Upper Tor, Nether Tor, Golden Clough

SWC Walk 303 - Edale Circular (via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor)

13-Aug-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk303 banner

Vale of Edale, Mam Tor and Lord's Seat

SWC Walk 303 - Edale Circular (via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor)

13-Aug-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk303 walkicon

Vale of Edale, from Top of Jacob's Ladder

SWC Walk 303 - Edale Circular (via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor)

13-Aug-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk303 walkicon

Ringing Roger from Grindsbrook Clough

SWC Walk 303 - Edale Circular (via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor) [Grindsbrook Clough Descent Alternative]

13-Aug-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk303 walkicon

Henry Moore was here, Kinder Scout

SWC Walk 303 - Edale Circular (via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor)

26-Sep-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk303 walkicon

Paraglider and Winnats Pass

SWC Walk 303 - Edale Circular (via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor)

26-Sep-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk303 walkicon

Plaque at Start of The Pennine Way, Grindsbrook Booth/Edale

SWC Walk 303 - Edale Circular (via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor)

13-Aug-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk303

Edale Circular via Kinder Scout and Mam Tor walk

Rugged moorlands and dramatically sculpted gritstone outcrops, the lush Vale of Edale and grand views into the Hope Valley from Mam Tor

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Derbyshire

Sunset: 20:15. Dusk: 20:53. Moon: 99% (21:36 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sat, 20-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 21-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Mon, 22-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1%
Tue, 23-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 24-Apr 10% 34% 42% 26% 13% 9% 7% 5% 5% 8% 21% 28% 24%
Thu, 25-Apr 18% 8% 0% 0% 3% 5% 8% 19% 33% 30% 24% 18% 20%
Fri, 26-Apr 11% 12% 16% 28% 46% 49% 34% 14% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 27-Apr 19% 26%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

Yorkshire

Dry with hazy sunshine. Feeling very warm inland.

Today:

A dry and often sunny day is forecast with light winds, although sunshine may be hazy at times. It will feel very warm inland by the afternoon, but cooler near coasts where onshore breezes develop. Maximum Temperature 24C.

Tonight:

Dry and often clear through the evening and night. Mist or fog patches may form in places as temperatures drop to single figures in rural spots. Winds will be light. Minimum Temperature 4C.

Sunday:

Dry and very warm inland by the afternoon with spells of hazy sunshine, and variable cloud. Generally light, variable winds, but onshore breezes may keep some coastal areas cooler. Maximum Temperature 25C.

Outlook for Monday to Wednesday:

Dry, often sunny and warm or very warm inland on Monday and Tuesday, but with cooling coastal breezes, more especially on Tuesday. Becoming cloudier on Wednesday with thundery showers.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

There is a risk of thunderstorms from the south on Wednesday, with drier weather in the north. Temperatures could remain warmer than the seasonal average, and this is most likely in the south. Thereafter, for the remainder of April there is lower confidence in the forecast, but the weather will perhaps become more changeable and generally less warm. There will be a chance of showers or longer spells of rain and some periods of stronger winds, especially in the north and west. However, some drier, brighter and warmer interludes are still likely at times, these most probable across southern and southeastern parts, although overall, temperatures will still be close to average for late April. At times, there may be some marked variations in temperatures across the country though.

Week 3 and 4:

For the beginning of May, confidence in the forecast falls to low. On balance, there is a slightly greater chance that it will be settled, with some longer spells of dry and bright weather for many places, but especially so across the south. Rain is still possible at times, although with a good deal of fine weather temperatures will be mostly above average.

Met Office : Yorkshire : 2019-04-20T01:51:09

Daylight : Derbyshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sat, 20-Apr 05:19 05:57 20:15 20:53 15:34
Sun, 21-Apr 05:17 05:55 20:16 20:55 15:38
Mon, 22-Apr 05:14 05:53 20:18 20:57 15:43
Tue, 23-Apr 05:12 05:50 20:20 20:59 15:47
Wed, 24-Apr 05:10 05:48 20:22 21:01 15:51
Thu, 25-Apr 05:07 05:46 20:24 21:03 15:56
Fri, 26-Apr 05:05 05:44 20:25 21:05 16:00
Sat, 27-Apr 05:03 05:42 20:27 21:07 16:04
Sun, 28-Apr 05:00 05:40 20:29 21:09 16:09
Mon, 29-Apr 04:58 05:38 20:31 21:11 16:13
Tue, 30-Apr 04:56 05:36 20:32 21:13 16:17
Wed, 01-May 04:54 05:34 20:34 21:15 16:21
Thu, 02-May 04:51 05:32 20:36 21:17 16:26
Fri, 03-May 04:49 05:30 20:38 21:19 16:30
Sat, 04-May 04:47 05:28 20:39 21:21 16:34
Sun, 05-May 04:45 05:26 20:41 21:23 16:38
Mon, 06-May 04:43 05:24 20:43 21:25 16:42
Tue, 07-May 04:41 05:22 20:45 21:27 16:46
Wed, 08-May 04:38 05:20 20:46 21:29 16:51
Thu, 09-May 04:36 05:18 20:48 21:31 16:55
Fri, 10-May 04:34 05:17 20:50 21:33 16:59
Sat, 11-May 04:32 05:15 20:51 21:34 17:02
Sun, 12-May 04:30 05:13 20:53 21:36 17:06
Mon, 13-May 04:28 05:12 20:55 21:38 17:10
Tue, 14-May 04:26 05:10 20:56 21:40 17:14
Wed, 15-May 04:24 05:08 20:58 21:42 17:18
Thu, 16-May 04:23 05:07 21:00 21:44 17:21
Fri, 17-May 04:21 05:05 21:01 21:46 17:25
Sat, 18-May 04:19 05:04 21:03 21:48 17:29
Sun, 19-May 04:17 05:02 21:04 21:50 17:33
Mon, 20-May 04:15 05:01 21:06 21:52 17:37
Tue, 21-May 04:14 04:59 21:07 21:53 17:39
Wed, 22-May 04:12 04:58 21:09 21:55 17:43
Thu, 23-May 04:10 04:57 21:10 21:57 17:47
Fri, 24-May 04:09 04:55 21:12 21:59 17:50
Sat, 25-May 04:07 04:54 21:13 22:00 17:53
Sun, 26-May 04:06 04:53 21:15 22:02 17:56
Mon, 27-May 04:04 04:52 21:16 22:04 18:00
Tue, 28-May 04:03 04:51 21:17 22:05 18:02
Wed, 29-May 04:02 04:50 21:19 22:07 18:05
Thu, 30-May 04:00 04:49 21:20 22:08 18:08
Fri, 31-May 03:59 04:48 21:21 22:10 18:11
Sat, 01-Jun 03:58 04:47 21:22 22:11 18:13
Sun, 02-Jun 03:57 04:46 21:23 22:13 18:16
Mon, 03-Jun 03:56 04:45 21:24 22:14 18:18
Tue, 04-Jun 03:55 04:44 21:26 22:15 18:20
Wed, 05-Jun 03:54 04:43 21:27 22:17 18:23
Thu, 06-Jun 03:53 04:43 21:28 22:18 18:25
Fri, 07-Jun 03:52 04:42 21:29 22:19 18:27
Sat, 08-Jun 03:51 04:42 21:29 22:20 18:29
Sun, 09-Jun 03:51 04:41 21:30 22:21 18:30
Mon, 10-Jun 03:50 04:41 21:31 22:22 18:32
Tue, 11-Jun 03:49 04:40 21:32 22:23 18:34
Wed, 12-Jun 03:49 04:40 21:33 22:24 18:35
Thu, 13-Jun 03:48 04:40 21:33 22:25 18:37
Fri, 14-Jun 03:48 04:39 21:34 22:25 18:37
Sat, 15-Jun 03:48 04:39 21:34 22:26 18:38
Sun, 16-Jun 03:48 04:39 21:35 22:27 18:39
Mon, 17-Jun 03:47 04:39 21:35 22:27 18:40
Tue, 18-Jun 03:47 04:39 21:36 22:28 18:41
Wed, 19-Jun 03:47 04:39 21:36 22:28 18:41
Thu, 20-Jun 03:47 04:39 21:36 22:28 18:41
Fri, 21-Jun 03:48 04:39 21:37 22:28 18:40
Sat, 22-Jun 03:48 04:40 21:37 22:29 18:41
Sun, 23-Jun 03:48 04:40 21:37 22:29 18:41
Mon, 24-Jun 03:48 04:40 21:37 22:29 18:41
Tue, 25-Jun 03:49 04:41 21:37 22:29 18:40
Wed, 26-Jun 03:49 04:41 21:37 22:29 18:40
Thu, 27-Jun 03:50 04:42 21:37 22:28 18:38
Fri, 28-Jun 03:51 04:42 21:37 22:28 18:37
Sat, 29-Jun 03:51 04:43 21:36 22:28 18:37
Sun, 30-Jun 03:52 04:43 21:36 22:27 18:35
Mon, 01-Jul 03:53 04:44 21:36 22:27 18:34
Tue, 02-Jul 03:54 04:45 21:35 22:26 18:32
Wed, 03-Jul 03:55 04:45 21:35 22:26 18:31
Thu, 04-Jul 03:56 04:46 21:35 22:25 18:29
Fri, 05-Jul 03:57 04:47 21:34 22:24 18:27
Sat, 06-Jul 03:58 04:48 21:33 22:23 18:25
Sun, 07-Jul 03:59 04:49 21:33 22:23 18:24
Mon, 08-Jul 04:00 04:50 21:32 22:22 18:22
Tue, 09-Jul 04:01 04:51 21:31 22:21 18:20
Wed, 10-Jul 04:03 04:52 21:30 22:20 18:17
Thu, 11-Jul 04:04 04:53 21:30 22:18 18:14
Fri, 12-Jul 04:05 04:54 21:29 22:17 18:12
Sat, 13-Jul 04:07 04:56 21:28 22:16 18:09
Sun, 14-Jul 04:08 04:57 21:27 22:15 18:07
Mon, 15-Jul 04:10 04:58 21:26 22:13 18:03
Tue, 16-Jul 04:11 04:59 21:24 22:12 18:01
Wed, 17-Jul 04:13 05:01 21:23 22:11 17:58
Thu, 18-Jul 04:15 05:02 21:22 22:09 17:54
Fri, 19-Jul 04:16 05:03 21:21 22:08 17:52
Sat, 20-Jul 04:18 05:05 21:20 22:06 17:48
Sun, 21-Jul 04:20 05:06 21:18 22:04 17:44
Mon, 22-Jul 04:21 05:08 21:17 22:03 17:42
Tue, 23-Jul 04:23 05:09 21:15 22:01 17:38
Wed, 24-Jul 04:25 05:10 21:14 21:59 17:34
Thu, 25-Jul 04:27 05:12 21:13 21:57 17:30
Fri, 26-Jul 04:29 05:13 21:11 21:56 17:27
Sat, 27-Jul 04:30 05:15 21:09 21:54 17:24
Sun, 28-Jul 04:32 05:17 21:08 21:52 17:20
Mon, 29-Jul 04:34 05:18 21:06 21:50 17:16
Tue, 30-Jul 04:36 05:20 21:05 21:48 17:12
Wed, 31-Jul 04:38 05:21 21:03 21:46 17:08
Thu, 01-Aug 04:40 05:23 21:01 21:44 17:04
Fri, 02-Aug 04:42 05:25 20:59 21:42 17:00
Sat, 03-Aug 04:44 05:26 20:58 21:40 16:56
Sun, 04-Aug 04:46 05:28 20:56 21:38 16:52
Mon, 05-Aug 04:47 05:30 20:54 21:36 16:49
Tue, 06-Aug 04:49 05:31 20:52 21:34 16:45
Wed, 07-Aug 04:51 05:33 20:50 21:31 16:40
Thu, 08-Aug 04:53 05:35 20:48 21:29 16:36
Fri, 09-Aug 04:55 05:36 20:46 21:27 16:32
Sat, 10-Aug 04:57 05:38 20:44 21:25 16:28
Sun, 11-Aug 04:59 05:40 20:42 21:23 16:24
Mon, 12-Aug 05:01 05:41 20:40 21:20 16:19
Tue, 13-Aug 05:03 05:43 20:38 21:18 16:15
Wed, 14-Aug 05:05 05:45 20:36 21:16 16:11
Thu, 15-Aug 05:07 05:46 20:34 21:13 16:06
Fri, 16-Aug 05:09 05:48 20:32 21:11 16:02
Sat, 17-Aug 05:11 05:50 20:30 21:09 15:58

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Derbyshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sat, 20-Apr 20:15 20:53 21:36 dawn 05:17 05:55 99% 02:33 before dawn
Sun, 21-Apr 20:16 20:55 22:54 dawn 05:14 05:53 95% 03:25 before dawn
Mon, 22-Apr 20:18 20:57 00:07 dawn 05:12 05:50 89% 04:18 before dawn
Tue, 23-Apr 20:20 20:59 01:11 dawn 05:10 05:48 82% 05:11 before dawn
Wed, 24-Apr 20:22 21:01 02:06 dawn 05:07 05:46 73% 06:02
Thu, 25-Apr 20:24 21:03 02:51 dawn 05:05 05:44 64% 06:52
Fri, 26-Apr 20:25 21:05 03:27 dawn 05:03 05:42 50% 07:40
Sat, 27-Apr 20:27 21:07 03:55 dawn 05:00 05:40 45% 08:26
Sun, 28-Apr 20:29 21:09 04:19 dawn 04:58 05:38 36% 09:11
Mon, 29-Apr 20:31 21:11 04:39 dawn 04:56 05:36 27% 09:54
Tue, 30-Apr 20:32 21:13 04:54 05:34 19%
Wed, 01-May 20:34 21:15 04:51 05:32 12%
Thu, 02-May 20:36 21:17 04:49 05:30 7%
Fri, 03-May 20:38 21:19 04:47 05:28 3%
Sat, 04-May 20:39 21:21 04:45 05:26 0%
Sun, 05-May 20:41 21:23 04:43 05:24 0%
Mon, 06-May 20:43 21:25 dusk 22:30 04:41 05:22 3% 14:26
Tue, 07-May 20:45 21:27 dusk 23:42 04:38 05:20 7% 15:20
Wed, 08-May 20:46 21:29 dusk 00:47 04:36 05:18 14% 16:17
Thu, 09-May 20:48 21:31 dusk 01:42 04:34 05:17 22% 17:15
Fri, 10-May 20:50 21:33 dusk 02:27 04:32 05:15 32% 18:13
Sat, 11-May 20:51 21:34 dusk 03:02 04:30 05:13 43% 19:10
Sun, 12-May 20:53 21:36 dusk 03:30 04:28 05:12 50% 20:05
Mon, 13-May 20:55 21:38 dusk 03:54 04:26 05:10 66% 20:58
Tue, 14-May 20:56 21:40 dusk 04:15 04:24 05:08 76% 21:49 after dusk
Wed, 15-May 20:58 21:42 dusk dawn 04:23 05:07 85% 22:40 all night
Thu, 16-May 21:00 21:44 dusk dawn 04:21 05:05 93% 23:30 all night
Fri, 17-May 21:01 21:46 dusk dawn 04:19 05:04 97% 00:21 all night
Sat, 18-May 21:03 21:48 dusk dawn 04:17 05:02 100% 01:13 all night
Sun, 19-May 21:04 21:50 dusk dawn 04:15 05:01 100% 02:06 all night
Mon, 20-May 21:06 21:52 22:56 dawn 04:14 04:59 97% 02:59 before dawn
Tue, 21-May 21:07 21:53 23:57 dawn 04:12 04:58 93% 03:52 before dawn
Wed, 22-May 21:09 21:55 00:47 dawn 04:10 04:57 87% 04:43 before dawn
Thu, 23-May 21:10 21:57 01:26 dawn 04:09 04:55 79% 05:33 before dawn
Fri, 24-May 21:12 21:59 01:58 dawn 04:07 04:54 71% 06:20
Sat, 25-May 21:13 22:00 02:23 dawn 04:06 04:53 62% 07:05
Sun, 26-May 21:15 22:02 02:45 dawn 04:04 04:52 50% 07:49
Mon, 27-May 21:16 22:04 03:03 dawn 04:03 04:51 43% 08:31
Tue, 28-May 21:17 22:05 03:20 dawn 04:02 04:50 34% 09:13
Wed, 29-May 21:19 22:07 03:37 dawn 04:00 04:49 25% 09:56
Thu, 30-May 21:20 22:08 03:55 dawn 03:59 04:48 17% 10:41
Fri, 31-May 21:21 22:10 03:58 04:47 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:22 22:11 03:57 04:46 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:23 22:13 03:56 04:45 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:24 22:14 03:55 04:44 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:26 22:15 dusk 22:37 03:54 04:43 1% 14:08
Wed, 05-Jun 21:27 22:17 dusk 23:38 03:53 04:43 5% 15:07
Thu, 06-Jun 21:28 22:18 dusk 00:27 03:52 04:42 12% 16:06
Fri, 07-Jun 21:29 22:19 dusk 01:06 03:51 04:42 20% 17:05
Sat, 08-Jun 21:29 22:20 dusk 01:36 03:51 04:41 30% 18:01
Sun, 09-Jun 21:30 22:21 dusk 02:01 03:50 04:41 41% 18:55
Mon, 10-Jun 21:31 22:22 dusk 02:22 03:49 04:40 50% 19:46
Tue, 11-Jun 21:32 22:23 dusk 02:42 03:49 04:40 64% 20:36
Wed, 12-Jun 21:33 22:24 dusk 03:02 03:48 04:40 74% 21:25
Thu, 13-Jun 21:33 22:25 dusk 03:23 03:48 04:39 83% 22:15 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:34 22:25 dusk 03:48 03:48 04:39 91% 23:05 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:34 22:26 dusk dawn 03:48 04:39 96% 23:56 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:35 22:27 dusk dawn 03:47 04:39 99% 00:49 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:35 22:27 dusk dawn 03:47 04:39 100% 01:42 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:36 22:28 22:40 dawn 03:47 04:39 99% 02:34 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:36 22:28 23:24 dawn 03:47 04:39 96% 03:25 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:36 22:28 23:59 dawn 03:48 04:39 91% 04:13 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:37 22:28 00:27 dawn 03:48 04:40 84% 05:00 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:37 22:29 00:50 dawn 03:48 04:40 77% 05:44 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:37 22:29 01:09 dawn 03:48 04:40 68% 06:27
Mon, 24-Jun 21:37 22:29 01:26 dawn 03:49 04:41 59% 07:08
Tue, 25-Jun 21:37 22:29 01:43 dawn 03:49 04:41 50% 07:50
Wed, 26-Jun 21:37 22:29 02:00 dawn 03:50 04:42 40% 08:33
Thu, 27-Jun 21:37 22:28 02:18 dawn 03:51 04:42 31% 09:18
Fri, 28-Jun 21:37 22:28 02:39 dawn 03:51 04:43 22% 10:06
Sat, 29-Jun 21:36 22:28 03:05 dawn 03:52 04:43 14% 10:57
Sun, 30-Jun 21:36 22:27 03:39 dawn 03:53 04:44 7% 11:53
Mon, 01-Jul 21:36 22:27 03:54 04:45 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:35 22:26 03:55 04:45 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:35 22:26 03:56 04:46 1%
Thu, 04-Jul 21:35 22:25 dusk 23:04 03:57 04:47 4% 14:54
Fri, 05-Jul 21:34 22:24 dusk 23:39 03:58 04:48 10% 15:53
Sat, 06-Jul 21:33 22:23 dusk 00:06 03:59 04:49 18% 16:50
Sun, 07-Jul 21:33 22:23 dusk 00:29 04:00 04:50 28% 17:43
Mon, 08-Jul 21:32 22:22 dusk 00:49 04:01 04:51 39% 18:34
Tue, 09-Jul 21:31 22:21 dusk 01:09 04:03 04:52 50% 19:23
Wed, 10-Jul 21:30 22:20 dusk 01:29 04:04 04:53 61% 20:12
Thu, 11-Jul 21:30 22:18 dusk 01:52 04:05 04:54 72% 21:02
Fri, 12-Jul 21:29 22:17 dusk 02:19 04:07 04:56 81% 21:52 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:28 22:16 dusk 02:52 04:08 04:57 88% 22:43 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:27 22:15 dusk 03:32 04:10 04:58 94% 23:35 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:26 22:13 dusk dawn 04:11 04:59 98% 00:27 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:24 22:12 dusk dawn 04:13 05:01 100% 01:18 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:23 22:11 dusk dawn 04:15 05:02 100% 02:08 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:22 22:09 22:29 dawn 04:16 05:03 98% 02:55 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:21 22:08 22:54 dawn 04:18 05:05 94% 03:40 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:20 22:06 23:14 dawn 04:20 05:06 89% 04:23 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:18 22:04 23:32 dawn 04:21 05:08 82% 05:05 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:17 22:03 23:49 dawn 04:23 05:09 74% 05:46
Tue, 23-Jul 21:15 22:01 00:05 dawn 04:25 05:10 65% 06:28
Wed, 24-Jul 21:14 21:59 00:22 dawn 04:27 05:12 56% 07:11
Thu, 25-Jul 21:13 21:57 00:41 dawn 04:29 05:13 50% 07:56
Fri, 26-Jul 21:11 21:56 01:04 dawn 04:30 05:15 36% 08:45
Sat, 27-Jul 21:09 21:54 01:33 dawn 04:32 05:17 26% 09:38
Sun, 28-Jul 21:08 21:52 02:12 dawn 04:34 05:18 17% 10:34
Mon, 29-Jul 21:06 21:50 03:02 dawn 04:36 05:20 10% 11:34
Tue, 30-Jul 21:05 21:48 04:07 dawn 04:38 05:21 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 21:03 21:46 04:40 05:23 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 21:01 21:44 04:42 05:25 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:59 21:42 dusk 22:06 04:44 05:26 3% 14:37
Sat, 03-Aug 20:58 21:40 dusk 22:32 04:46 05:28 8% 15:33
Sun, 04-Aug 20:56 21:38 dusk 22:54 04:47 05:30 16% 16:27
Mon, 05-Aug 20:54 21:36 dusk 23:14 04:49 05:31 25% 17:19
Tue, 06-Aug 20:52 21:34 dusk 23:35 04:51 05:33 36% 18:09
Wed, 07-Aug 20:50 21:31 dusk 23:57 04:53 05:35 50% 18:59
Thu, 08-Aug 20:48 21:29 dusk 00:23 04:55 05:36 58% 19:49
Fri, 09-Aug 20:46 21:27 dusk 00:53 04:57 05:38 68% 20:40
Sat, 10-Aug 20:44 21:25 dusk 01:31 04:59 05:40 77% 21:32 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:42 21:23 dusk 02:17 05:01 05:41 85% 22:23 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:40 21:20 dusk 03:11 05:03 05:43 92% 23:14 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:38 21:18 dusk 04:12 05:05 05:45 96% 00:04 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:36 21:16 dusk dawn 05:07 05:46 99% 00:51 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:34 21:13 dusk dawn 05:09 05:48 100% 01:37 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:32 21:11 21:20 dawn 05:11 05:50 99% 02:21 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:30 21:09 21:38 dawn 05:13 05:51 97% 03:03 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory

Met Office Mountain Forecast

Issued: 0600 on 2019-04-20 for Peak District

Today

A fine and dry day with plenty of hazy sunshine. Warm or very warm.

Summary A dry day with plenty of sunshine. There will be spells of high cloud at times, making the sunshine sometimes hazy, but the sunlight will also strong with risk of sunburn with exposure.
Chance of Cloud free tops 90-95% at first, due to a slight risk of patchy cloud down to around 100-200m. However this soon clearing after dawn, with 100% chance throughout the rest of Saturday.
Ground conditions
Visibility Some hazy conditions at first, with only adjacent hills likely to be clearly seen but the ones further away soon becoming indistinct. Improving slowly but gradually during the day though, with good surrounding views expected in the afternoon.
Strong Sunlight: High Likelihood
060708 091011 121314 151617 181920 212223
Weather Sunny Sunny Sunny Sunny Sunny Clear night
Rain 00% 00% 00% 00% 00% 00%
Temp (tops) 13 14 15 16 15 13
Wind (tops) 5 4 4 6 7 8
Freezing Level 1700m 1700m 1600m 1800m 1700m 1700m
Day 1

Another fine and dry day with plenty of sunshine. Light or moderate winds with little cloud, leading to risk of sunburn on exposed skin. Feeling warm or very warm especially in sheltered areas.

Ice Above the tops.
Visibility Good, with hills into the middle distance expected to be clearly seen, but poor in any possible fog patches around dawn.
Wind Southeasterly with gusts to 15-20 mph
Temp Plus 12 Celsius, rising to plus 15 Celsius. (at high level)
Day 2

A fine and dry day with plenty of sunshine, and risk of sunburn with exposure. Feeling very warm with gentle southeasterly winds. Freezing level above tops.

Day 3

Most probably staying dry and very warm, but perhaps a little cloudier and feeling a little more humid. A chance of the odd thundery shower by the evening. Freezing level above tops.

Day 4

Cloudier with risk of thundery showers developing, and cloud may lower to peaks in showers. Freezing level above tops. Moderate or fresh southeast winds.

Data: Met Office