DSCN3203

Dorking to Reigate

21-Dec-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk16 swcwalks

DSCN3217

Dorking to Reigate

21-Dec-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk16 swcwalks

"4 Weddings and a Funeral" lychgate

Betchworth churchyard - of film fame Dorking to Reigate

21-Dec-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk16 swcwalks

reflected tree

Dorking to Reigate

21-Dec-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk16 swcwalks

DSCN3230

Dorking to Reigate

21-Dec-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 walk16 swcwalks

Victoria Station notice board

About to catch the train to the Dorking Mainline station from London Victoria. - Camera phone upload powered by www.shozu.com/?utm_source=upload&utm_medium=graphic&utm_campaign=upload_graphic/" target="_newwindow ShoZu

31-May-08 • Kaustav Bhattacharya on Flickr

shozu walking geotagged countryside dorking englishcountryside book3 reigate walk16 swcwalks countrywalking geo:lon=014392 geo:lat=5149500

Dorking train from Victoria

On our way to Dorking for a superb walk through from Dorking to Reigate. - Camera phone upload powered by www.shozu.com/?utm_source=upload&utm_medium=graphic&utm_campaign=upload_graphic/" target="_newwindow ShoZu

31-May-08 • Kaustav Bhattacharya on Flickr

shozu walking countryside dorking englishcountryside book3 reigate walk16 swcwalks countrywalking

Greensand Way 4 : Dorking to Reigate walk

A mainly level route along the River Mole and then the Greensand Way via several picturesque villages.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Surrey

Sunset: 16:09. Dusk: 16:46. Moon: 50% (22:53 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Tue, 19-Nov 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 20-Nov 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Thu, 21-Nov 0% 0% 0% 9% 16% 36% 57% 64% 65% 63% 62% 63% 63%
Fri, 22-Nov 35% 44% 45% 43% 36% 23% 15% 12% 11% 11% 10% 10% 10%
Sat, 23-Nov 57% 45% 32% 19% 16% 10% 6% 0% 0% 8% 13% 11% 10%
Sun, 24-Nov 10% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 7% 11% 17% 28% 43% 60%
Mon, 25-Nov 0% 0% 0% 2% 5% 5% 5% 6% 6% 5% 4% 3% 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 52% 49% 54% 62% 57% 47% 38% 35% 30% 27%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry but perhaps frost or fog patches in the east.

This Evening and Tonight:

Mainly clear this evening, especially for eastern areas where slight frost or fog patches are most likely to form. Cloud increasing from the west overnight, with a strengthening southeasterly wind. Fog should lift into low cloud for most by dawn. Minimum Temperature 0C.

Wednesday:

Dry and mainly clear through the morning with early cloud soon clearing. Some sunny spells expected by the afternoon, although it may feel chilly in southeasterly winds. Maximum Temperature 9C.

Outlook for Thursday to Saturday:

Breezy and cloudy Thursday, with some rain possible by the evening. Friday and Saturday also cloudy with outbreaks of rain, perhaps heavy in places Saturday. Less cold.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Unsettled weather is likely through next as weather systems move east or northeast across the UK, bringing bands of rain across much of the country, interspersed by brighter, showery interludes. The bulk of the rain, which could be heavy at times, seems likely across western and southern areas. Snow is likely on northern hills at times, more especially later in the period. It will often be windy, with gales in places. However it should be generally milder than of late, though still feeling cold at times in bouts of strong winds or rain. Confidence becomes relatively low by early December but there is a chance of some quieter, drier colder spells with patchy fog and night frost.

Week 3 and 4:

Unsettled weather is expected for much of the period with weather systems bringing bouts of rain and strong winds across the UK from the west or southwest, interspersed by brighter, showery interludes. The bulk of the rain seems more likely in northwestern parts of the UK with longer drier spells likely across the south and east. Snow is likely at times in the north, mainly over high ground. Some quieter, drier, colder spells are also likely, giving night frosts and some fog. These may occur more frequently in the early part of this period but confidence for this aspect is very low. However temperatures for the most part are expected to be near or above average, for the time of year.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-11-19T15:11:10

Daylight : Surrey

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Tue, 19-Nov 06:48 07:26 16:09 16:46 9:58
Wed, 20-Nov 06:50 07:27 16:08 16:45 9:55
Thu, 21-Nov 06:51 07:29 16:07 16:44 9:53
Fri, 22-Nov 06:53 07:31 16:05 16:43 9:50
Sat, 23-Nov 06:54 07:32 16:04 16:42 9:48
Sun, 24-Nov 06:56 07:34 16:03 16:41 9:45
Mon, 25-Nov 06:57 07:35 16:02 16:41 9:44
Tue, 26-Nov 06:59 07:37 16:02 16:40 9:41
Wed, 27-Nov 07:00 07:38 16:01 16:39 9:39
Thu, 28-Nov 07:01 07:40 16:00 16:38 9:37
Fri, 29-Nov 07:03 07:41 15:59 16:38 9:35
Sat, 30-Nov 07:04 07:43 15:58 16:37 9:33
Sun, 01-Dec 07:05 07:44 15:58 16:37 9:32
Mon, 02-Dec 07:07 07:46 15:57 16:36 9:29
Tue, 03-Dec 07:08 07:47 15:57 16:36 9:28
Wed, 04-Dec 07:09 07:48 15:56 16:35 9:26
Thu, 05-Dec 07:10 07:49 15:56 16:35 9:25
Fri, 06-Dec 07:11 07:51 15:55 16:35 9:24
Sat, 07-Dec 07:13 07:52 15:55 16:34 9:21
Sun, 08-Dec 07:14 07:53 15:55 16:34 9:20
Mon, 09-Dec 07:15 07:54 15:54 16:34 9:19
Tue, 10-Dec 07:16 07:55 15:54 16:34 9:18
Wed, 11-Dec 07:17 07:56 15:54 16:34 9:17
Thu, 12-Dec 07:18 07:57 15:54 16:34 9:16
Fri, 13-Dec 07:18 07:58 15:54 16:34 9:16
Sat, 14-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:54 16:34 9:15
Sun, 15-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:54 16:34 9:14
Mon, 16-Dec 07:21 08:01 15:54 16:34 9:13
Tue, 17-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:55 16:35 9:13
Wed, 18-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:55 16:35 9:13
Thu, 19-Dec 07:23 08:03 15:55 16:35 9:12
Fri, 20-Dec 07:24 08:04 15:56 16:36 9:12
Sat, 21-Dec 07:24 08:04 15:56 16:36 9:12
Sun, 22-Dec 07:25 08:05 15:57 16:37 9:12
Mon, 23-Dec 07:25 08:05 15:57 16:37 9:12
Tue, 24-Dec 07:26 08:06 15:58 16:38 9:12
Wed, 25-Dec 07:26 08:06 15:58 16:38 9:12
Thu, 26-Dec 07:26 08:06 15:59 16:39 9:13
Fri, 27-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:00 16:40 9:13
Sat, 28-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:01 16:41 9:14
Sun, 29-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:01 16:41 9:14
Mon, 30-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:02 16:42 9:15
Tue, 31-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:03 16:43 9:16
Wed, 01-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:04 16:44 9:17
Thu, 02-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:05 16:45 9:18
Fri, 03-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:06 16:46 9:19
Sat, 04-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:08 16:47 9:20
Sun, 05-Jan 07:27 08:06 16:09 16:48 9:21
Mon, 06-Jan 07:27 08:06 16:10 16:49 9:22
Tue, 07-Jan 07:26 08:06 16:11 16:51 9:25
Wed, 08-Jan 07:26 08:05 16:13 16:52 9:26
Thu, 09-Jan 07:26 08:05 16:14 16:53 9:27
Fri, 10-Jan 07:25 08:04 16:15 16:54 9:29
Sat, 11-Jan 07:25 08:04 16:17 16:55 9:30
Sun, 12-Jan 07:24 08:03 16:18 16:57 9:33
Mon, 13-Jan 07:24 08:02 16:20 16:58 9:34
Tue, 14-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:21 16:59 9:36
Wed, 15-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:23 17:01 9:39
Thu, 16-Jan 07:22 08:00 16:24 17:02 9:40
Fri, 17-Jan 07:21 07:59 16:26 17:04 9:43
Sat, 18-Jan 07:20 07:58 16:27 17:05 9:45
Sun, 19-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:29 17:07 9:48
Mon, 20-Jan 07:18 07:56 16:31 17:08 9:50
Tue, 21-Jan 07:18 07:55 16:32 17:10 9:52
Wed, 22-Jan 07:17 07:54 16:34 17:11 9:54
Thu, 23-Jan 07:16 07:53 16:36 17:13 9:57
Fri, 24-Jan 07:15 07:52 16:37 17:14 9:59
Sat, 25-Jan 07:13 07:50 16:39 17:16 10:03
Sun, 26-Jan 07:12 07:49 16:41 17:18 10:06
Mon, 27-Jan 07:11 07:48 16:42 17:19 10:08
Tue, 28-Jan 07:10 07:47 16:44 17:21 10:11
Wed, 29-Jan 07:09 07:45 16:46 17:22 10:13
Thu, 30-Jan 07:07 07:44 16:48 17:24 10:17
Fri, 31-Jan 07:06 07:42 16:50 17:26 10:20
Sat, 01-Feb 07:05 07:41 16:51 17:27 10:22
Sun, 02-Feb 07:03 07:39 16:53 17:29 10:26
Mon, 03-Feb 07:02 07:38 16:55 17:31 10:29
Tue, 04-Feb 07:00 07:36 16:57 17:32 10:32
Wed, 05-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:59 17:34 10:35
Thu, 06-Feb 06:57 07:33 17:00 17:36 10:39
Fri, 07-Feb 06:56 07:31 17:02 17:38 10:42
Sat, 08-Feb 06:54 07:29 17:04 17:39 10:45
Sun, 09-Feb 06:53 07:28 17:06 17:41 10:48
Mon, 10-Feb 06:51 07:26 17:08 17:43 10:52
Tue, 11-Feb 06:49 07:24 17:09 17:44 10:55
Wed, 12-Feb 06:48 07:22 17:11 17:46 10:58
Thu, 13-Feb 06:46 07:21 17:13 17:48 11:02
Fri, 14-Feb 06:44 07:19 17:15 17:49 11:05
Sat, 15-Feb 06:42 07:17 17:17 17:51 11:09
Sun, 16-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:19 17:53 11:12
Mon, 17-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:20 17:55 11:16
Tue, 18-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:22 17:56 11:19
Wed, 19-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:24 17:58 11:23
Thu, 20-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:26 18:00 11:27
Fri, 21-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:28 18:01 11:30
Sat, 22-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:29 18:03 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:27 07:01 17:31 18:05 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:25 06:59 17:33 18:07 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:23 06:57 17:35 18:08 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:21 06:55 17:36 18:10 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:19 06:53 17:38 18:12 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:17 06:51 17:40 18:13 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:15 06:48 17:42 18:15 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:13 06:46 17:44 18:17 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:11 06:44 17:45 18:19 12:08
Tue, 03-Mar 06:09 06:42 17:47 18:20 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:07 06:40 17:49 18:22 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:05 06:38 17:50 18:24 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:02 06:36 17:52 18:25 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:00 06:33 17:54 18:27 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:58 06:31 17:56 18:29 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:56 06:29 17:57 18:31 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 05:54 06:27 17:59 18:32 12:38
Wed, 11-Mar 05:51 06:24 18:01 18:34 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:49 06:22 18:02 18:36 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:47 06:20 18:04 18:37 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:45 06:18 18:06 18:39 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:42 06:15 18:08 18:41 12:59
Mon, 16-Mar 05:40 06:13 18:09 18:42 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:38 06:11 18:11 18:44 13:06

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Surrey

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Tue, 19-Nov 16:09 16:46 22:53 dawn 06:50 07:27 50% 06:31
Wed, 20-Nov 16:08 16:45 00:14 dawn 06:51 07:29 43% 07:24
Thu, 21-Nov 16:07 16:44 01:36 dawn 06:53 07:31 32% 08:15
Fri, 22-Nov 16:05 16:43 02:58 dawn 06:54 07:32 22% 09:06
Sat, 23-Nov 16:04 16:42 04:20 dawn 06:56 07:34 13% 09:57
Sun, 24-Nov 16:03 16:41 05:42 dawn 06:57 07:35 6% 10:50
Mon, 25-Nov 16:02 16:41 06:59 07:37 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 16:02 16:40 07:00 07:38 0%
Wed, 27-Nov 16:01 16:39 dusk 16:52 07:01 07:40 1% 12:40
Thu, 28-Nov 16:00 16:38 dusk 17:37 07:03 07:41 4% 13:36
Fri, 29-Nov 15:59 16:38 dusk 18:30 07:04 07:43 10% 14:32
Sat, 30-Nov 15:58 16:37 dusk 19:31 07:05 07:44 16% 15:25
Sun, 01-Dec 15:58 16:37 dusk 20:36 07:07 07:46 25% 16:16
Mon, 02-Dec 15:57 16:36 dusk 21:43 07:08 07:47 33% 17:03
Tue, 03-Dec 15:57 16:36 dusk 22:50 07:09 07:48 43% 17:48
Wed, 04-Dec 15:56 16:35 dusk 23:57 07:10 07:49 50% 18:31
Thu, 05-Dec 15:56 16:35 dusk 01:03 07:11 07:51 61% 19:12
Fri, 06-Dec 15:55 16:35 dusk 02:09 07:13 07:52 70% 19:53
Sat, 07-Dec 15:55 16:34 dusk 03:16 07:14 07:53 79% 20:35 after dusk
Sun, 08-Dec 15:55 16:34 dusk 04:26 07:15 07:54 86% 21:18 after dusk
Mon, 09-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk 05:37 07:16 07:55 92% 22:04 after dusk
Tue, 10-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk 06:49 07:17 07:56 97% 22:52 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk dawn 07:18 07:57 99% 23:44 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk dawn 07:18 07:58 100% 00:40 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 15:54 16:34 17:09 dawn 07:19 07:59 98% 01:37 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 15:54 16:34 18:11 dawn 07:20 08:00 94% 02:36 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 15:54 16:34 19:23 dawn 07:21 08:01 87% 03:33 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 15:54 16:34 20:42 dawn 07:22 08:02 79% 04:28 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 15:55 16:35 22:02 dawn 07:22 08:02 69% 05:21
Wed, 18-Dec 15:55 16:35 23:23 dawn 07:23 08:03 58% 06:12
Thu, 19-Dec 15:55 16:35 00:43 dawn 07:24 08:04 50% 07:02
Fri, 20-Dec 15:56 16:36 02:03 dawn 07:24 08:04 36% 07:51
Sat, 21-Dec 15:56 16:36 03:23 dawn 07:25 08:05 25% 08:42
Sun, 22-Dec 15:57 16:37 04:42 dawn 07:25 08:05 16% 09:34
Mon, 23-Dec 15:57 16:37 06:00 dawn 07:26 08:06 9% 10:27
Tue, 24-Dec 15:58 16:38 07:14 dawn 07:26 08:06 3% 11:23
Wed, 25-Dec 15:58 16:38 07:26 08:06 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 15:59 16:39 07:27 08:07 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 16:00 16:40 dusk 17:14 07:27 08:07 2% 13:13
Sat, 28-Dec 16:01 16:41 dusk 18:18 07:27 08:07 6% 14:05
Sun, 29-Dec 16:01 16:41 dusk 19:26 07:27 08:07 11% 14:55
Mon, 30-Dec 16:02 16:42 dusk 20:34 07:27 08:07 18% 15:41
Tue, 31-Dec 16:03 16:43 dusk 21:41 07:27 08:07 26% 16:25
Wed, 01-Jan 16:04 16:44 dusk 22:47 07:27 08:07 34% 17:07
Thu, 02-Jan 16:05 16:45 dusk 23:53 07:27 08:07 44% 17:48
Fri, 03-Jan 16:06 16:46 dusk 00:59 07:27 08:07 50% 18:29
Sat, 04-Jan 16:08 16:47 dusk 02:06 07:27 08:06 62% 19:11
Sun, 05-Jan 16:09 16:48 dusk 03:16 07:27 08:06 72% 19:55
Mon, 06-Jan 16:10 16:49 dusk 04:27 07:26 08:06 80% 20:41 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:11 16:51 dusk 05:39 07:26 08:05 88% 21:31 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:13 16:52 dusk 06:48 07:26 08:05 94% 22:25 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:14 16:53 dusk dawn 07:25 08:04 98% 23:23 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:15 16:54 dusk dawn 07:25 08:04 100% 00:22 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:17 16:55 17:05 dawn 07:24 08:03 99% 01:22 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:18 16:57 18:23 dawn 07:24 08:02 96% 02:20 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:20 16:58 19:46 dawn 07:23 08:02 90% 03:15 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:21 16:59 21:09 dawn 07:22 08:01 82% 04:08 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:23 17:01 22:31 dawn 07:22 08:00 73% 04:59
Thu, 16-Jan 16:24 17:02 23:52 dawn 07:21 07:59 62% 05:49
Fri, 17-Jan 16:26 17:04 01:11 dawn 07:20 07:58 50% 06:39
Sat, 18-Jan 16:27 17:05 02:30 dawn 07:19 07:57 39% 07:30
Sun, 19-Jan 16:29 17:07 03:47 dawn 07:18 07:56 29% 08:22
Mon, 20-Jan 16:31 17:08 05:01 dawn 07:18 07:55 20% 09:15
Tue, 21-Jan 16:32 17:10 06:08 dawn 07:17 07:54 12% 10:09
Wed, 22-Jan 16:34 17:11 07:05 dawn 07:16 07:53 6% 11:04
Thu, 23-Jan 16:36 17:13 07:15 07:52 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:37 17:14 07:13 07:50 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:39 17:16 07:12 07:49 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:41 17:18 dusk 18:18 07:11 07:48 3% 13:35
Mon, 27-Jan 16:42 17:19 dusk 19:26 07:10 07:47 7% 14:20
Tue, 28-Jan 16:44 17:21 dusk 20:33 07:09 07:45 12% 15:03
Wed, 29-Jan 16:46 17:22 dusk 21:39 07:07 07:44 19% 15:44
Thu, 30-Jan 16:48 17:24 dusk 22:45 07:06 07:42 27% 16:25
Fri, 31-Jan 16:50 17:26 dusk 23:51 07:05 07:41 35% 17:06
Sat, 01-Feb 16:51 17:27 dusk 00:58 07:03 07:39 45% 17:48
Sun, 02-Feb 16:53 17:29 dusk 02:07 07:02 07:38 50% 18:32
Mon, 03-Feb 16:55 17:31 dusk 03:17 07:00 07:36 64% 19:19
Tue, 04-Feb 16:57 17:32 dusk 04:27 06:59 07:35 73% 20:10
Wed, 05-Feb 16:59 17:34 dusk 05:32 06:57 07:33 82% 21:05 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:00 17:36 dusk 06:30 06:56 07:31 90% 22:03 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:02 17:38 dusk dawn 06:54 07:29 95% 23:03 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:04 17:39 dusk dawn 06:53 07:28 99% 00:03 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:06 17:41 dusk dawn 06:51 07:26 100% 01:02 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:08 17:43 18:45 dawn 06:49 07:24 98% 01:58 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:09 17:44 20:10 dawn 06:48 07:22 93% 02:51 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:11 17:46 21:35 dawn 06:46 07:21 86% 03:43 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:13 17:48 22:58 dawn 06:44 07:19 76% 04:35 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:15 17:49 00:19 dawn 06:42 07:17 66% 05:26
Sat, 15-Feb 17:17 17:51 01:38 dawn 06:41 07:15 50% 06:18
Sun, 16-Feb 17:19 17:53 02:53 dawn 06:39 07:13 44% 07:12
Mon, 17-Feb 17:20 17:55 04:02 dawn 06:37 07:11 33% 08:05
Tue, 18-Feb 17:22 17:56 05:02 dawn 06:35 07:09 24% 08:59
Wed, 19-Feb 17:24 17:58 05:51 dawn 06:33 07:07 16% 09:52
Thu, 20-Feb 17:26 18:00 06:31 dawn 06:31 07:05 9% 10:42
Fri, 21-Feb 17:28 18:01 06:29 07:03 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:29 18:03 06:27 07:01 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:31 18:05 06:25 06:59 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:33 18:07 dusk 18:22 06:23 06:57 1% 13:00
Tue, 25-Feb 17:35 18:08 dusk 19:28 06:21 06:55 3% 13:41
Wed, 26-Feb 17:36 18:10 dusk 20:34 06:19 06:53 7% 14:22
Thu, 27-Feb 17:38 18:12 dusk 21:40 06:17 06:51 13% 15:03
Fri, 28-Feb 17:40 18:13 dusk 22:46 06:15 06:48 20% 15:44
Sat, 29-Feb 17:42 18:15 dusk 23:54 06:13 06:46 28% 16:27
Sun, 01-Mar 17:44 18:17 dusk 01:02 06:11 06:44 37% 17:12
Mon, 02-Mar 17:45 18:19 dusk 02:10 06:09 06:42 50% 18:00
Tue, 03-Mar 17:47 18:20 dusk 03:16 06:07 06:40 57% 18:52
Wed, 04-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 04:16 06:05 06:38 67% 19:47
Thu, 05-Mar 17:50 18:24 dusk 05:08 06:02 06:36 77% 20:45 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:52 18:25 dusk 05:50 06:00 06:33 85% 21:44 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:58 06:31 93% 22:42 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk dawn 05:56 06:29 98% 23:40 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:57 18:31 dusk dawn 05:54 06:27 100% 00:35 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:59 18:32 19:05 dawn 05:51 06:24 99% 01:30 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:01 18:34 20:32 dawn 05:49 06:22 95% 02:23 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:02 18:36 21:58 dawn 05:47 06:20 89% 03:17 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:04 18:37 23:21 dawn 05:45 06:18 80% 04:11 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:06 18:39 00:41 dawn 05:42 06:15 70% 05:05
Sun, 15-Mar 18:08 18:41 01:54 dawn 05:40 06:13 60% 06:00
Mon, 16-Mar 18:09 18:42 02:58 dawn 05:38 06:11 50% 06:55
Tue, 17-Mar 18:11 18:44 03:51 dawn 05:36 06:09 39% 07:48

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory