Amersham Martyrs Memorial

Amersham round walk

08-Nov-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk36

Autumn colours

Amersham round walk

08-Nov-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk36

Autumn colours

Amersham round walk

08-Nov-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk36

Woods above Amersham

Amersham round walk

08-Nov-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk36

Woods above Amersham

Amersham round walk

08-Nov-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk36

Woods above Amersham

Amersham round walk

08-Nov-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk36

Wet, wet mud

31-Jan-16 • magyardave2002 on Flickr

mud book3 swcwalks walk36

Amersham Circular via Chalfont St Giles walk

An easy walk along gentle hills above the Misbourne valley to the attractive village of Chalfont St Giles.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Buckinghamshire

Sunset: 20:55. Dusk: 21:38. Moon: 100% (21:38 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sun, 19-May 2% 3% 4% 6% 8% 15% 23% 30% 26%
Mon, 20-May 5% 4% 0% 5% 12% 16% 23% 32% 42% 48% 54% 52% 45%
Tue, 21-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 22-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1%
Thu, 23-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 2% 5% 5% 4% 4% 5%
Fri, 24-May 38% 14% 7% 8% 8% 9% 8% 8% 9% 8% 8% 7% 6%
Sat, 25-May 5% 4% 4% 4% 4% 4% 4% 4% 5% 10% 22% 38% 36%
Sun, 26-May 7% 8% 8% 8% 7%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Some bright spells with scattered showers.

Today:

Often cloudy with limited sunny spells and scattered showers. Some of these heavy and perhaps thundery in the afternoon. Any early fog patches will soon clear. Maximum Temperature 21C.

Tonight:

Generally cloudy with the odd clear spell, and some showers continuing overnight. The odd fog patch may develop during the night. Minimum Temperature 8C.

Monday:

Cloudy at times on Monday with some bright spells. Scattered showers breaking out, some of these heavy and possibly thundery. Any early fog soon clearing. Maximum Temperature 21C.

Outlook for Tuesday to Thursday:

More in the way of sunshine but with some showers on Tuesday and Wednesday. Some persistent rain is possible on Thursday. Isolated fog patches developing at times.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Thursday sees a gradual return to more unsettled conditions. Early rain in the north will clear leaving a few showers. Elsewhere after a mostly dry morning with sunny spells, strengthening winds will spread cloud and rain northeastwards across many west and southwestern parts of England and Wales. This more changeable weather is expected to continue into the Bank Holiday weekend with all parts seeing rain or showers at times, although by Monday the southwest should see some drier and brighter, more settled conditions. Through the rest of the period, confidence is low, but it is probable that the weather will change only slowly, with drier more settled spells occasionally interspersed by wetter, more unsettled weather. Temperatures are likely to be close to or slightly above average.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence in the forecast is low for the first half of June, but the most likely scenario is for a slowly evolving weather pattern to become established, with Atlantic weather systems struggling to make eastwards progress across the UK. Overall, settled weather is most likely across northern parts of the UK, but these settled spells will extend to all areas at times. These periods of drier and settled weather will occasionally be punctuated by cooler, showery spells as Atlantic weather systems arrive from the west, albeit temporarily. Temperatures are likely to trend closer to normal as we move through June.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-05-19T02:44:06

Daylight : Buckinghamshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sun, 19-May 04:22 05:05 20:55 21:38 17:16
Mon, 20-May 04:21 05:04 20:57 21:40 17:19
Tue, 21-May 04:19 05:02 20:58 21:42 17:23
Wed, 22-May 04:17 05:01 21:00 21:43 17:26
Thu, 23-May 04:16 05:00 21:01 21:45 17:29
Fri, 24-May 04:14 04:59 21:02 21:47 17:33
Sat, 25-May 04:13 04:57 21:04 21:48 17:35
Sun, 26-May 04:12 04:56 21:05 21:50 17:38
Mon, 27-May 04:10 04:55 21:06 21:51 17:41
Tue, 28-May 04:09 04:54 21:08 21:53 17:44
Wed, 29-May 04:08 04:53 21:09 21:54 17:46
Thu, 30-May 04:07 04:52 21:10 21:56 17:49
Fri, 31-May 04:06 04:51 21:11 21:57 17:51
Sat, 01-Jun 04:05 04:51 21:12 21:58 17:53
Sun, 02-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:13 22:00 17:56
Mon, 03-Jun 04:03 04:49 21:14 22:01 17:58
Tue, 04-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:15 22:02 18:00
Wed, 05-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:16 22:03 18:02
Thu, 06-Jun 04:00 04:47 21:17 22:04 18:04
Fri, 07-Jun 03:59 04:46 21:18 22:05 18:06
Sat, 08-Jun 03:59 04:46 21:19 22:06 18:07
Sun, 09-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:20 22:07 18:09
Mon, 10-Jun 03:57 04:45 21:21 22:08 18:11
Tue, 11-Jun 03:57 04:45 21:21 22:09 18:12
Wed, 12-Jun 03:57 04:44 21:22 22:10 18:13
Thu, 13-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:23 22:11 18:15
Fri, 14-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:23 22:11 18:15
Sat, 15-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:24 22:12 18:16
Sun, 16-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:24 22:13 18:18
Mon, 17-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:25 22:13 18:18
Tue, 18-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:25 22:13 18:18
Wed, 19-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:25 22:14 18:19
Thu, 20-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:26 22:14 18:19
Fri, 21-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:26 22:14 18:18
Sat, 22-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:26 22:15 18:19
Sun, 23-Jun 03:56 04:45 21:26 22:15 18:19
Mon, 24-Jun 03:56 04:45 21:26 22:15 18:19
Tue, 25-Jun 03:57 04:45 21:26 22:15 18:18
Wed, 26-Jun 03:57 04:46 21:26 22:15 18:18
Thu, 27-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:26 22:14 18:16
Fri, 28-Jun 03:58 04:47 21:26 22:14 18:16
Sat, 29-Jun 03:59 04:47 21:26 22:14 18:15
Sun, 30-Jun 04:00 04:48 21:26 22:14 18:14
Mon, 01-Jul 04:01 04:48 21:25 22:13 18:12
Tue, 02-Jul 04:01 04:49 21:25 22:13 18:12
Wed, 03-Jul 04:02 04:50 21:25 22:12 18:10
Thu, 04-Jul 04:03 04:51 21:24 22:12 18:09
Fri, 05-Jul 04:04 04:52 21:24 22:11 18:07
Sat, 06-Jul 04:05 04:52 21:23 22:10 18:05
Sun, 07-Jul 04:06 04:53 21:22 22:09 18:03
Mon, 08-Jul 04:07 04:54 21:22 22:08 18:01
Tue, 09-Jul 04:08 04:55 21:21 22:08 18:00
Wed, 10-Jul 04:10 04:56 21:20 22:07 17:57
Thu, 11-Jul 04:11 04:57 21:20 22:06 17:55
Fri, 12-Jul 04:12 04:58 21:19 22:05 17:53
Sat, 13-Jul 04:14 04:59 21:18 22:03 17:49
Sun, 14-Jul 04:15 05:01 21:17 22:02 17:47
Mon, 15-Jul 04:16 05:02 21:16 22:01 17:45
Tue, 16-Jul 04:18 05:03 21:15 22:00 17:42
Wed, 17-Jul 04:19 05:04 21:14 21:58 17:39
Thu, 18-Jul 04:21 05:05 21:13 21:57 17:36
Fri, 19-Jul 04:22 05:07 21:12 21:56 17:34
Sat, 20-Jul 04:24 05:08 21:10 21:54 17:30
Sun, 21-Jul 04:25 05:09 21:09 21:53 17:28
Mon, 22-Jul 04:27 05:11 21:08 21:51 17:24
Tue, 23-Jul 04:29 05:12 21:06 21:50 17:21
Wed, 24-Jul 04:30 05:13 21:05 21:48 17:18
Thu, 25-Jul 04:32 05:15 21:04 21:46 17:14
Fri, 26-Jul 04:34 05:16 21:02 21:45 17:11
Sat, 27-Jul 04:35 05:18 21:01 21:43 17:08
Sun, 28-Jul 04:37 05:19 20:59 21:41 17:04
Mon, 29-Jul 04:39 05:21 20:58 21:39 17:00
Tue, 30-Jul 04:41 05:22 20:56 21:38 16:57
Wed, 31-Jul 04:42 05:24 20:55 21:36 16:54
Thu, 01-Aug 04:44 05:25 20:53 21:34 16:50
Fri, 02-Aug 04:46 05:27 20:51 21:32 16:46
Sat, 03-Aug 04:48 05:28 20:50 21:30 16:42
Sun, 04-Aug 04:49 05:30 20:48 21:28 16:39
Mon, 05-Aug 04:51 05:31 20:46 21:26 16:35
Tue, 06-Aug 04:53 05:33 20:44 21:24 16:31
Wed, 07-Aug 04:55 05:35 20:43 21:22 16:27
Thu, 08-Aug 04:57 05:36 20:41 21:20 16:23
Fri, 09-Aug 04:58 05:38 20:39 21:18 16:20
Sat, 10-Aug 05:00 05:39 20:37 21:16 16:16
Sun, 11-Aug 05:02 05:41 20:35 21:14 16:12
Mon, 12-Aug 05:04 05:42 20:33 21:12 16:08
Tue, 13-Aug 05:06 05:44 20:31 21:09 16:03
Wed, 14-Aug 05:07 05:46 20:29 21:07 16:00
Thu, 15-Aug 05:09 05:47 20:27 21:05 15:56
Fri, 16-Aug 05:11 05:49 20:25 21:03 15:52
Sat, 17-Aug 05:13 05:50 20:23 21:01 15:48
Sun, 18-Aug 05:15 05:52 20:21 20:58 15:43
Mon, 19-Aug 05:16 05:54 20:19 20:56 15:40
Tue, 20-Aug 05:18 05:55 20:17 20:54 15:36
Wed, 21-Aug 05:20 05:57 20:15 20:52 15:32
Thu, 22-Aug 05:22 05:59 20:13 20:49 15:27
Fri, 23-Aug 05:24 06:00 20:11 20:47 15:23
Sat, 24-Aug 05:25 06:02 20:08 20:45 15:20
Sun, 25-Aug 05:27 06:03 20:06 20:42 15:15
Mon, 26-Aug 05:29 06:05 20:04 20:40 15:11
Tue, 27-Aug 05:31 06:07 20:02 20:38 15:07
Wed, 28-Aug 05:32 06:08 20:00 20:35 15:03
Thu, 29-Aug 05:34 06:10 19:58 20:33 14:59
Fri, 30-Aug 05:36 06:11 19:55 20:31 14:55
Sat, 31-Aug 05:38 06:13 19:53 20:28 14:50
Sun, 01-Sep 05:39 06:15 19:51 20:26 14:47
Mon, 02-Sep 05:41 06:16 19:49 20:24 14:43
Tue, 03-Sep 05:43 06:18 19:46 20:21 14:38
Wed, 04-Sep 05:45 06:20 19:44 20:19 14:34
Thu, 05-Sep 05:46 06:21 19:42 20:16 14:30
Fri, 06-Sep 05:48 06:23 19:40 20:14 14:26
Sat, 07-Sep 05:50 06:24 19:37 20:12 14:22
Sun, 08-Sep 05:51 06:26 19:35 20:09 14:18
Mon, 09-Sep 05:53 06:28 19:33 20:07 14:14
Tue, 10-Sep 05:55 06:29 19:30 20:05 14:10
Wed, 11-Sep 05:57 06:31 19:28 20:02 14:05
Thu, 12-Sep 05:58 06:32 19:26 20:00 14:02
Fri, 13-Sep 06:00 06:34 19:23 19:57 13:57
Sat, 14-Sep 06:02 06:36 19:21 19:55 13:53
Sun, 15-Sep 06:03 06:37 19:19 19:53 13:50

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Buckinghamshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sun, 19-May 20:55 21:38 21:38 dawn 04:21 05:04 100% 02:02 before dawn
Mon, 20-May 20:57 21:40 22:46 dawn 04:19 05:02 97% 02:56 before dawn
Tue, 21-May 20:58 21:42 23:46 dawn 04:17 05:01 93% 03:49 before dawn
Wed, 22-May 21:00 21:43 00:37 dawn 04:16 05:00 87% 04:40 before dawn
Thu, 23-May 21:01 21:45 01:17 dawn 04:14 04:59 79% 05:30 before dawn
Fri, 24-May 21:02 21:47 01:50 dawn 04:13 04:57 71% 06:17
Sat, 25-May 21:04 21:48 02:16 dawn 04:12 04:56 62% 07:02
Sun, 26-May 21:05 21:50 02:38 dawn 04:10 04:55 50% 07:46
Mon, 27-May 21:06 21:51 02:58 dawn 04:09 04:54 43% 08:28
Tue, 28-May 21:08 21:53 03:16 dawn 04:08 04:53 34% 09:10
Wed, 29-May 21:09 21:54 03:34 dawn 04:07 04:52 25% 09:53
Thu, 30-May 21:10 21:56 03:53 dawn 04:06 04:51 17% 10:37
Fri, 31-May 21:11 21:57 04:05 04:51 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:12 21:58 04:04 04:50 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:13 22:00 04:03 04:49 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:14 22:01 04:02 04:48 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:15 22:02 dusk 22:27 04:01 04:48 1% 14:04
Wed, 05-Jun 21:16 22:03 dusk 23:28 04:00 04:47 5% 15:04
Thu, 06-Jun 21:17 22:04 dusk 00:18 03:59 04:46 12% 16:03
Fri, 07-Jun 21:18 22:05 dusk 00:58 03:59 04:46 20% 17:02
Sat, 08-Jun 21:19 22:06 dusk 01:29 03:58 04:46 30% 17:58
Sun, 09-Jun 21:20 22:07 dusk 01:55 03:57 04:45 41% 18:52
Mon, 10-Jun 21:21 22:08 dusk 02:18 03:57 04:45 50% 19:43
Tue, 11-Jun 21:21 22:09 dusk 02:39 03:57 04:44 64% 20:33
Wed, 12-Jun 21:22 22:10 dusk 03:00 03:56 04:44 74% 21:22
Thu, 13-Jun 21:23 22:11 dusk 03:23 03:56 04:44 83% 22:12 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:23 22:11 dusk 03:49 03:56 04:44 91% 23:02 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:24 22:12 dusk dawn 03:55 04:44 96% 23:53 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:24 22:13 dusk dawn 03:55 04:44 99% 00:46 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:25 22:13 dusk dawn 03:55 04:44 100% 01:39 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:25 22:13 22:29 dawn 03:55 04:44 99% 02:31 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:25 22:14 23:14 dawn 03:55 04:44 96% 03:22 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:26 22:14 23:50 dawn 03:56 04:44 91% 04:10 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:26 22:14 00:19 dawn 03:56 04:44 84% 04:57 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:26 22:15 00:43 dawn 03:56 04:45 77% 05:41 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:03 dawn 03:56 04:45 68% 06:23
Mon, 24-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:22 dawn 03:57 04:45 59% 07:05
Tue, 25-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:40 dawn 03:57 04:46 50% 07:47
Wed, 26-Jun 21:26 22:15 01:58 dawn 03:58 04:46 40% 08:30
Thu, 27-Jun 21:26 22:14 02:17 dawn 03:58 04:47 31% 09:15
Fri, 28-Jun 21:26 22:14 02:39 dawn 03:59 04:47 22% 10:03
Sat, 29-Jun 21:26 22:14 03:07 dawn 04:00 04:48 14% 10:54
Sun, 30-Jun 21:26 22:14 03:42 dawn 04:01 04:48 7% 11:50
Mon, 01-Jul 21:25 22:13 04:01 04:49 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:25 22:13 04:02 04:50 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:25 22:12 04:03 04:51 1%
Thu, 04-Jul 21:24 22:12 dusk 22:56 04:04 04:52 4% 14:51
Fri, 05-Jul 21:24 22:11 dusk 23:31 04:05 04:52 10% 15:50
Sat, 06-Jul 21:23 22:10 dusk 00:00 04:06 04:53 18% 16:47
Sun, 07-Jul 21:22 22:09 dusk 00:24 04:07 04:54 28% 17:40
Mon, 08-Jul 21:22 22:08 dusk 00:46 04:08 04:55 39% 18:31
Tue, 09-Jul 21:21 22:08 dusk 01:07 04:10 04:56 50% 19:20
Wed, 10-Jul 21:20 22:07 dusk 01:29 04:11 04:57 61% 20:09
Thu, 11-Jul 21:20 22:06 dusk 01:53 04:12 04:58 72% 20:59
Fri, 12-Jul 21:19 22:05 dusk 02:21 04:14 04:59 81% 21:49 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:18 22:03 dusk 02:55 04:15 05:01 88% 22:40 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:17 22:02 dusk 03:36 04:16 05:02 94% 23:32 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:16 22:01 dusk dawn 04:18 05:03 98% 00:24 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:15 22:00 dusk dawn 04:19 05:04 100% 01:15 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:14 21:58 dusk dawn 04:21 05:05 100% 02:04 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:13 21:57 22:21 dawn 04:22 05:07 98% 02:52 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:12 21:56 22:47 dawn 04:24 05:08 94% 03:37 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:10 21:54 23:08 dawn 04:25 05:09 89% 04:20 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:09 21:53 23:27 dawn 04:27 05:11 82% 05:02 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:08 21:51 23:45 dawn 04:29 05:12 74% 05:43
Tue, 23-Jul 21:06 21:50 00:02 dawn 04:30 05:13 65% 06:25
Wed, 24-Jul 21:05 21:48 00:21 dawn 04:32 05:15 56% 07:08
Thu, 25-Jul 21:04 21:46 00:41 dawn 04:34 05:16 50% 07:53
Fri, 26-Jul 21:02 21:45 01:05 dawn 04:35 05:18 36% 08:42
Sat, 27-Jul 21:01 21:43 01:36 dawn 04:37 05:19 26% 09:34
Sun, 28-Jul 20:59 21:41 02:15 dawn 04:39 05:21 17% 10:31
Mon, 29-Jul 20:58 21:39 03:06 dawn 04:41 05:22 10% 11:31
Tue, 30-Jul 20:56 21:38 04:11 dawn 04:42 05:24 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:55 21:36 04:44 05:25 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:53 21:34 04:46 05:27 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:51 21:32 dusk 22:00 04:48 05:28 3% 14:34
Sat, 03-Aug 20:50 21:30 dusk 22:27 04:49 05:30 8% 15:30
Sun, 04-Aug 20:48 21:28 dusk 22:50 04:51 05:31 16% 16:24
Mon, 05-Aug 20:46 21:26 dusk 23:12 04:53 05:33 25% 17:15
Tue, 06-Aug 20:44 21:24 dusk 23:34 04:55 05:35 36% 18:06
Wed, 07-Aug 20:43 21:22 dusk 23:57 04:57 05:36 50% 18:56
Thu, 08-Aug 20:41 21:20 dusk 00:24 04:58 05:38 58% 19:46
Fri, 09-Aug 20:39 21:18 dusk 00:56 05:00 05:39 68% 20:37
Sat, 10-Aug 20:37 21:16 dusk 01:35 05:02 05:41 77% 21:28 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:35 21:14 dusk 02:21 05:04 05:42 85% 22:20 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:33 21:12 dusk 03:15 05:06 05:44 92% 23:11 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:31 21:09 dusk 04:15 05:07 05:46 96% 00:01 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:29 21:07 dusk dawn 05:09 05:47 99% 00:48 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:27 21:05 dusk dawn 05:11 05:49 100% 01:34 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:25 21:03 21:13 dawn 05:13 05:50 99% 02:18 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:23 21:01 21:33 dawn 05:15 05:52 97% 03:00 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:21 20:58 21:51 dawn 05:16 05:54 92% 03:41 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:19 20:56 22:08 dawn 05:18 05:55 87% 04:22 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:17 20:54 22:26 dawn 05:20 05:57 79% 05:04 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:15 20:52 22:45 dawn 05:22 05:59 71% 05:48
Thu, 22-Aug 20:13 20:49 23:07 dawn 05:24 06:00 62% 06:34
Fri, 23-Aug 20:11 20:47 23:33 dawn 05:25 06:02 50% 07:23
Sat, 24-Aug 20:08 20:45 00:07 dawn 05:27 06:03 41% 08:17
Sun, 25-Aug 20:06 20:42 00:51 dawn 05:29 06:05 31% 09:14
Mon, 26-Aug 20:04 20:40 01:48 dawn 05:31 06:07 21% 10:14
Tue, 27-Aug 20:02 20:38 02:58 dawn 05:32 06:08 13% 11:15
Wed, 28-Aug 20:00 20:35 04:18 dawn 05:34 06:10 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 19:58 20:33 05:36 06:11 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:55 20:31 05:38 06:13 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:53 20:28 dusk 20:50 05:39 06:15 2% 14:10
Sun, 01-Sep 19:51 20:26 dusk 21:13 05:41 06:16 6% 15:04
Mon, 02-Sep 19:49 20:24 dusk 21:36 05:43 06:18 13% 15:57
Tue, 03-Sep 19:46 20:21 dusk 21:59 05:45 06:20 22% 16:48
Wed, 04-Sep 19:44 20:19 dusk 22:26 05:46 06:21 32% 17:40
Thu, 05-Sep 19:42 20:16 dusk 22:56 05:48 06:23 43% 18:32
Fri, 06-Sep 19:40 20:14 dusk 23:33 05:50 06:24 50% 19:24
Sat, 07-Sep 19:37 20:12 dusk 00:17 05:51 06:26 64% 20:16
Sun, 08-Sep 19:35 20:09 dusk 01:09 05:53 06:28 73% 21:08
Mon, 09-Sep 19:33 20:07 dusk 02:08 05:55 06:29 81% 21:58 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:30 20:05 dusk 03:11 05:57 06:31 88% 22:46 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:28 20:02 dusk 04:16 05:58 06:32 93% 23:32 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:26 20:00 dusk 05:22 06:00 06:34 97% 00:16 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:23 19:57 dusk dawn 06:02 06:36 99% 00:59 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:21 19:55 19:57 dawn 06:03 06:37 100% 01:40 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:19 19:53 20:14 dawn 06:05 06:39 98% 02:21 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory