Lulworth Cove and Hambury Tout

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

Worbarrow Bay to Mupe Bay, from Ascent up Gad Cliff

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

Easterly Backview from Bindon Hill

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

Westerly View from halfway up Hambury Tout

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner swcwalks swcwalk54

The coast path at Durdle Door

08-Jul-17 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

swcwalks walkicon swcwalk54

Range gates, Lulworth Cove

08-Jul-17 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk54 walkicon

Arish Mell and Bindon Hill

SWC Walk 54 - Lulworth Cove Circular (via Tyneham and Durdle Door)

08-Jul-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk54

Lulworth Cove via Tyneham and Durdle Door Circular walk

Dramatic coastal scenery, Lulworth cove, hidden beaches, Durdle Door cliff arch, and a ghost town.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Dorset

Sunset: 20:24. Dusk: 21:01. Moon: 92% (21:56 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sun, 18-Aug 4% 4% 6% 6% 7% 7% 8% 6% 5% 5%
Mon, 19-Aug 7% 7% 6% 11% 18% 21% 20% 12% 6% 5% 3% 1% 1%
Tue, 20-Aug 0% 0% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 2% 1% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 21-Aug 0% 2% 2% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1%
Thu, 22-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 2% 1%
Fri, 23-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 24-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 2% 2% 1% 2%
Sun, 25-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

A bright and breezy day, with sunny spells and showers.

Today:

Bright and breezy, with a mixture of sunny spells and scattered showers. Some of the showers could be heavy, particularly towards the Bristol Channel at first, though most places will probably stay dry. Feeling a little cooler compared to yesterday. Maximum Temperature 21C.

Tonight:

Clear spells and scattered showers continuing through the evening and overnight, particularly across the west of the region. Showers potentially heavy and thundery towards the Bristol Channel. Staying breezy. Minimum Temperature 9C.

Monday:

Another day of sunny spells and scattered showers. Some of the showers could be heavy, though many places will stay dry altogether. Showers and the breeze tending to ease later. Maximum Temperature 21C.

Outlook for Tuesday to Thursday:

Sunshine and showers on Tuesday. Similar on Wednesday, though a band showery rain may move in from the west later. Turning drier and brighter on Thursday, with some warm sunshine.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Thursday will see further spells of rain and perhaps stronger winds affecting northern parts of the UK, with the south more likely to remain largely dry with sunny spells. The end of the week and into the weekend is uncertain at this stage, but will probably see the unsettled weather continuing, mainly across the north and northwest, with drier and brighter conditions elsewhere. Temperatures will recover to near or above average by day. During the remainder of the month high pressure is likely to remain close by to the southwest bringing periods of settled and warmer conditions, especially across southern areas, with perhaps the chance of some thundery showers moving up from the near continent. The north and northwest may see further spels of wet and windy weather at times.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence remains rather low during this period. However, there are signs that high pressure will increasingly dominate the weather across the UK. Southern areas are most likely to see the driest and sunniest weather at first, perhaps with some lingering wet and potentially windy conditions affecting the north. However, longer spells of dry and sunny weather may occasionally develop across all parts. Temperatures are generally likely to be warmer than average, although there is little indication of anything exceptional at this time.

Met Office : South West England : 2019-08-18T01:46:26

Daylight : Dorset

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sun, 18-Aug 05:25 06:01 20:24 21:01 15:36
Mon, 19-Aug 05:26 06:03 20:22 20:58 15:32
Tue, 20-Aug 05:28 06:04 20:20 20:56 15:28
Wed, 21-Aug 05:30 06:06 20:18 20:54 15:24
Thu, 22-Aug 05:31 06:07 20:16 20:52 15:21
Fri, 23-Aug 05:33 06:09 20:14 20:50 15:17
Sat, 24-Aug 05:35 06:10 20:12 20:48 15:13
Sun, 25-Aug 05:37 06:12 20:10 20:45 15:08
Mon, 26-Aug 05:38 06:13 20:08 20:43 15:05
Tue, 27-Aug 05:40 06:15 20:06 20:41 15:01
Wed, 28-Aug 05:42 06:16 20:04 20:39 14:57
Thu, 29-Aug 05:43 06:18 20:02 20:36 14:53
Fri, 30-Aug 05:45 06:20 20:00 20:34 14:49
Sat, 31-Aug 05:47 06:21 19:57 20:32 14:45
Sun, 01-Sep 05:48 06:23 19:55 20:29 14:41
Mon, 02-Sep 05:50 06:24 19:53 20:27 14:37
Tue, 03-Sep 05:52 06:26 19:51 20:25 14:33
Wed, 04-Sep 05:53 06:27 19:49 20:23 14:30
Thu, 05-Sep 05:55 06:29 19:47 20:20 14:25
Fri, 06-Sep 05:56 06:30 19:44 20:18 14:22
Sat, 07-Sep 05:58 06:32 19:42 20:16 14:18
Sun, 08-Sep 06:00 06:33 19:40 20:13 14:13
Mon, 09-Sep 06:01 06:35 19:38 20:11 14:10
Tue, 10-Sep 06:03 06:36 19:35 20:09 14:06
Wed, 11-Sep 06:05 06:38 19:33 20:06 14:01
Thu, 12-Sep 06:06 06:40 19:31 20:04 13:58
Fri, 13-Sep 06:08 06:41 19:29 20:02 13:54
Sat, 14-Sep 06:09 06:43 19:26 20:00 13:51
Sun, 15-Sep 06:11 06:44 19:24 19:57 13:46
Mon, 16-Sep 06:13 06:46 19:22 19:55 13:42
Tue, 17-Sep 06:14 06:47 19:20 19:53 13:39
Wed, 18-Sep 06:16 06:49 19:17 19:50 13:34
Thu, 19-Sep 06:17 06:50 19:15 19:48 13:31
Fri, 20-Sep 06:19 06:52 19:13 19:46 13:27
Sat, 21-Sep 06:21 06:53 19:11 19:43 13:22
Sun, 22-Sep 06:22 06:55 19:08 19:41 13:19
Mon, 23-Sep 06:24 06:57 19:06 19:39 13:15
Tue, 24-Sep 06:25 06:58 19:04 19:37 13:12
Wed, 25-Sep 06:27 07:00 19:02 19:34 13:07
Thu, 26-Sep 06:28 07:01 18:59 19:32 13:04
Fri, 27-Sep 06:30 07:03 18:57 19:30 13:00
Sat, 28-Sep 06:32 07:04 18:55 19:28 12:56
Sun, 29-Sep 06:33 07:06 18:53 19:25 12:52
Mon, 30-Sep 06:35 07:07 18:50 19:23 12:48
Tue, 01-Oct 06:36 07:09 18:48 19:21 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:38 07:11 18:46 19:19 12:41
Thu, 03-Oct 06:40 07:12 18:44 19:16 12:36
Fri, 04-Oct 06:41 07:14 18:42 19:14 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:43 07:15 18:39 19:12 12:29
Sun, 06-Oct 06:44 07:17 18:37 19:10 12:26
Mon, 07-Oct 06:46 07:19 18:35 19:08 12:22
Tue, 08-Oct 06:47 07:20 18:33 19:06 12:19
Wed, 09-Oct 06:49 07:22 18:31 19:03 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:51 07:23 18:29 19:01 12:10
Fri, 11-Oct 06:52 07:25 18:26 18:59 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:54 07:27 18:24 18:57 12:03
Sun, 13-Oct 06:55 07:28 18:22 18:55 12:00
Mon, 14-Oct 06:57 07:30 18:20 18:53 11:56
Tue, 15-Oct 06:58 07:32 18:18 18:51 11:53
Wed, 16-Oct 07:00 07:33 18:16 18:49 11:49
Thu, 17-Oct 07:02 07:35 18:14 18:47 11:45
Fri, 18-Oct 07:03 07:37 18:12 18:45 11:42
Sat, 19-Oct 07:05 07:38 18:10 18:43 11:38
Sun, 20-Oct 07:06 07:40 18:08 18:41 11:35
Mon, 21-Oct 07:08 07:42 18:06 18:39 11:31
Tue, 22-Oct 07:10 07:43 18:04 18:37 11:27
Wed, 23-Oct 07:11 07:45 18:02 18:35 11:24
Thu, 24-Oct 07:13 07:47 18:00 18:33 11:20
Fri, 25-Oct 07:14 07:48 17:58 18:32 11:18
Sat, 26-Oct 07:16 07:50 17:56 18:30 11:14
Sun, 27-Oct 06:18 06:52 16:54 17:28 11:10
Mon, 28-Oct 06:19 06:53 16:52 17:26 11:07
Tue, 29-Oct 06:21 06:55 16:50 17:25 11:04
Wed, 30-Oct 06:23 06:57 16:49 17:23 11:00
Thu, 31-Oct 06:24 06:59 16:47 17:21 10:57
Fri, 01-Nov 06:26 07:00 16:45 17:19 10:53
Sat, 02-Nov 06:27 07:02 16:43 17:18 10:51
Sun, 03-Nov 06:29 07:04 16:41 17:16 10:47
Mon, 04-Nov 06:31 07:05 16:40 17:15 10:44
Tue, 05-Nov 06:32 07:07 16:38 17:13 10:41
Wed, 06-Nov 06:34 07:09 16:36 17:12 10:38
Thu, 07-Nov 06:35 07:11 16:35 17:10 10:35
Fri, 08-Nov 06:37 07:12 16:33 17:09 10:32
Sat, 09-Nov 06:39 07:14 16:32 17:07 10:28
Sun, 10-Nov 06:40 07:16 16:30 17:06 10:26
Mon, 11-Nov 06:42 07:17 16:29 17:04 10:22
Tue, 12-Nov 06:43 07:19 16:27 17:03 10:20
Wed, 13-Nov 06:45 07:21 16:26 17:02 10:17
Thu, 14-Nov 06:46 07:22 16:25 17:01 10:15
Fri, 15-Nov 06:48 07:24 16:23 16:59 10:11
Sat, 16-Nov 06:49 07:26 16:22 16:58 10:09
Sun, 17-Nov 06:51 07:27 16:21 16:57 10:06
Mon, 18-Nov 06:52 07:29 16:19 16:56 10:04
Tue, 19-Nov 06:54 07:31 16:18 16:55 10:01
Wed, 20-Nov 06:55 07:32 16:17 16:54 9:59
Thu, 21-Nov 06:57 07:34 16:16 16:53 9:56
Fri, 22-Nov 06:58 07:35 16:15 16:52 9:54
Sat, 23-Nov 07:00 07:37 16:14 16:51 9:51
Sun, 24-Nov 07:01 07:39 16:13 16:50 9:49
Mon, 25-Nov 07:03 07:40 16:12 16:49 9:46
Tue, 26-Nov 07:04 07:42 16:11 16:49 9:45
Wed, 27-Nov 07:05 07:43 16:10 16:48 9:43
Thu, 28-Nov 07:07 07:45 16:09 16:47 9:40
Fri, 29-Nov 07:08 07:46 16:09 16:47 9:39
Sat, 30-Nov 07:09 07:47 16:08 16:46 9:37
Sun, 01-Dec 07:11 07:49 16:07 16:46 9:35
Mon, 02-Dec 07:12 07:50 16:07 16:45 9:33
Tue, 03-Dec 07:13 07:51 16:06 16:45 9:32
Wed, 04-Dec 07:14 07:53 16:06 16:44 9:30
Thu, 05-Dec 07:15 07:54 16:05 16:44 9:29
Fri, 06-Dec 07:17 07:55 16:05 16:44 9:27
Sat, 07-Dec 07:18 07:56 16:05 16:43 9:25
Sun, 08-Dec 07:19 07:58 16:04 16:43 9:24
Mon, 09-Dec 07:20 07:59 16:04 16:43 9:23
Tue, 10-Dec 07:21 08:00 16:04 16:43 9:22
Wed, 11-Dec 07:22 08:01 16:04 16:43 9:21
Thu, 12-Dec 07:23 08:02 16:04 16:43 9:20
Fri, 13-Dec 07:24 08:03 16:04 16:43 9:19
Sat, 14-Dec 07:24 08:04 16:04 16:43 9:19
Sun, 15-Dec 07:25 08:04 16:04 16:43 9:18

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Dorset

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sun, 18-Aug 20:24 21:01 21:56 dawn 05:26 06:03 92% 03:47 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:22 20:58 22:14 dawn 05:28 06:04 87% 04:29 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:20 20:56 22:33 dawn 05:30 06:06 79% 05:10 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:18 20:54 22:53 dawn 05:31 06:07 71% 05:54
Thu, 22-Aug 20:16 20:52 23:16 dawn 05:33 06:09 62% 06:40
Fri, 23-Aug 20:14 20:50 23:43 dawn 05:35 06:10 50% 07:30
Sat, 24-Aug 20:12 20:48 00:18 dawn 05:37 06:12 41% 08:23
Sun, 25-Aug 20:10 20:45 01:03 dawn 05:38 06:13 31% 09:20
Mon, 26-Aug 20:08 20:43 02:00 dawn 05:40 06:15 21% 10:20
Tue, 27-Aug 20:06 20:41 03:09 dawn 05:42 06:16 13% 11:21
Wed, 28-Aug 20:04 20:39 04:29 dawn 05:43 06:18 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 20:02 20:36 05:45 06:20 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 20:00 20:34 05:47 06:21 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:57 20:32 dusk 20:56 05:48 06:23 2% 14:16
Sun, 01-Sep 19:55 20:29 dusk 21:20 05:50 06:24 6% 15:10
Mon, 02-Sep 19:53 20:27 dusk 21:43 05:52 06:26 13% 16:03
Tue, 03-Sep 19:51 20:25 dusk 22:08 05:53 06:27 22% 16:55
Wed, 04-Sep 19:49 20:23 dusk 22:35 05:55 06:29 32% 17:47
Thu, 05-Sep 19:47 20:20 dusk 23:07 05:56 06:30 43% 18:39
Fri, 06-Sep 19:44 20:18 dusk 23:44 05:58 06:32 50% 19:31
Sat, 07-Sep 19:42 20:16 dusk 00:29 06:00 06:33 64% 20:23
Sun, 08-Sep 19:40 20:13 dusk 01:21 06:01 06:35 73% 21:14
Mon, 09-Sep 19:38 20:11 dusk 02:19 06:03 06:36 81% 22:04 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:35 20:09 dusk 03:21 06:05 06:38 88% 22:52 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:33 20:06 dusk 04:26 06:06 06:40 93% 23:38 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:31 20:04 dusk 05:31 06:08 06:41 97% 00:22 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:29 20:02 dusk dawn 06:09 06:43 99% 01:05 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:26 20:00 20:02 dawn 06:11 06:44 100% 01:46 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:24 19:57 20:20 dawn 06:13 06:46 98% 02:28 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:22 19:55 20:39 dawn 06:14 06:47 95% 03:09 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:20 19:53 20:58 dawn 06:16 06:49 90% 03:52 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:17 19:50 21:19 dawn 06:17 06:50 84% 04:37 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:15 19:48 21:44 dawn 06:19 06:52 76% 05:24 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:13 19:46 22:15 dawn 06:21 06:53 67% 06:15
Sat, 21-Sep 19:11 19:43 22:55 dawn 06:22 06:55 57% 07:09
Sun, 22-Sep 19:08 19:41 23:45 dawn 06:24 06:57 50% 08:06
Mon, 23-Sep 19:06 19:39 00:47 dawn 06:25 06:58 36% 09:05
Tue, 24-Sep 19:04 19:37 02:00 dawn 06:27 07:00 25% 10:04
Wed, 25-Sep 19:02 19:34 03:21 dawn 06:28 07:01 16% 11:02
Thu, 26-Sep 18:59 19:32 04:46 dawn 06:30 07:03 8% 11:58
Fri, 27-Sep 18:57 19:30 06:12 dawn 06:32 07:04 3%
Sat, 28-Sep 18:55 19:28 06:33 07:06 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:53 19:25 dusk 19:42 06:35 07:07 1% 13:48
Mon, 30-Sep 18:50 19:23 dusk 20:06 06:36 07:09 4% 14:41
Tue, 01-Oct 18:48 19:21 dusk 20:33 06:38 07:11 10% 15:34
Wed, 02-Oct 18:46 19:19 dusk 21:03 06:40 07:12 18% 16:28
Thu, 03-Oct 18:44 19:16 dusk 21:39 06:41 07:14 28% 17:22
Fri, 04-Oct 18:42 19:14 dusk 22:22 06:43 07:15 38% 18:16
Sat, 05-Oct 18:39 19:12 dusk 23:13 06:44 07:17 50% 19:09
Sun, 06-Oct 18:37 19:10 dusk 00:10 06:46 07:19 58% 20:00
Mon, 07-Oct 18:35 19:08 dusk 01:12 06:47 07:20 67% 20:49
Tue, 08-Oct 18:33 19:06 dusk 02:16 06:49 07:22 76% 21:36 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:31 19:03 dusk 03:21 06:51 07:23 83% 22:20 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:29 19:01 dusk 04:27 06:52 07:25 90% 23:03 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:26 18:59 dusk 05:32 06:54 07:27 95% 23:45 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:24 18:57 dusk 06:38 06:55 07:28 98% 00:27 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:22 18:55 dusk dawn 06:57 07:30 100% 01:08 all night
Mon, 14-Oct 18:20 18:53 19:03 dawn 06:58 07:32 100% 01:51 before dawn
Tue, 15-Oct 18:18 18:51 19:24 dawn 07:00 07:33 97% 02:35 before dawn
Wed, 16-Oct 18:16 18:49 19:47 dawn 07:02 07:35 94% 03:22 before dawn
Thu, 17-Oct 18:14 18:47 20:16 dawn 07:03 07:37 88% 04:12 before dawn
Fri, 18-Oct 18:12 18:45 20:52 dawn 07:05 07:38 81% 05:04 before dawn
Sat, 19-Oct 18:10 18:43 21:38 dawn 07:06 07:40 72% 06:00
Sun, 20-Oct 18:08 18:41 22:35 dawn 07:08 07:42 62% 06:56
Mon, 21-Oct 18:06 18:39 23:42 dawn 07:10 07:43 50% 07:53
Tue, 22-Oct 18:04 18:37 00:58 dawn 07:11 07:45 40% 08:50
Wed, 23-Oct 18:02 18:35 02:19 dawn 07:13 07:47 29% 09:45
Thu, 24-Oct 18:00 18:33 03:42 dawn 07:14 07:48 19% 10:39
Fri, 25-Oct 17:58 18:32 05:06 dawn 07:16 07:50 11% 11:32
Sat, 26-Oct 17:56 18:30 05:30 dawn 06:18 06:52 4% 11:25
Sun, 27-Oct 16:54 17:28 06:19 06:53 1%
Mon, 28-Oct 16:52 17:26 dusk 17:30 06:21 06:55 0% 12:18
Tue, 29-Oct 16:50 17:25 dusk 17:58 06:23 06:57 3% 13:12
Wed, 30-Oct 16:49 17:23 dusk 18:32 06:24 06:59 7% 14:08
Thu, 31-Oct 16:47 17:21 dusk 19:12 06:26 07:00 14% 15:03
Fri, 01-Nov 16:45 17:19 dusk 20:01 06:27 07:02 22% 15:58
Sat, 02-Nov 16:43 17:18 dusk 20:57 06:29 07:04 31% 16:52
Sun, 03-Nov 16:41 17:16 dusk 21:58 06:31 07:05 41% 17:43
Mon, 04-Nov 16:40 17:15 dusk 23:03 06:32 07:07 50% 18:31
Tue, 05-Nov 16:38 17:13 dusk 00:09 06:34 07:09 60% 19:17
Wed, 06-Nov 16:36 17:12 dusk 01:14 06:35 07:11 69% 20:01
Thu, 07-Nov 16:35 17:10 dusk 02:20 06:37 07:12 78% 20:43 after dusk
Fri, 08-Nov 16:33 17:09 dusk 03:26 06:39 07:14 85% 21:24 after dusk
Sat, 09-Nov 16:32 17:07 dusk 04:32 06:40 07:16 91% 22:05 after dusk
Sun, 10-Nov 16:30 17:06 dusk 05:40 06:42 07:17 96% 22:48 after dusk
Mon, 11-Nov 16:29 17:04 dusk dawn 06:43 07:19 99% 23:32 all night
Tue, 12-Nov 16:27 17:03 dusk dawn 06:45 07:21 100% 00:18 all night
Wed, 13-Nov 16:26 17:02 17:18 dawn 06:46 07:22 99% 01:08 before dawn
Thu, 14-Nov 16:25 17:01 17:52 dawn 06:48 07:24 96% 02:00 before dawn
Fri, 15-Nov 16:23 16:59 18:34 dawn 06:49 07:26 91% 02:55 before dawn
Sat, 16-Nov 16:22 16:58 19:28 dawn 06:51 07:27 84% 03:52 before dawn
Sun, 17-Nov 16:21 16:57 20:32 dawn 06:52 07:29 75% 04:49 before dawn
Mon, 18-Nov 16:19 16:56 21:45 dawn 06:54 07:31 65% 05:44
Tue, 19-Nov 16:18 16:55 23:03 dawn 06:55 07:32 50% 06:39
Wed, 20-Nov 16:17 16:54 00:23 dawn 06:57 07:34 43% 07:31
Thu, 21-Nov 16:16 16:53 01:44 dawn 06:58 07:35 32% 08:22
Fri, 22-Nov 16:15 16:52 03:05 dawn 07:00 07:37 22% 09:13
Sat, 23-Nov 16:14 16:51 04:27 dawn 07:01 07:39 13% 10:05
Sun, 24-Nov 16:13 16:50 05:48 dawn 07:03 07:40 6% 10:57
Mon, 25-Nov 16:12 16:49 07:04 07:42 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 16:11 16:49 07:05 07:43 0%
Wed, 27-Nov 16:10 16:48 dusk 17:02 07:07 07:45 1% 12:47
Thu, 28-Nov 16:09 16:47 dusk 17:47 07:08 07:46 4% 13:44
Fri, 29-Nov 16:09 16:47 dusk 18:41 07:09 07:47 10% 14:39
Sat, 30-Nov 16:08 16:46 dusk 19:41 07:11 07:49 16% 15:32
Sun, 01-Dec 16:07 16:46 dusk 20:46 07:12 07:50 25% 16:23
Mon, 02-Dec 16:07 16:45 dusk 21:53 07:13 07:51 33% 17:11
Tue, 03-Dec 16:06 16:45 dusk 22:59 07:14 07:53 43% 17:56
Wed, 04-Dec 16:06 16:44 dusk 00:05 07:15 07:54 50% 18:38
Thu, 05-Dec 16:05 16:44 dusk 01:11 07:17 07:55 61% 19:20
Fri, 06-Dec 16:05 16:44 dusk 02:16 07:18 07:56 70% 20:01
Sat, 07-Dec 16:05 16:43 dusk 03:23 07:19 07:58 79% 20:42 after dusk
Sun, 08-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk 04:32 07:20 07:59 86% 21:25 after dusk
Mon, 09-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk 05:42 07:21 08:00 92% 22:11 after dusk
Tue, 10-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk 06:54 07:22 08:01 97% 23:00 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk dawn 07:23 08:02 99% 23:52 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 16:04 16:43 dusk dawn 07:24 08:03 100% 00:47 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 16:04 16:43 17:20 dawn 07:24 08:04 98% 01:45 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 16:04 16:43 18:22 dawn 07:25 08:04 94% 02:43 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 16:04 16:43 19:33 dawn 07:26 08:05 87% 03:40 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory