SDC11503

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11504

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11505

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11506

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11507

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11508

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11509

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

South West Coast Path: Seaton to Lyme Regis via the Undercliff walk

Jungle like walk through the Axmouth / Lyme Regis undercliff, with sea views at the start and finish

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Devon

Sunset: 21:30. Dusk: 22:16. Moon: 99% (22:35 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Tue, 18-Jun
Wed, 19-Jun 18% 13% 9% 7% 7% 5% 6% 4% 4% 3% 2% 0% 0%
Thu, 20-Jun 3% 3% 3% 3% 4% 6% 7% 10% 10% 9% 5% 3% 2%
Fri, 21-Jun 3% 3% 5% 3% 4% 4% 3% 3% 2% 2% 2% 0% 0%
Sat, 22-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 23-Jun 0% 0% 0% 6% 8% 12% 12% 18% 34% 56% 68% 72% 77%
Mon, 24-Jun 15% 11% 11% 11% 10% 8% 8% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Tue, 25-Jun 20% 37% 39% 23% 6% 2% 3% 4% 7% 8% 10% 9% 8%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

Outbreaks of rain overnight, drier and brighter by Wednesday afternoon.

This Evening and Tonight:

Staying rather cloudy this evening with further patchy rain for Devon and Cornwall. More persistent outbreaks of rain will develop after midnight, with some heavy and thundery downpours possible across Dorset and Wiltshire by morning. Minimum Temperature 12C.

Wednesday:

Early rain, perhaps still heavy during rush hour, will gradually clear eastwards during the day, to leave some spells of warm afternoon sunshine, particularly across Devon and Cornwall. Maximum Temperature 19C.

Outlook for Thursday to Saturday:

It will be breezy and fresher on Thursday with sunshine and showers. After chilly mornings Friday and Saturday should be dry with light winds and spells of warm sunshine.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

On Sunday most places will start fine, bright, and dry and remain so through much of the day, especially in northern and eastern parts. Temperatures will recover to normal or be locally warm. However, for southwestern and western parts heavy rain and some strong winds should arrive during the day as low pressure moves towards the UK from the southwest. Rain is likely to spread northward and eastwards into Monday bringing unsettled weather more widely for the start of the next week. As we head into late June there are signs that high pressure may become more dominant, bringing a chance of settled and warm weather with temperatures mostly near normal. However, by early July we may see a return to greater influence from Atlantic again, although confidence is low.

Week 3 and 4:

During the first half of July predictability becomes very low, with mixed signals. However, at present the favored solution is for increased Atlantic mobility through this period, bringing spells of unsettled weather to the UK, generally associated with low pressure systems, interspersed by more settled anticyclonic regimes. This will likely mean that showers or longer spells of rain will affect northwestern parts of the UK, whilst the south and southeast will see more in the way of dry weather: although some thundery outbreaks are likely in the south and southeast as is usual this time of year. Temperatures through the period will probably near or slightly above average.

Met Office : South West England : 2019-06-18T15:05:21

Daylight : Devon

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Tue, 18-Jun 04:15 05:01 21:30 22:16 18:01
Wed, 19-Jun 04:15 05:01 21:30 22:16 18:01
Thu, 20-Jun 04:15 05:01 21:30 22:17 18:02
Fri, 21-Jun 04:15 05:01 21:31 22:17 18:02
Sat, 22-Jun 04:15 05:01 21:31 22:17 18:02
Sun, 23-Jun 04:15 05:02 21:31 22:17 18:02
Mon, 24-Jun 04:16 05:02 21:31 22:17 18:01
Tue, 25-Jun 04:16 05:02 21:31 22:17 18:01
Wed, 26-Jun 04:17 05:03 21:31 22:17 18:00
Thu, 27-Jun 04:17 05:03 21:31 22:17 18:00
Fri, 28-Jun 04:18 05:04 21:31 22:17 17:59
Sat, 29-Jun 04:18 05:04 21:31 22:16 17:58
Sun, 30-Jun 04:19 05:05 21:31 22:16 17:57
Mon, 01-Jul 04:20 05:05 21:30 22:16 17:56
Tue, 02-Jul 04:20 05:06 21:30 22:15 17:55
Wed, 03-Jul 04:21 05:07 21:30 22:15 17:54
Thu, 04-Jul 04:22 05:07 21:29 22:14 17:52
Fri, 05-Jul 04:23 05:08 21:29 22:14 17:51
Sat, 06-Jul 04:24 05:09 21:28 22:13 17:49
Sun, 07-Jul 04:25 05:10 21:28 22:12 17:47
Mon, 08-Jul 04:26 05:11 21:27 22:12 17:46
Tue, 09-Jul 04:27 05:12 21:26 22:11 17:44
Wed, 10-Jul 04:28 05:13 21:26 22:10 17:42
Thu, 11-Jul 04:30 05:14 21:25 22:09 17:39
Fri, 12-Jul 04:31 05:15 21:24 22:08 17:37
Sat, 13-Jul 04:32 05:16 21:23 22:07 17:35
Sun, 14-Jul 04:33 05:17 21:22 22:06 17:33
Mon, 15-Jul 04:35 05:18 21:21 22:05 17:30
Tue, 16-Jul 04:36 05:19 21:21 22:03 17:27
Wed, 17-Jul 04:37 05:20 21:19 22:02 17:25
Thu, 18-Jul 04:39 05:22 21:18 22:01 17:22
Fri, 19-Jul 04:40 05:23 21:17 22:00 17:20
Sat, 20-Jul 04:42 05:24 21:16 21:58 17:16
Sun, 21-Jul 04:43 05:25 21:15 21:57 17:14
Mon, 22-Jul 04:45 05:27 21:14 21:56 17:11
Tue, 23-Jul 04:46 05:28 21:13 21:54 17:08
Wed, 24-Jul 04:48 05:29 21:11 21:53 17:05
Thu, 25-Jul 04:49 05:31 21:10 21:51 17:02
Fri, 26-Jul 04:51 05:32 21:09 21:49 16:58
Sat, 27-Jul 04:52 05:33 21:07 21:48 16:56
Sun, 28-Jul 04:54 05:35 21:06 21:46 16:52
Mon, 29-Jul 04:56 05:36 21:04 21:44 16:48
Tue, 30-Jul 04:57 05:37 21:03 21:43 16:46
Wed, 31-Jul 04:59 05:39 21:01 21:41 16:42
Thu, 01-Aug 05:01 05:40 21:00 21:39 16:38
Fri, 02-Aug 05:02 05:42 20:58 21:37 16:35
Sat, 03-Aug 05:04 05:43 20:56 21:36 16:32
Sun, 04-Aug 05:06 05:45 20:55 21:34 16:28
Mon, 05-Aug 05:07 05:46 20:53 21:32 16:25
Tue, 06-Aug 05:09 05:48 20:51 21:30 16:21
Wed, 07-Aug 05:11 05:49 20:50 21:28 16:17
Thu, 08-Aug 05:12 05:51 20:48 21:26 16:14
Fri, 09-Aug 05:14 05:52 20:46 21:24 16:10
Sat, 10-Aug 05:16 05:54 20:44 21:22 16:06
Sun, 11-Aug 05:18 05:55 20:43 21:20 16:02
Mon, 12-Aug 05:19 05:57 20:41 21:18 15:59
Tue, 13-Aug 05:21 05:58 20:39 21:16 15:55
Wed, 14-Aug 05:23 06:00 20:37 21:14 15:51
Thu, 15-Aug 05:24 06:01 20:35 21:12 15:48
Fri, 16-Aug 05:26 06:03 20:33 21:10 15:44
Sat, 17-Aug 05:28 06:04 20:31 21:07 15:39
Sun, 18-Aug 05:30 06:06 20:29 21:05 15:35
Mon, 19-Aug 05:31 06:07 20:27 21:03 15:32
Tue, 20-Aug 05:33 06:09 20:25 21:01 15:28
Wed, 21-Aug 05:35 06:10 20:23 20:59 15:24
Thu, 22-Aug 05:36 06:12 20:21 20:57 15:21
Fri, 23-Aug 05:38 06:14 20:19 20:54 15:16
Sat, 24-Aug 05:40 06:15 20:17 20:52 15:12
Sun, 25-Aug 05:41 06:17 20:15 20:50 15:09
Mon, 26-Aug 05:43 06:18 20:13 20:48 15:05
Tue, 27-Aug 05:45 06:20 20:11 20:45 15:00
Wed, 28-Aug 05:46 06:21 20:09 20:43 14:57
Thu, 29-Aug 05:48 06:23 20:06 20:41 14:53
Fri, 30-Aug 05:50 06:24 20:04 20:39 14:49
Sat, 31-Aug 05:51 06:26 20:02 20:36 14:45
Sun, 01-Sep 05:53 06:27 20:00 20:34 14:41
Mon, 02-Sep 05:55 06:29 19:58 20:32 14:37
Tue, 03-Sep 05:56 06:30 19:56 20:30 14:34
Wed, 04-Sep 05:58 06:32 19:53 20:27 14:29
Thu, 05-Sep 06:00 06:34 19:51 20:25 14:25
Fri, 06-Sep 06:01 06:35 19:49 20:23 14:22
Sat, 07-Sep 06:03 06:37 19:47 20:20 14:17
Sun, 08-Sep 06:05 06:38 19:45 20:18 14:13
Mon, 09-Sep 06:06 06:40 19:42 20:16 14:10
Tue, 10-Sep 06:08 06:41 19:40 20:13 14:05
Wed, 11-Sep 06:09 06:43 19:38 20:11 14:02
Thu, 12-Sep 06:11 06:44 19:36 20:09 13:58
Fri, 13-Sep 06:13 06:46 19:33 20:07 13:54
Sat, 14-Sep 06:14 06:47 19:31 20:04 13:50
Sun, 15-Sep 06:16 06:49 19:29 20:02 13:46
Mon, 16-Sep 06:17 06:50 19:27 20:00 13:43
Tue, 17-Sep 06:19 06:52 19:24 19:57 13:38
Wed, 18-Sep 06:21 06:54 19:22 19:55 13:34
Thu, 19-Sep 06:22 06:55 19:20 19:53 13:31
Fri, 20-Sep 06:24 06:57 19:18 19:50 13:26
Sat, 21-Sep 06:25 06:58 19:15 19:48 13:23
Sun, 22-Sep 06:27 07:00 19:13 19:46 13:19
Mon, 23-Sep 06:28 07:01 19:11 19:44 13:16
Tue, 24-Sep 06:30 07:03 19:09 19:41 13:11
Wed, 25-Sep 06:32 07:04 19:06 19:39 13:07
Thu, 26-Sep 06:33 07:06 19:04 19:37 13:04
Fri, 27-Sep 06:35 07:07 19:02 19:35 13:00
Sat, 28-Sep 06:36 07:09 19:00 19:32 12:56
Sun, 29-Sep 06:38 07:11 18:57 19:30 12:52
Mon, 30-Sep 06:40 07:12 18:55 19:28 12:48
Tue, 01-Oct 06:41 07:14 18:53 19:26 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:43 07:15 18:51 19:23 12:40
Thu, 03-Oct 06:44 07:17 18:49 19:21 12:37
Fri, 04-Oct 06:46 07:19 18:46 19:19 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:47 07:20 18:44 19:17 12:30
Sun, 06-Oct 06:49 07:22 18:42 19:15 12:26
Mon, 07-Oct 06:51 07:23 18:40 19:12 12:21
Tue, 08-Oct 06:52 07:25 18:38 19:10 12:18
Wed, 09-Oct 06:54 07:27 18:35 19:08 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:55 07:28 18:33 19:06 12:11
Fri, 11-Oct 06:57 07:30 18:31 19:04 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:58 07:31 18:29 19:02 12:04
Sun, 13-Oct 07:00 07:33 18:27 19:00 12:00
Mon, 14-Oct 07:02 07:35 18:25 18:58 11:56
Tue, 15-Oct 07:03 07:36 18:23 18:56 11:53

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Devon

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Tue, 18-Jun 21:30 22:16 22:35 dawn 04:15 05:01 99% 02:42 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:30 22:16 23:20 dawn 04:15 05:01 96% 03:33 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:30 22:17 23:57 dawn 04:15 05:01 91% 04:22 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:31 22:17 00:27 dawn 04:15 05:01 84% 05:08 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:31 22:17 00:51 dawn 04:15 05:02 77% 05:52 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:31 22:17 01:13 dawn 04:16 05:02 68% 06:35
Mon, 24-Jun 21:31 22:17 01:32 dawn 04:16 05:02 59% 07:16
Tue, 25-Jun 21:31 22:17 01:51 dawn 04:17 05:03 50% 07:58
Wed, 26-Jun 21:31 22:17 02:09 dawn 04:17 05:03 40% 08:41
Thu, 27-Jun 21:31 22:17 02:30 dawn 04:18 05:04 31% 09:26
Fri, 28-Jun 21:31 22:17 02:53 dawn 04:18 05:04 22% 10:14
Sat, 29-Jun 21:31 22:16 03:22 dawn 04:19 05:05 14% 11:06
Sun, 30-Jun 21:31 22:16 03:58 dawn 04:20 05:05 7%
Mon, 01-Jul 21:30 22:16 04:20 05:06 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:30 22:15 04:21 05:07 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:30 22:15 dusk 22:17 04:22 05:07 1% 14:01
Thu, 04-Jul 21:29 22:14 dusk 23:02 04:23 05:08 4% 15:02
Fri, 05-Jul 21:29 22:14 dusk 23:39 04:24 05:09 10% 16:02
Sat, 06-Jul 21:28 22:13 dusk 00:09 04:25 05:10 18% 16:58
Sun, 07-Jul 21:28 22:12 dusk 00:34 04:26 05:11 28% 17:51
Mon, 08-Jul 21:27 22:12 dusk 00:57 04:27 05:12 39% 18:42
Tue, 09-Jul 21:26 22:11 dusk 01:19 04:28 05:13 50% 19:31
Wed, 10-Jul 21:26 22:10 dusk 01:42 04:30 05:14 61% 20:20
Thu, 11-Jul 21:25 22:09 dusk 02:07 04:31 05:15 72% 21:10
Fri, 12-Jul 21:24 22:08 dusk 02:36 04:32 05:16 81% 22:00 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:23 22:07 dusk 03:11 04:33 05:17 88% 22:51 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:22 22:06 dusk 03:53 04:35 05:18 94% 23:43 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:21 22:05 dusk dawn 04:36 05:19 98% 00:35 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:21 22:03 dusk dawn 04:37 05:20 100% 01:26 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:19 22:02 dusk dawn 04:39 05:22 100% 02:16 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:18 22:01 22:28 dawn 04:40 05:23 98% 03:03 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:17 22:00 22:55 dawn 04:42 05:24 94% 03:48 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:16 21:58 23:17 dawn 04:43 05:25 89% 04:31 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:15 21:57 23:37 dawn 04:45 05:27 82% 05:13 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:14 21:56 23:56 dawn 04:46 05:28 74% 05:54
Tue, 23-Jul 21:13 21:54 00:14 dawn 04:48 05:29 65% 06:36
Wed, 24-Jul 21:11 21:53 00:33 dawn 04:49 05:31 56% 07:19
Thu, 25-Jul 21:10 21:51 00:55 dawn 04:51 05:32 50% 08:04
Fri, 26-Jul 21:09 21:49 01:20 dawn 04:52 05:33 36% 08:53
Sat, 27-Jul 21:07 21:48 01:51 dawn 04:54 05:35 26% 09:46
Sun, 28-Jul 21:06 21:46 02:31 dawn 04:56 05:36 17% 10:43
Mon, 29-Jul 21:04 21:44 03:23 dawn 04:57 05:37 10% 11:43
Tue, 30-Jul 21:03 21:43 04:28 dawn 04:59 05:39 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 21:01 21:41 05:01 05:40 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 21:00 21:39 05:02 05:42 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:58 21:37 dusk 22:08 05:04 05:43 3% 14:45
Sat, 03-Aug 20:56 21:36 dusk 22:36 05:06 05:45 8% 15:42
Sun, 04-Aug 20:55 21:34 dusk 23:01 05:07 05:46 16% 16:35
Mon, 05-Aug 20:53 21:32 dusk 23:23 05:09 05:48 25% 17:27
Tue, 06-Aug 20:51 21:30 dusk 23:47 05:11 05:49 36% 18:17
Wed, 07-Aug 20:50 21:28 dusk 00:11 05:12 05:51 50% 19:07
Thu, 08-Aug 20:48 21:26 dusk 00:39 05:14 05:52 58% 19:57
Fri, 09-Aug 20:46 21:24 dusk 01:12 05:16 05:54 68% 20:48
Sat, 10-Aug 20:44 21:22 dusk 01:51 05:18 05:55 77% 21:40 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:43 21:20 dusk 02:38 05:19 05:57 85% 22:31 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:41 21:18 dusk 03:32 05:21 05:58 92% 23:22 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:39 21:16 dusk 04:31 05:23 06:00 96% 00:12 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:37 21:14 dusk dawn 05:24 06:01 99% 00:59 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:35 21:12 dusk dawn 05:26 06:03 100% 01:45 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:33 21:10 21:22 dawn 05:28 06:04 99% 02:29 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:31 21:07 21:42 dawn 05:30 06:06 97% 03:11 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:29 21:05 22:01 dawn 05:31 06:07 92% 03:52 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:27 21:03 22:19 dawn 05:33 06:09 87% 04:33 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:25 21:01 22:38 dawn 05:35 06:10 79% 05:15 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:23 20:59 22:58 dawn 05:36 06:12 71% 05:59
Thu, 22-Aug 20:21 20:57 23:21 dawn 05:38 06:14 62% 06:45
Fri, 23-Aug 20:19 20:54 23:48 dawn 05:40 06:15 50% 07:35
Sat, 24-Aug 20:17 20:52 00:23 dawn 05:41 06:17 41% 08:28
Sun, 25-Aug 20:15 20:50 01:08 dawn 05:43 06:18 31% 09:25
Mon, 26-Aug 20:13 20:48 02:05 dawn 05:45 06:20 21% 10:25
Tue, 27-Aug 20:11 20:45 03:15 dawn 05:46 06:21 13% 11:26
Wed, 28-Aug 20:09 20:43 04:34 dawn 05:48 06:23 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 20:06 20:41 05:50 06:24 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 20:04 20:39 05:51 06:26 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 20:02 20:36 dusk 21:00 05:53 06:27 2% 14:21
Sun, 01-Sep 20:00 20:34 dusk 21:24 05:55 06:29 6% 15:15
Mon, 02-Sep 19:58 20:32 dusk 21:48 05:56 06:30 13% 16:08
Tue, 03-Sep 19:56 20:30 dusk 22:13 05:58 06:32 22% 17:00
Wed, 04-Sep 19:53 20:27 dusk 22:40 06:00 06:34 32% 17:51
Thu, 05-Sep 19:51 20:25 dusk 23:12 06:01 06:35 43% 18:43
Fri, 06-Sep 19:49 20:23 dusk 23:49 06:03 06:37 50% 19:36
Sat, 07-Sep 19:47 20:20 dusk 00:34 06:05 06:38 64% 20:28
Sun, 08-Sep 19:45 20:18 dusk 01:26 06:06 06:40 73% 21:19
Mon, 09-Sep 19:42 20:16 dusk 02:24 06:08 06:41 81% 22:09 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:40 20:13 dusk 03:26 06:09 06:43 88% 22:57 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:38 20:11 dusk 04:31 06:11 06:44 93% 23:43 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:36 20:09 dusk 05:36 06:13 06:46 97% 00:27 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:33 20:07 dusk dawn 06:14 06:47 99% 01:10 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:31 20:04 20:07 dawn 06:16 06:49 100% 01:51 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:29 20:02 20:25 dawn 06:17 06:50 98% 02:33 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:27 20:00 20:43 dawn 06:19 06:52 95% 03:14 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:24 19:57 21:03 dawn 06:21 06:54 90% 03:57 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:22 19:55 21:24 dawn 06:22 06:55 84% 04:42 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:20 19:53 21:49 dawn 06:24 06:57 76% 05:29 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:18 19:50 22:20 dawn 06:25 06:58 67% 06:20
Sat, 21-Sep 19:15 19:48 23:00 dawn 06:27 07:00 57% 07:14
Sun, 22-Sep 19:13 19:46 23:50 dawn 06:28 07:01 50% 08:11
Mon, 23-Sep 19:11 19:44 00:52 dawn 06:30 07:03 36% 09:10
Tue, 24-Sep 19:09 19:41 02:05 dawn 06:32 07:04 25% 10:09
Wed, 25-Sep 19:06 19:39 03:26 dawn 06:33 07:06 16% 11:07
Thu, 26-Sep 19:04 19:37 04:51 dawn 06:35 07:07 8%
Fri, 27-Sep 19:02 19:35 06:17 dawn 06:36 07:09 3% 12:03
Sat, 28-Sep 19:00 19:32 06:38 07:11 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:57 19:30 dusk 19:47 06:40 07:12 1% 13:52
Mon, 30-Sep 18:55 19:28 dusk 20:11 06:41 07:14 4% 14:46
Tue, 01-Oct 18:53 19:26 dusk 20:38 06:43 07:15 10% 15:39
Wed, 02-Oct 18:51 19:23 dusk 21:08 06:44 07:17 18% 16:33
Thu, 03-Oct 18:49 19:21 dusk 21:44 06:46 07:19 28% 17:27
Fri, 04-Oct 18:46 19:19 dusk 22:27 06:47 07:20 38% 18:21
Sat, 05-Oct 18:44 19:17 dusk 23:18 06:49 07:22 50% 19:14
Sun, 06-Oct 18:42 19:15 dusk 00:15 06:51 07:23 58% 20:05
Mon, 07-Oct 18:40 19:12 dusk 01:17 06:52 07:25 67% 20:54
Tue, 08-Oct 18:38 19:10 dusk 02:21 06:54 07:27 76% 21:41 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:35 19:08 dusk 03:26 06:55 07:28 83% 22:25 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:33 19:06 dusk 04:32 06:57 07:30 90% 23:08 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:31 19:04 dusk 05:37 06:58 07:31 95% 23:50 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:29 19:02 dusk 06:43 07:00 07:33 98% 00:31 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:27 19:00 dusk dawn 07:02 07:35 100% 01:13 all night
Mon, 14-Oct 18:25 18:58 19:08 dawn 07:03 07:36 100% 01:56 before dawn
Tue, 15-Oct 18:23 18:56 19:29 dawn 07:05 07:38 97% 02:40 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory