st marys church in tufton

16-Jul-06 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk48

wild meadow

16-Jul-06 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk48

fern

16-Jul-06 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk48

thatched cottage 3

16-Jul-06 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk48

tall flowers

16-Jul-06 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk48

church of st nicholas in longparish

16-Jul-06 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk48

church in andover

16-Jul-06 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk48

Whitchurch to Andover walk

Longparish, thatched cottages and the River Test

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Hampshire

Sunset: 18:32. Dusk: 19:06. Moon: 15% (dusk to 01:03)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sat, 28-Mar
Sun, 29-Mar 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 2% 2% 1% 1% 1%
Mon, 30-Mar 0% 0% 0% 0% 5% 5% 5% 4% 4% 4% 2% 2% 2%
Tue, 31-Mar 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 2%
Wed, 01-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1%
Thu, 02-Apr 1% 0% 0% 0% 2% 2% 2% 2% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1%
Fri, 03-Apr 1% 1% 2% 2% 2% 2% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0%
Sat, 04-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 05-Apr

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry but feeling chilly with the strengthening wind.

This Evening and Tonight:

Remaining windy, especially along the coast, with patchy cloud and clear spells. Later a few showers may arrive across eastern areas, while in the west a slight frost is possible. Minimum Temperature -1C.

Sunday:

Windy, with a chance of coastal gales, and feeling noticeably colder than Saturday. Sunny spells and scattered showers, these mainly across eastern areas, perhaps locally wintry at first. Maximum Temperature 9C.

Outlook for Monday to Wednesday:

Cold and breezy Monday, with scattered showers mainly across eastern areas. Lighter winds for Tuesday and Wednesday, but remaining rather cold and also largely cloudy with a few light showers.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Through the beginning of the period unsettled conditions across the north are likely to spread southwards. The northwest will see the worst of the weather with spells of heavy rain and strong winds interspersed with sunshine and showers whilst the southeast should stay drier and brighter. Towards the middle of April the weather may turn more changeable with a few days of rain and strong winds alternating with periods of sunshine and showers for much of the UK. Any showers may turn to a mix of sleet and snow over northern hills. Temperatures are likely to be around normal for the time of year. During any more settled periods, mild days are likely to give way to cold nights.

Week 3 and 4:

It is most likely that this period will see spells of unsettled conditions, bringing wet and windy weather, interspersed with quieter interludes of dry and settled weather. The unsettled periods could see showers turning wintry over the higher ground in the north. The settled periods should see plenty of clear spells and sunshine, with the driest conditions expected in the southeast of the UK. Temperatures should remain around normal but with cold night giving way to warmer days.

Met Office : South East England : 2020-03-28T13:03:01

Daylight : Hampshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sat, 28-Mar 05:16 05:49 18:32 19:06 13:50
Mon, 30-Mar 06:11 06:45 19:36 20:09 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:09 06:42 19:37 20:11 14:02
Wed, 01-Apr 06:07 06:40 19:39 20:12 14:05
Thu, 02-Apr 06:04 06:38 19:40 20:14 14:10
Fri, 03-Apr 06:02 06:36 19:42 20:16 14:14
Sat, 04-Apr 06:00 06:34 19:44 20:18 14:18
Sun, 05-Apr 05:57 06:31 19:45 20:19 14:22
Mon, 06-Apr 05:55 06:29 19:47 20:21 14:26
Tue, 07-Apr 05:53 06:27 19:49 20:23 14:30
Wed, 08-Apr 05:51 06:25 19:50 20:25 14:34
Thu, 09-Apr 05:48 06:23 19:52 20:26 14:38
Fri, 10-Apr 05:46 06:20 19:54 20:28 14:42
Sat, 11-Apr 05:44 06:18 19:55 20:30 14:46
Sun, 12-Apr 05:41 06:16 19:57 20:32 14:51
Mon, 13-Apr 05:39 06:14 19:58 20:33 14:54
Tue, 14-Apr 05:37 06:12 20:00 20:35 14:58
Wed, 15-Apr 05:35 06:10 20:02 20:37 15:02
Thu, 16-Apr 05:32 06:08 20:03 20:39 15:07
Fri, 17-Apr 05:30 06:05 20:05 20:41 15:11
Sat, 18-Apr 05:28 06:03 20:07 20:42 15:14
Sun, 19-Apr 05:26 06:01 20:08 20:44 15:18
Mon, 20-Apr 05:23 05:59 20:10 20:46 15:23
Tue, 21-Apr 05:21 05:57 20:12 20:48 15:27
Wed, 22-Apr 05:19 05:55 20:13 20:50 15:31
Thu, 23-Apr 05:17 05:53 20:15 20:51 15:34
Fri, 24-Apr 05:15 05:51 20:16 20:53 15:38
Sat, 25-Apr 05:13 05:49 20:18 20:55 15:42
Sun, 26-Apr 05:10 05:47 20:20 20:57 15:47
Mon, 27-Apr 05:08 05:45 20:21 20:59 15:51
Tue, 28-Apr 05:06 05:43 20:23 21:00 15:54
Wed, 29-Apr 05:04 05:42 20:25 21:02 15:58
Thu, 30-Apr 05:02 05:40 20:26 21:04 16:02
Fri, 01-May 05:00 05:38 20:28 21:06 16:06
Sat, 02-May 04:58 05:36 20:29 21:08 16:10
Sun, 03-May 04:56 05:34 20:31 21:09 16:13
Mon, 04-May 04:54 05:32 20:33 21:11 16:17
Tue, 05-May 04:52 05:31 20:34 21:13 16:21
Wed, 06-May 04:50 05:29 20:36 21:15 16:25
Thu, 07-May 04:48 05:27 20:37 21:17 16:29
Fri, 08-May 04:46 05:26 20:39 21:18 16:32
Sat, 09-May 04:44 05:24 20:40 21:20 16:36
Sun, 10-May 04:43 05:22 20:42 21:22 16:39
Mon, 11-May 04:41 05:21 20:43 21:24 16:43
Tue, 12-May 04:39 05:19 20:45 21:25 16:46
Wed, 13-May 04:37 05:18 20:46 21:27 16:50
Thu, 14-May 04:36 05:16 20:48 21:29 16:53
Fri, 15-May 04:34 05:15 20:49 21:31 16:57
Sat, 16-May 04:32 05:13 20:51 21:32 17:00
Sun, 17-May 04:31 05:12 20:52 21:34 17:03
Mon, 18-May 04:29 05:11 20:54 21:36 17:07
Tue, 19-May 04:27 05:09 20:55 21:37 17:10
Wed, 20-May 04:26 05:08 20:57 21:39 17:13
Thu, 21-May 04:24 05:07 20:58 21:40 17:16
Fri, 22-May 04:23 05:06 20:59 21:42 17:19
Sat, 23-May 04:22 05:04 21:01 21:44 17:22
Sun, 24-May 04:20 05:03 21:02 21:45 17:25
Mon, 25-May 04:19 05:02 21:03 21:47 17:28
Tue, 26-May 04:18 05:01 21:04 21:48 17:30
Wed, 27-May 04:16 05:00 21:06 21:49 17:33
Thu, 28-May 04:15 04:59 21:07 21:51 17:36
Fri, 29-May 04:14 04:58 21:08 21:52 17:38
Sat, 30-May 04:13 04:57 21:09 21:54 17:41
Sun, 31-May 04:12 04:57 21:10 21:55 17:43
Mon, 01-Jun 04:11 04:56 21:11 21:56 17:45
Tue, 02-Jun 04:10 04:55 21:12 21:57 17:47
Wed, 03-Jun 04:09 04:54 21:13 21:58 17:49
Thu, 04-Jun 04:08 04:54 21:14 22:00 17:52
Fri, 05-Jun 04:08 04:53 21:15 22:01 17:53
Sat, 06-Jun 04:07 04:53 21:16 22:02 17:55
Sun, 07-Jun 04:06 04:52 21:17 22:03 17:57
Mon, 08-Jun 04:06 04:52 21:18 22:04 17:58
Tue, 09-Jun 04:05 04:51 21:18 22:04 17:59
Wed, 10-Jun 04:05 04:51 21:19 22:05 18:00
Thu, 11-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:20 22:06 18:02
Fri, 12-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:20 22:07 18:03
Sat, 13-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:21 22:07 18:03
Sun, 14-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:21 22:08 18:05
Mon, 15-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:22 22:09 18:06
Tue, 16-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:22 22:09 18:06
Wed, 17-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:23 22:09 18:06
Thu, 18-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:23 22:10 18:07
Fri, 19-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:23 22:10 18:07
Sat, 20-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:24 22:10 18:07
Sun, 21-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:24 22:11 18:07
Mon, 22-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:24 22:11 18:07
Tue, 23-Jun 04:04 04:51 21:24 22:11 18:07
Wed, 24-Jun 04:05 04:51 21:24 22:11 18:06
Thu, 25-Jun 04:05 04:52 21:24 22:11 18:06
Fri, 26-Jun 04:06 04:52 21:24 22:11 18:05

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Hampshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sat, 28-Mar 18:32 19:06 dusk 01:03 06:11 06:45 15% 15:12
Mon, 30-Mar 19:36 20:09 dusk 02:09 06:09 06:42 30% 17:48
Tue, 31-Mar 19:37 20:11 dusk 03:10 06:07 06:40 40% 18:41
Wed, 01-Apr 19:39 20:12 dusk 04:03 06:04 06:38 50% 19:36
Thu, 02-Apr 19:40 20:14 dusk 04:47 06:02 06:36 61% 20:32
Fri, 03-Apr 19:42 20:16 dusk 05:23 06:00 06:34 72% 21:29
Sat, 04-Apr 19:44 20:18 dusk 05:53 05:57 06:31 81% 22:25 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:45 20:19 dusk dawn 05:55 06:29 89% 23:21 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:47 20:21 dusk dawn 05:53 06:27 96% 00:15 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:49 20:23 dusk dawn 05:51 06:25 99% 01:09 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:50 20:25 20:28 dawn 05:48 06:23 100% 02:03 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:52 20:26 21:55 dawn 05:46 06:20 97% 02:59 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:54 20:28 23:20 dawn 05:44 06:18 92% 03:55 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:55 20:30 00:40 dawn 05:41 06:16 84% 04:52 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 19:57 20:32 01:51 dawn 05:39 06:14 75% 05:49 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 19:58 20:33 02:50 dawn 05:37 06:12 65% 06:45
Tue, 14-Apr 20:00 20:35 03:37 dawn 05:35 06:10 50% 07:38
Wed, 15-Apr 20:02 20:37 04:13 dawn 05:32 06:08 45% 08:29
Thu, 16-Apr 20:03 20:39 04:41 dawn 05:30 06:05 35% 09:16
Fri, 17-Apr 20:05 20:41 05:04 dawn 05:28 06:03 26% 10:00
Sat, 18-Apr 20:07 20:42 05:23 dawn 05:26 06:01 18% 10:43
Sun, 19-Apr 20:08 20:44 05:23 05:59 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:10 20:46 05:21 05:57 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:12 20:48 05:19 05:55 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:13 20:50 05:17 05:53 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:15 20:51 05:15 05:51 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:16 20:53 dusk 21:47 05:13 05:49 2% 14:10
Sat, 25-Apr 20:18 20:55 dusk 22:55 05:10 05:47 5% 14:56
Sun, 26-Apr 20:20 20:57 dusk 00:03 05:08 05:45 10% 15:45
Mon, 27-Apr 20:21 20:59 dusk 01:05 05:06 05:43 17% 16:37
Tue, 28-Apr 20:23 21:00 dusk 02:01 05:04 05:42 26% 17:30
Wed, 29-Apr 20:25 21:02 dusk 02:47 05:02 05:40 35% 18:25
Thu, 30-Apr 20:26 21:04 dusk 03:24 05:00 05:38 50% 19:21
Fri, 01-May 20:28 21:06 dusk 03:55 04:58 05:36 57% 20:15
Sat, 02-May 20:29 21:08 dusk 04:20 04:56 05:34 68% 21:09
Sun, 03-May 20:31 21:09 dusk 04:42 04:54 05:32 78% 22:02 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:33 21:11 dusk dawn 04:52 05:31 87% 22:54 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:34 21:13 dusk dawn 04:50 05:29 94% 23:47 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:36 21:15 dusk dawn 04:48 05:27 98% 00:41 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:37 21:17 dusk dawn 04:46 05:26 100% 01:37 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:39 21:18 22:12 dawn 04:44 05:24 98% 02:35 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:40 21:20 23:30 dawn 04:43 05:22 94% 03:34 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:42 21:22 00:38 dawn 04:41 05:21 88% 04:32 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:43 21:24 01:32 dawn 04:39 05:19 80% 05:29 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:45 21:25 02:13 dawn 04:37 05:18 71% 06:22
Wed, 13-May 20:46 21:27 02:45 dawn 04:36 05:16 61% 07:11
Thu, 14-May 20:48 21:29 03:10 dawn 04:34 05:15 50% 07:57
Fri, 15-May 20:49 21:31 03:30 dawn 04:32 05:13 42% 08:41
Sat, 16-May 20:51 21:32 03:48 dawn 04:31 05:12 32% 09:22
Sun, 17-May 20:52 21:34 04:04 dawn 04:29 05:11 24% 10:03
Mon, 18-May 20:54 21:36 04:19 dawn 04:27 05:09 16% 10:43
Tue, 19-May 20:55 21:37 04:26 05:08 10%
Wed, 20-May 20:57 21:39 04:24 05:07 5%
Thu, 21-May 20:58 21:40 04:23 05:06 2%
Fri, 22-May 20:59 21:42 04:22 05:04 0%
Sat, 23-May 21:01 21:44 dusk 21:54 04:20 05:03 1% 13:41
Sun, 24-May 21:02 21:45 dusk 23:00 04:19 05:02 3% 14:33
Mon, 25-May 21:03 21:47 dusk 23:58 04:18 05:01 7% 15:26
Tue, 26-May 21:04 21:48 dusk 00:48 04:16 05:00 14% 16:22
Wed, 27-May 21:06 21:49 dusk 01:28 04:15 04:59 22% 17:17
Thu, 28-May 21:07 21:51 dusk 01:59 04:14 04:58 32% 18:11
Fri, 29-May 21:08 21:52 dusk 02:25 04:13 04:57 42% 19:04
Sat, 30-May 21:09 21:54 dusk 02:48 04:12 04:57 50% 19:55
Sun, 31-May 21:10 21:55 dusk 03:08 04:11 04:56 65% 20:46
Mon, 01-Jun 21:11 21:56 dusk 03:28 04:10 04:55 76% 21:37 after dusk
Tue, 02-Jun 21:12 21:57 dusk 03:49 04:09 04:54 85% 22:28 after dusk
Wed, 03-Jun 21:13 21:58 dusk dawn 04:08 04:54 92% 23:22 all night
Thu, 04-Jun 21:14 22:00 dusk dawn 04:08 04:53 97% 00:18 all night
Fri, 05-Jun 21:15 22:01 dusk dawn 04:07 04:53 100% 01:16 all night
Sat, 06-Jun 21:16 22:02 22:18 dawn 04:06 04:52 99% 02:16 before dawn
Sun, 07-Jun 21:17 22:03 23:20 dawn 04:06 04:52 96% 03:14 before dawn
Mon, 08-Jun 21:18 22:04 00:08 dawn 04:05 04:51 91% 04:10 before dawn
Tue, 09-Jun 21:18 22:04 00:45 dawn 04:05 04:51 84% 05:02 before dawn
Wed, 10-Jun 21:19 22:05 01:13 dawn 04:04 04:51 76% 05:51 before dawn
Thu, 11-Jun 21:20 22:06 01:35 dawn 04:04 04:50 67% 06:36
Fri, 12-Jun 21:20 22:07 01:54 dawn 04:04 04:50 58% 07:19
Sat, 13-Jun 21:21 22:07 02:10 dawn 04:03 04:50 50% 08:00
Sun, 14-Jun 21:21 22:08 02:26 dawn 04:03 04:50 39% 08:40
Mon, 15-Jun 21:22 22:09 02:42 dawn 04:03 04:50 30% 09:21
Tue, 16-Jun 21:22 22:09 02:59 dawn 04:03 04:50 22% 10:03
Wed, 17-Jun 21:23 22:09 03:19 dawn 04:03 04:50 14% 10:48
Thu, 18-Jun 21:23 22:10 03:43 dawn 04:03 04:50 8% 11:35
Fri, 19-Jun 21:23 22:10 04:03 04:50 3%
Sat, 20-Jun 21:24 22:10 04:04 04:50 1%
Sun, 21-Jun 21:24 22:11 04:04 04:51 0%
Mon, 22-Jun 21:24 22:11 dusk 22:45 04:04 04:51 2% 14:15
Tue, 23-Jun 21:24 22:11 dusk 23:29 04:05 04:51 5% 15:12
Wed, 24-Jun 21:24 22:11 dusk 00:03 04:05 04:52 11% 16:07
Thu, 25-Jun 21:24 22:11 dusk 00:31 04:06 04:52 19% 17:01
Fri, 26-Jun 21:24 22:11 dusk 00:54 04:06 04:53 29% 17:53

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory