Along the Grand Union

Tring to Wendover

10-Apr-10 • moontiger on Flickr

book1 walk11 swcwalks

Lock and cottage

Tring to Wendover

10-Apr-10 • moontiger on Flickr

book1 walk11 swcwalks

A reservoir

Tring to Wendover

10-Apr-10 • moontiger on Flickr

book1 walk11 swcwalks

Grebes, at it

Tring to Wendover

10-Apr-10 • moontiger on Flickr

book1 walk11 swcwalks

Along a reservoir

Tring to Wendover

10-Apr-10 • moontiger on Flickr

book1 walk11 swcwalks

Big trees, Wilstone Reservoir

Tring to Wendover

10-Apr-10 • moontiger on Flickr

book1 walk11 swcwalks

Open country

Tring to Wendover

10-Apr-10 • moontiger on Flickr

book1 walk11 swcwalks

Tring to Wendover walk

A Grand Union Canal walk in the morning, fields in the middle, and finally the wooded hills of the Chilterns

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Buckinghamshire

Sunset: 21:24. Dusk: 22:13. Moon: 99% (visible all night)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sun, 16-Jun
Mon, 17-Jun 0% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 1% 1% 0%
Tue, 18-Jun 3% 5% 7% 8% 10% 12% 10% 9% 9% 13% 28% 50% 57%
Wed, 19-Jun 32% 30% 35% 47% 43% 39% 34% 28% 25% 18% 11% 0% 0%
Thu, 20-Jun 0% 3% 3% 4% 9% 12% 12% 10% 9% 10% 10% 9% 7%
Fri, 21-Jun 0% 0% 0% 3% 6% 9% 9% 8% 9% 8% 6% 4% 2%
Sat, 22-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 23-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Sunshine and showers, locally heavy, perhaps thundery.

This Evening and Tonight:

Some evening sunshine is likely, and most places will be dry overnight. The southwesterly breeze will become lighter inland, but still breezy along the south coast. Minimum Temperature 10C.

Monday:

Often sunny with sometimes variable cloud, and remaining dry. Feeling warm inland with light winds, but feeling somewhat fresher on coasts. Maximum Temperature 23C.

Outlook for Tuesday to Thursday:

Bright start on Tuesday, feeling warm, but thundery showers soon arriving, continuing overnight. Humid on Wednesday, with warm sunshine developing, possible thundery showers. Sunshine and showers on Thursday, feeling warm.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Showers are likely in the north on Friday, some heavy and thundery, whilst it should remain drier further south. A ridge of high pressure should then bring a good deal of fine and at times sunny weather next weekend, before showery rain arrives in the west later on Sunday. Low pressure is likely to bring more unsettled and perhaps cool weather to the northwest of the UK through the following week, as further bands of rain push in from the Atlantic. Towards the south and southeast it will most likely stay drier, and warm at times, but there is the risk of some thundery showers spreading in from the south. There are signs that high pressure may become more dominant by late-June, bringing a chance of settled and warm weather.

Week 3 and 4:

Although uncertain, the most likely weather for the start of July is for a continuation of the mostly dry and warm weather in the southeast of the UK, with generally light winds. However the risk of some thundery outbreaks remains. Windier and wetter weather is likely at times in the northwest but there will be drier spells here too. Temperatures will be near or slightly above the average for the time of year.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-06-16T13:25:39

Daylight : Buckinghamshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sun, 16-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:24 22:13 18:18
Mon, 17-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:25 22:13 18:18
Tue, 18-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:25 22:13 18:18
Wed, 19-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:25 22:14 18:19
Thu, 20-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:26 22:14 18:19
Fri, 21-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:26 22:14 18:18
Sat, 22-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:26 22:15 18:19
Sun, 23-Jun 03:56 04:45 21:26 22:15 18:19
Mon, 24-Jun 03:56 04:45 21:26 22:15 18:19
Tue, 25-Jun 03:57 04:45 21:26 22:15 18:18
Wed, 26-Jun 03:57 04:46 21:26 22:15 18:18
Thu, 27-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:26 22:14 18:16
Fri, 28-Jun 03:58 04:47 21:26 22:14 18:16
Sat, 29-Jun 03:59 04:47 21:26 22:14 18:15
Sun, 30-Jun 04:00 04:48 21:26 22:14 18:14
Mon, 01-Jul 04:01 04:48 21:25 22:13 18:12
Tue, 02-Jul 04:01 04:49 21:25 22:13 18:12
Wed, 03-Jul 04:02 04:50 21:25 22:12 18:10
Thu, 04-Jul 04:03 04:51 21:24 22:12 18:09
Fri, 05-Jul 04:04 04:52 21:24 22:11 18:07
Sat, 06-Jul 04:05 04:52 21:23 22:10 18:05
Sun, 07-Jul 04:06 04:53 21:22 22:09 18:03
Mon, 08-Jul 04:07 04:54 21:22 22:08 18:01
Tue, 09-Jul 04:08 04:55 21:21 22:08 18:00
Wed, 10-Jul 04:10 04:56 21:20 22:07 17:57
Thu, 11-Jul 04:11 04:57 21:20 22:06 17:55
Fri, 12-Jul 04:12 04:58 21:19 22:05 17:53
Sat, 13-Jul 04:14 04:59 21:18 22:03 17:49
Sun, 14-Jul 04:15 05:01 21:17 22:02 17:47
Mon, 15-Jul 04:16 05:02 21:16 22:01 17:45
Tue, 16-Jul 04:18 05:03 21:15 22:00 17:42
Wed, 17-Jul 04:19 05:04 21:14 21:58 17:39
Thu, 18-Jul 04:21 05:05 21:13 21:57 17:36
Fri, 19-Jul 04:22 05:07 21:12 21:56 17:34
Sat, 20-Jul 04:24 05:08 21:10 21:54 17:30
Sun, 21-Jul 04:25 05:09 21:09 21:53 17:28
Mon, 22-Jul 04:27 05:11 21:08 21:51 17:24
Tue, 23-Jul 04:29 05:12 21:06 21:50 17:21
Wed, 24-Jul 04:30 05:13 21:05 21:48 17:18
Thu, 25-Jul 04:32 05:15 21:04 21:46 17:14
Fri, 26-Jul 04:34 05:16 21:02 21:45 17:11
Sat, 27-Jul 04:35 05:18 21:01 21:43 17:08
Sun, 28-Jul 04:37 05:19 20:59 21:41 17:04
Mon, 29-Jul 04:39 05:21 20:58 21:39 17:00
Tue, 30-Jul 04:41 05:22 20:56 21:38 16:57
Wed, 31-Jul 04:42 05:24 20:55 21:36 16:54
Thu, 01-Aug 04:44 05:25 20:53 21:34 16:50
Fri, 02-Aug 04:46 05:27 20:51 21:32 16:46
Sat, 03-Aug 04:48 05:28 20:50 21:30 16:42
Sun, 04-Aug 04:49 05:30 20:48 21:28 16:39
Mon, 05-Aug 04:51 05:31 20:46 21:26 16:35
Tue, 06-Aug 04:53 05:33 20:44 21:24 16:31
Wed, 07-Aug 04:55 05:35 20:43 21:22 16:27
Thu, 08-Aug 04:57 05:36 20:41 21:20 16:23
Fri, 09-Aug 04:58 05:38 20:39 21:18 16:20
Sat, 10-Aug 05:00 05:39 20:37 21:16 16:16
Sun, 11-Aug 05:02 05:41 20:35 21:14 16:12
Mon, 12-Aug 05:04 05:42 20:33 21:12 16:08
Tue, 13-Aug 05:06 05:44 20:31 21:09 16:03
Wed, 14-Aug 05:07 05:46 20:29 21:07 16:00
Thu, 15-Aug 05:09 05:47 20:27 21:05 15:56
Fri, 16-Aug 05:11 05:49 20:25 21:03 15:52
Sat, 17-Aug 05:13 05:50 20:23 21:01 15:48
Sun, 18-Aug 05:15 05:52 20:21 20:58 15:43
Mon, 19-Aug 05:16 05:54 20:19 20:56 15:40
Tue, 20-Aug 05:18 05:55 20:17 20:54 15:36
Wed, 21-Aug 05:20 05:57 20:15 20:52 15:32
Thu, 22-Aug 05:22 05:59 20:13 20:49 15:27
Fri, 23-Aug 05:24 06:00 20:11 20:47 15:23
Sat, 24-Aug 05:25 06:02 20:08 20:45 15:20
Sun, 25-Aug 05:27 06:03 20:06 20:42 15:15
Mon, 26-Aug 05:29 06:05 20:04 20:40 15:11
Tue, 27-Aug 05:31 06:07 20:02 20:38 15:07
Wed, 28-Aug 05:32 06:08 20:00 20:35 15:03
Thu, 29-Aug 05:34 06:10 19:58 20:33 14:59
Fri, 30-Aug 05:36 06:11 19:55 20:31 14:55
Sat, 31-Aug 05:38 06:13 19:53 20:28 14:50
Sun, 01-Sep 05:39 06:15 19:51 20:26 14:47
Mon, 02-Sep 05:41 06:16 19:49 20:24 14:43
Tue, 03-Sep 05:43 06:18 19:46 20:21 14:38
Wed, 04-Sep 05:45 06:20 19:44 20:19 14:34
Thu, 05-Sep 05:46 06:21 19:42 20:16 14:30
Fri, 06-Sep 05:48 06:23 19:40 20:14 14:26
Sat, 07-Sep 05:50 06:24 19:37 20:12 14:22
Sun, 08-Sep 05:51 06:26 19:35 20:09 14:18
Mon, 09-Sep 05:53 06:28 19:33 20:07 14:14
Tue, 10-Sep 05:55 06:29 19:30 20:05 14:10
Wed, 11-Sep 05:57 06:31 19:28 20:02 14:05
Thu, 12-Sep 05:58 06:32 19:26 20:00 14:02
Fri, 13-Sep 06:00 06:34 19:23 19:57 13:57
Sat, 14-Sep 06:02 06:36 19:21 19:55 13:53
Sun, 15-Sep 06:03 06:37 19:19 19:53 13:50
Mon, 16-Sep 06:05 06:39 19:16 19:50 13:45
Tue, 17-Sep 06:07 06:41 19:14 19:48 13:41
Wed, 18-Sep 06:08 06:42 19:12 19:45 13:37
Thu, 19-Sep 06:10 06:44 19:09 19:43 13:33
Fri, 20-Sep 06:12 06:45 19:07 19:41 13:29
Sat, 21-Sep 06:13 06:47 19:05 19:38 13:25
Sun, 22-Sep 06:15 06:49 19:02 19:36 13:21
Mon, 23-Sep 06:17 06:50 19:00 19:34 13:17
Tue, 24-Sep 06:18 06:52 18:58 19:31 13:13
Wed, 25-Sep 06:20 06:54 18:55 19:29 13:09
Thu, 26-Sep 06:22 06:55 18:53 19:27 13:05
Fri, 27-Sep 06:23 06:57 18:51 19:24 13:01
Sat, 28-Sep 06:25 06:58 18:49 19:22 12:57
Sun, 29-Sep 06:27 07:00 18:46 19:20 12:53
Mon, 30-Sep 06:28 07:02 18:44 19:17 12:49
Tue, 01-Oct 06:30 07:03 18:42 19:15 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:32 07:05 18:39 19:13 12:41
Thu, 03-Oct 06:33 07:07 18:37 19:10 12:37
Fri, 04-Oct 06:35 07:08 18:35 19:08 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:37 07:10 18:32 19:06 12:29
Sun, 06-Oct 06:38 07:12 18:30 19:04 12:26
Mon, 07-Oct 06:40 07:13 18:28 19:01 12:21
Tue, 08-Oct 06:41 07:15 18:26 18:59 12:18
Wed, 09-Oct 06:43 07:17 18:23 18:57 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:45 07:18 18:21 18:55 12:10
Fri, 11-Oct 06:46 07:20 18:19 18:53 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:48 07:22 18:17 18:51 12:03
Sun, 13-Oct 06:50 07:24 18:15 18:48 11:58

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Buckinghamshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sun, 16-Jun 21:24 22:13 dusk dawn 03:55 04:44 99% 00:46 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:25 22:13 dusk dawn 03:55 04:44 100% 01:39 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:25 22:13 22:29 dawn 03:55 04:44 99% 02:31 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:25 22:14 23:14 dawn 03:55 04:44 96% 03:22 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:26 22:14 23:50 dawn 03:56 04:44 91% 04:10 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:26 22:14 00:19 dawn 03:56 04:44 84% 04:57 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:26 22:15 00:43 dawn 03:56 04:45 77% 05:41 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:03 dawn 03:56 04:45 68% 06:23
Mon, 24-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:22 dawn 03:57 04:45 59% 07:05
Tue, 25-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:40 dawn 03:57 04:46 50% 07:47
Wed, 26-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:58 dawn 03:58 04:46 40% 08:30
Thu, 27-Jun 21:26 22:14 02:17 dawn 03:58 04:47 31% 09:15
Fri, 28-Jun 21:26 22:14 02:39 dawn 03:59 04:47 22% 10:03
Sat, 29-Jun 21:26 22:14 03:07 dawn 04:00 04:48 14% 10:54
Sun, 30-Jun 21:26 22:14 03:42 dawn 04:01 04:48 7% 11:50
Mon, 01-Jul 21:25 22:13 04:01 04:49 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:25 22:13 04:02 04:50 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:25 22:12 04:03 04:51 1%
Thu, 04-Jul 21:24 22:12 dusk 22:56 04:04 04:52 4% 14:51
Fri, 05-Jul 21:24 22:11 dusk 23:31 04:05 04:52 10% 15:50
Sat, 06-Jul 21:23 22:10 dusk 00:00 04:06 04:53 18% 16:47
Sun, 07-Jul 21:22 22:09 dusk 00:24 04:07 04:54 28% 17:40
Mon, 08-Jul 21:22 22:08 dusk 00:46 04:08 04:55 39% 18:31
Tue, 09-Jul 21:21 22:08 dusk 01:07 04:10 04:56 50% 19:20
Wed, 10-Jul 21:20 22:07 dusk 01:29 04:11 04:57 61% 20:09
Thu, 11-Jul 21:20 22:06 dusk 01:53 04:12 04:58 72% 20:59
Fri, 12-Jul 21:19 22:05 dusk 02:21 04:14 04:59 81% 21:49 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:18 22:03 dusk 02:55 04:15 05:01 88% 22:40 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:17 22:02 dusk 03:36 04:16 05:02 94% 23:32 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:16 22:01 dusk dawn 04:18 05:03 98% 00:24 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:15 22:00 dusk dawn 04:19 05:04 100% 01:15 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:14 21:58 dusk dawn 04:21 05:05 100% 02:04 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:13 21:57 22:21 dawn 04:22 05:07 98% 02:52 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:12 21:56 22:47 dawn 04:24 05:08 94% 03:37 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:10 21:54 23:08 dawn 04:25 05:09 89% 04:20 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:09 21:53 23:27 dawn 04:27 05:11 82% 05:02 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:08 21:51 23:45 dawn 04:29 05:12 74% 05:43
Tue, 23-Jul 21:06 21:50 00:02 dawn 04:30 05:13 65% 06:25
Wed, 24-Jul 21:05 21:48 00:21 dawn 04:32 05:15 56% 07:08
Thu, 25-Jul 21:04 21:46 00:41 dawn 04:34 05:16 50% 07:53
Fri, 26-Jul 21:02 21:45 01:05 dawn 04:35 05:18 36% 08:42
Sat, 27-Jul 21:01 21:43 01:36 dawn 04:37 05:19 26% 09:34
Sun, 28-Jul 20:59 21:41 02:15 dawn 04:39 05:21 17% 10:31
Mon, 29-Jul 20:58 21:39 03:06 dawn 04:41 05:22 10% 11:31
Tue, 30-Jul 20:56 21:38 04:11 dawn 04:42 05:24 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:55 21:36 04:44 05:25 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:53 21:34 04:46 05:27 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:51 21:32 dusk 22:00 04:48 05:28 3% 14:34
Sat, 03-Aug 20:50 21:30 dusk 22:27 04:49 05:30 8% 15:30
Sun, 04-Aug 20:48 21:28 dusk 22:50 04:51 05:31 16% 16:24
Mon, 05-Aug 20:46 21:26 dusk 23:12 04:53 05:33 25% 17:15
Tue, 06-Aug 20:44 21:24 dusk 23:34 04:55 05:35 36% 18:06
Wed, 07-Aug 20:43 21:22 dusk 23:57 04:57 05:36 50% 18:56
Thu, 08-Aug 20:41 21:20 dusk 00:24 04:58 05:38 58% 19:46
Fri, 09-Aug 20:39 21:18 dusk 00:56 05:00 05:39 68% 20:37
Sat, 10-Aug 20:37 21:16 dusk 01:35 05:02 05:41 77% 21:28 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:35 21:14 dusk 02:21 05:04 05:42 85% 22:20 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:33 21:12 dusk 03:15 05:06 05:44 92% 23:11 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:31 21:09 dusk 04:15 05:07 05:46 96% 00:01 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:29 21:07 dusk dawn 05:09 05:47 99% 00:48 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:27 21:05 dusk dawn 05:11 05:49 100% 01:34 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:25 21:03 21:13 dawn 05:13 05:50 99% 02:18 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:23 21:01 21:33 dawn 05:15 05:52 97% 03:00 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:21 20:58 21:51 dawn 05:16 05:54 92% 03:41 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:19 20:56 22:08 dawn 05:18 05:55 87% 04:22 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:17 20:54 22:26 dawn 05:20 05:57 79% 05:04 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:15 20:52 22:45 dawn 05:22 05:59 71% 05:48
Thu, 22-Aug 20:13 20:49 23:07 dawn 05:24 06:00 62% 06:34
Fri, 23-Aug 20:11 20:47 23:33 dawn 05:25 06:02 50% 07:23
Sat, 24-Aug 20:08 20:45 00:07 dawn 05:27 06:03 41% 08:17
Sun, 25-Aug 20:06 20:42 00:51 dawn 05:29 06:05 31% 09:14
Mon, 26-Aug 20:04 20:40 01:48 dawn 05:31 06:07 21% 10:14
Tue, 27-Aug 20:02 20:38 02:58 dawn 05:32 06:08 13% 11:15
Wed, 28-Aug 20:00 20:35 04:18 dawn 05:34 06:10 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 19:58 20:33 05:36 06:11 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:55 20:31 05:38 06:13 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:53 20:28 dusk 20:50 05:39 06:15 2% 14:10
Sun, 01-Sep 19:51 20:26 dusk 21:13 05:41 06:16 6% 15:04
Mon, 02-Sep 19:49 20:24 dusk 21:36 05:43 06:18 13% 15:57
Tue, 03-Sep 19:46 20:21 dusk 21:59 05:45 06:20 22% 16:48
Wed, 04-Sep 19:44 20:19 dusk 22:26 05:46 06:21 32% 17:40
Thu, 05-Sep 19:42 20:16 dusk 22:56 05:48 06:23 43% 18:32
Fri, 06-Sep 19:40 20:14 dusk 23:33 05:50 06:24 50% 19:24
Sat, 07-Sep 19:37 20:12 dusk 00:17 05:51 06:26 64% 20:16
Sun, 08-Sep 19:35 20:09 dusk 01:09 05:53 06:28 73% 21:08
Mon, 09-Sep 19:33 20:07 dusk 02:08 05:55 06:29 81% 21:58 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:30 20:05 dusk 03:11 05:57 06:31 88% 22:46 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:28 20:02 dusk 04:16 05:58 06:32 93% 23:32 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:26 20:00 dusk 05:22 06:00 06:34 97% 00:16 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:23 19:57 dusk dawn 06:02 06:36 99% 00:59 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:21 19:55 19:57 dawn 06:03 06:37 100% 01:40 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:19 19:53 20:14 dawn 06:05 06:39 98% 02:21 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:16 19:50 20:32 dawn 06:07 06:41 95% 03:03 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:14 19:48 20:50 dawn 06:08 06:42 90% 03:46 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:12 19:45 21:10 dawn 06:10 06:44 84% 04:31 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:09 19:43 21:35 dawn 06:12 06:45 76% 05:18 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:07 19:41 22:05 dawn 06:13 06:47 67% 06:09
Sat, 21-Sep 19:05 19:38 22:43 dawn 06:15 06:49 57% 07:03
Sun, 22-Sep 19:02 19:36 23:33 dawn 06:17 06:50 50% 08:00
Mon, 23-Sep 19:00 19:34 00:35 dawn 06:18 06:52 36% 08:58
Tue, 24-Sep 18:58 19:31 01:49 dawn 06:20 06:54 25% 09:57
Wed, 25-Sep 18:55 19:29 03:11 dawn 06:22 06:55 16% 10:55
Thu, 26-Sep 18:53 19:27 04:37 dawn 06:23 06:57 8% 11:52
Fri, 27-Sep 18:51 19:24 06:05 dawn 06:25 06:58 3%
Sat, 28-Sep 18:49 19:22 06:27 07:00 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:46 19:20 dusk 19:35 06:28 07:02 1% 13:41
Mon, 30-Sep 18:44 19:17 dusk 19:58 06:30 07:03 4% 14:35
Tue, 01-Oct 18:42 19:15 dusk 20:24 06:32 07:05 10% 15:28
Wed, 02-Oct 18:39 19:13 dusk 20:53 06:33 07:07 18% 16:22
Thu, 03-Oct 18:37 19:10 dusk 21:28 06:35 07:08 28% 17:16
Fri, 04-Oct 18:35 19:08 dusk 22:11 06:37 07:10 38% 18:10
Sat, 05-Oct 18:32 19:06 dusk 23:01 06:38 07:12 50% 19:02
Sun, 06-Oct 18:30 19:04 dusk 23:58 06:40 07:13 58% 19:54
Mon, 07-Oct 18:28 19:01 dusk 01:01 06:41 07:15 67% 20:43
Tue, 08-Oct 18:26 18:59 dusk 02:06 06:43 07:17 76% 21:29 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:23 18:57 dusk 03:12 06:45 07:18 83% 22:14 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:21 18:55 dusk 04:18 06:46 07:20 90% 22:57 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:19 18:53 dusk 05:25 06:48 07:22 95% 23:39 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:17 18:51 dusk 06:31 06:50 07:24 98% 00:20 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:15 18:48 dusk dawn 06:51 07:25 100% 01:02 all night

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory