Haywards Heath to Balcombe via the Ouse valley walk

The rolling tree clad High Wield

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for West Sussex

Sunset: 20:11. Dusk: 20:48. Moon: 73% (01:50 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Wed, 24-Apr 22% 26% 25% 21% 15% 16% 22% 21% 19%
Thu, 25-Apr 27% 35% 37% 30% 24% 24% 24% 21% 21% 22% 28% 32% 26%
Fri, 26-Apr 10% 25% 31% 35% 36% 30% 14% 8% 5% 3% 3% 7% 6%
Sat, 27-Apr 48% 28% 17% 16% 22% 28% 31% 31% 30% 28% 22% 14% 6%
Sun, 28-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2%
Mon, 29-Apr 0% 4% 5% 3% 3% 3% 2% 2% 1% 1% 2% 2% 1%
Tue, 30-Apr 37% 22% 9% 6% 4% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 3% 4%
Wed, 01-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry at first, then heavy showers developing.

Today:

Some hazy sunshine at times. Showers, heavy and sometimes thundery, will develop during the morning particularly in the west of the region. The east of the area is more likely to see showers during the afternoon. Maximum Temperature 18C.

Tonight:

Generally cloudy with some isolated clear spells possible. Further showers affecting the area overnight, with some heavy rain possible by the end of the night. Minimum Temperature 6C.

Thursday:

Often cloudy on Thursday, with further heavy and possibly thundery showers moving up from the south. Maximum Temperature 17C.

Outlook for Friday to Sunday:

Occasional showers, perhaps thundery, on Friday. Becoming wet and windy for a time on Friday night into Saturday. Sunny spells and showers on Sunday. Feeling cooler.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

After a dry start, many places will become wet and windy on Sunday with heavy rain at times and a risk of gales, especially in the north and west. However, there will be sunny spells in some parts. For the end of April and start of May, changeable weather is likely to dominate, with a chance of showers or longer spells of rain and some periods of stronger winds, especially in the west and southwest. These will be interspersed with drier but probably short-lived sunny spells. Temperatures will most likely be near normal in the west, and slightly warmer than the seasonal average in the south and southeast. There is a chance of a shift towards drier warmer weather by the bank holiday weekend but this is far from certain.

Week 3 and 4:

For the middle of May, some wet & windy weather is likely, especially at first. However, there are indications of a shift towards more settled weather as the month progresses. A good deal of fine and dry weather is possible, with temperatures perhaps above the seasonal average. The highest temperatures are most likely in the south and southeast.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-04-24T01:47:01

Daylight : West Sussex

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Wed, 24-Apr 05:13 05:50 20:11 20:48 15:35
Thu, 25-Apr 05:11 05:48 20:13 20:50 15:39
Fri, 26-Apr 05:09 05:46 20:15 20:52 15:43
Sat, 27-Apr 05:07 05:44 20:16 20:53 15:46
Sun, 28-Apr 05:05 05:42 20:18 20:55 15:50
Mon, 29-Apr 05:03 05:40 20:20 20:57 15:54
Tue, 30-Apr 05:01 05:38 20:21 20:59 15:58
Wed, 01-May 04:59 05:36 20:23 21:00 16:01
Thu, 02-May 04:57 05:34 20:24 21:02 16:05
Fri, 03-May 04:55 05:33 20:26 21:04 16:09
Sat, 04-May 04:53 05:31 20:28 21:06 16:13
Sun, 05-May 04:51 05:29 20:29 21:08 16:17
Mon, 06-May 04:49 05:27 20:31 21:09 16:20
Tue, 07-May 04:47 05:26 20:32 21:11 16:24
Wed, 08-May 04:45 05:24 20:34 21:13 16:28
Thu, 09-May 04:43 05:22 20:35 21:15 16:32
Fri, 10-May 04:41 05:21 20:37 21:17 16:36
Sat, 11-May 04:39 05:19 20:38 21:18 16:39
Sun, 12-May 04:38 05:17 20:40 21:20 16:42
Mon, 13-May 04:36 05:16 20:41 21:22 16:46
Tue, 14-May 04:34 05:14 20:43 21:23 16:49
Wed, 15-May 04:32 05:13 20:44 21:25 16:53
Thu, 16-May 04:31 05:12 20:46 21:27 16:56
Fri, 17-May 04:29 05:10 20:47 21:29 17:00
Sat, 18-May 04:28 05:09 20:49 21:30 17:02
Sun, 19-May 04:26 05:07 20:50 21:32 17:06
Mon, 20-May 04:24 05:06 20:52 21:33 17:09
Tue, 21-May 04:23 05:05 20:53 21:35 17:12
Wed, 22-May 04:21 05:04 20:54 21:37 17:16
Thu, 23-May 04:20 05:02 20:56 21:38 17:18
Fri, 24-May 04:19 05:01 20:57 21:40 17:21
Sat, 25-May 04:17 05:00 20:58 21:41 17:24
Sun, 26-May 04:16 04:59 20:59 21:43 17:27
Mon, 27-May 04:15 04:58 21:01 21:44 17:29
Tue, 28-May 04:14 04:57 21:02 21:46 17:32
Wed, 29-May 04:12 04:56 21:03 21:47 17:35
Thu, 30-May 04:11 04:55 21:04 21:48 17:37
Fri, 31-May 04:10 04:54 21:05 21:50 17:40
Sat, 01-Jun 04:09 04:54 21:06 21:51 17:42
Sun, 02-Jun 04:08 04:53 21:07 21:52 17:44
Mon, 03-Jun 04:07 04:52 21:08 21:53 17:46
Tue, 04-Jun 04:07 04:52 21:09 21:54 17:47
Wed, 05-Jun 04:06 04:51 21:10 21:56 17:50
Thu, 06-Jun 04:05 04:50 21:11 21:57 17:52
Fri, 07-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:12 21:58 17:54
Sat, 08-Jun 04:04 04:49 21:13 21:59 17:55
Sun, 09-Jun 04:03 04:49 21:14 21:59 17:56
Mon, 10-Jun 04:03 04:49 21:14 22:00 17:57
Tue, 11-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:15 22:01 17:59
Wed, 12-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:16 22:02 18:00
Thu, 13-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:16 22:03 18:01
Fri, 14-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:17 22:03 18:02
Sat, 15-Jun 04:01 04:47 21:17 22:04 18:03
Sun, 16-Jun 04:01 04:47 21:18 22:04 18:03
Mon, 17-Jun 04:01 04:47 21:18 22:05 18:04
Tue, 18-Jun 04:01 04:47 21:19 22:05 18:04
Wed, 19-Jun 04:01 04:47 21:19 22:06 18:05
Thu, 20-Jun 04:01 04:47 21:19 22:06 18:05
Fri, 21-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:20 22:06 18:05
Sat, 22-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:20 22:06 18:05
Sun, 23-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:20 22:06 18:04
Mon, 24-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:20 22:06 18:04
Tue, 25-Jun 04:02 04:49 21:20 22:06 18:04
Wed, 26-Jun 04:03 04:49 21:20 22:06 18:03
Thu, 27-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:20 22:06 18:03
Fri, 28-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:20 22:06 18:02
Sat, 29-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:20 22:06 18:02
Sun, 30-Jun 04:05 04:51 21:19 22:05 18:00
Mon, 01-Jul 04:06 04:52 21:19 22:05 17:59
Tue, 02-Jul 04:07 04:53 21:19 22:05 17:58
Wed, 03-Jul 04:07 04:53 21:18 22:04 17:57
Thu, 04-Jul 04:08 04:54 21:18 22:04 17:56
Fri, 05-Jul 04:09 04:55 21:18 22:03 17:54
Sat, 06-Jul 04:10 04:56 21:17 22:02 17:52
Sun, 07-Jul 04:11 04:57 21:16 22:02 17:51
Mon, 08-Jul 04:12 04:57 21:16 22:01 17:49
Tue, 09-Jul 04:13 04:58 21:15 22:00 17:47
Wed, 10-Jul 04:15 04:59 21:14 21:59 17:44
Thu, 11-Jul 04:16 05:00 21:14 21:58 17:42
Fri, 12-Jul 04:17 05:01 21:13 21:57 17:40
Sat, 13-Jul 04:18 05:02 21:12 21:56 17:38
Sun, 14-Jul 04:20 05:04 21:11 21:55 17:35
Mon, 15-Jul 04:21 05:05 21:10 21:54 17:33
Tue, 16-Jul 04:22 05:06 21:09 21:53 17:31
Wed, 17-Jul 04:24 05:07 21:08 21:51 17:27
Thu, 18-Jul 04:25 05:08 21:07 21:50 17:25
Fri, 19-Jul 04:27 05:09 21:06 21:49 17:22
Sat, 20-Jul 04:28 05:11 21:05 21:47 17:19
Sun, 21-Jul 04:30 05:12 21:04 21:46 17:16
Mon, 22-Jul 04:31 05:13 21:02 21:44 17:13
Tue, 23-Jul 04:33 05:15 21:01 21:43 17:10
Wed, 24-Jul 04:34 05:16 21:00 21:41 17:07
Thu, 25-Jul 04:36 05:17 20:59 21:40 17:04
Fri, 26-Jul 04:37 05:19 20:57 21:38 17:01
Sat, 27-Jul 04:39 05:20 20:56 21:37 16:58
Sun, 28-Jul 04:41 05:21 20:54 21:35 16:54
Mon, 29-Jul 04:42 05:23 20:53 21:33 16:51
Tue, 30-Jul 04:44 05:24 20:51 21:31 16:47
Wed, 31-Jul 04:46 05:26 20:50 21:30 16:44
Thu, 01-Aug 04:47 05:27 20:48 21:28 16:41
Fri, 02-Aug 04:49 05:29 20:47 21:26 16:37
Sat, 03-Aug 04:51 05:30 20:45 21:24 16:33
Sun, 04-Aug 04:52 05:32 20:43 21:22 16:30
Mon, 05-Aug 04:54 05:33 20:42 21:20 16:26
Tue, 06-Aug 04:56 05:35 20:40 21:19 16:23
Wed, 07-Aug 04:58 05:36 20:38 21:17 16:19
Thu, 08-Aug 04:59 05:38 20:36 21:15 16:16
Fri, 09-Aug 05:01 05:39 20:35 21:13 16:12
Sat, 10-Aug 05:03 05:41 20:33 21:11 16:08
Sun, 11-Aug 05:04 05:42 20:31 21:09 16:05
Mon, 12-Aug 05:06 05:44 20:29 21:06 16:00
Tue, 13-Aug 05:08 05:45 20:27 21:04 15:56
Wed, 14-Aug 05:10 05:47 20:25 21:02 15:52
Thu, 15-Aug 05:11 05:48 20:23 21:00 15:49
Fri, 16-Aug 05:13 05:50 20:21 20:58 15:45
Sat, 17-Aug 05:15 05:52 20:19 20:56 15:41
Sun, 18-Aug 05:16 05:53 20:17 20:54 15:38
Mon, 19-Aug 05:18 05:55 20:15 20:52 15:34
Tue, 20-Aug 05:20 05:56 20:13 20:49 15:29
Wed, 21-Aug 05:22 05:58 20:11 20:47 15:25

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : West Sussex

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Wed, 24-Apr 20:11 20:48 01:50 dawn 05:11 05:48 73% 05:58
Thu, 25-Apr 20:13 20:50 02:36 dawn 05:09 05:46 64% 06:48
Fri, 26-Apr 20:15 20:52 03:12 dawn 05:07 05:44 50% 07:36
Sat, 27-Apr 20:16 20:53 03:43 dawn 05:05 05:42 45% 08:22
Sun, 28-Apr 20:18 20:55 04:08 dawn 05:03 05:40 36% 09:06
Mon, 29-Apr 20:20 20:57 04:30 dawn 05:01 05:38 27% 09:49
Tue, 30-Apr 20:21 20:59 04:50 dawn 04:59 05:36 19% 10:32
Wed, 01-May 20:23 21:00 04:57 05:34 12%
Thu, 02-May 20:24 21:02 04:55 05:33 7%
Fri, 03-May 20:26 21:04 04:53 05:31 3%
Sat, 04-May 20:28 21:06 04:51 05:29 0%
Sun, 05-May 20:29 21:08 04:49 05:27 0%
Mon, 06-May 20:31 21:09 dusk 22:16 04:47 05:26 3% 14:22
Tue, 07-May 20:32 21:11 dusk 23:27 04:45 05:24 7% 15:16
Wed, 08-May 20:34 21:13 dusk 00:31 04:43 05:22 14% 16:12
Thu, 09-May 20:35 21:15 dusk 01:27 04:41 05:21 22% 17:10
Fri, 10-May 20:37 21:17 dusk 02:12 04:39 05:19 32% 18:08
Sat, 11-May 20:38 21:18 dusk 02:50 04:38 05:17 43% 19:05
Sun, 12-May 20:40 21:20 dusk 03:20 04:36 05:16 50% 20:00
Mon, 13-May 20:41 21:22 dusk 03:46 04:34 05:14 66% 20:53
Tue, 14-May 20:43 21:23 dusk 04:09 04:32 05:13 76% 21:45 after dusk
Wed, 15-May 20:44 21:25 dusk dawn 04:31 05:12 85% 22:35 all night
Thu, 16-May 20:46 21:27 dusk dawn 04:29 05:10 93% 23:25 all night
Fri, 17-May 20:47 21:29 dusk dawn 04:28 05:09 97% 00:16 all night
Sat, 18-May 20:49 21:30 dusk dawn 04:26 05:07 100% 01:08 all night
Sun, 19-May 20:50 21:32 21:32 dawn 04:24 05:06 100% 02:01 before dawn
Mon, 20-May 20:52 21:33 22:41 dawn 04:23 05:05 97% 02:54 before dawn
Tue, 21-May 20:53 21:35 23:40 dawn 04:21 05:04 93% 03:47 before dawn
Wed, 22-May 20:54 21:37 00:31 dawn 04:20 05:02 87% 04:39 before dawn
Thu, 23-May 20:56 21:38 01:12 dawn 04:19 05:01 79% 05:28 before dawn
Fri, 24-May 20:57 21:40 01:45 dawn 04:17 05:00 71% 06:16
Sat, 25-May 20:58 21:41 02:12 dawn 04:16 04:59 62% 07:01
Sun, 26-May 20:59 21:43 02:35 dawn 04:15 04:58 50% 07:44
Mon, 27-May 21:01 21:44 02:55 dawn 04:14 04:57 43% 08:27
Tue, 28-May 21:02 21:46 03:14 dawn 04:12 04:56 34% 09:09
Wed, 29-May 21:03 21:47 03:33 dawn 04:11 04:55 25% 09:52
Thu, 30-May 21:04 21:48 03:53 dawn 04:10 04:54 17% 10:36
Fri, 31-May 21:05 21:50 04:09 04:54 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:06 21:51 04:08 04:53 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:07 21:52 04:07 04:52 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:08 21:53 04:07 04:52 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:09 21:54 dusk 22:21 04:06 04:51 1% 14:03
Wed, 05-Jun 21:10 21:56 dusk 23:22 04:05 04:50 5% 15:02
Thu, 06-Jun 21:11 21:57 dusk 00:12 04:04 04:50 12% 16:02
Fri, 07-Jun 21:12 21:58 dusk 00:53 04:04 04:49 20% 17:01
Sat, 08-Jun 21:13 21:59 dusk 01:25 04:03 04:49 30% 17:57
Sun, 09-Jun 21:14 21:59 dusk 01:52 04:03 04:49 41% 18:50
Mon, 10-Jun 21:14 22:00 dusk 02:16 04:02 04:48 50% 19:42
Tue, 11-Jun 21:15 22:01 dusk 02:38 04:02 04:48 64% 20:32
Wed, 12-Jun 21:16 22:02 dusk 03:00 04:02 04:48 74% 21:21
Thu, 13-Jun 21:16 22:03 dusk 03:24 04:01 04:48 83% 22:10 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:17 22:03 dusk 03:50 04:01 04:47 91% 23:00 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:17 22:04 dusk dawn 04:01 04:47 96% 23:52 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:18 22:04 dusk dawn 04:01 04:47 99% 00:44 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:18 22:05 dusk dawn 04:01 04:47 100% 01:37 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:19 22:05 22:23 dawn 04:01 04:47 99% 02:29 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:19 22:06 23:09 dawn 04:01 04:47 96% 03:20 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:19 22:06 23:45 dawn 04:01 04:48 91% 04:09 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:20 22:06 00:15 dawn 04:01 04:48 84% 04:55 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:20 22:06 00:39 dawn 04:02 04:48 77% 05:39 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:20 22:06 01:00 dawn 04:02 04:48 68% 06:22
Mon, 24-Jun 21:20 22:06 01:20 dawn 04:02 04:49 59% 07:04
Tue, 25-Jun 21:20 22:06 01:38 dawn 04:03 04:49 50% 07:46
Wed, 26-Jun 21:20 22:06 01:57 dawn 04:03 04:50 40% 08:29
Thu, 27-Jun 21:20 22:06 02:17 dawn 04:04 04:50 31% 09:13
Fri, 28-Jun 21:20 22:06 02:40 dawn 04:04 04:51 22% 10:01
Sat, 29-Jun 21:20 22:06 03:08 dawn 04:05 04:51 14% 10:53
Sun, 30-Jun 21:19 22:05 03:44 dawn 04:06 04:52 7% 11:48
Mon, 01-Jul 21:19 22:05 04:07 04:53 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:19 22:05 04:07 04:53 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:18 22:04 dusk 22:05 04:08 04:54 1% 13:49
Thu, 04-Jul 21:18 22:04 dusk 22:51 04:09 04:55 4% 14:50
Fri, 05-Jul 21:18 22:03 dusk 23:27 04:10 04:56 10% 15:49
Sat, 06-Jul 21:17 22:02 dusk 23:57 04:11 04:57 18% 16:45
Sun, 07-Jul 21:16 22:02 dusk 00:22 04:12 04:57 28% 17:38
Mon, 08-Jul 21:16 22:01 dusk 00:44 04:13 04:58 39% 18:29
Tue, 09-Jul 21:15 22:00 dusk 01:06 04:15 04:59 50% 19:19
Wed, 10-Jul 21:14 21:59 dusk 01:29 04:16 05:00 61% 20:08
Thu, 11-Jul 21:14 21:58 dusk 01:54 04:17 05:01 72% 20:57
Fri, 12-Jul 21:13 21:57 dusk 02:23 04:18 05:02 81% 21:47 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:12 21:56 dusk 02:58 04:20 05:04 88% 22:39 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:11 21:55 dusk 03:39 04:21 05:05 94% 23:31 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:10 21:54 dusk dawn 04:22 05:06 98% 00:23 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:09 21:53 dusk dawn 04:24 05:07 100% 01:14 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:08 21:51 dusk dawn 04:25 05:08 100% 02:03 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:07 21:50 22:17 dawn 04:27 05:09 98% 02:50 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:06 21:49 22:43 dawn 04:28 05:11 94% 03:35 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:05 21:47 23:05 dawn 04:30 05:12 89% 04:18 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:04 21:46 23:25 dawn 04:31 05:13 82% 05:00 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:02 21:44 23:43 dawn 04:33 05:15 74% 05:42
Tue, 23-Jul 21:01 21:43 00:01 dawn 04:34 05:16 65% 06:23
Wed, 24-Jul 21:00 21:41 00:20 dawn 04:36 05:17 56% 07:06
Thu, 25-Jul 20:59 21:40 00:42 dawn 04:37 05:19 50% 07:52
Fri, 26-Jul 20:57 21:38 01:07 dawn 04:39 05:20 36% 08:40
Sat, 27-Jul 20:56 21:37 01:38 dawn 04:41 05:21 26% 09:33
Sun, 28-Jul 20:54 21:35 02:18 dawn 04:42 05:23 17% 10:30
Mon, 29-Jul 20:53 21:33 03:09 dawn 04:44 05:24 10% 11:30
Tue, 30-Jul 20:51 21:31 04:14 dawn 04:46 05:26 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:50 21:30 04:47 05:27 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:48 21:28 04:49 05:29 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:47 21:26 dusk 21:56 04:51 05:30 3% 14:32
Sat, 03-Aug 20:45 21:24 dusk 22:24 04:52 05:32 8% 15:29
Sun, 04-Aug 20:43 21:22 dusk 22:48 04:54 05:33 16% 16:22
Mon, 05-Aug 20:42 21:20 dusk 23:11 04:56 05:35 25% 17:14
Tue, 06-Aug 20:40 21:19 dusk 23:34 04:58 05:36 36% 18:04
Wed, 07-Aug 20:38 21:17 dusk 23:58 04:59 05:38 50% 18:54
Thu, 08-Aug 20:36 21:15 dusk 00:26 05:01 05:39 58% 19:45
Fri, 09-Aug 20:35 21:13 dusk 00:59 05:03 05:41 68% 20:35
Sat, 10-Aug 20:33 21:11 dusk 01:38 05:04 05:42 77% 21:27 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:31 21:09 dusk 02:24 05:06 05:44 85% 22:19 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:29 21:06 dusk 03:18 05:08 05:45 92% 23:09 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:27 21:04 dusk 04:18 05:10 05:47 96% 23:59 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:25 21:02 dusk dawn 05:11 05:48 99% 00:47 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:23 21:00 dusk dawn 05:13 05:50 100% 01:32 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:21 20:58 21:10 dawn 05:15 05:52 99% 02:16 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:19 20:56 21:30 dawn 05:16 05:53 97% 02:58 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:17 20:54 21:49 dawn 05:18 05:55 92% 03:40 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:15 20:52 22:07 dawn 05:20 05:56 87% 04:21 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:13 20:49 22:25 dawn 05:22 05:58 79% 05:03 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:11 20:47 22:45 dawn 05:23 05:59 71% 05:46

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory