SDC11503

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11504

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11505

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11506

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11507

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11508

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

SDC11509

04-Jun-12 • Andrew Murphy

book3, swcwalks, walk156

South West Coast Path: Seaton to Lyme Regis via the Undercliff walk

Jungle like walk through the Axmouth / Lyme Regis undercliff, with sea views at the start and finish

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Devon

Sunset: 19:22. Dusk: 19:55. Moon: 84% (21:24 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Wed, 18-Sep 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 0%
Thu, 19-Sep 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Fri, 20-Sep 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 21-Sep 1% 3% 3% 4% 3% 4% 15% 30% 49% 46% 32% 27% 26%
Sun, 22-Sep 51% 32% 12% 14% 23% 23% 19% 14% 11% 11% 13% 16% 12%
Mon, 23-Sep 24% 45% 55% 45% 28% 23% 20% 19% 18% 24% 33% 44% 50%
Tue, 24-Sep 37% 38% 36% 43% 51% 57% 47% 34% 26% 25% 28% 28% 20%
Wed, 25-Sep 4% 8% 12% 13% 10% 10% 10%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

Sunshine today and over the coming days.

Today:

Wednesday will start off chilly but any early mist and fog patches will soon clear and warm sunshine will dominate for the rest of the day. Maximum Temperature 20C.

Tonight:

The southwest will have another dry and clear night. Temperatures will drop low enough to cause a few mist patches but these will clear soon after the sun rises. Minimum Temperature 6C.

Thursday:

After another chilly start, the region will once again have a fine and warm day on Thursday. Maximum Temperature 22C.

Outlook for Friday to Sunday:

After early fog patches on Friday, the next two days will be dry, bright and warm. Showers and freshening winds are likely late on Saturday, becoming widespread on Sunday.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

The final week of September will start dry for most with Monday seeing the longest spells of sunshine in the east. Further west cloud, rain and strengthening winds will push in, especially later in the day and overall temperatures will be fresher than recent days. Thereafter, unsettled weather is likely to dominate for many at first with frontal systems bringing spells of rain and the potential for gales, particularly in the west and north. Temperatures will be close to normal, but in any drier spells, days may be warmer than average whilst nights cooler than average. Confidence in the forecast reduces towards the turn of the month, but there is the potential for some more widely settled weather to become established across the country.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence in the forecast remains low through this period. However early October may continue to see some fine and settled weather with bright days, but mist, fog and increasingly some frost overnight. Northern parts of the country may continue to see some rain at times, and this might spread across the rest of the country as we go through October. Temperatures are likely to be close to the average, but with settled weather this will bring warmer days and cooler nights.

Met Office : South West England : 2019-09-18T02:12:45

Daylight : Devon

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Wed, 18-Sep 06:21 06:54 19:22 19:55 13:34
Thu, 19-Sep 06:22 06:55 19:20 19:53 13:31
Fri, 20-Sep 06:24 06:57 19:18 19:50 13:26
Sat, 21-Sep 06:25 06:58 19:15 19:48 13:23
Sun, 22-Sep 06:27 07:00 19:13 19:46 13:19
Mon, 23-Sep 06:28 07:01 19:11 19:44 13:16
Tue, 24-Sep 06:30 07:03 19:09 19:41 13:11
Wed, 25-Sep 06:32 07:04 19:06 19:39 13:07
Thu, 26-Sep 06:33 07:06 19:04 19:37 13:04
Fri, 27-Sep 06:35 07:07 19:02 19:35 13:00
Sat, 28-Sep 06:36 07:09 19:00 19:32 12:56
Sun, 29-Sep 06:38 07:11 18:57 19:30 12:52
Mon, 30-Sep 06:40 07:12 18:55 19:28 12:48
Tue, 01-Oct 06:41 07:14 18:53 19:26 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:43 07:15 18:51 19:23 12:40
Thu, 03-Oct 06:44 07:17 18:49 19:21 12:37
Fri, 04-Oct 06:46 07:19 18:46 19:19 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:47 07:20 18:44 19:17 12:30
Sun, 06-Oct 06:49 07:22 18:42 19:15 12:26
Mon, 07-Oct 06:51 07:23 18:40 19:12 12:21
Tue, 08-Oct 06:52 07:25 18:38 19:10 12:18
Wed, 09-Oct 06:54 07:27 18:35 19:08 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:55 07:28 18:33 19:06 12:11
Fri, 11-Oct 06:57 07:30 18:31 19:04 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:58 07:31 18:29 19:02 12:04
Sun, 13-Oct 07:00 07:33 18:27 19:00 12:00
Mon, 14-Oct 07:02 07:35 18:25 18:58 11:56
Tue, 15-Oct 07:03 07:36 18:23 18:56 11:53
Wed, 16-Oct 07:05 07:38 18:21 18:54 11:49
Thu, 17-Oct 07:06 07:40 18:19 18:52 11:46
Fri, 18-Oct 07:08 07:41 18:17 18:50 11:42
Sat, 19-Oct 07:10 07:43 18:14 18:48 11:38
Sun, 20-Oct 07:11 07:45 18:12 18:46 11:35
Mon, 21-Oct 07:13 07:46 18:10 18:44 11:31
Tue, 22-Oct 07:14 07:48 18:08 18:42 11:28
Wed, 23-Oct 07:16 07:50 18:07 18:40 11:24
Thu, 24-Oct 07:18 07:51 18:05 18:38 11:20
Fri, 25-Oct 07:19 07:53 18:03 18:36 11:17
Sat, 26-Oct 07:21 07:55 18:01 18:35 11:14
Sun, 27-Oct 06:22 06:56 16:59 17:33 11:11
Mon, 28-Oct 06:24 06:58 16:57 17:31 11:07
Tue, 29-Oct 06:26 07:00 16:55 17:29 11:03
Wed, 30-Oct 06:27 07:02 16:53 17:28 11:01
Thu, 31-Oct 06:29 07:03 16:52 17:26 10:57
Fri, 01-Nov 06:30 07:05 16:50 17:24 10:54
Sat, 02-Nov 06:32 07:07 16:48 17:23 10:51
Sun, 03-Nov 06:34 07:08 16:46 17:21 10:47
Mon, 04-Nov 06:35 07:10 16:45 17:19 10:44
Tue, 05-Nov 06:37 07:12 16:43 17:18 10:41
Wed, 06-Nov 06:38 07:13 16:41 17:16 10:38
Thu, 07-Nov 06:40 07:15 16:40 17:15 10:35
Fri, 08-Nov 06:42 07:17 16:38 17:13 10:31
Sat, 09-Nov 06:43 07:19 16:37 17:12 10:29
Sun, 10-Nov 06:45 07:20 16:35 17:11 10:26
Mon, 11-Nov 06:46 07:22 16:34 17:09 10:23
Tue, 12-Nov 06:48 07:24 16:32 17:08 10:20
Wed, 13-Nov 06:49 07:25 16:31 17:07 10:18
Thu, 14-Nov 06:51 07:27 16:29 17:05 10:14
Fri, 15-Nov 06:53 07:29 16:28 17:04 10:11
Sat, 16-Nov 06:54 07:30 16:27 17:03 10:09
Sun, 17-Nov 06:56 07:32 16:25 17:02 10:06
Mon, 18-Nov 06:57 07:34 16:24 17:01 10:04
Tue, 19-Nov 06:59 07:35 16:23 17:00 10:01
Wed, 20-Nov 07:00 07:37 16:22 16:59 9:59
Thu, 21-Nov 07:02 07:38 16:21 16:58 9:56
Fri, 22-Nov 07:03 07:40 16:20 16:57 9:54
Sat, 23-Nov 07:04 07:42 16:19 16:56 9:52
Sun, 24-Nov 07:06 07:43 16:18 16:55 9:49
Mon, 25-Nov 07:07 07:45 16:17 16:54 9:47
Tue, 26-Nov 07:09 07:46 16:16 16:54 9:45
Wed, 27-Nov 07:10 07:48 16:15 16:53 9:43
Thu, 28-Nov 07:11 07:49 16:14 16:52 9:41
Fri, 29-Nov 07:13 07:51 16:14 16:52 9:39
Sat, 30-Nov 07:14 07:52 16:13 16:51 9:37
Sun, 01-Dec 07:15 07:53 16:12 16:50 9:35
Mon, 02-Dec 07:17 07:55 16:12 16:50 9:33
Tue, 03-Dec 07:18 07:56 16:11 16:50 9:32
Wed, 04-Dec 07:19 07:57 16:11 16:49 9:30
Thu, 05-Dec 07:20 07:59 16:10 16:49 9:29
Fri, 06-Dec 07:21 08:00 16:10 16:49 9:28
Sat, 07-Dec 07:22 08:01 16:10 16:48 9:26
Sun, 08-Dec 07:23 08:02 16:09 16:48 9:25
Mon, 09-Dec 07:24 08:03 16:09 16:48 9:24
Tue, 10-Dec 07:25 08:04 16:09 16:48 9:23
Wed, 11-Dec 07:26 08:05 16:09 16:48 9:22
Thu, 12-Dec 07:27 08:06 16:09 16:48 9:21
Fri, 13-Dec 07:28 08:07 16:09 16:48 9:20
Sat, 14-Dec 07:29 08:08 16:09 16:48 9:19
Sun, 15-Dec 07:30 08:09 16:09 16:48 9:18
Mon, 16-Dec 07:31 08:10 16:09 16:48 9:17
Tue, 17-Dec 07:31 08:11 16:09 16:49 9:18
Wed, 18-Dec 07:32 08:11 16:10 16:49 9:17
Thu, 19-Dec 07:33 08:12 16:10 16:49 9:16
Fri, 20-Dec 07:33 08:13 16:10 16:50 9:17
Sat, 21-Dec 07:34 08:13 16:11 16:50 9:16
Sun, 22-Dec 07:34 08:14 16:11 16:51 9:17
Mon, 23-Dec 07:35 08:14 16:12 16:51 9:16
Tue, 24-Dec 07:35 08:15 16:12 16:52 9:17
Wed, 25-Dec 07:36 08:15 16:13 16:52 9:16
Thu, 26-Dec 07:36 08:15 16:14 16:53 9:17
Fri, 27-Dec 07:36 08:15 16:15 16:54 9:18
Sat, 28-Dec 07:37 08:16 16:15 16:55 9:18
Sun, 29-Dec 07:37 08:16 16:16 16:55 9:18
Mon, 30-Dec 07:37 08:16 16:17 16:56 9:19
Tue, 31-Dec 07:37 08:16 16:18 16:57 9:20
Wed, 01-Jan 07:37 08:16 16:19 16:58 9:21
Thu, 02-Jan 07:37 08:16 16:20 16:59 9:22
Fri, 03-Jan 07:37 08:16 16:21 17:00 9:23
Sat, 04-Jan 07:37 08:16 16:22 17:01 9:24
Sun, 05-Jan 07:37 08:15 16:23 17:02 9:25
Mon, 06-Jan 07:36 08:15 16:25 17:03 9:27
Tue, 07-Jan 07:36 08:15 16:26 17:04 9:28
Wed, 08-Jan 07:36 08:14 16:27 17:06 9:30
Thu, 09-Jan 07:36 08:14 16:29 17:07 9:31
Fri, 10-Jan 07:35 08:13 16:30 17:08 9:33
Sat, 11-Jan 07:35 08:13 16:31 17:09 9:34
Sun, 12-Jan 07:34 08:12 16:33 17:11 9:37
Mon, 13-Jan 07:34 08:12 16:34 17:12 9:38
Tue, 14-Jan 07:33 08:11 16:36 17:13 9:40
Wed, 15-Jan 07:32 08:10 16:37 17:15 9:43

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Devon

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Wed, 18-Sep 19:22 19:55 21:24 dawn 06:22 06:55 84% 04:42 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:20 19:53 21:49 dawn 06:24 06:57 76% 05:29 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:18 19:50 22:20 dawn 06:25 06:58 67% 06:20
Sat, 21-Sep 19:15 19:48 23:00 dawn 06:27 07:00 57% 07:14
Sun, 22-Sep 19:13 19:46 23:50 dawn 06:28 07:01 50% 08:11
Mon, 23-Sep 19:11 19:44 00:52 dawn 06:30 07:03 36% 09:10
Tue, 24-Sep 19:09 19:41 02:05 dawn 06:32 07:04 25% 10:09
Wed, 25-Sep 19:06 19:39 03:26 dawn 06:33 07:06 16% 11:07
Thu, 26-Sep 19:04 19:37 04:51 dawn 06:35 07:07 8%
Fri, 27-Sep 19:02 19:35 06:17 dawn 06:36 07:09 3% 12:03
Sat, 28-Sep 19:00 19:32 06:38 07:11 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:57 19:30 dusk 19:47 06:40 07:12 1% 13:52
Mon, 30-Sep 18:55 19:28 dusk 20:11 06:41 07:14 4% 14:46
Tue, 01-Oct 18:53 19:26 dusk 20:38 06:43 07:15 10% 15:39
Wed, 02-Oct 18:51 19:23 dusk 21:08 06:44 07:17 18% 16:33
Thu, 03-Oct 18:49 19:21 dusk 21:44 06:46 07:19 28% 17:27
Fri, 04-Oct 18:46 19:19 dusk 22:27 06:47 07:20 38% 18:21
Sat, 05-Oct 18:44 19:17 dusk 23:18 06:49 07:22 50% 19:14
Sun, 06-Oct 18:42 19:15 dusk 00:15 06:51 07:23 58% 20:05
Mon, 07-Oct 18:40 19:12 dusk 01:17 06:52 07:25 67% 20:54
Tue, 08-Oct 18:38 19:10 dusk 02:21 06:54 07:27 76% 21:41 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:35 19:08 dusk 03:26 06:55 07:28 83% 22:25 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:33 19:06 dusk 04:32 06:57 07:30 90% 23:08 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:31 19:04 dusk 05:37 06:58 07:31 95% 23:50 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:29 19:02 dusk 06:43 07:00 07:33 98% 00:31 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:27 19:00 dusk dawn 07:02 07:35 100% 01:13 all night
Mon, 14-Oct 18:25 18:58 19:08 dawn 07:03 07:36 100% 01:56 before dawn
Tue, 15-Oct 18:23 18:56 19:29 dawn 07:05 07:38 97% 02:40 before dawn
Wed, 16-Oct 18:21 18:54 19:52 dawn 07:06 07:40 94% 03:27 before dawn
Thu, 17-Oct 18:19 18:52 20:21 dawn 07:08 07:41 88% 04:17 before dawn
Fri, 18-Oct 18:17 18:50 20:57 dawn 07:10 07:43 81% 05:09 before dawn
Sat, 19-Oct 18:14 18:48 21:43 dawn 07:11 07:45 72% 06:04
Sun, 20-Oct 18:12 18:46 22:40 dawn 07:13 07:46 62% 07:01
Mon, 21-Oct 18:10 18:44 23:47 dawn 07:14 07:48 50% 07:58
Tue, 22-Oct 18:08 18:42 01:03 dawn 07:16 07:50 40% 08:55
Wed, 23-Oct 18:07 18:40 02:24 dawn 07:18 07:51 29% 09:50
Thu, 24-Oct 18:05 18:38 03:47 dawn 07:19 07:53 19% 10:44
Fri, 25-Oct 18:03 18:36 05:11 dawn 07:21 07:55 11% 11:37
Sat, 26-Oct 18:01 18:35 05:35 dawn 06:22 06:56 4% 11:30
Sun, 27-Oct 16:59 17:33 06:24 06:58 1%
Mon, 28-Oct 16:57 17:31 dusk 17:35 06:26 07:00 0% 12:23
Tue, 29-Oct 16:55 17:29 dusk 18:03 06:27 07:02 3% 13:17
Wed, 30-Oct 16:53 17:28 dusk 18:37 06:29 07:03 7% 14:13
Thu, 31-Oct 16:52 17:26 dusk 19:17 06:30 07:05 14% 15:08
Fri, 01-Nov 16:50 17:24 dusk 20:06 06:32 07:07 22% 16:03
Sat, 02-Nov 16:48 17:23 dusk 21:02 06:34 07:08 31% 16:57
Sun, 03-Nov 16:46 17:21 dusk 22:03 06:35 07:10 41% 17:48
Mon, 04-Nov 16:45 17:19 dusk 23:08 06:37 07:12 50% 18:36
Tue, 05-Nov 16:43 17:18 dusk 00:14 06:38 07:13 60% 19:22
Wed, 06-Nov 16:41 17:16 dusk 01:19 06:40 07:15 69% 20:05
Thu, 07-Nov 16:40 17:15 dusk 02:25 06:42 07:17 78% 20:47 after dusk
Fri, 08-Nov 16:38 17:13 dusk 03:31 06:43 07:19 85% 21:29 after dusk
Sat, 09-Nov 16:37 17:12 dusk 04:37 06:45 07:20 91% 22:10 after dusk
Sun, 10-Nov 16:35 17:11 dusk 05:45 06:46 07:22 96% 22:53 after dusk
Mon, 11-Nov 16:34 17:09 dusk dawn 06:48 07:24 99% 23:37 all night
Tue, 12-Nov 16:32 17:08 dusk dawn 06:49 07:25 100% 00:23 all night
Wed, 13-Nov 16:31 17:07 17:23 dawn 06:51 07:27 99% 01:13 before dawn
Thu, 14-Nov 16:29 17:05 17:57 dawn 06:53 07:29 96% 02:05 before dawn
Fri, 15-Nov 16:28 17:04 18:39 dawn 06:54 07:30 91% 03:00 before dawn
Sat, 16-Nov 16:27 17:03 19:33 dawn 06:56 07:32 84% 03:57 before dawn
Sun, 17-Nov 16:25 17:02 20:37 dawn 06:57 07:34 75% 04:54 before dawn
Mon, 18-Nov 16:24 17:01 21:50 dawn 06:59 07:35 65% 05:49
Tue, 19-Nov 16:23 17:00 23:08 dawn 07:00 07:37 50% 06:43
Wed, 20-Nov 16:22 16:59 00:28 dawn 07:02 07:38 43% 07:36
Thu, 21-Nov 16:21 16:58 01:49 dawn 07:03 07:40 32% 08:27
Fri, 22-Nov 16:20 16:57 03:10 dawn 07:04 07:42 22% 09:18
Sat, 23-Nov 16:19 16:56 04:32 dawn 07:06 07:43 13% 10:10
Sun, 24-Nov 16:18 16:55 05:53 dawn 07:07 07:45 6% 11:02
Mon, 25-Nov 16:17 16:54 07:09 07:46 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 16:16 16:54 07:10 07:48 0%
Wed, 27-Nov 16:15 16:53 dusk 17:07 07:11 07:49 1% 12:52
Thu, 28-Nov 16:14 16:52 dusk 17:52 07:13 07:51 4% 13:48
Fri, 29-Nov 16:14 16:52 dusk 18:46 07:14 07:52 10% 14:44
Sat, 30-Nov 16:13 16:51 dusk 19:47 07:15 07:53 16% 15:37
Sun, 01-Dec 16:12 16:50 dusk 20:51 07:17 07:55 25% 16:28
Mon, 02-Dec 16:12 16:50 dusk 21:58 07:18 07:56 33% 17:16
Tue, 03-Dec 16:11 16:50 dusk 23:04 07:19 07:57 43% 18:00
Wed, 04-Dec 16:11 16:49 dusk 00:10 07:20 07:59 50% 18:43
Thu, 05-Dec 16:10 16:49 dusk 01:16 07:21 08:00 61% 19:25
Fri, 06-Dec 16:10 16:49 dusk 02:21 07:22 08:01 70% 20:06
Sat, 07-Dec 16:10 16:48 dusk 03:28 07:23 08:02 79% 20:47 after dusk
Sun, 08-Dec 16:09 16:48 dusk 04:37 07:24 08:03 86% 21:30 after dusk
Mon, 09-Dec 16:09 16:48 dusk 05:47 07:25 08:04 92% 22:16 after dusk
Tue, 10-Dec 16:09 16:48 dusk 06:59 07:26 08:05 97% 23:04 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 16:09 16:48 dusk dawn 07:27 08:06 99% 23:57 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 16:09 16:48 dusk dawn 07:28 08:07 100% 00:52 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 16:09 16:48 17:25 dawn 07:29 08:08 98% 01:50 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 16:09 16:48 18:27 dawn 07:30 08:09 94% 02:48 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 16:09 16:48 19:39 dawn 07:31 08:10 87% 03:45 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 16:09 16:48 20:56 dawn 07:31 08:11 79% 04:40 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 16:09 16:49 22:16 dawn 07:32 08:11 69% 05:33
Wed, 18-Dec 16:10 16:49 23:36 dawn 07:33 08:12 58% 06:24
Thu, 19-Dec 16:10 16:49 00:56 dawn 07:33 08:13 50% 07:14
Fri, 20-Dec 16:10 16:50 02:15 dawn 07:34 08:13 36% 08:04
Sat, 21-Dec 16:11 16:50 03:34 dawn 07:34 08:14 25% 08:54
Sun, 22-Dec 16:11 16:51 04:53 dawn 07:35 08:14 16% 09:46
Mon, 23-Dec 16:12 16:51 06:10 dawn 07:35 08:15 9% 10:40
Tue, 24-Dec 16:12 16:52 07:23 dawn 07:36 08:15 3% 11:35
Wed, 25-Dec 16:13 16:52 07:36 08:15 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 16:14 16:53 07:36 08:15 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 16:15 16:54 dusk 17:30 07:37 08:16 2% 13:25
Sat, 28-Dec 16:15 16:55 dusk 18:34 07:37 08:16 6% 14:18
Sun, 29-Dec 16:16 16:55 dusk 19:41 07:37 08:16 11% 15:07
Mon, 30-Dec 16:17 16:56 dusk 20:48 07:37 08:16 18% 15:54
Tue, 31-Dec 16:18 16:57 dusk 21:55 07:37 08:16 26% 16:38
Wed, 01-Jan 16:19 16:58 dusk 23:00 07:37 08:16 34% 17:20
Thu, 02-Jan 16:20 16:59 dusk 00:05 07:37 08:16 44% 18:01
Fri, 03-Jan 16:21 17:00 dusk 01:11 07:37 08:16 50% 18:41
Sat, 04-Jan 16:22 17:01 dusk 02:18 07:37 08:15 62% 19:23
Sun, 05-Jan 16:23 17:02 dusk 03:27 07:36 08:15 72% 20:07
Mon, 06-Jan 16:25 17:03 dusk 04:37 07:36 08:15 80% 20:53 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:26 17:04 dusk 05:49 07:36 08:14 88% 21:44 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:27 17:06 dusk 06:58 07:36 08:14 94% 22:38 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:29 17:07 dusk dawn 07:35 08:13 98% 23:35 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:30 17:08 dusk dawn 07:35 08:13 100% 00:35 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:31 17:09 17:20 dawn 07:34 08:12 99% 01:34 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:33 17:11 18:38 dawn 07:34 08:12 96% 02:32 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:34 17:12 20:00 dawn 07:33 08:11 90% 03:28 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:36 17:13 21:23 dawn 07:32 08:10 82% 04:21 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:37 17:15 22:44 dawn 07:32 08:09 73% 05:12

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory