Farm near Guildford

30-Oct-04 • Peter Conway on Flickr

swcwalks book2 walk12

Lake reflections

Guildford Circular

06-Dec-08 • Malvinaphoto on Flickr

book2 walk12 swcwalks

Lake reflections

Guildford circular

06-Dec-08 • Malvinaphoto on Flickr

book2 walk12 swcwalks

Tree against sky

Guildford Circular

06-Dec-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walk12 swcwalks

Valley view, outward leg

Guildford Circular

06-Dec-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walk12 swcwalks

Sign

Possibly useful if someone blindfolded you and spun you round a few times. Guildford Circular

06-Dec-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walk12 swcwalks

Watts' Chapel - sign on gate

Guildford Circular

06-Dec-08 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walk12 swcwalks

Guildford to Farnham walk

A river valley, gentle pastures, Watts Gallery, woods, remote heathlands and heather covered moors.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Surrey

Sunset: 17:29. Dusk: 18:03. Moon: below horizon.

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sat, 22-Feb 8% 9% 7% 5% 5% 3% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 23-Feb 60% 47% 28% 22% 21% 13% 12% 8% 6% 5% 2% 0% 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 5% 5% 6% 9% 10% 13% 15% 14% 17% 15% 16% 17% 24%
Tue, 25-Feb 0% 0% 15% 35% 47% 42% 33% 30% 33% 35% 35% 28% 22%
Wed, 26-Feb 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 7% 6% 5% 4% 3% 3% 0%
Thu, 27-Feb 71% 65% 70% 77% 77% 74% 70% 60% 49% 32% 27% 18% 14%
Fri, 28-Feb 5% 5% 6% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 29-Feb

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Largely dry today but with some showers in places.

Today:

After early rain clears, it will be a largely dry day, but there is still the chance for some blustery showers at times. Through the afternoon, most of the showers will ease with many places seeing some sunny spells. Maximum Temperature 12C.

Tonight:

Aside from a few showers, most will see a dry but cloudy evening. Rain, accompanied by strengthening winds, will push across the region overnight, turning heavy in places. Minimum Temperature 7C.

Sunday:

A wet morning with some sharp bursts of heavy rain. The rain may linger for most of the day, although a few bright spells are possible. Maximum Temperature 13C.

Outlook for Monday to Wednesday:

Remaining unsettled next week with spells of heavy rain, strong winds and blustery, at times heavy showers. Some sunshine is likely too, but it will feel cold.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Unsettled and often windy conditions are expected to continue with areas of rain moving east across the UK, interspersed with brighter, showery interludes. Rain is likely to be heaviest across western and northwestern areas, especially over the hills, with the best of any more prolonged drier interludes in the south and east. There is an increased chance of deep low pressure systems affecting somewhere in the UK, causing large amounts of rainfall and very strong winds. Temperatures are likely to frequently oscillate between rather cold and rather mild, with large diurnal variations. During any colder interludes, there is likely to be some snow on the high ground of the north. The weather may become more settled in the southeast at the very end of this period, though remaining unsettled elsewhere.

Week 3 and 4:

A continuation of the unsettled weather is expected at first, with spells of rain and strong winds broken by brighter, but showery conditions. The heaviest rain and strongest winds are expected in the northwest, with drier conditions expected in southern and eastern parts. It appears likely that conditions will turn generally more settled by the middle of March, with more prolonged dry spells possible, especially in the south. Any further spells of wet and windy weather most likely in the north. Temperatures mostly above average, but there will be large diurnal variations should more settled conditions take control, with frosts becoming likely.

Met Office : South East England : 2020-02-22T02:40:51

Daylight : Surrey

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sat, 22-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:29 18:03 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:27 07:01 17:31 18:05 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:25 06:59 17:33 18:07 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:23 06:57 17:35 18:08 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:21 06:55 17:36 18:10 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:19 06:53 17:38 18:12 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:17 06:51 17:40 18:13 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:15 06:48 17:42 18:15 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:13 06:46 17:44 18:17 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:11 06:44 17:45 18:19 12:08
Tue, 03-Mar 06:09 06:42 17:47 18:20 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:07 06:40 17:49 18:22 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:05 06:38 17:50 18:24 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:02 06:36 17:52 18:25 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:00 06:33 17:54 18:27 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:58 06:31 17:56 18:29 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:56 06:29 17:57 18:31 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 05:54 06:27 17:59 18:32 12:38
Wed, 11-Mar 05:51 06:24 18:01 18:34 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:49 06:22 18:02 18:36 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:47 06:20 18:04 18:37 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:45 06:18 18:06 18:39 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:42 06:15 18:08 18:41 12:59
Mon, 16-Mar 05:40 06:13 18:09 18:42 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:38 06:11 18:11 18:44 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:36 06:09 18:13 18:46 13:10
Thu, 19-Mar 05:33 06:06 18:14 18:48 13:15
Fri, 20-Mar 05:31 06:04 18:16 18:49 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:29 06:02 18:18 18:51 13:22
Sun, 22-Mar 05:26 06:00 18:19 18:53 13:27
Mon, 23-Mar 05:24 05:57 18:21 18:54 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:22 05:55 18:23 18:56 13:34
Wed, 25-Mar 05:19 05:53 18:24 18:58 13:39
Thu, 26-Mar 05:17 05:51 18:26 19:00 13:43
Fri, 27-Mar 05:15 05:48 18:28 19:01 13:46
Sat, 28-Mar 05:13 05:46 18:29 19:03 13:50
Sun, 29-Mar 06:10 06:44 19:31 20:05 13:55
Mon, 30-Mar 06:08 06:42 19:33 20:06 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:06 06:39 19:34 20:08 14:02
Wed, 01-Apr 06:03 06:37 19:36 20:10 14:07
Thu, 02-Apr 06:01 06:35 19:38 20:12 14:11
Fri, 03-Apr 05:59 06:32 19:39 20:13 14:14
Sat, 04-Apr 05:56 06:30 19:41 20:15 14:19
Sun, 05-Apr 05:54 06:28 19:43 20:17 14:23
Mon, 06-Apr 05:52 06:26 19:44 20:19 14:27
Tue, 07-Apr 05:49 06:24 19:46 20:20 14:31
Wed, 08-Apr 05:47 06:21 19:48 20:22 14:35
Thu, 09-Apr 05:45 06:19 19:49 20:24 14:39
Fri, 10-Apr 05:42 06:17 19:51 20:26 14:44
Sat, 11-Apr 05:40 06:15 19:53 20:28 14:48
Sun, 12-Apr 05:38 06:13 19:54 20:29 14:51
Mon, 13-Apr 05:35 06:10 19:56 20:31 14:56
Tue, 14-Apr 05:33 06:08 19:58 20:33 15:00
Wed, 15-Apr 05:31 06:06 19:59 20:35 15:04
Thu, 16-Apr 05:29 06:04 20:01 20:37 15:08
Fri, 17-Apr 05:26 06:02 20:03 20:38 15:12
Sat, 18-Apr 05:24 06:00 20:04 20:40 15:16
Sun, 19-Apr 05:22 05:58 20:06 20:42 15:20
Mon, 20-Apr 05:20 05:56 20:08 20:44 15:24
Tue, 21-Apr 05:17 05:54 20:09 20:46 15:29
Wed, 22-Apr 05:15 05:52 20:11 20:47 15:32
Thu, 23-Apr 05:13 05:50 20:12 20:49 15:36
Fri, 24-Apr 05:11 05:48 20:14 20:51 15:40
Sat, 25-Apr 05:09 05:46 20:16 20:53 15:44
Sun, 26-Apr 05:06 05:44 20:17 20:55 15:49
Mon, 27-Apr 05:04 05:42 20:19 20:57 15:53
Tue, 28-Apr 05:02 05:40 20:21 20:58 15:56
Wed, 29-Apr 05:00 05:38 20:22 21:00 16:00
Thu, 30-Apr 04:58 05:36 20:24 21:02 16:04
Fri, 01-May 04:56 05:34 20:26 21:04 16:08
Sat, 02-May 04:54 05:32 20:27 21:06 16:12
Sun, 03-May 04:52 05:30 20:29 21:08 16:16
Mon, 04-May 04:50 05:29 20:30 21:09 16:19
Tue, 05-May 04:48 05:27 20:32 21:11 16:23
Wed, 06-May 04:46 05:25 20:34 21:13 16:27
Thu, 07-May 04:44 05:23 20:35 21:15 16:31
Fri, 08-May 04:42 05:22 20:37 21:17 16:35
Sat, 09-May 04:40 05:20 20:38 21:18 16:38
Sun, 10-May 04:38 05:18 20:40 21:20 16:42
Mon, 11-May 04:37 05:17 20:41 21:22 16:45
Tue, 12-May 04:35 05:15 20:43 21:24 16:49
Wed, 13-May 04:33 05:14 20:44 21:25 16:52
Thu, 14-May 04:31 05:12 20:46 21:27 16:56
Fri, 15-May 04:29 05:11 20:47 21:29 17:00
Sat, 16-May 04:28 05:09 20:49 21:31 17:03
Sun, 17-May 04:26 05:08 20:50 21:32 17:06
Mon, 18-May 04:25 05:06 20:52 21:34 17:09
Tue, 19-May 04:23 05:05 20:53 21:36 17:13
Wed, 20-May 04:21 05:04 20:55 21:37 17:16
Thu, 21-May 04:20 05:03 20:56 21:39 17:19
Fri, 22-May 04:18 05:01 20:57 21:41 17:23
Sat, 23-May 04:17 05:00 20:59 21:42 17:25
Sun, 24-May 04:16 04:59 21:00 21:44 17:28
Mon, 25-May 04:14 04:58 21:01 21:45 17:31
Tue, 26-May 04:13 04:57 21:03 21:47 17:34
Wed, 27-May 04:12 04:56 21:04 21:48 17:36
Thu, 28-May 04:11 04:55 21:05 21:50 17:39
Fri, 29-May 04:09 04:54 21:06 21:51 17:42
Sat, 30-May 04:08 04:53 21:07 21:52 17:44
Sun, 31-May 04:07 04:52 21:08 21:54 17:47
Mon, 01-Jun 04:06 04:52 21:09 21:55 17:49
Tue, 02-Jun 04:05 04:51 21:10 21:56 17:51
Wed, 03-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:11 21:57 17:53
Thu, 04-Jun 04:04 04:49 21:12 21:58 17:54
Fri, 05-Jun 04:03 04:49 21:13 21:59 17:56
Sat, 06-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:14 22:00 17:58
Sun, 07-Jun 04:02 04:48 21:15 22:01 17:59
Mon, 08-Jun 04:01 04:47 21:16 22:02 18:01
Tue, 09-Jun 04:00 04:47 21:17 22:03 18:03
Wed, 10-Jun 04:00 04:47 21:17 22:04 18:04
Thu, 11-Jun 03:59 04:46 21:18 22:05 18:06
Fri, 12-Jun 03:59 04:46 21:19 22:06 18:07
Sat, 13-Jun 03:59 04:46 21:19 22:06 18:07
Sun, 14-Jun 03:59 04:46 21:20 22:07 18:08
Mon, 15-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:20 22:08 18:10
Tue, 16-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:21 22:08 18:10
Wed, 17-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:21 22:08 18:10
Thu, 18-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:21 22:09 18:11
Fri, 19-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:22 22:09 18:11
Sat, 20-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:22 22:09 18:11

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Surrey

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sat, 22-Feb 17:29 18:03 06:27 07:01 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:31 18:05 06:25 06:59 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:33 18:07 dusk 18:22 06:23 06:57 1% 13:00
Tue, 25-Feb 17:35 18:08 dusk 19:28 06:21 06:55 3% 13:41
Wed, 26-Feb 17:36 18:10 dusk 20:34 06:19 06:53 7% 14:22
Thu, 27-Feb 17:38 18:12 dusk 21:40 06:17 06:51 13% 15:03
Fri, 28-Feb 17:40 18:13 dusk 22:46 06:15 06:48 20% 15:44
Sat, 29-Feb 17:42 18:15 dusk 23:54 06:13 06:46 28% 16:27
Sun, 01-Mar 17:44 18:17 dusk 01:02 06:11 06:44 37% 17:12
Mon, 02-Mar 17:45 18:19 dusk 02:10 06:09 06:42 50% 18:00
Tue, 03-Mar 17:47 18:20 dusk 03:16 06:07 06:40 57% 18:52
Wed, 04-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 04:16 06:05 06:38 67% 19:47
Thu, 05-Mar 17:50 18:24 dusk 05:08 06:02 06:36 77% 20:45 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:52 18:25 dusk 05:50 06:00 06:33 85% 21:44 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:58 06:31 93% 22:42 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk dawn 05:56 06:29 98% 23:40 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:57 18:31 dusk dawn 05:54 06:27 100% 00:35 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:59 18:32 19:05 dawn 05:51 06:24 99% 01:30 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:01 18:34 20:32 dawn 05:49 06:22 95% 02:23 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:02 18:36 21:58 dawn 05:47 06:20 89% 03:17 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:04 18:37 23:21 dawn 05:45 06:18 80% 04:11 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:06 18:39 00:41 dawn 05:42 06:15 70% 05:05
Sun, 15-Mar 18:08 18:41 01:54 dawn 05:40 06:13 60% 06:00
Mon, 16-Mar 18:09 18:42 02:58 dawn 05:38 06:11 50% 06:55
Tue, 17-Mar 18:11 18:44 03:51 dawn 05:36 06:09 39% 07:48
Wed, 18-Mar 18:13 18:46 04:34 dawn 05:33 06:06 29% 08:40
Thu, 19-Mar 18:14 18:48 05:07 dawn 05:31 06:04 21% 09:28
Fri, 20-Mar 18:16 18:49 05:29 06:02 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:18 18:51 05:26 06:00 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:19 18:53 05:24 05:57 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:21 18:54 05:22 05:55 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:23 18:56 05:19 05:53 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:24 18:58 dusk 19:31 05:17 05:51 1% 13:02
Thu, 26-Mar 18:26 19:00 dusk 20:37 05:15 05:48 4% 13:43
Fri, 27-Mar 18:28 19:01 dusk 21:45 05:13 05:46 9% 14:25
Sat, 28-Mar 18:29 19:03 dusk 22:53 06:10 06:44 15% 15:09
Sun, 29-Mar 19:31 20:05 dusk 01:01 06:08 06:42 22% 16:56
Mon, 30-Mar 19:33 20:06 dusk 02:07 06:06 06:39 30% 17:45
Tue, 31-Mar 19:34 20:08 dusk 03:08 06:03 06:37 40% 18:38
Wed, 01-Apr 19:36 20:10 dusk 04:01 06:01 06:35 50% 19:33
Thu, 02-Apr 19:38 20:12 dusk 04:45 05:59 06:32 61% 20:29
Fri, 03-Apr 19:39 20:13 dusk 05:21 05:56 06:30 72% 21:26
Sat, 04-Apr 19:41 20:15 dusk 05:50 05:54 06:28 81% 22:22 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:43 20:17 dusk dawn 05:52 06:26 89% 23:18 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:44 20:19 dusk dawn 05:49 06:24 96% 00:12 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:46 20:20 dusk dawn 05:47 06:21 99% 01:06 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:48 20:22 20:25 dawn 05:45 06:19 100% 02:00 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:49 20:24 21:52 dawn 05:42 06:17 97% 02:56 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:51 20:26 23:18 dawn 05:40 06:15 92% 03:52 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:53 20:28 00:38 dawn 05:38 06:13 84% 04:49 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 19:54 20:29 01:49 dawn 05:35 06:10 75% 05:46 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 19:56 20:31 02:48 dawn 05:33 06:08 65% 06:42
Tue, 14-Apr 19:58 20:33 03:35 dawn 05:31 06:06 50% 07:35
Wed, 15-Apr 19:59 20:35 04:11 dawn 05:29 06:04 45% 08:26
Thu, 16-Apr 20:01 20:37 04:39 dawn 05:26 06:02 35% 09:13
Fri, 17-Apr 20:03 20:38 05:02 dawn 05:24 06:00 26% 09:57
Sat, 18-Apr 20:04 20:40 05:20 dawn 05:22 05:58 18% 10:40
Sun, 19-Apr 20:06 20:42 05:20 05:56 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:08 20:44 05:17 05:54 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:09 20:46 05:15 05:52 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:11 20:47 05:13 05:50 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:12 20:49 05:11 05:48 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:14 20:51 dusk 21:45 05:09 05:46 2% 14:07
Sat, 25-Apr 20:16 20:53 dusk 22:53 05:06 05:44 5% 14:53
Sun, 26-Apr 20:17 20:55 dusk 00:01 05:04 05:42 10% 15:42
Mon, 27-Apr 20:19 20:57 dusk 01:04 05:02 05:40 17% 16:34
Tue, 28-Apr 20:21 20:58 dusk 01:59 05:00 05:38 26% 17:27
Wed, 29-Apr 20:22 21:00 dusk 02:45 04:58 05:36 35% 18:22
Thu, 30-Apr 20:24 21:02 dusk 03:22 04:56 05:34 50% 19:18
Fri, 01-May 20:26 21:04 dusk 03:52 04:54 05:32 57% 20:12
Sat, 02-May 20:27 21:06 dusk 04:17 04:52 05:30 68% 21:06
Sun, 03-May 20:29 21:08 dusk 04:39 04:50 05:29 78% 21:58 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:30 21:09 dusk dawn 04:48 05:27 87% 22:51 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:32 21:11 dusk dawn 04:46 05:25 94% 23:44 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:34 21:13 dusk dawn 04:44 05:23 98% 00:38 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:35 21:15 dusk dawn 04:42 05:22 100% 01:34 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:37 21:17 22:10 dawn 04:40 05:20 98% 02:32 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:38 21:18 23:29 dawn 04:38 05:18 94% 03:31 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:40 21:20 00:36 dawn 04:37 05:17 88% 04:29 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:41 21:22 01:30 dawn 04:35 05:15 80% 05:26 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:43 21:24 02:12 dawn 04:33 05:14 71% 06:19
Wed, 13-May 20:44 21:25 02:43 dawn 04:31 05:12 61% 07:08
Thu, 14-May 20:46 21:27 03:08 dawn 04:29 05:11 50% 07:54
Fri, 15-May 20:47 21:29 03:28 dawn 04:28 05:09 42% 08:38
Sat, 16-May 20:49 21:31 03:45 dawn 04:26 05:08 32% 09:19
Sun, 17-May 20:50 21:32 04:01 dawn 04:25 05:06 24% 09:59
Mon, 18-May 20:52 21:34 04:16 dawn 04:23 05:05 16% 10:40
Tue, 19-May 20:53 21:36 04:21 05:04 10%
Wed, 20-May 20:55 21:37 04:20 05:03 5%
Thu, 21-May 20:56 21:39 04:18 05:01 2%
Fri, 22-May 20:57 21:41 04:17 05:00 0%
Sat, 23-May 20:59 21:42 dusk 21:52 04:16 04:59 1% 13:38
Sun, 24-May 21:00 21:44 dusk 22:58 04:14 04:58 3% 14:30
Mon, 25-May 21:01 21:45 dusk 23:57 04:13 04:57 7% 15:23
Tue, 26-May 21:03 21:47 dusk 00:46 04:12 04:56 14% 16:18
Wed, 27-May 21:04 21:48 dusk 01:26 04:11 04:55 22% 17:14
Thu, 28-May 21:05 21:50 dusk 01:57 04:09 04:54 32% 18:08
Fri, 29-May 21:06 21:51 dusk 02:23 04:08 04:53 42% 19:01
Sat, 30-May 21:07 21:52 dusk 02:45 04:07 04:52 50% 19:52
Sun, 31-May 21:08 21:54 dusk 03:05 04:06 04:52 65% 20:43
Mon, 01-Jun 21:09 21:55 dusk 03:25 04:05 04:51 76% 21:33 after dusk
Tue, 02-Jun 21:10 21:56 dusk 03:46 04:04 04:50 85% 22:25 after dusk
Wed, 03-Jun 21:11 21:57 dusk dawn 04:04 04:49 92% 23:19 all night
Thu, 04-Jun 21:12 21:58 dusk dawn 04:03 04:49 97% 00:15 all night
Fri, 05-Jun 21:13 21:59 dusk dawn 04:02 04:48 100% 01:13 all night
Sat, 06-Jun 21:14 22:00 22:17 dawn 04:02 04:48 99% 02:13 before dawn
Sun, 07-Jun 21:15 22:01 23:18 dawn 04:01 04:47 96% 03:11 before dawn
Mon, 08-Jun 21:16 22:02 00:07 dawn 04:00 04:47 91% 04:07 before dawn
Tue, 09-Jun 21:17 22:03 00:43 dawn 04:00 04:47 84% 04:59 before dawn
Wed, 10-Jun 21:17 22:04 01:11 dawn 03:59 04:46 76% 05:48 before dawn
Thu, 11-Jun 21:18 22:05 01:33 dawn 03:59 04:46 67% 06:33
Fri, 12-Jun 21:19 22:06 01:51 dawn 03:59 04:46 58% 07:15
Sat, 13-Jun 21:19 22:06 02:08 dawn 03:59 04:46 50% 07:56
Sun, 14-Jun 21:20 22:07 02:23 dawn 03:58 04:46 39% 08:37
Mon, 15-Jun 21:20 22:08 02:39 dawn 03:58 04:46 30% 09:18
Tue, 16-Jun 21:21 22:08 02:56 dawn 03:58 04:46 22% 10:00
Wed, 17-Jun 21:21 22:08 03:15 dawn 03:58 04:46 14% 10:44
Thu, 18-Jun 21:21 22:09 03:39 dawn 03:58 04:46 8% 11:32
Fri, 19-Jun 21:22 22:09 03:58 04:46 3%
Sat, 20-Jun 21:22 22:09 03:59 04:46 1%

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory