Woods near Bix summer

Henley via Stonor walk

02-Nov-16 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

swcwalks book2 walk6 walkicon

View from hill before Middle Asendon picnic spot

04-Sep-04 • Peter Conway on Flickr

swcwalks book2 walk6

Rainbow pub, Middle Assendon

04-Sep-04 • Peter Conway on Flickr

swcwalks book2 walk6

Valley near Stonor

04-Sep-04 • Peter Conway on Flickr

swcwalks book2 walk6

Chicory

Henley via Stonor

07-Sep-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walk6 swcwalks

Chicory

Henley via Stonor

07-Sep-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walk6 swcwalks

Bellflower

Henley Circular via Stonor

07-Sep-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walk6 swcwalks

Henley via Stonor Circular walk

Long walk through the Chilterns over gentle rolling grassy hills. Historic riverside Henley for tea.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Oxfordshire

Sunset: 20:13. Dusk: 20:50. Moon: 89% (23:59 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Mon, 22-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 4% 6% 5% 4% 4% 4% 3% 2%
Tue, 23-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 24-Apr 26% 38% 45% 51% 52% 44% 45% 54% 57% 51% 28% 16% 13%
Thu, 25-Apr 64% 52% 44% 45% 48% 49% 35% 26% 23% 21% 18% 15% 13%
Fri, 26-Apr 6% 9% 13% 15% 16% 17% 14% 8% 3% 4% 8% 10% 14%
Sat, 27-Apr 28% 9% 0% 5% 8% 13% 13% 13% 12% 15% 19% 16% 8%
Sun, 28-Apr 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 3% 2% 0% 0% 0%
Mon, 29-Apr

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry overnight. Thundery showers on Wednesday and Thursday.

This Evening and Tonight:

A dry and clear night with light winds. Some isolated mist or fog patches may develop, especially away from the coast where temperatures are likely to fall to single figures. Minimum Temperature 4C.

Monday:

Dry with sunny spells, these becoming increasingly hazy through the afternoon. Very warm, but the onshore breeze taking the edge off temperatures near the coast. Maximum Temperature 26C.

Outlook for Tuesday to Thursday:

Dry Tuesday with periods of hazy sunshine. Warm inland, but cooler and breezier towards the coast. Thundery showers Wednesday and Thursday, with temperatures returning to around average for late April.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

A band of showery rain is likely to reach the southwest on Friday, pushing eastwards with strong winds though the day. The weekend could be very unsettled, with often heavy rain and the risk of gales, especially in the west and southwest. Thunder and hail are also likely at times. Thereafter, for the remainder of April and early May, unsettled conditions are likely to dominate, with a chance of showers or longer spells of rain and some periods of stronger winds, especially in the west and southwest. Whilst some rain is expected at times, there could be a shift towards more settled conditions later. Temperatures will most likely be near normal in the west, and warmer than average in the south and southeast.

Week 3 and 4:

For the start of May, some rain and unsettled conditions are likely, but a shift towards more settled conditions is probable. Whilst some rain is possible at times, a good deal of fine and dry weather is most likely, with temperatures above the seasonal average. Any warmer conditions are most likely in the south and southeast.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-04-21T14:58:12

Daylight : Oxfordshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Mon, 22-Apr 05:18 05:55 20:13 20:50 15:32
Tue, 23-Apr 05:16 05:53 20:15 20:52 15:36
Wed, 24-Apr 05:14 05:51 20:17 20:54 15:40
Thu, 25-Apr 05:11 05:49 20:18 20:56 15:45
Fri, 26-Apr 05:09 05:47 20:20 20:58 15:49
Sat, 27-Apr 05:07 05:45 20:22 21:00 15:53
Sun, 28-Apr 05:05 05:43 20:24 21:02 15:57
Mon, 29-Apr 05:03 05:41 20:25 21:03 16:00
Tue, 30-Apr 05:01 05:39 20:27 21:05 16:04
Wed, 01-May 04:58 05:37 20:29 21:07 16:09
Thu, 02-May 04:56 05:35 20:30 21:09 16:13
Fri, 03-May 04:54 05:33 20:32 21:11 16:17
Sat, 04-May 04:52 05:31 20:33 21:13 16:21
Sun, 05-May 04:50 05:29 20:35 21:15 16:25
Mon, 06-May 04:48 05:28 20:37 21:16 16:28
Tue, 07-May 04:46 05:26 20:38 21:18 16:32
Wed, 08-May 04:44 05:24 20:40 21:20 16:36
Thu, 09-May 04:42 05:22 20:42 21:22 16:40
Fri, 10-May 04:40 05:21 20:43 21:24 16:44
Sat, 11-May 04:38 05:19 20:45 21:26 16:48
Sun, 12-May 04:36 05:17 20:46 21:28 16:52
Mon, 13-May 04:35 05:16 20:48 21:29 16:54
Tue, 14-May 04:33 05:14 20:49 21:31 16:58
Wed, 15-May 04:31 05:13 20:51 21:33 17:02
Thu, 16-May 04:29 05:11 20:52 21:35 17:06
Fri, 17-May 04:28 05:10 20:54 21:36 17:08
Sat, 18-May 04:26 05:08 20:55 21:38 17:12
Sun, 19-May 04:24 05:07 20:57 21:40 17:16
Mon, 20-May 04:23 05:06 20:58 21:42 17:19
Tue, 21-May 04:21 05:04 21:00 21:43 17:22
Wed, 22-May 04:20 05:03 21:01 21:45 17:25
Thu, 23-May 04:18 05:02 21:03 21:47 17:29
Fri, 24-May 04:17 05:01 21:04 21:48 17:31
Sat, 25-May 04:15 04:59 21:05 21:50 17:35
Sun, 26-May 04:14 04:58 21:06 21:51 17:37
Mon, 27-May 04:13 04:57 21:08 21:53 17:40
Tue, 28-May 04:11 04:56 21:09 21:54 17:43
Wed, 29-May 04:10 04:55 21:10 21:56 17:46
Thu, 30-May 04:09 04:54 21:11 21:57 17:48
Fri, 31-May 04:08 04:53 21:13 21:58 17:50
Sat, 01-Jun 04:07 04:53 21:14 22:00 17:53
Sun, 02-Jun 04:06 04:52 21:15 22:01 17:55
Mon, 03-Jun 04:05 04:51 21:16 22:02 17:57
Tue, 04-Jun 04:04 04:50 21:17 22:03 17:59
Wed, 05-Jun 04:03 04:50 21:18 22:05 18:02
Thu, 06-Jun 04:02 04:49 21:19 22:06 18:04
Fri, 07-Jun 04:01 04:49 21:20 22:07 18:06
Sat, 08-Jun 04:01 04:48 21:20 22:08 18:07
Sun, 09-Jun 04:00 04:48 21:21 22:09 18:09
Mon, 10-Jun 04:00 04:47 21:22 22:10 18:10
Tue, 11-Jun 03:59 04:47 21:23 22:11 18:12
Wed, 12-Jun 03:59 04:47 21:23 22:11 18:12
Thu, 13-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:24 22:12 18:14
Fri, 14-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:25 22:13 18:15
Sat, 15-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:25 22:13 18:15
Sun, 16-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:26 22:14 18:16
Mon, 17-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:26 22:14 18:16
Tue, 18-Jun 03:57 04:46 21:26 22:15 18:18
Wed, 19-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:27 22:15 18:17
Thu, 20-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:27 22:15 18:17
Fri, 21-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:27 22:16 18:18
Sat, 22-Jun 03:58 04:46 21:28 22:16 18:18
Sun, 23-Jun 03:58 04:47 21:28 22:16 18:18
Mon, 24-Jun 03:59 04:47 21:28 22:16 18:17
Tue, 25-Jun 03:59 04:47 21:28 22:16 18:17
Wed, 26-Jun 03:59 04:48 21:28 22:16 18:17
Thu, 27-Jun 04:00 04:48 21:28 22:16 18:16
Fri, 28-Jun 04:01 04:49 21:28 22:16 18:15
Sat, 29-Jun 04:01 04:49 21:27 22:15 18:14
Sun, 30-Jun 04:02 04:50 21:27 22:15 18:13
Mon, 01-Jul 04:03 04:51 21:27 22:14 18:11
Tue, 02-Jul 04:03 04:51 21:26 22:14 18:11
Wed, 03-Jul 04:04 04:52 21:26 22:13 18:09
Thu, 04-Jul 04:05 04:53 21:26 22:13 18:08
Fri, 05-Jul 04:06 04:54 21:25 22:12 18:06
Sat, 06-Jul 04:07 04:54 21:25 22:11 18:04
Sun, 07-Jul 04:08 04:55 21:24 22:11 18:03
Mon, 08-Jul 04:09 04:56 21:23 22:10 18:01
Tue, 09-Jul 04:11 04:57 21:23 22:09 17:58
Wed, 10-Jul 04:12 04:58 21:22 22:08 17:56
Thu, 11-Jul 04:13 04:59 21:21 22:07 17:54
Fri, 12-Jul 04:14 05:00 21:20 22:06 17:52
Sat, 13-Jul 04:16 05:01 21:19 22:05 17:49
Sun, 14-Jul 04:17 05:03 21:18 22:04 17:47
Mon, 15-Jul 04:18 05:04 21:17 22:02 17:44
Tue, 16-Jul 04:20 05:05 21:16 22:01 17:41
Wed, 17-Jul 04:21 05:06 21:15 22:00 17:39
Thu, 18-Jul 04:23 05:07 21:14 21:59 17:36
Fri, 19-Jul 04:24 05:09 21:13 21:57 17:33
Sat, 20-Jul 04:26 05:10 21:12 21:56 17:30
Sun, 21-Jul 04:28 05:11 21:11 21:54 17:26
Mon, 22-Jul 04:29 05:13 21:09 21:53 17:24
Tue, 23-Jul 04:31 05:14 21:08 21:51 17:20
Wed, 24-Jul 04:32 05:15 21:07 21:49 17:17
Thu, 25-Jul 04:34 05:17 21:05 21:48 17:14
Fri, 26-Jul 04:36 05:18 21:04 21:46 17:10
Sat, 27-Jul 04:37 05:20 21:02 21:44 17:07
Sun, 28-Jul 04:39 05:21 21:01 21:43 17:04
Mon, 29-Jul 04:41 05:23 20:59 21:41 17:00
Tue, 30-Jul 04:43 05:24 20:58 21:39 16:56
Wed, 31-Jul 04:44 05:26 20:56 21:37 16:53
Thu, 01-Aug 04:46 05:27 20:55 21:35 16:49
Fri, 02-Aug 04:48 05:29 20:53 21:33 16:45
Sat, 03-Aug 04:50 05:30 20:51 21:32 16:42
Sun, 04-Aug 04:51 05:32 20:49 21:30 16:39
Mon, 05-Aug 04:53 05:33 20:48 21:28 16:35
Tue, 06-Aug 04:55 05:35 20:46 21:26 16:31
Wed, 07-Aug 04:57 05:36 20:44 21:24 16:27
Thu, 08-Aug 04:59 05:38 20:42 21:21 16:22
Fri, 09-Aug 05:00 05:40 20:40 21:19 16:19
Sat, 10-Aug 05:02 05:41 20:39 21:17 16:15
Sun, 11-Aug 05:04 05:43 20:37 21:15 16:11
Mon, 12-Aug 05:06 05:44 20:35 21:13 16:07
Tue, 13-Aug 05:08 05:46 20:33 21:11 16:03
Wed, 14-Aug 05:09 05:48 20:31 21:09 16:00
Thu, 15-Aug 05:11 05:49 20:29 21:07 15:56
Fri, 16-Aug 05:13 05:51 20:27 21:04 15:51
Sat, 17-Aug 05:15 05:52 20:25 21:02 15:47
Sun, 18-Aug 05:17 05:54 20:23 21:00 15:43
Mon, 19-Aug 05:18 05:56 20:21 20:58 15:40

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Oxfordshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Mon, 22-Apr 20:13 20:50 23:59 dawn 05:16 05:53 89% 04:17 before dawn
Tue, 23-Apr 20:15 20:52 01:03 dawn 05:14 05:51 82% 05:09 before dawn
Wed, 24-Apr 20:17 20:54 01:58 dawn 05:11 05:49 73% 06:01
Thu, 25-Apr 20:18 20:56 02:43 dawn 05:09 05:47 64% 06:51
Fri, 26-Apr 20:20 20:58 03:19 dawn 05:07 05:45 50% 07:39
Sat, 27-Apr 20:22 21:00 03:49 dawn 05:05 05:43 45% 08:25
Sun, 28-Apr 20:24 21:02 04:13 dawn 05:03 05:41 36% 09:09
Mon, 29-Apr 20:25 21:03 04:35 dawn 05:01 05:39 27% 09:52
Tue, 30-Apr 20:27 21:05 04:54 dawn 04:58 05:37 19% 10:35
Wed, 01-May 20:29 21:07 04:56 05:35 12%
Thu, 02-May 20:30 21:09 04:54 05:33 7%
Fri, 03-May 20:32 21:11 04:52 05:31 3%
Sat, 04-May 20:33 21:13 04:50 05:29 0%
Sun, 05-May 20:35 21:15 04:48 05:28 0%
Mon, 06-May 20:37 21:16 dusk 22:23 04:46 05:26 3% 14:25
Tue, 07-May 20:38 21:18 dusk 23:34 04:44 05:24 7% 15:19
Wed, 08-May 20:40 21:20 dusk 00:38 04:42 05:22 14% 16:15
Thu, 09-May 20:42 21:22 dusk 01:34 04:40 05:21 22% 17:13
Fri, 10-May 20:43 21:24 dusk 02:19 04:38 05:19 32% 18:12
Sat, 11-May 20:45 21:26 dusk 02:56 04:36 05:17 43% 19:08
Sun, 12-May 20:46 21:28 dusk 03:25 04:35 05:16 50% 20:03
Mon, 13-May 20:48 21:29 dusk 03:50 04:33 05:14 66% 20:56
Tue, 14-May 20:49 21:31 dusk 04:13 04:31 05:13 76% 21:48 after dusk
Wed, 15-May 20:51 21:33 dusk dawn 04:29 05:11 85% 22:38 all night
Thu, 16-May 20:52 21:35 dusk dawn 04:28 05:10 93% 23:29 all night
Fri, 17-May 20:54 21:36 dusk dawn 04:26 05:08 97% 00:20 all night
Sat, 18-May 20:55 21:38 dusk dawn 04:24 05:07 100% 01:11 all night
Sun, 19-May 20:57 21:40 dusk dawn 04:23 05:06 100% 02:04 all night
Mon, 20-May 20:58 21:42 22:48 dawn 04:21 05:04 97% 02:58 before dawn
Tue, 21-May 21:00 21:43 23:48 dawn 04:20 05:03 93% 03:50 before dawn
Wed, 22-May 21:01 21:45 00:38 dawn 04:18 05:02 87% 04:42 before dawn
Thu, 23-May 21:03 21:47 01:19 dawn 04:17 05:01 79% 05:32 before dawn
Fri, 24-May 21:04 21:48 01:51 dawn 04:15 04:59 71% 06:19
Sat, 25-May 21:05 21:50 02:18 dawn 04:14 04:58 62% 07:04
Sun, 26-May 21:06 21:51 02:40 dawn 04:13 04:57 50% 07:48
Mon, 27-May 21:08 21:53 03:00 dawn 04:11 04:56 43% 08:30
Tue, 28-May 21:09 21:54 03:18 dawn 04:10 04:55 34% 09:12
Wed, 29-May 21:10 21:56 03:36 dawn 04:09 04:54 25% 09:55
Thu, 30-May 21:11 21:57 03:55 dawn 04:08 04:53 17% 10:39
Fri, 31-May 21:13 21:58 04:07 04:53 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:14 22:00 04:06 04:52 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:15 22:01 04:05 04:51 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:16 22:02 04:04 04:50 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:17 22:03 dusk 22:29 04:03 04:50 1% 14:06
Wed, 05-Jun 21:18 22:05 dusk 23:29 04:02 04:49 5% 15:05
Thu, 06-Jun 21:19 22:06 dusk 00:19 04:01 04:49 12% 16:05
Fri, 07-Jun 21:20 22:07 dusk 00:59 04:01 04:48 20% 17:04
Sat, 08-Jun 21:20 22:08 dusk 01:31 04:00 04:48 30% 18:00
Sun, 09-Jun 21:21 22:09 dusk 01:57 04:00 04:47 41% 18:54
Mon, 10-Jun 21:22 22:10 dusk 02:20 03:59 04:47 50% 19:45
Tue, 11-Jun 21:23 22:11 dusk 02:41 03:59 04:47 64% 20:35
Wed, 12-Jun 21:23 22:11 dusk 03:02 03:58 04:46 74% 21:24
Thu, 13-Jun 21:24 22:12 dusk 03:25 03:58 04:46 83% 22:13 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:25 22:13 dusk 03:51 03:58 04:46 91% 23:04 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:25 22:13 dusk dawn 03:58 04:46 96% 23:55 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:26 22:14 dusk dawn 03:58 04:46 99% 00:48 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:26 22:14 dusk dawn 03:57 04:46 100% 01:40 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:26 22:15 22:31 dawn 03:58 04:46 99% 02:33 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:27 22:15 23:16 dawn 03:58 04:46 96% 03:24 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:27 22:15 23:52 dawn 03:58 04:46 91% 04:12 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:27 22:16 00:21 dawn 03:58 04:46 84% 04:58 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:28 22:16 00:45 dawn 03:58 04:47 77% 05:43 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:28 22:16 01:05 dawn 03:59 04:47 68% 06:25
Mon, 24-Jun 21:28 22:16 01:24 dawn 03:59 04:47 59% 07:07
Tue, 25-Jun 21:28 22:16 01:41 dawn 03:59 04:48 50% 07:49
Wed, 26-Jun 21:28 22:16 01:59 dawn 04:00 04:48 40% 08:32
Thu, 27-Jun 21:28 22:16 02:19 dawn 04:01 04:49 31% 09:17
Fri, 28-Jun 21:28 22:16 02:41 dawn 04:01 04:49 22% 10:05
Sat, 29-Jun 21:27 22:15 03:09 dawn 04:02 04:50 14% 10:56
Sun, 30-Jun 21:27 22:15 03:44 dawn 04:03 04:51 7% 11:52
Mon, 01-Jul 21:27 22:14 04:03 04:51 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:26 22:14 04:04 04:52 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:26 22:13 04:05 04:53 1%
Thu, 04-Jul 21:26 22:13 dusk 22:57 04:06 04:54 4% 14:53
Fri, 05-Jul 21:25 22:12 dusk 23:33 04:07 04:54 10% 15:52
Sat, 06-Jul 21:25 22:11 dusk 00:02 04:08 04:55 18% 16:48
Sun, 07-Jul 21:24 22:11 dusk 00:26 04:09 04:56 28% 17:42
Mon, 08-Jul 21:23 22:10 dusk 00:48 04:11 04:57 39% 18:33
Tue, 09-Jul 21:23 22:09 dusk 01:09 04:12 04:58 50% 19:22
Wed, 10-Jul 21:22 22:08 dusk 01:31 04:13 04:59 61% 20:11
Thu, 11-Jul 21:21 22:07 dusk 01:55 04:14 05:00 72% 21:00
Fri, 12-Jul 21:20 22:06 dusk 02:23 04:16 05:01 81% 21:51 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:19 22:05 dusk 02:57 04:17 05:03 88% 22:42 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:18 22:04 dusk 03:38 04:18 05:04 94% 23:34 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:17 22:02 dusk dawn 04:20 05:05 98% 00:26 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:16 22:01 dusk dawn 04:21 05:06 100% 01:17 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:15 22:00 dusk dawn 04:23 05:07 100% 02:06 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:14 21:59 22:23 dawn 04:24 05:09 98% 02:54 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:13 21:57 22:48 dawn 04:26 05:10 94% 03:39 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:12 21:56 23:10 dawn 04:28 05:11 89% 04:22 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:11 21:54 23:29 dawn 04:29 05:13 82% 05:04 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:09 21:53 23:47 dawn 04:31 05:14 74% 05:45
Tue, 23-Jul 21:08 21:51 00:04 dawn 04:32 05:15 65% 06:27
Wed, 24-Jul 21:07 21:49 00:23 dawn 04:34 05:17 56% 07:10
Thu, 25-Jul 21:05 21:48 00:43 dawn 04:36 05:18 50% 07:55
Fri, 26-Jul 21:04 21:46 01:07 dawn 04:37 05:20 36% 08:44
Sat, 27-Jul 21:02 21:44 01:38 dawn 04:39 05:21 26% 09:36
Sun, 28-Jul 21:01 21:43 02:17 dawn 04:41 05:23 17% 10:33
Mon, 29-Jul 20:59 21:41 03:08 dawn 04:43 05:24 10% 11:33
Tue, 30-Jul 20:58 21:39 04:13 dawn 04:44 05:26 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:56 21:37 04:46 05:27 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:55 21:35 04:48 05:29 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:53 21:33 dusk 22:02 04:50 05:30 3% 14:36
Sat, 03-Aug 20:51 21:32 dusk 22:28 04:51 05:32 8% 15:32
Sun, 04-Aug 20:49 21:30 dusk 22:52 04:53 05:33 16% 16:26
Mon, 05-Aug 20:48 21:28 dusk 23:14 04:55 05:35 25% 17:17
Tue, 06-Aug 20:46 21:26 dusk 23:36 04:57 05:36 36% 18:08
Wed, 07-Aug 20:44 21:24 dusk 23:59 04:59 05:38 50% 18:58
Thu, 08-Aug 20:42 21:21 dusk 00:26 05:00 05:40 58% 19:48
Fri, 09-Aug 20:40 21:19 dusk 00:58 05:02 05:41 68% 20:39
Sat, 10-Aug 20:39 21:17 dusk 01:37 05:04 05:43 77% 21:30 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:37 21:15 dusk 02:23 05:06 05:44 85% 22:22 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:35 21:13 dusk 03:17 05:08 05:46 92% 23:13 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:33 21:11 dusk 04:17 05:09 05:48 96% 00:02 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:31 21:09 dusk dawn 05:11 05:49 99% 00:50 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:29 21:07 dusk dawn 05:13 05:51 100% 01:36 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:27 21:04 21:15 dawn 05:15 05:52 99% 02:19 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:25 21:02 21:35 dawn 05:17 05:54 97% 03:02 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:23 21:00 21:53 dawn 05:18 05:56 92% 03:43 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:21 20:58 22:10 dawn 05:20 05:57 87% 04:24 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory