Cliff Edge - is he a mate of Marty Wilde and Billy Fury?

View of Seven Sisters from the west. David A. Vivitar 5199

01-Aug-07 • magyardave2002 on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk31 walkicon

270

22-Aug-09 • Sarah Heenan on Flickr

book1 walkicon swcwalks walk31 glyndetoseaford

312

22-Aug-09 • Sarah Heenan on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk31 glyndetoseaford walkicon

Book 1, Walk 31, Glynde to Seaford 1

Seaford beach, 18 June '05

18-Jun-05 • MEW2005 on Flickr

book1 seaford glynde swcwalks walk31 tocw131

drama in the sky

06-Aug-05 • Bela Struzkova

book1, swcwalks, walk31

by the way

06-Aug-05 • Bela Struzkova

book1, swcwalks, walk31

near glynde

06-Aug-05 • Bela Struzkova

book1, swcwalks, walk31

Glynde to Seaford walk

The best walk in the book! A South Downs ridge, picture postcard Alfriston, Cuckmere Haven (beach), and cliffs with views of the Seven Sisters. Long but worth it.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for East Sussex

Sunset: 19:05. Dusk: 19:38. Moon: 76% (21:33 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Thu, 19-Sep
Fri, 20-Sep 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1%
Sat, 21-Sep 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1%
Sun, 22-Sep 15% 16% 15% 14% 22% 28% 28% 25% 22% 19% 14% 15% 11%
Mon, 23-Sep 2% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2%
Tue, 24-Sep 55% 66% 75% 80% 83% 78% 52% 30% 17% 16% 19% 21% 20%
Wed, 25-Sep 5% 7% 10% 12% 13% 21% 39% 60% 75% 80% 83% 82% 80%
Thu, 26-Sep 6% 6% 8% 8% 10% 13% 23% 37% 50% 52% 52% 47% 43%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Fine and dry, but becoming wet and windy from Sunday.

This Evening and Tonight:

Dry with sunny spells this evening. Remaining dry with clear spells and light winds overnight, allowing perhaps the odd mist or fog patch to develop later in the night. Minimum Temperature 7C.

Friday:

Any mist and fog patches clearing quickly to leave another fine, dry and warm day with plenty of sunshine. Becoming breezy during the evening. Maximum Temperature 23C.

Outlook for Saturday to Monday:

Dry, sunny and very warm on Saturday, but breezy. Showery rain on Sunday, locally heavy and perhaps thundery. Monday starting dry but becoming windy with rain later, occasionally heavy.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

The final week of September will see showers or longer spells of rain become more dominant. Tuesday will see some heavy showers, particularly across the southwest where it will be windy with the risk of gales too. Some sunny spells are likely though and it will remain rather warm in the east, but elsewhere feeling cooler than of late. Thereafter, frontal systems will push in bringing spells of rain and the potential for gales, particularly in the west and north. Temperatures will be close to normal, but in any drier spells, days may be warmer than average whilst nights cooler than average. Confidence in the forecast reduces towards the turn of the month, but there is the potential for some more widely settled weather to become established across the country.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence in the forecast remains low through this period. However early October may continue to see some fine and settled weather with bright days, but mist, fog and increasingly some frost overnight. Northern parts of the country may continue to see some rain at times, and this might spread across the rest of the country as we go through October. Temperatures are likely to be close to the average, but with settled weather this will bring warmer days and cooler nights.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-09-19T12:02:37

Daylight : East Sussex

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Thu, 19-Sep 06:07 06:40 19:05 19:38 13:31
Fri, 20-Sep 06:08 06:41 19:03 19:36 13:28
Sat, 21-Sep 06:10 06:43 19:00 19:33 13:23
Sun, 22-Sep 06:12 06:45 18:58 19:31 13:19
Mon, 23-Sep 06:13 06:46 18:56 19:29 13:16
Tue, 24-Sep 06:15 06:48 18:54 19:26 13:11
Wed, 25-Sep 06:16 06:49 18:51 19:24 13:08
Thu, 26-Sep 06:18 06:51 18:49 19:22 13:04
Fri, 27-Sep 06:20 06:52 18:47 19:20 13:00
Sat, 28-Sep 06:21 06:54 18:45 19:17 12:56
Sun, 29-Sep 06:23 06:56 18:42 19:15 12:52
Mon, 30-Sep 06:24 06:57 18:40 19:13 12:49
Tue, 01-Oct 06:26 06:59 18:38 19:11 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:27 07:00 18:36 19:08 12:41
Thu, 03-Oct 06:29 07:02 18:33 19:06 12:37
Fri, 04-Oct 06:31 07:04 18:31 19:04 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:32 07:05 18:29 19:02 12:30
Sun, 06-Oct 06:34 07:07 18:27 19:00 12:26
Mon, 07-Oct 06:35 07:08 18:25 18:57 12:22
Tue, 08-Oct 06:37 07:10 18:22 18:55 12:18
Wed, 09-Oct 06:39 07:12 18:20 18:53 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:40 07:13 18:18 18:51 12:11
Fri, 11-Oct 06:42 07:15 18:16 18:49 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:43 07:16 18:14 18:47 12:04
Sun, 13-Oct 06:45 07:18 18:12 18:45 12:00
Mon, 14-Oct 06:47 07:20 18:09 18:43 11:56
Tue, 15-Oct 06:48 07:21 18:07 18:41 11:53
Wed, 16-Oct 06:50 07:23 18:05 18:39 11:49
Thu, 17-Oct 06:51 07:25 18:03 18:37 11:46
Fri, 18-Oct 06:53 07:26 18:01 18:35 11:42
Sat, 19-Oct 06:55 07:28 17:59 18:33 11:38
Sun, 20-Oct 06:56 07:30 17:57 18:31 11:35
Mon, 21-Oct 06:58 07:31 17:55 18:29 11:31
Tue, 22-Oct 06:59 07:33 17:53 18:27 11:28
Wed, 23-Oct 07:01 07:35 17:51 18:25 11:24
Thu, 24-Oct 07:03 07:37 17:49 18:23 11:20
Fri, 25-Oct 07:04 07:38 17:47 18:21 11:17
Sat, 26-Oct 07:06 07:40 17:45 18:19 11:13
Sun, 27-Oct 06:08 06:42 16:43 17:17 11:09
Mon, 28-Oct 06:09 06:43 16:41 17:16 11:07
Tue, 29-Oct 06:11 06:45 16:40 17:14 11:03
Wed, 30-Oct 06:12 06:47 16:38 17:12 11:00
Thu, 31-Oct 06:14 06:49 16:36 17:10 10:56
Fri, 01-Nov 06:16 06:50 16:34 17:09 10:53
Sat, 02-Nov 06:17 06:52 16:32 17:07 10:50
Sun, 03-Nov 06:19 06:54 16:31 17:05 10:46
Mon, 04-Nov 06:20 06:55 16:29 17:04 10:44
Tue, 05-Nov 06:22 06:57 16:27 17:02 10:40
Wed, 06-Nov 06:24 06:59 16:26 17:01 10:37
Thu, 07-Nov 06:25 07:01 16:24 16:59 10:34
Fri, 08-Nov 06:27 07:02 16:22 16:58 10:31
Sat, 09-Nov 06:28 07:04 16:21 16:56 10:28
Sun, 10-Nov 06:30 07:06 16:19 16:55 10:25
Mon, 11-Nov 06:32 07:07 16:18 16:54 10:22
Tue, 12-Nov 06:33 07:09 16:16 16:52 10:19
Wed, 13-Nov 06:35 07:11 16:15 16:51 10:16
Thu, 14-Nov 06:36 07:13 16:14 16:50 10:14
Fri, 15-Nov 06:38 07:14 16:12 16:49 10:11
Sat, 16-Nov 06:39 07:16 16:11 16:47 10:08
Sun, 17-Nov 06:41 07:18 16:10 16:46 10:05
Mon, 18-Nov 06:43 07:19 16:08 16:45 10:02
Tue, 19-Nov 06:44 07:21 16:07 16:44 10:00
Wed, 20-Nov 06:46 07:22 16:06 16:43 9:57
Thu, 21-Nov 06:47 07:24 16:05 16:42 9:55
Fri, 22-Nov 06:48 07:26 16:04 16:41 9:53
Sat, 23-Nov 06:50 07:27 16:03 16:40 9:50
Sun, 24-Nov 06:51 07:29 16:02 16:39 9:48
Mon, 25-Nov 06:53 07:30 16:01 16:39 9:46
Tue, 26-Nov 06:54 07:32 16:00 16:38 9:44
Wed, 27-Nov 06:56 07:33 15:59 16:37 9:41
Thu, 28-Nov 06:57 07:35 15:58 16:36 9:39
Fri, 29-Nov 06:58 07:36 15:58 16:36 9:38
Sat, 30-Nov 06:59 07:38 15:57 16:35 9:36
Sun, 01-Dec 07:01 07:39 15:56 16:35 9:34
Mon, 02-Dec 07:02 07:40 15:56 16:34 9:32
Tue, 03-Dec 07:03 07:42 15:55 16:34 9:31
Wed, 04-Dec 07:04 07:43 15:55 16:33 9:29
Thu, 05-Dec 07:06 07:44 15:54 16:33 9:27
Fri, 06-Dec 07:07 07:46 15:54 16:33 9:26
Sat, 07-Dec 07:08 07:47 15:54 16:33 9:25
Sun, 08-Dec 07:09 07:48 15:53 16:32 9:23
Mon, 09-Dec 07:10 07:49 15:53 16:32 9:22
Tue, 10-Dec 07:11 07:50 15:53 16:32 9:21
Wed, 11-Dec 07:12 07:51 15:53 16:32 9:20
Thu, 12-Dec 07:13 07:52 15:53 16:32 9:19
Fri, 13-Dec 07:14 07:53 15:53 16:32 9:18
Sat, 14-Dec 07:15 07:54 15:53 16:32 9:17
Sun, 15-Dec 07:15 07:55 15:53 16:32 9:17
Mon, 16-Dec 07:16 07:56 15:53 16:33 9:17
Tue, 17-Dec 07:17 07:56 15:53 16:33 9:16
Wed, 18-Dec 07:18 07:57 15:54 16:33 9:15
Thu, 19-Dec 07:18 07:58 15:54 16:33 9:15
Fri, 20-Dec 07:19 07:58 15:54 16:34 9:15
Sat, 21-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:55 16:34 9:15
Sun, 22-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:55 16:35 9:15
Mon, 23-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:56 16:35 9:15
Tue, 24-Dec 07:21 08:00 15:56 16:36 9:15
Wed, 25-Dec 07:21 08:01 15:57 16:37 9:16
Thu, 26-Dec 07:22 08:01 15:58 16:37 9:15
Fri, 27-Dec 07:22 08:01 15:59 16:38 9:16
Sat, 28-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:59 16:39 9:17
Sun, 29-Dec 07:22 08:02 16:00 16:40 9:18
Mon, 30-Dec 07:22 08:02 16:01 16:40 9:18
Tue, 31-Dec 07:22 08:02 16:02 16:41 9:19
Wed, 01-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:03 16:42 9:19
Thu, 02-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:04 16:43 9:20
Fri, 03-Jan 07:22 08:02 16:05 16:44 9:22
Sat, 04-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:06 16:45 9:23
Sun, 05-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:07 16:46 9:24
Mon, 06-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:09 16:48 9:26
Tue, 07-Jan 07:22 08:00 16:10 16:49 9:27
Wed, 08-Jan 07:21 08:00 16:11 16:50 9:29
Thu, 09-Jan 07:21 08:00 16:12 16:51 9:30
Fri, 10-Jan 07:21 07:59 16:14 16:52 9:31
Sat, 11-Jan 07:20 07:59 16:15 16:54 9:34
Sun, 12-Jan 07:20 07:58 16:17 16:55 9:35
Mon, 13-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:18 16:56 9:37
Tue, 14-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:20 16:58 9:39
Wed, 15-Jan 07:18 07:56 16:21 16:59 9:41
Thu, 16-Jan 07:17 07:55 16:23 17:00 9:43

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : East Sussex

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Thu, 19-Sep 19:05 19:38 21:33 dawn 06:08 06:41 76% 05:14 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:03 19:36 22:04 dawn 06:10 06:43 67% 06:04
Sat, 21-Sep 19:00 19:33 22:43 dawn 06:12 06:45 57% 06:58
Sun, 22-Sep 18:58 19:31 23:33 dawn 06:13 06:46 50% 07:55
Mon, 23-Sep 18:56 19:29 00:35 dawn 06:15 06:48 36% 08:54
Tue, 24-Sep 18:54 19:26 01:49 dawn 06:16 06:49 25% 09:53
Wed, 25-Sep 18:51 19:24 03:10 dawn 06:18 06:51 16% 10:51
Thu, 26-Sep 18:49 19:22 04:35 dawn 06:20 06:52 8% 11:48
Fri, 27-Sep 18:47 19:20 06:01 dawn 06:21 06:54 3%
Sat, 28-Sep 18:45 19:17 06:23 06:56 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:42 19:15 dusk 19:32 06:24 06:57 1% 13:37
Mon, 30-Sep 18:40 19:13 dusk 19:56 06:26 06:59 4% 14:30
Tue, 01-Oct 18:38 19:11 dusk 20:22 06:27 07:00 10% 15:24
Wed, 02-Oct 18:36 19:08 dusk 20:52 06:29 07:02 18% 16:17
Thu, 03-Oct 18:33 19:06 dusk 21:28 06:31 07:04 28% 17:11
Fri, 04-Oct 18:31 19:04 dusk 22:11 06:32 07:05 38% 18:05
Sat, 05-Oct 18:29 19:02 dusk 23:01 06:34 07:07 50% 18:58
Sun, 06-Oct 18:27 19:00 dusk 23:58 06:35 07:08 58% 19:49
Mon, 07-Oct 18:25 18:57 dusk 01:00 06:37 07:10 67% 20:38
Tue, 08-Oct 18:22 18:55 dusk 02:05 06:39 07:12 76% 21:25 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:20 18:53 dusk 03:10 06:40 07:13 83% 22:10 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:18 18:51 dusk 04:16 06:42 07:15 90% 22:53 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:16 18:49 dusk 05:21 06:43 07:16 95% 23:35 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:14 18:47 dusk 06:27 06:45 07:18 98% 00:16 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:12 18:45 dusk dawn 06:47 07:20 100% 00:57 all night
Mon, 14-Oct 18:09 18:43 18:53 dawn 06:48 07:21 100% 01:40 before dawn
Tue, 15-Oct 18:07 18:41 19:13 dawn 06:50 07:23 97% 02:25 before dawn
Wed, 16-Oct 18:05 18:39 19:36 dawn 06:51 07:25 94% 03:11 before dawn
Thu, 17-Oct 18:03 18:37 20:05 dawn 06:53 07:26 88% 04:01 before dawn
Fri, 18-Oct 18:01 18:35 20:41 dawn 06:55 07:28 81% 04:54 before dawn
Sat, 19-Oct 17:59 18:33 21:26 dawn 06:56 07:30 72% 05:49
Sun, 20-Oct 17:57 18:31 22:23 dawn 06:58 07:31 62% 06:45
Mon, 21-Oct 17:55 18:29 23:31 dawn 06:59 07:33 50% 07:42
Tue, 22-Oct 17:53 18:27 00:46 dawn 07:01 07:35 40% 08:39
Wed, 23-Oct 17:51 18:25 02:07 dawn 07:03 07:37 29% 09:34
Thu, 24-Oct 17:49 18:23 03:31 dawn 07:04 07:38 19% 10:28
Fri, 25-Oct 17:47 18:21 04:55 dawn 07:06 07:40 11% 11:21
Sat, 26-Oct 17:45 18:19 05:19 dawn 06:08 06:42 4% 11:14
Sun, 27-Oct 16:43 17:17 06:09 06:43 1%
Mon, 28-Oct 16:41 17:16 dusk 17:19 06:11 06:45 0% 12:07
Tue, 29-Oct 16:40 17:14 dusk 17:47 06:12 06:47 3% 13:02
Wed, 30-Oct 16:38 17:12 dusk 18:20 06:14 06:49 7% 13:57
Thu, 31-Oct 16:36 17:10 dusk 19:01 06:16 06:50 14% 14:52
Fri, 01-Nov 16:34 17:09 dusk 19:49 06:17 06:52 22% 15:48
Sat, 02-Nov 16:32 17:07 dusk 20:45 06:19 06:54 31% 16:41
Sun, 03-Nov 16:31 17:05 dusk 21:47 06:20 06:55 41% 17:32
Mon, 04-Nov 16:29 17:04 dusk 22:52 06:22 06:57 50% 18:20
Tue, 05-Nov 16:27 17:02 dusk 23:57 06:24 06:59 60% 19:06
Wed, 06-Nov 16:26 17:01 dusk 01:03 06:25 07:01 69% 19:50
Thu, 07-Nov 16:24 16:59 dusk 02:09 06:27 07:02 78% 20:32 after dusk
Fri, 08-Nov 16:22 16:58 dusk 03:15 06:28 07:04 85% 21:13 after dusk
Sat, 09-Nov 16:21 16:56 dusk 04:21 06:30 07:06 91% 21:55 after dusk
Sun, 10-Nov 16:19 16:55 dusk 05:29 06:32 07:07 96% 22:37 after dusk
Mon, 11-Nov 16:18 16:54 dusk dawn 06:33 07:09 99% 23:21 all night
Tue, 12-Nov 16:16 16:52 dusk dawn 06:35 07:11 100% 00:08 all night
Wed, 13-Nov 16:15 16:51 17:07 dawn 06:36 07:13 99% 00:57 before dawn
Thu, 14-Nov 16:14 16:50 17:40 dawn 06:38 07:14 96% 01:50 before dawn
Fri, 15-Nov 16:12 16:49 18:23 dawn 06:39 07:16 91% 02:45 before dawn
Sat, 16-Nov 16:11 16:47 19:16 dawn 06:41 07:18 84% 03:41 before dawn
Sun, 17-Nov 16:10 16:46 20:20 dawn 06:43 07:19 75% 04:38 before dawn
Mon, 18-Nov 16:08 16:45 21:33 dawn 06:44 07:21 65% 05:34
Tue, 19-Nov 16:07 16:44 22:51 dawn 06:46 07:22 50% 06:28
Wed, 20-Nov 16:06 16:43 00:11 dawn 06:47 07:24 43% 07:20
Thu, 21-Nov 16:05 16:42 01:33 dawn 06:48 07:26 32% 08:12
Fri, 22-Nov 16:04 16:41 02:54 dawn 06:50 07:27 22% 09:03
Sat, 23-Nov 16:03 16:40 04:16 dawn 06:51 07:29 13% 09:54
Sun, 24-Nov 16:02 16:39 05:38 dawn 06:53 07:30 6% 10:47
Mon, 25-Nov 16:01 16:39 06:54 07:32 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 16:00 16:38 06:56 07:33 0%
Wed, 27-Nov 15:59 16:37 dusk 16:51 06:57 07:35 1% 12:37
Thu, 28-Nov 15:58 16:36 dusk 17:36 06:58 07:36 4% 13:33
Fri, 29-Nov 15:58 16:36 dusk 18:29 06:59 07:38 10% 14:28
Sat, 30-Nov 15:57 16:35 dusk 19:30 07:01 07:39 16% 15:22
Sun, 01-Dec 15:56 16:35 dusk 20:35 07:02 07:40 25% 16:12
Mon, 02-Dec 15:56 16:34 dusk 21:41 07:03 07:42 33% 17:00
Tue, 03-Dec 15:55 16:34 dusk 22:48 07:04 07:43 43% 17:45
Wed, 04-Dec 15:55 16:33 dusk 23:54 07:06 07:44 50% 18:28
Thu, 05-Dec 15:54 16:33 dusk 01:00 07:07 07:46 61% 19:09
Fri, 06-Dec 15:54 16:33 dusk 02:06 07:08 07:47 70% 19:50
Sat, 07-Dec 15:54 16:33 dusk 03:13 07:09 07:48 79% 20:32 after dusk
Sun, 08-Dec 15:53 16:32 dusk 04:21 07:10 07:49 86% 21:15 after dusk
Mon, 09-Dec 15:53 16:32 dusk 05:32 07:11 07:50 92% 22:00 after dusk
Tue, 10-Dec 15:53 16:32 dusk 06:44 07:12 07:51 97% 22:49 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 15:53 16:32 dusk dawn 07:13 07:52 99% 23:41 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 15:53 16:32 dusk dawn 07:14 07:53 100% 00:36 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 15:53 16:32 17:08 dawn 07:15 07:54 98% 01:34 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 15:53 16:32 18:10 dawn 07:15 07:55 94% 02:32 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 15:53 16:32 19:22 dawn 07:16 07:56 87% 03:29 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 15:53 16:33 20:40 dawn 07:17 07:56 79% 04:25 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 15:53 16:33 22:00 dawn 07:18 07:57 69% 05:18
Wed, 18-Dec 15:54 16:33 23:20 dawn 07:18 07:58 58% 06:09
Thu, 19-Dec 15:54 16:33 00:40 dawn 07:19 07:58 50% 06:58
Fri, 20-Dec 15:54 16:34 01:59 dawn 07:19 07:59 36% 07:48
Sat, 21-Dec 15:55 16:34 03:18 dawn 07:20 08:00 25% 08:38
Sun, 22-Dec 15:55 16:35 04:38 dawn 07:20 08:00 16% 09:30
Mon, 23-Dec 15:56 16:35 05:55 dawn 07:21 08:00 9% 10:24
Tue, 24-Dec 15:56 16:36 07:08 dawn 07:21 08:01 3% 11:19
Wed, 25-Dec 15:57 16:37 07:22 08:01 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 15:58 16:37 07:22 08:01 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 15:59 16:38 dusk 17:13 07:22 08:02 2% 13:09
Sat, 28-Dec 15:59 16:39 dusk 18:17 07:22 08:02 6% 14:02
Sun, 29-Dec 16:00 16:40 dusk 19:24 07:22 08:02 11% 14:52
Mon, 30-Dec 16:01 16:40 dusk 20:32 07:22 08:02 18% 15:38
Tue, 31-Dec 16:02 16:41 dusk 21:38 07:23 08:02 26% 16:22
Wed, 01-Jan 16:03 16:42 dusk 22:44 07:23 08:02 34% 17:04
Thu, 02-Jan 16:04 16:43 dusk 23:50 07:22 08:02 44% 17:45
Fri, 03-Jan 16:05 16:44 dusk 00:55 07:22 08:01 50% 18:26
Sat, 04-Jan 16:06 16:45 dusk 02:02 07:22 08:01 62% 19:08
Sun, 05-Jan 16:07 16:46 dusk 03:11 07:22 08:01 72% 19:51
Mon, 06-Jan 16:09 16:48 dusk 04:22 07:22 08:00 80% 20:38 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:10 16:49 dusk 05:34 07:21 08:00 88% 21:28 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:11 16:50 dusk 06:43 07:21 08:00 94% 22:22 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:12 16:51 dusk dawn 07:21 07:59 98% 23:20 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:14 16:52 dusk dawn 07:20 07:59 100% 00:19 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:15 16:54 17:03 dawn 07:20 07:58 99% 01:19 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:17 16:55 18:22 dawn 07:19 07:57 96% 02:17 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:18 16:56 19:44 dawn 07:19 07:57 90% 03:12 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:20 16:58 21:06 dawn 07:18 07:56 82% 04:05 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:21 16:59 22:28 dawn 07:17 07:55 73% 04:56
Thu, 16-Jan 16:23 17:00 23:48 dawn 07:16 07:54 62% 05:46

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory