07:25 17:00 17:35 10:45
Sun, 09-Feb 06:48 07:23 17:02 17:37 10:49
Mon, 10-Feb 06:47 07:22 17:03 17:38 10:51
Tue, 11-Feb 06:45 07:20 17:05 17:40 10:55
Wed, 12-Feb 06:43 07:18 17:07 17:42 10:59
Thu, 13-Feb 06:42 07:16 17:09 17:43 11:01
Fri, 14-Feb 06:40 07:14 17:11 17:45 11:05
Sat, 15-Feb 06:38 07:12 17:12 17:47 11:09
Sun, 16-Feb 06:36 07:10 17:14 17:49 11:13
Mon, 17-Feb 06:34 07:09 17:16 17:50 11:16
Tue, 18-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:18 17:52 11:19
Wed, 19-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:20 17:54 11:23
Thu, 20-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:21 17:55 11:26
Fri, 21-Feb 06:27 07:01 17:23 17:57 11:30
Sat, 22-Feb 06:25 06:59 17:25 17:59 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:23 06:57 17:27 18:01 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:21 06:55 17:29 18:02 11:41
Tue, 25-Feb 06:19 06:53 17:30 18:04 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:17 06:50 17:32 18:06 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:15 06:48 17:34 18:07 11:52
Fri, 28-Feb 06:13 06:46 17:36 18:09 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:11 06:44 17:37 18:11 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:09 06:42 17:39 18:13 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:07 06:40 17:41 18:14 12:07
Tue, 03-Mar 06:04 06:38 17:43 18:16 12:12
Wed, 04-Mar 06:02 06:36 17:44 18:18 12:16
Thu, 05-Mar 06:00 06:33 17:46 18:19 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 05:58 06:31 17:48 18:21 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 05:56 06:29 17:50 18:23 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:54 06:27 17:51 18:24 12:30
Mon, 09-Mar 05:52 06:25 17:53 18:26 12:34
Tue, 10-Mar 05:49 06:22 17:55 18:28 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:47 06:20 17:56 18:30 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:45 06:18 17:58 18:31 12:46
Fri, 13-Mar 05:43 06:16 18:00 18:33 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:40 06:13 18:02 18:35 12:55
Sun, 15-Mar 05:38 06:11 18:03 18:36 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:36 06:09 18:05 18:38 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:34 06:07 18:07 18:40 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:31 06:04 18:08 18:41 13:10
Thu, 19-Mar 05:29 06:02 18:10 18:43 13:14
Fri, 20-Mar 05:27 06:00 18:12 18:45 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:24 05:58 18:13 18:47 13:23
Sun, 22-Mar 05:22 05:55 18:15 18:48 13:26
Mon, 23-Mar 05:20 05:53 18:17 18:50 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:18 05:51 18:18 18:52 13:34
Wed, 25-Mar 05:15 05:49 18:20 18:53 13:38
Thu, 26-Mar 05:13 05:46 18:22 18:55 13:42
Fri, 27-Mar 05:11 05:44 18:23 18:57 13:46
Sat, 28-Mar 05:08 05:42 18:25 18:59 13:51
Sun, 29-Mar 06:06 06:39 19:27 20:00 13:54
Mon, 30-Mar 06:04 06:37 19:28 20:02 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:01 06:35 19:30 20:04 14:03
Wed, 01-Apr 05:59 06:33 19:32 20:06 14:07
Thu, 02-Apr 05:57 06:30 19:33 20:07 14:10
Fri, 03-Apr 05:54 06:28 19:35 20:09 14:15
Sat, 04-Apr 05:52 06:26 19:37 20:11 14:19
Sun, 05-Apr 05:50 06:24 19:38 20:13 14:23
Mon, 06-Apr 05:47 06:22 19:40 20:14 14:27
Tue, 07-Apr 05:45 06:19 19:42 20:16 14:31
Wed, 08-Apr 05:43 06:17 19:43 20:18 14:35
Thu, 09-Apr 05:40 06:15 19:45 20:20 14:40
Fri, 10-Apr 05:38 06:13 19:47 20:21 14:43
Sat, 11-Apr 05:36 06:11 19:48 20:23 14:47
Sun, 12-Apr 05:34 06:08 19:50 20:25 14:51
Mon, 13-Apr 05:31 06:06 19:52 20:27 14:56

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Kent

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Mon, 16-Dec 15:50 16:30 20:37 dawn 07:17 07:57 79% 04:24 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 15:50 16:30 21:58 dawn 07:18 07:58 69% 05:16
Wed, 18-Dec 15:51 16:31 23:18 dawn 07:19 07:59 58% 06:07
Thu, 19-Dec 15:51 16:31 00:38 dawn 07:19 07:59 50% 06:57
Fri, 20-Dec 15:51 16:31 01:58 dawn 07:20 08:00 36% 07:47
Sat, 21-Dec 15:52 16:32 03:18 dawn 07:20 08:00 25% 08:37
Sun, 22-Dec 15:52 16:32 04:38 dawn 07:21 08:01 16% 09:29
Mon, 23-Dec 15:53 16:33 05:55 dawn 07:21 08:01 9% 10:23
Tue, 24-Dec 15:54 16:34 07:09 dawn 07:22 08:02 3% 11:18
Wed, 25-Dec 15:54 16:34 07:22 08:02 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 15:55 16:35 07:22 08:02 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 15:56 16:36 dusk 17:10 07:22 08:02 2% 13:08
Sat, 28-Dec 15:56 16:36 dusk 18:14 07:23 08:02 6% 14:01
Sun, 29-Dec 15:57 16:37 dusk 19:21 07:23 08:02 11% 14:50
Mon, 30-Dec 15:58 16:38 dusk 20:29 07:23 08:02 18% 15:37
Tue, 31-Dec 15:59 16:39 dusk 21:37 07:23 08:02 26% 16:21
Wed, 01-Jan 16:00 16:40 dusk 22:43 07:23 08:02 34% 17:03
Thu, 02-Jan 16:01 16:41 dusk 23:48 07:23 08:02 44% 17:44
Fri, 03-Jan 16:02 16:42 dusk 00:55 07:23 08:02 50% 18:25
Sat, 04-Jan 16:03 16:43 dusk 02:02 07:22 08:02 62% 19:06
Sun, 05-Jan 16:05 16:44 dusk 03:11 07:22 08:01 72% 19:50
Mon, 06-Jan 16:06 16:45 dusk 04:22 07:22 08:01 80% 20:37 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:07 16:46 dusk 05:34 07:22 08:01 88% 21:27 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:08 16:48 dusk 06:44 07:21 08:00 94% 22:21 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:10 16:49 dusk dawn 07:21 08:00 98% 23:18 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:11 16:50 dusk dawn 07:20 07:59 100% 00:18 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:12 16:51 17:00 dawn 07:20 07:58 99% 01:17 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:14 16:53 18:19 dawn 07:19 07:58 96% 02:15 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:15 16:54 19:42 dawn 07:19 07:57 90% 03:11 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:17 16:55 21:05 dawn 07:18 07:56 82% 04:04 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:18 16:57 22:27 dawn 07:17 07:55 73% 04:55
Thu, 16-Jan 16:20 16:58 23:47 dawn 07:17 07:55 62% 05:45
Fri, 17-Jan 16:21 17:00 01:07 dawn 07:16 07:54 50% 06:35
Sat, 18-Jan 16:23 17:01 02:25 dawn 07:15 07:53 39% 07:25
Sun, 19-Jan 16:25 17:02 03:42 dawn 07:14 07:52 29% 08:17
Mon, 20-Jan 16:26 17:04 04:56 dawn 07:13 07:51 20% 09:11
Tue, 21-Jan 16:28 17:05 06:03 dawn 07:12 07:50 12% 10:05
Wed, 22-Jan 16:30 17:07 07:01 dawn 07:11 07:48 6% 10:59
Thu, 23-Jan 16:31 17:09 07:10 07:47 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:33 17:10 07:09 07:46 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:35 17:12 07:08 07:45 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:37 17:13 dusk 18:14 07:07 07:43 3% 13:30
Mon, 27-Jan 16:38 17:15 dusk 19:22 07:06 07:42 7% 14:15
Tue, 28-Jan 16:40 17:17 dusk 20:29 07:04 07:41 12% 14:58
Wed, 29-Jan 16:42 17:18 dusk 21:35 07:03 07:39 19% 15:40
Thu, 30-Jan 16:44 17:20 dusk 22:40 07:02 07:38 27% 16:20
Fri, 31-Jan 16:45 17:22 dusk 23:46 07:00 07:36 35% 17:01
Sat, 01-Feb 16:47 17:23 dusk 00:53 06:59 07:35 45% 17:43
Sun, 02-Feb 16:49 17:25 dusk 02:02 06:58 07:33 50% 18:27
Mon, 03-Feb 16:51 17:27 dusk 03:12 06:56 07:32 64% 19:15
Tue, 04-Feb 16:53 17:28 dusk 04:22 06:55 07:30 73% 20:06
Wed, 05-Feb 16:54 17:30 dusk 05:28 06:53 07:28 82% 21:01 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 16:56 17:32 dusk 06:26 06:51 07:27 90% 21:59 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 16:58 17:33 dusk dawn 06:50 07:25 95% 22:59 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:00 17:35 dusk dawn 06:48 07:23 99% 23:59 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:02 17:37 dusk dawn 06:47 07:22 100% 00:57 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:03 17:38 18:40 dawn 06:45 07:20 98% 01:53 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:05 17:40 20:06 dawn 06:43 07:18 93% 02:47 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:07 17:42 21:30 dawn 06:42 07:16 86% 03:39 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:09 17:43 22:53 dawn 06:40 07:14 76% 04:30 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:11 17:45 00:14 dawn 06:38 07:12 66% 05:22
Sat, 15-Feb 17:12 17:47 01:33 dawn 06:36 07:10 50% 06:14
Sun, 16-Feb 17:14 17:49 02:48 dawn 06:34 07:09 44% 07:07
Mon, 17-Feb 17:16 17:50 03:57 dawn 06:33 07:07 33% 08:01
Tue, 18-Feb 17:18 17:52 04:57 dawn 06:31 07:05 24% 08:55
Wed, 19-Feb 17:20 17:54 05:47 dawn 06:29 07:03 16% 09:47
Thu, 20-Feb 17:21 17:55 06:26 dawn 06:27 07:01 9% 10:38
Fri, 21-Feb 17:23 17:57 06:25 06:59 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:25 17:59 06:23 06:57 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:27 18:01 06:21 06:55 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:29 18:02 dusk 18:17 06:19 06:53 1% 12:55
Tue, 25-Feb 17:30 18:04 dusk 19:23 06:17 06:50 3% 13:37
Wed, 26-Feb 17:32 18:06 dusk 20:29 06:15 06:48 7% 14:18
Thu, 27-Feb 17:34 18:07 dusk 21:35 06:13 06:46 13% 14:58
Fri, 28-Feb 17:36 18:09 dusk 22:41 06:11 06:44 20% 15:39
Sat, 29-Feb 17:37 18:11 dusk 23:49 06:09 06:42 28% 16:22
Sun, 01-Mar 17:39 18:13 dusk 00:57 06:07 06:40 37% 17:07
Mon, 02-Mar 17:41 18:14 dusk 02:06 06:04 06:38 50% 17:56
Tue, 03-Mar 17:43 18:16 dusk 03:12 06:02 06:36 57% 18:47
Wed, 04-Mar 17:44 18:18 dusk 04:12 06:00 06:33 67% 19:42
Thu, 05-Mar 17:46 18:19 dusk 05:03 05:58 06:31 77% 20:40 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:48 18:21 dusk 05:45 05:56 06:29 85% 21:39 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:50 18:23 dusk dawn 05:54 06:27 93% 22:38 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:51 18:24 dusk dawn 05:52 06:25 98% 23:35 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:53 18:26 dusk dawn 05:49 06:22 100% 00:31 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:55 18:28 19:01 dawn 05:47 06:20 99% 01:25 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 17:56 18:30 20:28 dawn 05:45 06:18 95% 02:19 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 17:58 18:31 21:53 dawn 05:43 06:16 89% 03:12 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:00 18:33 23:16 dawn 05:40 06:13 80% 04:06 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:02 18:35 00:36 dawn 05:38 06:11 70% 05:01
Sun, 15-Mar 18:03 18:36 01:50 dawn 05:36 06:09 60% 05:56
Mon, 16-Mar 18:05 18:38 02:54 dawn 05:34 06:07 50% 06:51
Tue, 17-Mar 18:07 18:40 03:47 dawn 05:31 06:04 39% 07:44
Wed, 18-Mar 18:08 18:41 04:29 dawn 05:29 06:02 29% 08:35
Thu, 19-Mar 18:10 18:43 05:02 dawn 05:27 06:00 21% 09:24
Fri, 20-Mar 18:12 18:45 05:24 05:58 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:13 18:47 05:22 05:55 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:15 18:48 05:20 05:53 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:17 18:50 05:18 05:51 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:18 18:52 05:15 05:49 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:20 18:53 dusk 19:26 05:13 05:46 1% 12:57
Thu, 26-Mar 18:22 18:55 dusk 20:33 05:11 05:44 4% 13:38
Fri, 27-Mar 18:23 18:57 dusk 21:40 05:08 05:42 9% 14:20
Sat, 28-Mar 18:25 18:59 dusk 22:48 06:06 06:39 15% 15:04
Sun, 29-Mar 19:27 20:00 dusk 00:56 06:04 06:37 22% 16:51
Mon, 30-Mar 19:28 20:02 dusk 02:02 06:01 06:35 30% 17:41
Tue, 31-Mar 19:30 20:04 dusk 03:03 05:59 06:33 40% 18:33
Wed, 01-Apr 19:32 20:06 dusk 03:57 05:57 06:30 50% 19:28
Thu, 02-Apr 19:33 20:07 dusk 04:41 05:54 06:28 61% 20:25
Fri, 03-Apr 19:35 20:09 dusk 05:16 05:52 06:26 72% 21:22
Sat, 04-Apr 19:37 20:11 dusk 05:46 05:50 06:24 81% 22:18 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:38 20:13 dusk dawn 05:47 06:22 89% 23:13 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:40 20:14 dusk dawn 05:45 06:19 96% 00:07 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:42 20:16 dusk dawn 05:43 06:17 99% 01:02 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:43 20:18 20:20 dawn 05:40 06:15 100% 01:56 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:45 20:20 21:48 dawn 05:38 06:13 97% 02:51 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:47 20:21 23:13 dawn 05:36 06:11 92% 03:48 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:48 20:23 00:33 dawn 05:34 06:08 84% 04:45 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 19:50 20:25 01:44 dawn 05:31 06:06 75% 05:42 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 19:52 20:27 02:43 dawn 05:29 06:04 65% 06:38

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory