Book 2, Walk 30, Dover to Deal

Deal, Kent on a Saturday afternoon

11-Mar-06 • MEW2005 on Flickr

book2 110306 walkicon swcwalks dovertodeal walk30 tocw230

Walmer Beach

02-Jun-12 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

book2 walkicon swcwalks walk30 dealtodover26612

Looking back to St Margarets

02-Jun-12 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

book2 walkicon swcwalks walk30 dealtodover26612

Near Dover

02-Jun-12 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

book2 walkicon swcwalks walk30 dealtodover26612

DTD 119

02-Feb-14 • newnumenor on Flickr

uk friends england kent book2 walkicon swcwalks walk30

Bench on clifftop

St Margaret's Bay, Dover to Deal walk

13-May-15 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

book2 walkicon swcwalks walk30

Walmer Beach flowers

04-Jun-15 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

book2 walkicon swcwalks walk30

Dover to Deal walk

Easy cliff walk following the Saxon Shore Way along the 'White Cliffs of Dover' to historic Deal

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Kent

Sunset: 19:59. Dusk: 20:34. Moon: 98% (visible all night)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Thu, 18-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1%
Fri, 19-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 20-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 21-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Mon, 22-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Tue, 23-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 24-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Thu, 25-Apr 11% 5% 3% 3% 3%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Patchy mist and fog clearing to leave sunny spells.

Today:

Patchy mist, fog, or low cloud will soon clear this morning to leave a dry day with spells of sunshine. Very warm generally, but cooler around some coasts with an onshore breeze. Maximum Temperature 21C.

Tonight:

Staying dry across the region overnight with long clear spells, and becoming chilly in many rural parts by Friday morning. Minimum Temperature 3C.

Friday:

Another dry day across all parts with long sunny spells. Becoming generally very warm again after a chilly start in places, but still cooler around some coasts. Maximum Temperature 22C.

Outlook for Saturday to Monday:

Staying dry over the weekend and into Easter Monday with some long sunny spells. Temperatures generally remaining in the very warm category, but again cooler near some coasts.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

During Easter Monday it may turn cooler and more unsettled across northern and western areas, with stronger winds and outbreaks of heavy rain. Many other areas will stay dry with warm spells of sunshine continuing. Thereafter, for the remainder of April there is low confidence in the forecast, but the weather will perhaps become more changeable and generally less warm, at least for a time with showers or longer spells of rain and some periods with stronger winds. However, some drier, brighter and warmer interludes are still likely at times, these most probable across southern and southeastern parts, although overall, temperatures will still be close to average for late April. At times, there may be some marked variations in temperatures across the country though.

Week 3 and 4:

During the first half of May, there is very low confidence in the forecast. On balance, there is a slightly greater chance that it will be settled, with some longer spells of dry and bright weather for many places, but especially so across the south. Rain is still possible at times, although with a good deal of fine weather temperatures will be mostly above average.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-04-18T02:21:59

Daylight : Kent

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Thu, 18-Apr 05:22 05:57 19:59 20:34 15:12
Fri, 19-Apr 05:19 05:55 20:00 20:36 15:17
Sat, 20-Apr 05:17 05:53 20:02 20:38 15:21
Sun, 21-Apr 05:15 05:51 20:04 20:40 15:25
Mon, 22-Apr 05:13 05:49 20:05 20:42 15:29
Tue, 23-Apr 05:10 05:47 20:07 20:43 15:33
Wed, 24-Apr 05:08 05:45 20:08 20:45 15:37
Thu, 25-Apr 05:06 05:43 20:10 20:47 15:41
Fri, 26-Apr 05:04 05:41 20:12 20:49 15:45
Sat, 27-Apr 05:02 05:39 20:13 20:51 15:49
Sun, 28-Apr 05:00 05:37 20:15 20:53 15:53
Mon, 29-Apr 04:58 05:35 20:17 20:54 15:56
Tue, 30-Apr 04:55 05:33 20:18 20:56 16:01
Wed, 01-May 04:53 05:31 20:20 20:58 16:05
Thu, 02-May 04:51 05:29 20:22 21:00 16:09
Fri, 03-May 04:49 05:28 20:23 21:02 16:13
Sat, 04-May 04:47 05:26 20:25 21:03 16:16
Sun, 05-May 04:45 05:24 20:26 21:05 16:20
Mon, 06-May 04:43 05:22 20:28 21:07 16:24
Tue, 07-May 04:41 05:20 20:30 21:09 16:28
Wed, 08-May 04:39 05:19 20:31 21:11 16:32
Thu, 09-May 04:38 05:17 20:33 21:13 16:35
Fri, 10-May 04:36 05:15 20:34 21:14 16:38
Sat, 11-May 04:34 05:14 20:36 21:16 16:42
Sun, 12-May 04:32 05:12 20:37 21:18 16:46
Mon, 13-May 04:30 05:11 20:39 21:20 16:50
Tue, 14-May 04:28 05:09 20:40 21:21 16:53
Wed, 15-May 04:27 05:08 20:42 21:23 16:56
Thu, 16-May 04:25 05:06 20:43 21:25 17:00
Fri, 17-May 04:23 05:05 20:45 21:27 17:04
Sat, 18-May 04:22 05:03 20:46 21:28 17:06
Sun, 19-May 04:20 05:02 20:48 21:30 17:10
Mon, 20-May 04:18 05:01 20:49 21:32 17:14
Tue, 21-May 04:17 04:59 20:51 21:33 17:16
Wed, 22-May 04:15 04:58 20:52 21:35 17:20
Thu, 23-May 04:14 04:57 20:53 21:36 17:22
Fri, 24-May 04:13 04:56 20:55 21:38 17:25
Sat, 25-May 04:11 04:55 20:56 21:39 17:28
Sun, 26-May 04:10 04:54 20:57 21:41 17:31
Mon, 27-May 04:09 04:53 20:58 21:42 17:33
Tue, 28-May 04:07 04:52 21:00 21:44 17:37
Wed, 29-May 04:06 04:51 21:01 21:45 17:39
Thu, 30-May 04:05 04:50 21:02 21:47 17:42
Fri, 31-May 04:04 04:49 21:03 21:48 17:44
Sat, 01-Jun 04:03 04:48 21:04 21:49 17:46
Sun, 02-Jun 04:02 04:47 21:05 21:51 17:49
Mon, 03-Jun 04:01 04:46 21:06 21:52 17:51
Tue, 04-Jun 04:00 04:46 21:07 21:53 17:53
Wed, 05-Jun 03:59 04:45 21:08 21:54 17:55
Thu, 06-Jun 03:59 04:45 21:09 21:55 17:56
Fri, 07-Jun 03:58 04:44 21:10 21:56 17:58
Sat, 08-Jun 03:57 04:44 21:11 21:57 18:00
Sun, 09-Jun 03:57 04:43 21:12 21:58 18:01
Mon, 10-Jun 03:56 04:43 21:12 21:59 18:03
Tue, 11-Jun 03:56 04:42 21:13 22:00 18:04
Wed, 12-Jun 03:55 04:42 21:14 22:01 18:06
Thu, 13-Jun 03:55 04:42 21:14 22:01 18:06
Fri, 14-Jun 03:55 04:42 21:15 22:02 18:07
Sat, 15-Jun 03:55 04:42 21:15 22:03 18:08
Sun, 16-Jun 03:54 04:41 21:16 22:03 18:09
Mon, 17-Jun 03:54 04:41 21:16 22:04 18:10
Tue, 18-Jun 03:54 04:41 21:17 22:04 18:10
Wed, 19-Jun 03:54 04:41 21:17 22:04 18:10
Thu, 20-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:17 22:05 18:11
Fri, 21-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:18 22:05 18:11
Sat, 22-Jun 03:55 04:42 21:18 22:05 18:10
Sun, 23-Jun 03:55 04:42 21:18 22:05 18:10
Mon, 24-Jun 03:55 04:43 21:18 22:05 18:10
Tue, 25-Jun 03:56 04:43 21:18 22:05 18:09
Wed, 26-Jun 03:56 04:43 21:18 22:05 18:09
Thu, 27-Jun 03:57 04:44 21:18 22:05 18:08
Fri, 28-Jun 03:57 04:44 21:18 22:05 18:08
Sat, 29-Jun 03:58 04:45 21:18 22:04 18:06
Sun, 30-Jun 03:59 04:45 21:17 22:04 18:05
Mon, 01-Jul 03:59 04:46 21:17 22:04 18:05
Tue, 02-Jul 04:00 04:47 21:17 22:03 18:03
Wed, 03-Jul 04:01 04:48 21:16 22:03 18:02
Thu, 04-Jul 04:02 04:48 21:16 22:02 18:00
Fri, 05-Jul 04:03 04:49 21:15 22:02 17:59
Sat, 06-Jul 04:04 04:50 21:15 22:01 17:57
Sun, 07-Jul 04:05 04:51 21:14 22:00 17:55
Mon, 08-Jul 04:06 04:52 21:14 21:59 17:53
Tue, 09-Jul 04:07 04:53 21:13 21:58 17:51
Wed, 10-Jul 04:08 04:54 21:12 21:58 17:50
Thu, 11-Jul 04:09 04:55 21:12 21:57 17:48
Fri, 12-Jul 04:11 04:56 21:11 21:56 17:45
Sat, 13-Jul 04:12 04:57 21:10 21:54 17:42
Sun, 14-Jul 04:13 04:58 21:09 21:53 17:40
Mon, 15-Jul 04:15 04:59 21:08 21:52 17:37
Tue, 16-Jul 04:16 05:00 21:07 21:51 17:35
Wed, 17-Jul 04:17 05:01 21:06 21:50 17:33
Thu, 18-Jul 04:19 05:03 21:05 21:48 17:29
Fri, 19-Jul 04:20 05:04 21:04 21:47 17:27
Sat, 20-Jul 04:22 05:05 21:03 21:46 17:24
Sun, 21-Jul 04:23 05:06 21:01 21:44 17:21
Mon, 22-Jul 04:25 05:08 21:00 21:43 17:18
Tue, 23-Jul 04:27 05:09 20:59 21:41 17:14
Wed, 24-Jul 04:28 05:10 20:57 21:40 17:12
Thu, 25-Jul 04:30 05:12 20:56 21:38 17:08
Fri, 26-Jul 04:31 05:13 20:55 21:36 17:05
Sat, 27-Jul 04:33 05:15 20:53 21:35 17:02
Sun, 28-Jul 04:35 05:16 20:52 21:33 16:58
Mon, 29-Jul 04:36 05:18 20:50 21:31 16:55
Tue, 30-Jul 04:38 05:19 20:49 21:29 16:51
Wed, 31-Jul 04:40 05:20 20:47 21:28 16:48
Thu, 01-Aug 04:42 05:22 20:46 21:26 16:44
Fri, 02-Aug 04:43 05:23 20:44 21:24 16:41
Sat, 03-Aug 04:45 05:25 20:42 21:22 16:37
Sun, 04-Aug 04:47 05:26 20:41 21:20 16:33
Mon, 05-Aug 04:48 05:28 20:39 21:18 16:30
Tue, 06-Aug 04:50 05:30 20:37 21:16 16:26
Wed, 07-Aug 04:52 05:31 20:35 21:14 16:22
Thu, 08-Aug 04:54 05:33 20:34 21:12 16:18
Fri, 09-Aug 04:55 05:34 20:32 21:10 16:15
Sat, 10-Aug 04:57 05:36 20:30 21:08 16:11
Sun, 11-Aug 04:59 05:37 20:28 21:06 16:07
Mon, 12-Aug 05:01 05:39 20:26 21:04 16:03
Tue, 13-Aug 05:02 05:40 20:24 21:02 16:00
Wed, 14-Aug 05:04 05:42 20:22 21:00 15:56
Thu, 15-Aug 05:06 05:43 20:20 20:58 15:52

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Kent

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Thu, 18-Apr 19:59 20:34 dusk dawn 05:19 05:55 98% 00:40 all night
Fri, 19-Apr 20:00 20:36 dusk dawn 05:17 05:53 100% 01:32 all night
Sat, 20-Apr 20:02 20:38 21:22 dawn 05:15 05:51 99% 02:24 before dawn
Sun, 21-Apr 20:04 20:40 22:38 dawn 05:13 05:49 95% 03:17 before dawn
Mon, 22-Apr 20:05 20:42 23:49 dawn 05:10 05:47 89% 04:10 before dawn
Tue, 23-Apr 20:07 20:43 00:53 dawn 05:08 05:45 82% 05:02 before dawn
Wed, 24-Apr 20:08 20:45 01:48 dawn 05:06 05:43 73% 05:54
Thu, 25-Apr 20:10 20:47 02:33 dawn 05:04 05:41 64% 06:44
Fri, 26-Apr 20:12 20:49 03:10 dawn 05:02 05:39 50% 07:32
Sat, 27-Apr 20:13 20:51 03:40 dawn 05:00 05:37 45% 08:18
Sun, 28-Apr 20:15 20:53 04:05 dawn 04:58 05:35 36% 09:02
Mon, 29-Apr 20:17 20:54 04:27 dawn 04:55 05:33 27% 09:45
Tue, 30-Apr 20:18 20:56 04:46 dawn 04:53 05:31 19% 10:28
Wed, 01-May 20:20 20:58 04:51 05:29 12%
Thu, 02-May 20:22 21:00 04:49 05:28 7%
Fri, 03-May 20:23 21:02 04:47 05:26 3%
Sat, 04-May 20:25 21:03 04:45 05:24 0%
Sun, 05-May 20:26 21:05 04:43 05:22 0%
Mon, 06-May 20:28 21:07 dusk 22:14 04:41 05:20 3% 14:18
Tue, 07-May 20:30 21:09 dusk 23:24 04:39 05:19 7% 15:12
Wed, 08-May 20:31 21:11 dusk 00:29 04:38 05:17 14% 16:08
Thu, 09-May 20:33 21:13 dusk 01:24 04:36 05:15 22% 17:06
Fri, 10-May 20:34 21:14 dusk 02:10 04:34 05:14 32% 18:04
Sat, 11-May 20:36 21:16 dusk 02:47 04:32 05:12 43% 19:01
Sun, 12-May 20:37 21:18 dusk 03:17 04:30 05:11 50% 19:56
Mon, 13-May 20:39 21:20 dusk 03:42 04:28 05:09 66% 20:49
Tue, 14-May 20:40 21:21 dusk 04:05 04:27 05:08 76% 21:40 after dusk
Wed, 15-May 20:42 21:23 dusk dawn 04:25 05:06 85% 22:31 all night
Thu, 16-May 20:43 21:25 dusk dawn 04:23 05:05 93% 23:21 all night
Fri, 17-May 20:45 21:27 dusk dawn 04:22 05:03 97% 00:12 all night
Sat, 18-May 20:46 21:28 dusk dawn 04:20 05:02 100% 01:04 all night
Sun, 19-May 20:48 21:30 21:30 dawn 04:18 05:01 100% 01:57 before dawn
Mon, 20-May 20:49 21:32 22:38 dawn 04:17 04:59 97% 02:50 before dawn
Tue, 21-May 20:51 21:33 23:38 dawn 04:15 04:58 93% 03:43 before dawn
Wed, 22-May 20:52 21:35 00:28 dawn 04:14 04:57 87% 04:35 before dawn
Thu, 23-May 20:53 21:36 01:09 dawn 04:13 04:56 79% 05:24 before dawn
Fri, 24-May 20:55 21:38 01:42 dawn 04:11 04:55 71% 06:12
Sat, 25-May 20:56 21:39 02:09 dawn 04:10 04:54 62% 06:57
Sun, 26-May 20:57 21:41 02:32 dawn 04:09 04:53 50% 07:40
Mon, 27-May 20:58 21:42 02:52 dawn 04:07 04:52 43% 08:23
Tue, 28-May 21:00 21:44 03:11 dawn 04:06 04:51 34% 09:05
Wed, 29-May 21:01 21:45 03:29 dawn 04:05 04:50 25% 09:48
Thu, 30-May 21:02 21:47 03:48 dawn 04:04 04:49 17% 10:32
Fri, 31-May 21:03 21:48 04:03 04:48 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:04 21:49 04:02 04:47 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:05 21:51 04:01 04:46 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:06 21:52 04:00 04:46 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:07 21:53 dusk 22:19 03:59 04:45 1% 13:59
Wed, 05-Jun 21:08 21:54 dusk 23:20 03:59 04:45 5% 14:58
Thu, 06-Jun 21:09 21:55 dusk 00:10 03:58 04:44 12% 15:58
Fri, 07-Jun 21:10 21:56 dusk 00:50 03:57 04:44 20% 16:56
Sat, 08-Jun 21:11 21:57 dusk 01:22 03:57 04:43 30% 17:53
Sun, 09-Jun 21:12 21:58 dusk 01:49 03:56 04:43 41% 18:46
Mon, 10-Jun 21:12 21:59 dusk 02:12 03:56 04:42 50% 19:38
Tue, 11-Jun 21:13 22:00 dusk 02:34 03:55 04:42 64% 20:28
Wed, 12-Jun 21:14 22:01 dusk 02:56 03:55 04:42 74% 21:17
Thu, 13-Jun 21:14 22:01 dusk 03:19 03:55 04:42 83% 22:06 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:15 22:02 dusk 03:45 03:55 04:42 91% 22:56 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:15 22:03 dusk dawn 03:54 04:41 96% 23:48 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:16 22:03 dusk dawn 03:54 04:41 99% 00:40 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:16 22:04 dusk dawn 03:54 04:41 100% 01:33 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:17 22:04 22:21 dawn 03:54 04:41 99% 02:25 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:17 22:04 23:06 dawn 03:54 04:42 96% 03:16 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:17 22:05 23:43 dawn 03:54 04:42 91% 04:05 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:18 22:05 00:12 dawn 03:55 04:42 84% 04:51 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:18 22:05 00:36 dawn 03:55 04:42 77% 05:35 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:18 22:05 00:57 dawn 03:55 04:43 68% 06:18
Mon, 24-Jun 21:18 22:05 01:16 dawn 03:56 04:43 59% 07:00
Tue, 25-Jun 21:18 22:05 01:34 dawn 03:56 04:43 50% 07:42
Wed, 26-Jun 21:18 22:05 01:53 dawn 03:57 04:44 40% 08:24
Thu, 27-Jun 21:18 22:05 02:12 dawn 03:57 04:44 31% 09:09
Fri, 28-Jun 21:18 22:05 02:35 dawn 03:58 04:45 22% 09:57
Sat, 29-Jun 21:18 22:04 03:03 dawn 03:59 04:45 14% 10:49
Sun, 30-Jun 21:17 22:04 03:39 dawn 03:59 04:46 7% 11:44
Mon, 01-Jul 21:17 22:04 04:00 04:47 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:17 22:03 04:01 04:48 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:16 22:03 dusk 22:03 04:02 04:48 1% 13:45
Thu, 04-Jul 21:16 22:02 dusk 22:48 04:03 04:49 4% 14:46
Fri, 05-Jul 21:15 22:02 dusk 23:24 04:04 04:50 10% 15:45
Sat, 06-Jul 21:15 22:01 dusk 23:53 04:05 04:51 18% 16:41
Sun, 07-Jul 21:14 22:00 dusk 00:18 04:06 04:52 28% 17:34
Mon, 08-Jul 21:14 21:59 dusk 00:40 04:07 04:53 39% 18:25
Tue, 09-Jul 21:13 21:58 dusk 01:02 04:08 04:54 50% 19:15
Wed, 10-Jul 21:12 21:58 dusk 01:24 04:09 04:55 61% 20:04
Thu, 11-Jul 21:12 21:57 dusk 01:49 04:11 04:56 72% 20:53
Fri, 12-Jul 21:11 21:56 dusk 02:18 04:12 04:57 81% 21:43 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:10 21:54 dusk 02:52 04:13 04:58 88% 22:35 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:09 21:53 dusk 03:33 04:15 04:59 94% 23:26 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:08 21:52 dusk dawn 04:16 05:00 98% 00:18 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:07 21:51 dusk dawn 04:17 05:01 100% 01:10 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:06 21:50 dusk dawn 04:19 05:03 100% 01:59 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:05 21:48 22:14 dawn 04:20 05:04 98% 02:46 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:04 21:47 22:40 dawn 04:22 05:05 94% 03:31 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:03 21:46 23:02 dawn 04:23 05:06 89% 04:14 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:01 21:44 23:21 dawn 04:25 05:08 82% 04:56 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:00 21:43 23:39 dawn 04:27 05:09 74% 05:38
Tue, 23-Jul 20:59 21:41 23:57 dawn 04:28 05:10 65% 06:19
Wed, 24-Jul 20:57 21:40 00:16 dawn 04:30 05:12 56% 07:02
Thu, 25-Jul 20:56 21:38 00:37 dawn 04:31 05:13 50% 07:48
Fri, 26-Jul 20:55 21:36 01:02 dawn 04:33 05:15 36% 08:36
Sat, 27-Jul 20:53 21:35 01:32 dawn 04:35 05:16 26% 09:29
Sun, 28-Jul 20:52 21:33 02:12 dawn 04:36 05:18 17% 10:26
Mon, 29-Jul 20:50 21:31 03:03 dawn 04:38 05:19 10% 11:26
Tue, 30-Jul 20:49 21:29 04:08 dawn 04:40 05:20 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:47 21:28 04:42 05:22 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:46 21:26 04:43 05:23 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:44 21:24 dusk 21:53 04:45 05:25 3% 14:28
Sat, 03-Aug 20:42 21:22 dusk 22:20 04:47 05:26 8% 15:25
Sun, 04-Aug 20:41 21:20 dusk 22:44 04:48 05:28 16% 16:18
Mon, 05-Aug 20:39 21:18 dusk 23:07 04:50 05:30 25% 17:10
Tue, 06-Aug 20:37 21:16 dusk 23:29 04:52 05:31 36% 18:00
Wed, 07-Aug 20:35 21:14 dusk 23:53 04:54 05:33 50% 18:50
Thu, 08-Aug 20:34 21:12 dusk 00:21 04:55 05:34 58% 19:40
Fri, 09-Aug 20:32 21:10 dusk 00:53 04:57 05:36 68% 20:31
Sat, 10-Aug 20:30 21:08 dusk 01:32 04:59 05:37 77% 21:23 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:28 21:06 dusk 02:18 05:01 05:39 85% 22:14 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:26 21:04 dusk 03:12 05:02 05:40 92% 23:05 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:24 21:02 dusk 04:12 05:04 05:42 96% 23:55 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:22 21:00 dusk dawn 05:06 05:43 99% 00:43 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:20 20:58 dusk dawn 05:08 05:45 100% 01:28 all night

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory