More Boardwalks in Broxbourne Wood

SWC Walk 168 Broxbourne Circular

21-Feb-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk168 walkicon banner

Broxbourne Pumping Station on The New River

SWC Walk 168 Broxbourne Circular

21-Feb-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk168

Spittal Brook, Cowheath Wood

SWC Walk 168 Broxbourne Circular

21-Feb-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk168

Paths in Wormley Wood

SWC Walk 168 Broxbourne Circular

21-Feb-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk168

Wormleybury Brook, Wormley Wood

SWC Walk 168 Broxbourne Circular

21-Feb-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk168

The New River at Broxbourne

SWC Walk 168 Broxbourne Circular

21-Feb-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk168

Barclay Park, Broxbourne/Hoddesdon

SWC Walk 168 Broxbourne Circular

21-Feb-16 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk168

Broxbourne Circular walk

A strenuous walk through the Spital Brook valley into Broxbourne Woods National Nature Reserve and an assortment of ancient and wild woods and diverse woodland setting.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Hertfordshire

Sunset: 21:03. Dusk: 21:48. Moon: 50% (02:36 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sun, 26-May 3% 2% 1%
Mon, 27-May 0% 0% 0% 2% 3% 5% 7% 11% 19% 20% 14% 11% 15%
Tue, 28-May 0% 4% 5% 7% 9% 12% 14% 16% 17% 14% 10% 7% 5%
Wed, 29-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 3% 3% 3% 4% 6% 10% 11% 10% 8%
Thu, 30-May 10% 13% 14% 9% 4% 3% 4% 6% 9% 10% 11% 13% 11%
Fri, 31-May 2% 2% 1% 1% 1% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 0%
Sat, 01-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1%
Sun, 02-Jun 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

East England

Rain clearing to leave a dry night.

This Evening and Tonight:

Rain clearing and cloud breaking to leave some late evening sunshine. It will then be a dry night with some clear spells. Breezy near northern coasts. Minimum Temperature 9C.

Monday:

Bank Holiday Monday will be a day of sunny spells with scattered showers breaking out, some heavy later with a risk of thunder. Feeling cooler. Maximum Temperature 19C.

Outlook for Tuesday to Thursday:

Tuesday and Wednesday see further sunny spells and daytime showers, some heavy with a risk of thunder on Tuesday. Chilly overnight. Thursday breezier with outbreaks of rain and feeling humid.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Cool in the north on Friday, but cloud and rather humid conditions in central and southern areas will push northeastwards, accompanied by occasional rain. Next weekend, pressure is expected to build across southern areas of the UK, allowing it to become warmer than of late generally, and locally very warm inland in the southeast. Any rain becoming confined to northwestern areas and more in the way of dry weather establishing itself. For many parts into the following week, we should then see a fair amount of dry weather with some sunshine and the potential for warm or perhaps very warm conditions at times. However, there are also signals for occasional bouts of more unsettled weather, especially in the northwest, but also the risk of thundery showers, mainly in the south.

Week 3 and 4:

Whilst confidence is low throughout this period, the most probable trend for the middle two weeks of June is for a relatively settled weather picture across the UK. Whilst this may bring spells of dry and often sunny weather, warmer day time temperatures may occasionally trigger heavy, possibly thundery showers. However there still remains a risk of areas of low pressure bringing longer spells of rain across the UK at times, perhaps with some stronger winds. Temperatures will be near normal or warm overall for the time of year.

Met Office : East England : 2019-05-26T13:39:40

Daylight : Hertfordshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sun, 26-May 04:09 04:54 21:03 21:48 17:39
Mon, 27-May 04:08 04:53 21:04 21:49 17:41
Tue, 28-May 04:07 04:52 21:05 21:51 17:44
Wed, 29-May 04:06 04:51 21:06 21:52 17:46
Thu, 30-May 04:04 04:50 21:08 21:53 17:49
Fri, 31-May 04:03 04:49 21:09 21:55 17:52
Sat, 01-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:10 21:56 17:54
Sun, 02-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:11 21:57 17:56
Mon, 03-Jun 04:00 04:47 21:12 21:59 17:59
Tue, 04-Jun 03:59 04:46 21:13 22:00 18:01
Wed, 05-Jun 03:59 04:45 21:14 22:01 18:02
Thu, 06-Jun 03:58 04:45 21:15 22:02 18:04
Fri, 07-Jun 03:57 04:44 21:16 22:03 18:06
Sat, 08-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:17 22:04 18:08
Sun, 09-Jun 03:56 04:43 21:17 22:05 18:09
Mon, 10-Jun 03:55 04:43 21:18 22:06 18:11
Tue, 11-Jun 03:55 04:43 21:19 22:07 18:12
Wed, 12-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:20 22:08 18:14
Thu, 13-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:20 22:08 18:14
Fri, 14-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:21 22:09 18:15
Sat, 15-Jun 03:53 04:42 21:21 22:10 18:17
Sun, 16-Jun 03:53 04:42 21:22 22:10 18:17
Mon, 17-Jun 03:53 04:41 21:22 22:11 18:18
Tue, 18-Jun 03:53 04:41 21:23 22:11 18:18
Wed, 19-Jun 03:53 04:42 21:23 22:12 18:19
Thu, 20-Jun 03:53 04:42 21:23 22:12 18:19
Fri, 21-Jun 03:53 04:42 21:24 22:12 18:19
Sat, 22-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:24 22:12 18:18
Sun, 23-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:24 22:12 18:18
Mon, 24-Jun 03:54 04:43 21:24 22:12 18:18
Tue, 25-Jun 03:55 04:43 21:24 22:12 18:17
Wed, 26-Jun 03:55 04:43 21:24 22:12 18:17
Thu, 27-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:24 22:12 18:16
Fri, 28-Jun 03:56 04:44 21:24 22:12 18:16
Sat, 29-Jun 03:57 04:45 21:24 22:12 18:15
Sun, 30-Jun 03:57 04:46 21:23 22:11 18:14
Mon, 01-Jul 03:58 04:46 21:23 22:11 18:13
Tue, 02-Jul 03:59 04:47 21:23 22:10 18:11
Wed, 03-Jul 04:00 04:48 21:22 22:10 18:10
Thu, 04-Jul 04:01 04:48 21:22 22:09 18:08
Fri, 05-Jul 04:02 04:49 21:21 22:09 18:07
Sat, 06-Jul 04:03 04:50 21:21 22:08 18:05
Sun, 07-Jul 04:04 04:51 21:20 22:07 18:03
Mon, 08-Jul 04:05 04:52 21:20 22:06 18:01
Tue, 09-Jul 04:06 04:53 21:19 22:05 17:59
Wed, 10-Jul 04:07 04:54 21:18 22:04 17:57
Thu, 11-Jul 04:09 04:55 21:17 22:03 17:54
Fri, 12-Jul 04:10 04:56 21:16 22:02 17:52
Sat, 13-Jul 04:11 04:57 21:16 22:01 17:50
Sun, 14-Jul 04:13 04:58 21:15 22:00 17:47
Mon, 15-Jul 04:14 04:59 21:14 21:59 17:45
Tue, 16-Jul 04:16 05:01 21:13 21:57 17:41
Wed, 17-Jul 04:17 05:02 21:11 21:56 17:39
Thu, 18-Jul 04:18 05:03 21:10 21:55 17:37
Fri, 19-Jul 04:20 05:04 21:09 21:53 17:33
Sat, 20-Jul 04:22 05:06 21:08 21:52 17:30
Sun, 21-Jul 04:23 05:07 21:07 21:50 17:27
Mon, 22-Jul 04:25 05:08 21:05 21:49 17:24
Tue, 23-Jul 04:26 05:10 21:04 21:47 17:21
Wed, 24-Jul 04:28 05:11 21:03 21:46 17:18
Thu, 25-Jul 04:30 05:13 21:01 21:44 17:14
Fri, 26-Jul 04:31 05:14 21:00 21:42 17:11
Sat, 27-Jul 04:33 05:15 20:59 21:41 17:08
Sun, 28-Jul 04:35 05:17 20:57 21:39 17:04
Mon, 29-Jul 04:37 05:18 20:55 21:37 17:00
Tue, 30-Jul 04:38 05:20 20:54 21:35 16:57
Wed, 31-Jul 04:40 05:21 20:52 21:33 16:53
Thu, 01-Aug 04:42 05:23 20:51 21:32 16:50
Fri, 02-Aug 04:44 05:24 20:49 21:30 16:46
Sat, 03-Aug 04:45 05:26 20:47 21:28 16:43
Sun, 04-Aug 04:47 05:28 20:46 21:26 16:39
Mon, 05-Aug 04:49 05:29 20:44 21:24 16:35
Tue, 06-Aug 04:51 05:31 20:42 21:22 16:31
Wed, 07-Aug 04:53 05:32 20:40 21:20 16:27
Thu, 08-Aug 04:54 05:34 20:38 21:18 16:24
Fri, 09-Aug 04:56 05:35 20:37 21:16 16:20
Sat, 10-Aug 04:58 05:37 20:35 21:13 16:15
Sun, 11-Aug 05:00 05:39 20:33 21:11 16:11
Mon, 12-Aug 05:02 05:40 20:31 21:09 16:07
Tue, 13-Aug 05:03 05:42 20:29 21:07 16:04
Wed, 14-Aug 05:05 05:43 20:27 21:05 16:00
Thu, 15-Aug 05:07 05:45 20:25 21:03 15:56
Fri, 16-Aug 05:09 05:47 20:23 21:01 15:52
Sat, 17-Aug 05:11 05:48 20:21 20:58 15:47
Sun, 18-Aug 05:12 05:50 20:19 20:56 15:44
Mon, 19-Aug 05:14 05:51 20:17 20:54 15:40
Tue, 20-Aug 05:16 05:53 20:15 20:52 15:36
Wed, 21-Aug 05:18 05:55 20:13 20:49 15:31
Thu, 22-Aug 05:19 05:56 20:10 20:47 15:28
Fri, 23-Aug 05:21 05:58 20:08 20:45 15:24
Sat, 24-Aug 05:23 05:59 20:06 20:42 15:19
Sun, 25-Aug 05:25 06:01 20:04 20:40 15:15
Mon, 26-Aug 05:27 06:03 20:02 20:38 15:11
Tue, 27-Aug 05:28 06:04 20:00 20:35 15:07
Wed, 28-Aug 05:30 06:06 19:57 20:33 15:03
Thu, 29-Aug 05:32 06:08 19:55 20:31 14:59
Fri, 30-Aug 05:34 06:09 19:53 20:28 14:54
Sat, 31-Aug 05:35 06:11 19:51 20:26 14:51
Sun, 01-Sep 05:37 06:12 19:49 20:24 14:47
Mon, 02-Sep 05:39 06:14 19:46 20:21 14:42
Tue, 03-Sep 05:41 06:16 19:44 20:19 14:38
Wed, 04-Sep 05:42 06:17 19:42 20:17 14:35
Thu, 05-Sep 05:44 06:19 19:40 20:14 14:30
Fri, 06-Sep 05:46 06:20 19:37 20:12 14:26
Sat, 07-Sep 05:48 06:22 19:35 20:09 14:21
Sun, 08-Sep 05:49 06:24 19:33 20:07 14:18
Mon, 09-Sep 05:51 06:25 19:30 20:05 14:14
Tue, 10-Sep 05:53 06:27 19:28 20:02 14:09
Wed, 11-Sep 05:54 06:29 19:26 20:00 14:06
Thu, 12-Sep 05:56 06:30 19:23 19:57 14:01
Fri, 13-Sep 05:58 06:32 19:21 19:55 13:57
Sat, 14-Sep 05:59 06:33 19:19 19:53 13:54
Sun, 15-Sep 06:01 06:35 19:16 19:50 13:49
Mon, 16-Sep 06:03 06:37 19:14 19:48 13:45
Tue, 17-Sep 06:04 06:38 19:12 19:46 13:42
Wed, 18-Sep 06:06 06:40 19:09 19:43 13:37
Thu, 19-Sep 06:08 06:41 19:07 19:41 13:33
Fri, 20-Sep 06:09 06:43 19:05 19:38 13:29
Sat, 21-Sep 06:11 06:45 19:02 19:36 13:25
Sun, 22-Sep 06:13 06:46 19:00 19:34 13:21

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Hertfordshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sun, 26-May 21:03 21:48 02:36 dawn 04:08 04:53 50% 07:43
Mon, 27-May 21:04 21:49 02:56 dawn 04:07 04:52 43% 08:26
Tue, 28-May 21:05 21:51 03:14 dawn 04:06 04:51 34% 09:08
Wed, 29-May 21:06 21:52 03:32 dawn 04:04 04:50 25% 09:51
Thu, 30-May 21:08 21:53 03:51 dawn 04:03 04:49 17% 10:35
Fri, 31-May 21:09 21:55 04:02 04:48 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:10 21:56 04:01 04:48 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:11 21:57 04:00 04:47 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:12 21:59 03:59 04:46 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:13 22:00 dusk 22:25 03:59 04:45 1% 14:02
Wed, 05-Jun 21:14 22:01 dusk 23:25 03:58 04:45 5% 15:01
Thu, 06-Jun 21:15 22:02 dusk 00:15 03:57 04:44 12% 16:01
Fri, 07-Jun 21:16 22:03 dusk 00:55 03:56 04:44 20% 17:00
Sat, 08-Jun 21:17 22:04 dusk 01:27 03:56 04:43 30% 17:56
Sun, 09-Jun 21:17 22:05 dusk 01:53 03:55 04:43 41% 18:50
Mon, 10-Jun 21:18 22:06 dusk 02:16 03:55 04:43 50% 19:41
Tue, 11-Jun 21:19 22:07 dusk 02:37 03:54 04:42 64% 20:31
Wed, 12-Jun 21:20 22:08 dusk 02:58 03:54 04:42 74% 21:20
Thu, 13-Jun 21:20 22:08 dusk 03:21 03:54 04:42 83% 22:09 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:21 22:09 dusk 03:46 03:53 04:42 91% 22:59 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:21 22:10 dusk dawn 03:53 04:42 96% 23:51 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:22 22:10 dusk dawn 03:53 04:41 99% 00:43 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:22 22:11 dusk dawn 03:53 04:41 100% 01:36 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:23 22:11 22:27 dawn 03:53 04:42 99% 02:29 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:23 22:12 23:12 dawn 03:53 04:42 96% 03:19 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:23 22:12 23:48 dawn 03:53 04:42 91% 04:08 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:24 22:12 00:17 dawn 03:54 04:42 84% 04:54 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:24 22:12 00:41 dawn 03:54 04:42 77% 05:39 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:24 22:12 01:01 dawn 03:54 04:43 68% 06:21
Mon, 24-Jun 21:24 22:12 01:20 dawn 03:55 04:43 59% 07:03
Tue, 25-Jun 21:24 22:12 01:37 dawn 03:55 04:43 50% 07:45
Wed, 26-Jun 21:24 22:12 01:55 dawn 03:56 04:44 40% 08:28
Thu, 27-Jun 21:24 22:12 02:15 dawn 03:56 04:44 31% 09:12
Fri, 28-Jun 21:24 22:12 02:37 dawn 03:57 04:45 22% 10:00
Sat, 29-Jun 21:24 22:12 03:05 dawn 03:57 04:46 14% 10:52
Sun, 30-Jun 21:23 22:11 03:39 dawn 03:58 04:46 7% 11:48
Mon, 01-Jul 21:23 22:11 03:59 04:47 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:23 22:10 04:00 04:48 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:22 22:10 04:01 04:48 1%
Thu, 04-Jul 21:22 22:09 dusk 22:53 04:02 04:49 4% 14:49
Fri, 05-Jul 21:21 22:09 dusk 23:29 04:03 04:50 10% 15:48
Sat, 06-Jul 21:21 22:08 dusk 23:58 04:04 04:51 18% 16:44
Sun, 07-Jul 21:20 22:07 dusk 00:22 04:05 04:52 28% 17:37
Mon, 08-Jul 21:20 22:06 dusk 00:44 04:06 04:53 39% 18:28
Tue, 09-Jul 21:19 22:05 dusk 01:05 04:07 04:54 50% 19:18
Wed, 10-Jul 21:18 22:04 dusk 01:27 04:09 04:55 61% 20:07
Thu, 11-Jul 21:17 22:03 dusk 01:51 04:10 04:56 72% 20:56
Fri, 12-Jul 21:16 22:02 dusk 02:19 04:11 04:57 81% 21:46 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:16 22:01 dusk 02:53 04:13 04:58 88% 22:38 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:15 22:00 dusk 03:34 04:14 04:59 94% 23:30 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:14 21:59 dusk dawn 04:16 05:01 98% 00:22 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:13 21:57 dusk dawn 04:17 05:02 100% 01:13 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:11 21:56 dusk dawn 04:18 05:03 100% 02:02 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:10 21:55 22:19 dawn 04:20 05:04 98% 02:49 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:09 21:53 22:45 dawn 04:22 05:06 94% 03:34 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:08 21:52 23:06 dawn 04:23 05:07 89% 04:18 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:07 21:50 23:25 dawn 04:25 05:08 82% 04:59 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:05 21:49 23:43 dawn 04:26 05:10 74% 05:41
Tue, 23-Jul 21:04 21:47 00:00 dawn 04:28 05:11 65% 06:22
Wed, 24-Jul 21:03 21:46 00:18 dawn 04:30 05:13 56% 07:05
Thu, 25-Jul 21:01 21:44 00:39 dawn 04:31 05:14 50% 07:51
Fri, 26-Jul 21:00 21:42 01:03 dawn 04:33 05:15 36% 08:39
Sat, 27-Jul 20:59 21:41 01:33 dawn 04:35 05:17 26% 09:32
Sun, 28-Jul 20:57 21:39 02:13 dawn 04:37 05:18 17% 10:29
Mon, 29-Jul 20:55 21:37 03:04 dawn 04:38 05:20 10% 11:29
Tue, 30-Jul 20:54 21:35 04:08 dawn 04:40 05:21 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:52 21:33 04:42 05:23 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:51 21:32 04:44 05:24 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:49 21:30 dusk 21:58 04:45 05:26 3% 14:31
Sat, 03-Aug 20:47 21:28 dusk 22:24 04:47 05:28 8% 15:28
Sun, 04-Aug 20:46 21:26 dusk 22:48 04:49 05:29 16% 16:22
Mon, 05-Aug 20:44 21:24 dusk 23:09 04:51 05:31 25% 17:13
Tue, 06-Aug 20:42 21:22 dusk 23:31 04:53 05:32 36% 18:03
Wed, 07-Aug 20:40 21:20 dusk 23:55 04:54 05:34 50% 18:53
Thu, 08-Aug 20:38 21:18 dusk 00:22 04:56 05:35 58% 19:44
Fri, 09-Aug 20:37 21:16 dusk 00:54 04:58 05:37 68% 20:35
Sat, 10-Aug 20:35 21:13 dusk 01:32 05:00 05:39 77% 21:26 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:33 21:11 dusk 02:19 05:02 05:40 85% 22:18 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:31 21:09 dusk 03:13 05:03 05:42 92% 23:09 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:29 21:07 dusk 04:13 05:05 05:43 96% 23:58 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:27 21:05 dusk dawn 05:07 05:45 99% 00:46 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:25 21:03 dusk dawn 05:09 05:47 100% 01:31 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:23 21:01 21:11 dawn 05:11 05:48 99% 02:15 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:21 20:58 21:31 dawn 05:12 05:50 97% 02:57 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:19 20:56 21:49 dawn 05:14 05:51 92% 03:39 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:17 20:54 22:06 dawn 05:16 05:53 87% 04:20 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:15 20:52 22:23 dawn 05:18 05:55 79% 05:02 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:13 20:49 22:42 dawn 05:19 05:56 71% 05:45
Thu, 22-Aug 20:10 20:47 23:04 dawn 05:21 05:58 62% 06:32
Fri, 23-Aug 20:08 20:45 23:31 dawn 05:23 05:59 50% 07:21
Sat, 24-Aug 20:06 20:42 00:05 dawn 05:25 06:01 41% 08:14
Sun, 25-Aug 20:04 20:40 00:49 dawn 05:27 06:03 31% 09:11
Mon, 26-Aug 20:02 20:38 01:46 dawn 05:28 06:04 21% 10:11
Tue, 27-Aug 20:00 20:35 02:56 dawn 05:30 06:06 13% 11:12
Wed, 28-Aug 19:57 20:33 04:16 dawn 05:32 06:08 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 19:55 20:31 05:34 06:09 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:53 20:28 05:35 06:11 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:51 20:26 dusk 20:48 05:37 06:12 2% 14:07
Sun, 01-Sep 19:49 20:24 dusk 21:11 05:39 06:14 6% 15:02
Mon, 02-Sep 19:46 20:21 dusk 21:33 05:41 06:16 13% 15:54
Tue, 03-Sep 19:44 20:19 dusk 21:57 05:42 06:17 22% 16:46
Wed, 04-Sep 19:42 20:17 dusk 22:23 05:44 06:19 32% 17:38
Thu, 05-Sep 19:40 20:14 dusk 22:54 05:46 06:20 43% 18:30
Fri, 06-Sep 19:37 20:12 dusk 23:31 05:48 06:22 50% 19:22
Sat, 07-Sep 19:35 20:09 dusk 00:15 05:49 06:24 64% 20:14
Sun, 08-Sep 19:33 20:07 dusk 01:07 05:51 06:25 73% 21:05
Mon, 09-Sep 19:30 20:05 dusk 02:05 05:53 06:27 81% 21:55 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:28 20:02 dusk 03:08 05:54 06:29 88% 22:43 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:26 20:00 dusk 04:14 05:56 06:30 93% 23:29 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:23 19:57 dusk 05:20 05:58 06:32 97% 00:14 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:21 19:55 dusk dawn 05:59 06:33 99% 00:56 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:19 19:53 19:55 dawn 06:01 06:35 100% 01:38 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:16 19:50 20:12 dawn 06:03 06:37 98% 02:19 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:14 19:48 20:29 dawn 06:04 06:38 95% 03:01 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:12 19:46 20:47 dawn 06:06 06:40 90% 03:43 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:09 19:43 21:08 dawn 06:08 06:41 84% 04:28 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:07 19:41 21:32 dawn 06:09 06:43 76% 05:16 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:05 19:38 22:02 dawn 06:11 06:45 67% 06:06
Sat, 21-Sep 19:02 19:36 22:41 dawn 06:13 06:46 57% 07:01
Sun, 22-Sep 19:00 19:34 23:31 dawn 06:14 06:48 50% 07:57

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory