Lulworth Cove and Hambury Tout

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

Worbarrow Bay to Mupe Bay, from Ascent up Gad Cliff

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

Easterly Backview from Bindon Hill

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

Westerly View from halfway up Hambury Tout

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

The coast path at Durdle Door

08-Jul-17 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

swcwalks walkicon swcwalk54

Range gates, Lulworth Cove

08-Jul-17 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk54 walkicon

Arish Mell and Bindon Hill

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk54

Lulworth Cove via Tyneham and Durdle Door Circular walk

Dramatic coastal scenery, Lulworth cove, hidden beaches, Durdle Door cliff arch, and a ghost town.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Dorset

Sunset: 18:06. Dusk: 18:39. Moon: 50% (23:42 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Mon, 21-Oct 5% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 10% 14% 14% 11% 8% 7% 7%
Tue, 22-Oct 6% 12% 14% 13% 12% 8% 5% 4% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 23-Oct 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 8% 14% 20% 24% 22% 18% 21% 30%
Thu, 24-Oct 5% 10% 33% 52% 57% 61% 56% 51% 40% 30% 12% 9% 5%
Fri, 25-Oct 0% 0% 5% 10% 26% 33% 25% 18% 16% 17% 18% 22% 33%
Sat, 26-Oct 0% 0% 6% 6% 8% 9% 11% 11% 13% 18% 25% 25% 25%
Sun, 27-Oct 9% 18% 17% 14% 14% 17% 21% 27% 35% 42% 47% 49% 56%
Mon, 28-Oct

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

Mainly dry with sunny spells and the odd shower.

Today:

It will be a mostly dry start with sunny spells throughout the day and the light winds will make it feel pleasant. There will be the chance of a few showers in the west, which will be quick to clear. Maximum Temperature 14C.

Tonight:

A clear and dry night, with the odd coastal shower expected. The lack of cloud cover will make temperatures feel chilly. Patchy fog will form in the early hours. Minimum Temperature 3C.

Tuesday:

Tuesday will be largely dry with sunny spells throughout. Cornwall may experience a few showers during early afternoon, but these will be short-lived. Patchy fog will form overnight. Maximum Temperature 13C.

Outlook for Wednesday to Friday:

Wednesday will be dry in the west, with potential showers in the east. Thursday morning will be foggy with scattered showers throughout the region. Friday will remain dry.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Rain across the northwest on Friday, possibly snow over Scottish mountains. Elsewhere, largely dry with sunny spells after fog patches clear. Next weekend becomes increasingly uncertain, but unsettled and perhaps very windy conditions could extend across much of the UK. Through the following week it may become drier and more settled again with some sunshine but also overnight fog patches, which could be slow to clear by day. However, Atlantic fronts could still bring further rain and strong winds northwards and eastwards into the UK at times. There will probably be some marked variations in temperature across the UK but more often below average in the north and above average in the south. However, the more settled spells could bring colder conditions more widely at times, accompanied by night frosts.

Week 3 and 4:

There is significant uncertainty through this period. However, the beginning of November may become more settled and dry for many areas with a mixture of cloud and sunshine. Any spells of rain are more likely in southern and southwestern areas. Temperatures will probably be a little below average with overnight frosts and fog patches likely, which could persist well into the mornings. Further spells of unsettled, windy conditions with some rain or showers are likely at times, more especially towards the middle of the month.

Met Office : South West England : 2019-10-21T01:39:42

Daylight : Dorset

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Mon, 21-Oct 07:08 07:42 18:06 18:39 11:31
Tue, 22-Oct 07:10 07:43 18:04 18:37 11:27
Wed, 23-Oct 07:11 07:45 18:02 18:35 11:24
Thu, 24-Oct 07:13 07:47 18:00 18:33 11:20
Fri, 25-Oct 07:14 07:48 17:58 18:32 11:18
Sat, 26-Oct 07:16 07:50 17:56 18:30 11:14
Sun, 27-Oct 06:18 06:52 16:54 17:28 11:10
Mon, 28-Oct 06:19 06:53 16:52 17:26 11:07
Tue, 29-Oct 06:21 06:55 16:50 17:25 11:04
Wed, 30-Oct 06:23 06:57 16:49 17:23 11:00
Thu, 31-Oct 06:24 06:59 16:47 17:21 10:57
Fri, 01-Nov 06:26 07:00 16:45 17:19 10:53
Sat, 02-Nov 06:27 07:02 16:43 17:18 10:51
Sun, 03-Nov 06:29 07:04 16:41 17:16 10:47
Mon, 04-Nov 06:31 07:05 16:40 17:15 10:44
Tue, 05-Nov 06:32 07:07 16:38 17:13 10:41
Wed, 06-Nov 06:34 07:09 16:36 17:12 10:38
Thu, 07-Nov 06:35 07:11 16:35 17:10 10:35
Fri, 08-Nov 06:37 07:12 16:33 17:09 10:32
Sat, 09-Nov 06:39 07:14 16:32 17:07 10:28
Sun, 10-Nov 06:40 07:16 16:30 17:06 10:26
Mon, 11-Nov 06:42 07:17 16:29 17:04 10:22
Tue, 12-Nov 06:43 07:19 16:27 17:03 10:20
Wed, 13-Nov 06:45 07:21 16:26 17:02 10:17
Thu, 14-Nov 06:46 07:22 16:25 17:01 10:15
Fri, 15-Nov 06:48 07:24 16:23 16:59 10:11
Sat, 16-Nov 06:49 07:26 16:22 16:58 10:09
Sun, 17-Nov 06:51 07:27 16:21 16:57 10:06
Mon, 18-Nov 06:52 07:29 16:19 16:56 10:04
Tue, 19-Nov 06:54 07:31 16:18 16:55 10:01
Wed, 20-Nov 06:55 07:32 16:17 16:54 9:59
Thu, 21-Nov 06:57 07:34 16:16 16:53 9:56
Fri, 22-Nov 06:58 07:35 16:15 16:52 9:54
Sat, 23-Nov 07:00 07:37 16:14 16:51 9:51
Sun, 24-Nov 07:01 07:39 16:13 16:50 9:49
Mon, 25-Nov 07:03 07:40 16:12 16:49 9:46
Tue, 26-Nov 07:04 07:42 16:11 16:49 9:45
Wed, 27-Nov 07:05 07:43 16:10 16:48 9:43
Thu, 28-Nov 07:07 07:45 16:09 16:47 9:40
Fri, 29-Nov 07:08 07:46 16:09 16:47 9:39
Sat, 30-Nov 07:09 07:47 16:08 16:46 9:37
Sun, 01-Dec 07:11 07:49 16:07 16:46 9:35
Mon, 02-Dec 07:12 07:50 16:07 16:45 9:33
Tue, 03-Dec 07:13 07:51 16:06 16:45 9:32
Wed, 04-Dec 07:14 07:53 16:06 16:44 9:30
Thu, 05-Dec 07:15 07:54 16:05 16:44 9:29
Fri, 06-Dec 07:17 07:55 16:05 16:44 9:27
Sat, 07-Dec 07:18 07:56 16:05 16:43 9:25
Sun, 08-Dec 07:19 07:58 16:04 16:43 9:24
Mon, 09-Dec 07:20 07:59 16:04 16:43 9:23
Tue, 10-Dec 07:21 08:00 16:04 16:43 9:22
Wed, 11-Dec 07:22 08:01 16:04 16:43 9:21
Thu, 12-Dec 07:23 08:02 16:04 16:43 9:20
Fri, 13-Dec 07:24 08:03 16:04 16:43 9:19
Sat, 14-Dec 07:24 08:04 16:04 16:43 9:19
Sun, 15-Dec 07:25 08:04 16:04 16:43 9:18
Mon, 16-Dec 07:26 08:05 16:04 16:44 9:18
Tue, 17-Dec 07:27 08:06 16:04 16:44 9:17
Wed, 18-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:05 16:44 9:17
Thu, 19-Dec 07:28 08:07 16:05 16:44 9:16
Fri, 20-Dec 07:29 08:08 16:05 16:45 9:16
Sat, 21-Dec 07:29 08:09 16:06 16:45 9:16
Sun, 22-Dec 07:30 08:09 16:06 16:46 9:16
Mon, 23-Dec 07:30 08:10 16:07 16:46 9:16
Tue, 24-Dec 07:31 08:10 16:08 16:47 9:16
Wed, 25-Dec 07:31 08:10 16:08 16:48 9:17
Thu, 26-Dec 07:31 08:11 16:09 16:48 9:17
Fri, 27-Dec 07:32 08:11 16:10 16:49 9:17
Sat, 28-Dec 07:32 08:11 16:10 16:50 9:18
Sun, 29-Dec 07:32 08:11 16:11 16:51 9:19
Mon, 30-Dec 07:32 08:11 16:12 16:51 9:19
Tue, 31-Dec 07:32 08:11 16:13 16:52 9:20
Wed, 01-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:14 16:53 9:21
Thu, 02-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:15 16:54 9:22
Fri, 03-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:16 16:55 9:23
Sat, 04-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:17 16:56 9:24
Sun, 05-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:19 16:57 9:25
Mon, 06-Jan 07:32 08:10 16:20 16:58 9:26
Tue, 07-Jan 07:32 08:10 16:21 17:00 9:28
Wed, 08-Jan 07:31 08:10 16:22 17:01 9:30
Thu, 09-Jan 07:31 08:09 16:24 17:02 9:31
Fri, 10-Jan 07:30 08:09 16:25 17:03 9:33
Sat, 11-Jan 07:30 08:08 16:26 17:04 9:34
Sun, 12-Jan 07:30 08:08 16:28 17:06 9:36
Mon, 13-Jan 07:29 08:07 16:29 17:07 9:38
Tue, 14-Jan 07:28 08:06 16:31 17:08 9:40
Wed, 15-Jan 07:28 08:05 16:32 17:10 9:42
Thu, 16-Jan 07:27 08:05 16:34 17:11 9:44
Fri, 17-Jan 07:26 08:04 16:35 17:13 9:47
Sat, 18-Jan 07:26 08:03 16:37 17:14 9:48
Sun, 19-Jan 07:25 08:02 16:38 17:16 9:51
Mon, 20-Jan 07:24 08:01 16:40 17:17 9:53
Tue, 21-Jan 07:23 08:00 16:42 17:18 9:55
Wed, 22-Jan 07:22 07:59 16:43 17:20 9:58
Thu, 23-Jan 07:21 07:58 16:45 17:22 10:01
Fri, 24-Jan 07:20 07:57 16:47 17:23 10:03
Sat, 25-Jan 07:19 07:55 16:48 17:25 10:06
Sun, 26-Jan 07:18 07:54 16:50 17:26 10:08
Mon, 27-Jan 07:17 07:53 16:52 17:28 10:11
Tue, 28-Jan 07:16 07:52 16:53 17:29 10:13
Wed, 29-Jan 07:14 07:50 16:55 17:31 10:17
Thu, 30-Jan 07:13 07:49 16:57 17:33 10:20
Fri, 31-Jan 07:12 07:48 16:59 17:34 10:22
Sat, 01-Feb 07:11 07:46 17:00 17:36 10:25
Sun, 02-Feb 07:09 07:45 17:02 17:38 10:29
Mon, 03-Feb 07:08 07:43 17:04 17:39 10:31
Tue, 04-Feb 07:06 07:42 17:06 17:41 10:35
Wed, 05-Feb 07:05 07:40 17:07 17:42 10:37
Thu, 06-Feb 07:03 07:38 17:09 17:44 10:41
Fri, 07-Feb 07:02 07:37 17:11 17:46 10:44
Sat, 08-Feb 07:00 07:35 17:13 17:47 10:47
Sun, 09-Feb 06:59 07:33 17:14 17:49 10:50
Mon, 10-Feb 06:57 07:32 17:16 17:51 10:54
Tue, 11-Feb 06:56 07:30 17:18 17:52 10:56
Wed, 12-Feb 06:54 07:28 17:20 17:54 11:00
Thu, 13-Feb 06:52 07:26 17:22 17:56 11:04
Fri, 14-Feb 06:50 07:24 17:23 17:57 11:07
Sat, 15-Feb 06:49 07:23 17:25 17:59 11:10
Sun, 16-Feb 06:47 07:21 17:27 18:01 11:14
Mon, 17-Feb 06:45 07:19 17:29 18:02 11:17

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Dorset

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Mon, 21-Oct 18:06 18:39 23:42 dawn 07:10 07:43 50% 07:53
Tue, 22-Oct 18:04 18:37 00:58 dawn 07:11 07:45 40% 08:50
Wed, 23-Oct 18:02 18:35 02:19 dawn 07:13 07:47 29% 09:45
Thu, 24-Oct 18:00 18:33 03:42 dawn 07:14 07:48 19% 10:39
Fri, 25-Oct 17:58 18:32 05:06 dawn 07:16 07:50 11% 11:32
Sat, 26-Oct 17:56 18:30 05:30 dawn 06:18 06:52 4% 11:25
Sun, 27-Oct 16:54 17:28 06:19 06:53 1%
Mon, 28-Oct 16:52 17:26 dusk 17:30 06:21 06:55 0% 12:18
Tue, 29-Oct 16:50 17:25 dusk 17:58 06:23 06:57 3% 13:12
Wed, 30-Oct 16:49 17:23 dusk 18:32 06:24 06:59 7% 14:08
Thu, 31-Oct 16:47 17:21 dusk 19:12 06:26 07:00 14% 15:03
Fri, 01-Nov 16:45 17:19 dusk 20:01 06:27 07:02 22% 15:58
Sat, 02-Nov 16:43 17:18 dusk 20:57 06:29 07:04 31% 16:52
Sun, 03-Nov 16:41 17:16 dusk 21:58 06:31 07:05 41% 17:43
Mon, 04-Nov 16:40 17:15 dusk 23:03 06:32 07:07 50% 18:31
Tue, 05-Nov 16:38 17:13 dusk 00:09 06:34 07:09 60% 19:17
Wed, 06-Nov 16:36 17:12 dusk 01:14 06:35 07:11 69% 20:01
Thu, 07-Nov 16:35 17:10 dusk 02:20 06:37 07:12 78% 20:43 after dusk
Fri, 08-Nov 16:33 17:09 dusk 03:26 06:39 07:14 85% 21:24 after dusk
Sat, 09-Nov 16:32 17:07 dusk 04:32 06:40 07:16 91% 22:05 after dusk
Sun, 10-Nov 16:30 17:06 dusk 05:40 06:42 07:17 96% 22:48 after dusk
Mon, 11-Nov 16:29 17:04 dusk dawn 06:43 07:19 99% 23:32 all night
Tue, 12-Nov 16:27 17:03 dusk dawn 06:45 07:21 100% 00:18 all night
Wed, 13-Nov 16:26 17:02 17:18 dawn 06:46 07:22 99% 01:08 before dawn
Thu, 14-Nov 16:25 17:01 17:52 dawn 06:48 07:24 96% 02:00 before dawn
Fri, 15-Nov 16:23 16:59 18:34 dawn 06:49 07:26 91% 02:55 before dawn
Sat, 16-Nov 16:22 16:58 19:28 dawn 06:51 07:27 84% 03:52 before dawn
Sun, 17-Nov 16:21 16:57 20:32 dawn 06:52 07:29 75% 04:49 before dawn
Mon, 18-Nov 16:19 16:56 21:45 dawn 06:54 07:31 65% 05:44
Tue, 19-Nov 16:18 16:55 23:03 dawn 06:55 07:32 50% 06:39
Wed, 20-Nov 16:17 16:54 00:23 dawn 06:57 07:34 43% 07:31
Thu, 21-Nov 16:16 16:53 01:44 dawn 06:58 07:35 32% 08:22
Fri, 22-Nov 16:15 16:52 03:05 dawn 07:00 07:37 22% 09:13
Sat, 23-Nov 16:14 16:51 04:27 dawn 07:01 07:39 13% 10:05
Sun, 24-Nov 16:13 16:50 05:48 dawn 07:03 07:40 6% 10:57
Mon, 25-Nov 16:12 16:49 07:04 07:42 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 16:11 16:49 07:05 07:43 0%
Wed, 27-Nov 16:10 16:48 dusk 17:02 07:07 07:45 1% 12:47
Thu, 28-Nov 16:09 16:47 dusk 17:47 07:08 07:46 4% 13:44
Fri, 29-Nov 16:09 16:47 dusk 18:41 07:09 07:47 10% 14:39
Sat, 30-Nov 16:08 16:46 dusk 19:41 07:11 07:49 16% 15:32
Sun, 01-Dec 16:07 16:46 dusk 20:46 07:12 07:50 25% 16:23
Mon, 02-Dec 16:07 16:45 dusk 21:53 07:13 07:51 33% 17:11
Tue, 03-Dec 16:06 16:45 dusk 22:59 07:14 07:53 43% 17:56
Wed, 04-Dec 16:06 16:44 dusk 00:05 07:15 07:54 50% 18:38
Thu, 05-Dec 16:05 16:44 dusk 01:11 07:17 07:55 61% 19:20
Fri, 06-Dec 16:05 16:44 dusk 02:16 07:18 07:56 70% 20:01
Sat, 07-Dec 16:05 16:43 dusk 03:23 07:19 07:58 79% 20:42 after dusk
Sun, 08-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk 04:32 07:20 07:59 86% 21:25 after dusk
Mon, 09-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk 05:42 07:21 08:00 92% 22:11 after dusk
Tue, 10-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk 06:54 07:22 08:01 97% 23:00 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk dawn 07:23 08:02 99% 23:52 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk dawn 07:24 08:03 100% 00:47 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 16:04 16:43 17:20 dawn 07:24 08:04 98% 01:45 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 16:04 16:43 18:22 dawn 07:25 08:04 94% 02:43 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 16:04 16:43 19:33 dawn 07:26 08:05 87% 03:40 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 16:04 16:44 20:51 dawn 07:27 08:06 79% 04:35 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 16:04 16:44 22:11 dawn 07:27 08:07 69% 05:28
Wed, 18-Dec 16:05 16:44 23:31 dawn 07:28 08:07 58% 06:19
Thu, 19-Dec 16:05 16:44 00:51 dawn 07:29 08:08 50% 07:09
Fri, 20-Dec 16:05 16:45 02:10 dawn 07:29 08:09 36% 07:59
Sat, 21-Dec 16:06 16:45 03:29 dawn 07:30 08:09 25% 08:49
Sun, 22-Dec 16:06 16:46 04:48 dawn 07:30 08:10 16% 09:41
Mon, 23-Dec 16:07 16:46 06:05 dawn 07:31 08:10 9% 10:35
Tue, 24-Dec 16:08 16:47 07:18 dawn 07:31 08:10 3% 11:30
Wed, 25-Dec 16:08 16:48 07:31 08:11 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 16:09 16:48 07:32 08:11 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 16:10 16:49 dusk 17:25 07:32 08:11 2% 13:20
Sat, 28-Dec 16:10 16:50 dusk 18:29 07:32 08:11 6% 14:13
Sun, 29-Dec 16:11 16:51 dusk 19:35 07:32 08:11 11% 15:02
Mon, 30-Dec 16:12 16:51 dusk 20:43 07:32 08:11 18% 15:49
Tue, 31-Dec 16:13 16:52 dusk 21:50 07:32 08:11 26% 16:33
Wed, 01-Jan 16:14 16:53 dusk 22:55 07:32 08:11 34% 17:15
Thu, 02-Jan 16:15 16:54 dusk 00:01 07:32 08:11 44% 17:56
Fri, 03-Jan 16:16 16:55 dusk 01:06 07:32 08:11 50% 18:36
Sat, 04-Jan 16:17 16:56 dusk 02:13 07:32 08:11 62% 19:18
Sun, 05-Jan 16:19 16:57 dusk 03:22 07:32 08:10 72% 20:02
Mon, 06-Jan 16:20 16:58 dusk 04:32 07:32 08:10 80% 20:49 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:21 17:00 dusk 05:44 07:31 08:10 88% 21:39 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:22 17:01 dusk 06:53 07:31 08:09 94% 22:33 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:24 17:02 dusk dawn 07:30 08:09 98% 23:30 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:25 17:03 dusk dawn 07:30 08:08 100% 00:30 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:26 17:04 17:15 dawn 07:30 08:08 99% 01:29 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:28 17:06 18:33 dawn 07:29 08:07 96% 02:27 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:29 17:07 19:55 dawn 07:28 08:06 90% 03:23 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:31 17:08 21:18 dawn 07:28 08:05 82% 04:16 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:32 17:10 22:39 dawn 07:27 08:05 73% 05:07
Thu, 16-Jan 16:34 17:11 23:59 dawn 07:26 08:04 62% 05:57
Fri, 17-Jan 16:35 17:13 01:18 dawn 07:26 08:03 50% 06:46
Sat, 18-Jan 16:37 17:14 02:36 dawn 07:25 08:02 39% 07:37
Sun, 19-Jan 16:38 17:16 03:53 dawn 07:24 08:01 29% 08:29
Mon, 20-Jan 16:40 17:17 05:06 dawn 07:23 08:00 20% 09:23
Tue, 21-Jan 16:42 17:18 06:12 dawn 07:22 07:59 12% 10:17
Wed, 22-Jan 16:43 17:20 07:10 dawn 07:21 07:58 6% 11:11
Thu, 23-Jan 16:45 17:22 07:20 07:57 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:47 17:23 07:19 07:55 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:48 17:25 07:18 07:54 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:50 17:26 dusk 18:28 07:17 07:53 3% 13:42
Mon, 27-Jan 16:52 17:28 dusk 19:35 07:16 07:52 7% 14:27
Tue, 28-Jan 16:53 17:29 dusk 20:41 07:14 07:50 12% 15:10
Wed, 29-Jan 16:55 17:31 dusk 21:47 07:13 07:49 19% 15:51
Thu, 30-Jan 16:57 17:33 dusk 22:52 07:12 07:48 27% 16:32
Fri, 31-Jan 16:59 17:34 dusk 23:58 07:11 07:46 35% 17:13
Sat, 01-Feb 17:00 17:36 dusk 01:04 07:09 07:45 45% 17:55
Sun, 02-Feb 17:02 17:38 dusk 02:13 07:08 07:43 50% 18:39
Mon, 03-Feb 17:04 17:39 dusk 03:22 07:06 07:42 64% 19:27
Tue, 04-Feb 17:06 17:41 dusk 04:32 07:05 07:40 73% 20:18
Wed, 05-Feb 17:07 17:42 dusk 05:37 07:03 07:38 82% 21:13 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:09 17:44 dusk 06:35 07:02 07:37 90% 22:11 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:11 17:46 dusk dawn 07:00 07:35 95% 23:11 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:13 17:47 dusk dawn 06:59 07:33 99% 00:11 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:14 17:49 dusk dawn 06:57 07:32 100% 01:09 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:16 17:51 18:53 dawn 06:56 07:30 98% 02:05 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:18 17:52 20:19 dawn 06:54 07:28 93% 02:59 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:20 17:54 21:42 dawn 06:52 07:26 86% 03:51 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:22 17:56 23:04 dawn 06:50 07:24 76% 04:42 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:23 17:57 00:25 dawn 06:49 07:23 66% 05:34
Sat, 15-Feb 17:25 17:59 01:43 dawn 06:47 07:21 50% 06:26
Sun, 16-Feb 17:27 18:01 02:58 dawn 06:45 07:19 44% 07:19
Mon, 17-Feb 17:29 18:02 04:06 dawn 06:43 07:17 33% 08:13

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory