tulip

07-May-05 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk19

hever castle

07-May-05 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk19

chestnut in blossom

07-May-05 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk19

flowers in the fence

07-May-05 • Bela Struzkova on Flickr

swcwalks book1 walk19

Book 1, Walk 19, Hever to Leigh 1

Winter apples on a leafless tree next to Ensfield Bridge, 14 Jan '07.

14-Jan-07 • MEW2005 on Flickr

book1 hever leigh walk19 swcwalks tocw119

Book 1, Walk 19, Hever to Leigh 2

Winter apples on a leafless tree next to Ensfield Bridge, 14 Jan '07.

14-Jan-07 • MEW2005 on Flickr

book1 hever leigh walk19 swcwalks tocw119

Book 1, Walk 19, Hever to Leigh 3

Trees above Penshurst, 14 Jan '07.

14-Jan-07 • MEW2005 on Flickr

book1 hever leigh walk19 swcwalks tocw119

Hever to Leigh walk

2 castles, a stately home, rivers, ponds, woods, undulating hills and three lovely villages

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Kent

Sunset: 20:06. Dusk: 20:42. Moon: 62% (23:03 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Thu, 22-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Fri, 23-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 24-Aug 0% 1% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 25-Aug 2% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 0%
Mon, 26-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Tue, 27-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0%
Wed, 28-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0%
Thu, 29-Aug 12% 12% 10% 8%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry, some sunshine today. Hot and sunny over the weekend.

Today:

Any mist or fog patches in the south quickly clearing. Otherwise dry with spells of sunshine for most today. Perhaps turning cloudier at times in the north. Light southwesterly winds. Maximum Temperature 25C.

Tonight:

Fine and dry this evening. Remaining dry overnight with clear spells. Some mist or fog patches forming later, mainly in the south. Light winds. Minimum Temperature 8C.

Friday:

Any mist or fog quickly lifting during the morning. Otherwise dry with spells of warm sunshine during the day. Dry with clear spells overnight. Maximum Temperature 26C.

Outlook for Saturday to Monday:

Fine and dry over the bank holiday weekend with plenty of sunshine and light winds. Becoming very warm or hot by day. A small risk of isolated thunderstorms on Monday.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Monday will be dry and sunny for the majority, although with the continued risk of low cloud and fog around far west and northeastern coasts. A cloudier day for northwestern parts with strengthening winds and some rain here. Remaining very warm for most and hot in the southeast, with a small chance for some thundery showers here later on. Through the end of August and early September we will see a good deal of dry weather and sunshine. However, the north and northwest are likely to experience more unsettled periods with bands of rain followed by sunny spells and showers, with these conditions possibly spreading further south at times. Temperatures should be above average, most likely warm or very warm in the southeast, but nearer to average in the northwest.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence remains rather low during this period. Southern areas are most likely to see the driest and sunniest weather in the early days of September, perhaps with some lingering wet and windy conditions affecting the north. However, longer spells of dry and sunny weather may occasionally develop across all parts. Temperatures are generally likely to be warmer than average, although there is little indication of anything exceptional at this time.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-08-22T02:56:09

Daylight : Kent

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Thu, 22-Aug 05:18 05:54 20:06 20:42 15:24
Fri, 23-Aug 05:20 05:56 20:04 20:40 15:20
Sat, 24-Aug 05:22 05:58 20:02 20:38 15:16
Sun, 25-Aug 05:23 05:59 20:00 20:35 15:12
Mon, 26-Aug 05:25 06:01 19:58 20:33 15:08
Tue, 27-Aug 05:27 06:02 19:56 20:31 15:04
Wed, 28-Aug 05:29 06:04 19:53 20:29 15:00
Thu, 29-Aug 05:30 06:06 19:51 20:26 14:56
Fri, 30-Aug 05:32 06:07 19:49 20:24 14:52
Sat, 31-Aug 05:34 06:09 19:47 20:22 14:48
Sun, 01-Sep 05:35 06:10 19:45 20:19 14:44
Mon, 02-Sep 05:37 06:12 19:42 20:17 14:40
Tue, 03-Sep 05:39 06:13 19:40 20:15 14:36
Wed, 04-Sep 05:41 06:15 19:38 20:12 14:31
Thu, 05-Sep 05:42 06:17 19:36 20:10 14:28
Fri, 06-Sep 05:44 06:18 19:34 20:08 14:24
Sat, 07-Sep 05:46 06:20 19:31 20:05 14:19
Sun, 08-Sep 05:47 06:21 19:29 20:03 14:16
Mon, 09-Sep 05:49 06:23 19:27 20:01 14:12
Tue, 10-Sep 05:51 06:24 19:24 19:58 14:07
Wed, 11-Sep 05:52 06:26 19:22 19:56 14:04
Thu, 12-Sep 05:54 06:28 19:20 19:54 14:00
Fri, 13-Sep 05:55 06:29 19:18 19:51 13:56
Sat, 14-Sep 05:57 06:31 19:15 19:49 13:52
Sun, 15-Sep 05:59 06:32 19:13 19:47 13:48
Mon, 16-Sep 06:00 06:34 19:11 19:44 13:44
Tue, 17-Sep 06:02 06:35 19:08 19:42 13:40
Wed, 18-Sep 06:04 06:37 19:06 19:40 13:36
Thu, 19-Sep 06:05 06:39 19:04 19:37 13:32
Fri, 20-Sep 06:07 06:40 19:02 19:35 13:28
Sat, 21-Sep 06:09 06:42 18:59 19:32 13:23
Sun, 22-Sep 06:10 06:43 18:57 19:30 13:20
Mon, 23-Sep 06:12 06:45 18:55 19:28 13:16
Tue, 24-Sep 06:13 06:47 18:52 19:26 13:13
Wed, 25-Sep 06:15 06:48 18:50 19:23 13:08
Thu, 26-Sep 06:17 06:50 18:48 19:21 13:04
Fri, 27-Sep 06:18 06:51 18:46 19:19 13:01
Sat, 28-Sep 06:20 06:53 18:43 19:16 12:56
Sun, 29-Sep 06:21 06:55 18:41 19:14 12:53
Mon, 30-Sep 06:23 06:56 18:39 19:12 12:49
Tue, 01-Oct 06:25 06:58 18:37 19:10 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:26 06:59 18:34 19:07 12:41
Thu, 03-Oct 06:28 07:01 18:32 19:05 12:37
Fri, 04-Oct 06:30 07:03 18:30 19:03 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:31 07:04 18:28 19:01 12:30
Sun, 06-Oct 06:33 07:06 18:25 18:58 12:25
Mon, 07-Oct 06:34 07:08 18:23 18:56 12:22
Tue, 08-Oct 06:36 07:09 18:21 18:54 12:18
Wed, 09-Oct 06:38 07:11 18:19 18:52 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:39 07:13 18:17 18:50 12:11
Fri, 11-Oct 06:41 07:14 18:14 18:48 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:43 07:16 18:12 18:45 12:02
Sun, 13-Oct 06:44 07:18 18:10 18:43 11:59
Mon, 14-Oct 06:46 07:19 18:08 18:41 11:55
Tue, 15-Oct 06:47 07:21 18:06 18:39 11:52
Wed, 16-Oct 06:49 07:23 18:04 18:37 11:48
Thu, 17-Oct 06:51 07:24 18:02 18:35 11:44
Fri, 18-Oct 06:52 07:26 17:59 18:33 11:41
Sat, 19-Oct 06:54 07:28 17:57 18:31 11:37
Sun, 20-Oct 06:56 07:29 17:55 18:29 11:33
Mon, 21-Oct 06:57 07:31 17:53 18:27 11:30
Tue, 22-Oct 06:59 07:33 17:51 18:25 11:26
Wed, 23-Oct 07:00 07:35 17:49 18:23 11:23
Thu, 24-Oct 07:02 07:36 17:47 18:21 11:19
Fri, 25-Oct 07:04 07:38 17:45 18:19 11:15
Sat, 26-Oct 07:05 07:40 17:43 18:18 11:13
Sun, 27-Oct 06:07 06:41 16:41 17:16 11:09
Mon, 28-Oct 06:09 06:43 16:40 17:14 11:05
Tue, 29-Oct 06:10 06:45 16:38 17:12 11:02
Wed, 30-Oct 06:12 06:47 16:36 17:10 10:58
Thu, 31-Oct 06:14 06:48 16:34 17:09 10:55
Fri, 01-Nov 06:15 06:50 16:32 17:07 10:52
Sat, 02-Nov 06:17 06:52 16:30 17:05 10:48
Sun, 03-Nov 06:18 06:54 16:29 17:04 10:46
Mon, 04-Nov 06:20 06:55 16:27 17:02 10:42
Tue, 05-Nov 06:22 06:57 16:25 17:01 10:39
Wed, 06-Nov 06:23 06:59 16:23 16:59 10:36
Thu, 07-Nov 06:25 07:01 16:22 16:57 10:32
Fri, 08-Nov 06:27 07:02 16:20 16:56 10:29
Sat, 09-Nov 06:28 07:04 16:19 16:55 10:27
Sun, 10-Nov 06:30 07:06 16:17 16:53 10:23
Mon, 11-Nov 06:31 07:08 16:16 16:52 10:21
Tue, 12-Nov 06:33 07:09 16:14 16:50 10:17
Wed, 13-Nov 06:35 07:11 16:13 16:49 10:14
Thu, 14-Nov 06:36 07:13 16:11 16:48 10:12
Fri, 15-Nov 06:38 07:14 16:10 16:47 10:09
Sat, 16-Nov 06:39 07:16 16:08 16:45 10:06
Sun, 17-Nov 06:41 07:18 16:07 16:44 10:03
Mon, 18-Nov 06:42 07:19 16:06 16:43 10:01
Tue, 19-Nov 06:44 07:21 16:05 16:42 9:58
Wed, 20-Nov 06:45 07:23 16:04 16:41 9:56
Thu, 21-Nov 06:47 07:24 16:02 16:40 9:53
Fri, 22-Nov 06:48 07:26 16:01 16:39 9:51
Sat, 23-Nov 06:50 07:28 16:00 16:38 9:48
Sun, 24-Nov 06:51 07:29 15:59 16:37 9:46
Mon, 25-Nov 06:53 07:31 15:58 16:36 9:43
Tue, 26-Nov 06:54 07:32 15:57 16:36 9:42
Wed, 27-Nov 06:56 07:34 15:57 16:35 9:39
Thu, 28-Nov 06:57 07:35 15:56 16:34 9:37
Fri, 29-Nov 06:58 07:37 15:55 16:33 9:35
Sat, 30-Nov 07:00 07:38 15:54 16:33 9:33
Sun, 01-Dec 07:01 07:40 15:54 16:32 9:31
Mon, 02-Dec 07:02 07:41 15:53 16:32 9:30
Tue, 03-Dec 07:03 07:42 15:52 16:31 9:28
Wed, 04-Dec 07:05 07:44 15:52 16:31 9:26
Thu, 05-Dec 07:06 07:45 15:52 16:31 9:25
Fri, 06-Dec 07:07 07:46 15:51 16:30 9:23
Sat, 07-Dec 07:08 07:47 15:51 16:30 9:22
Sun, 08-Dec 07:09 07:49 15:51 16:30 9:21
Mon, 09-Dec 07:10 07:50 15:50 16:30 9:20
Tue, 10-Dec 07:11 07:51 15:50 16:30 9:19
Wed, 11-Dec 07:12 07:52 15:50 16:30 9:18
Thu, 12-Dec 07:13 07:53 15:50 16:30 9:17
Fri, 13-Dec 07:14 07:54 15:50 16:30 9:16
Sat, 14-Dec 07:15 07:55 15:50 16:30 9:15
Sun, 15-Dec 07:16 07:56 15:50 16:30 9:14
Mon, 16-Dec 07:16 07:56 15:50 16:30 9:14
Tue, 17-Dec 07:17 07:57 15:50 16:30 9:13
Wed, 18-Dec 07:18 07:58 15:51 16:31 9:13
Thu, 19-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:51 16:31 9:12

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Kent

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Thu, 22-Aug 20:06 20:42 23:03 dawn 05:20 05:56 62% 06:28
Fri, 23-Aug 20:04 20:40 23:30 dawn 05:22 05:58 50% 07:18
Sat, 24-Aug 20:02 20:38 00:04 dawn 05:23 05:59 41% 08:11
Sun, 25-Aug 20:00 20:35 00:48 dawn 05:25 06:01 31% 09:08
Mon, 26-Aug 19:58 20:33 01:45 dawn 05:27 06:02 21% 10:08
Tue, 27-Aug 19:56 20:31 02:55 dawn 05:29 06:04 13% 11:09
Wed, 28-Aug 19:53 20:29 04:15 dawn 05:30 06:06 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 19:51 20:26 05:32 06:07 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:49 20:24 05:34 06:09 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:47 20:22 dusk 20:44 05:35 06:10 2% 14:04
Sun, 01-Sep 19:45 20:19 dusk 21:08 05:37 06:12 6% 14:58
Mon, 02-Sep 19:42 20:17 dusk 21:31 05:39 06:13 13% 15:51
Tue, 03-Sep 19:40 20:15 dusk 21:55 05:41 06:15 22% 16:43
Wed, 04-Sep 19:38 20:12 dusk 22:22 05:42 06:17 32% 17:35
Thu, 05-Sep 19:36 20:10 dusk 22:53 05:44 06:18 43% 18:27
Fri, 06-Sep 19:34 20:08 dusk 23:30 05:46 06:20 50% 19:19
Sat, 07-Sep 19:31 20:05 dusk 00:14 05:47 06:21 64% 20:11
Sun, 08-Sep 19:29 20:03 dusk 01:06 05:49 06:23 73% 21:02
Mon, 09-Sep 19:27 20:01 dusk 02:05 05:51 06:24 81% 21:52 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:24 19:58 dusk 03:07 05:52 06:26 88% 22:40 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:22 19:56 dusk 04:12 05:54 06:28 93% 23:26 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:20 19:54 dusk 05:18 05:55 06:29 97% 00:10 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:18 19:51 dusk dawn 05:57 06:31 99% 00:53 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:15 19:49 19:51 dawn 05:59 06:32 100% 01:35 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:13 19:47 20:09 dawn 06:00 06:34 98% 02:16 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:11 19:44 20:27 dawn 06:02 06:35 95% 02:57 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:08 19:42 20:45 dawn 06:04 06:37 90% 03:40 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:06 19:40 21:06 dawn 06:05 06:39 84% 04:25 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:04 19:37 21:31 dawn 06:07 06:40 76% 05:13 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:02 19:35 22:01 dawn 06:09 06:42 67% 06:03
Sat, 21-Sep 18:59 19:32 22:40 dawn 06:10 06:43 57% 06:57
Sun, 22-Sep 18:57 19:30 23:30 dawn 06:12 06:45 50% 07:54
Mon, 23-Sep 18:55 19:28 00:32 dawn 06:13 06:47 36% 08:53
Tue, 24-Sep 18:52 19:26 01:46 dawn 06:15 06:48 25% 09:52
Wed, 25-Sep 18:50 19:23 03:07 dawn 06:17 06:50 16% 10:50
Thu, 26-Sep 18:48 19:21 04:33 dawn 06:18 06:51 8% 11:47
Fri, 27-Sep 18:46 19:19 06:00 dawn 06:20 06:53 3%
Sat, 28-Sep 18:43 19:16 06:21 06:55 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:41 19:14 dusk 19:30 06:23 06:56 1% 13:36
Mon, 30-Sep 18:39 19:12 dusk 19:54 06:25 06:58 4% 14:29
Tue, 01-Oct 18:37 19:10 dusk 20:20 06:26 06:59 10% 15:23
Wed, 02-Oct 18:34 19:07 dusk 20:50 06:28 07:01 18% 16:16
Thu, 03-Oct 18:32 19:05 dusk 21:25 06:30 07:03 28% 17:10
Fri, 04-Oct 18:30 19:03 dusk 22:08 06:31 07:04 38% 18:04
Sat, 05-Oct 18:28 19:01 dusk 22:58 06:33 07:06 50% 18:57
Sun, 06-Oct 18:25 18:58 dusk 23:55 06:34 07:08 58% 19:48
Mon, 07-Oct 18:23 18:56 dusk 00:57 06:36 07:09 67% 20:37
Tue, 08-Oct 18:21 18:54 dusk 02:02 06:38 07:11 76% 21:24 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:19 18:52 dusk 03:08 06:39 07:13 83% 22:09 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:17 18:50 dusk 04:14 06:41 07:14 90% 22:52 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:14 18:48 dusk 05:20 06:43 07:16 95% 23:33 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:12 18:45 dusk 06:26 06:44 07:18 98% 00:15 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:10 18:43 dusk dawn 06:46 07:19 100% 00:56 all night
Mon, 14-Oct 18:08 18:41 18:51 dawn 06:47 07:21 100% 01:39 before dawn
Tue, 15-Oct 18:06 18:39 19:11 dawn 06:49 07:23 97% 02:23 before dawn
Wed, 16-Oct 18:04 18:37 19:34 dawn 06:51 07:24 94% 03:10 before dawn
Thu, 17-Oct 18:02 18:35 20:02 dawn 06:52 07:26 88% 04:00 before dawn
Fri, 18-Oct 17:59 18:33 20:38 dawn 06:54 07:28 81% 04:53 before dawn
Sat, 19-Oct 17:57 18:31 21:23 dawn 06:56 07:29 72% 05:48
Sun, 20-Oct 17:55 18:29 22:20 dawn 06:57 07:31 62% 06:44
Mon, 21-Oct 17:53 18:27 23:28 dawn 06:59 07:33 50% 07:41
Tue, 22-Oct 17:51 18:25 00:44 dawn 07:00 07:35 40% 08:38
Wed, 23-Oct 17:49 18:23 02:05 dawn 07:02 07:36 29% 09:33
Thu, 24-Oct 17:47 18:21 03:29 dawn 07:04 07:38 19% 10:27
Fri, 25-Oct 17:45 18:19 04:54 dawn 07:05 07:40 11% 11:20
Sat, 26-Oct 17:43 18:18 05:18 dawn 06:07 06:41 4% 11:13
Sun, 27-Oct 16:41 17:16 06:09 06:43 1%
Mon, 28-Oct 16:40 17:14 dusk 17:17 06:10 06:45 0% 12:06
Tue, 29-Oct 16:38 17:12 dusk 17:45 06:12 06:47 3% 13:01
Wed, 30-Oct 16:36 17:10 dusk 18:18 06:14 06:48 7% 13:56
Thu, 31-Oct 16:34 17:09 dusk 18:58 06:15 06:50 14% 14:51
Fri, 01-Nov 16:32 17:07 dusk 19:46 06:17 06:52 22% 15:46
Sat, 02-Nov 16:30 17:05 dusk 20:42 06:18 06:54 31% 16:40
Sun, 03-Nov 16:29 17:04 dusk 21:44 06:20 06:55 41% 17:31
Mon, 04-Nov 16:27 17:02 dusk 22:49 06:22 06:57 50% 18:19
Tue, 05-Nov 16:25 17:01 dusk 23:55 06:23 06:59 60% 19:05
Wed, 06-Nov 16:23 16:59 dusk 01:01 06:25 07:01 69% 19:49
Thu, 07-Nov 16:22 16:57 dusk 02:07 06:27 07:02 78% 20:31 after dusk
Fri, 08-Nov 16:20 16:56 dusk 03:13 06:28 07:04 85% 21:12 after dusk
Sat, 09-Nov 16:19 16:55 dusk 04:20 06:30 07:06 91% 21:53 after dusk
Sun, 10-Nov 16:17 16:53 dusk 05:28 06:31 07:08 96% 22:36 after dusk
Mon, 11-Nov 16:16 16:52 dusk dawn 06:33 07:09 99% 23:20 all night
Tue, 12-Nov 16:14 16:50 dusk dawn 06:35 07:11 100% 00:06 all night
Wed, 13-Nov 16:13 16:49 17:04 dawn 06:36 07:13 99% 00:56 before dawn
Thu, 14-Nov 16:11 16:48 17:37 dawn 06:38 07:14 96% 01:48 before dawn
Fri, 15-Nov 16:10 16:47 18:20 dawn 06:39 07:16 91% 02:43 before dawn
Sat, 16-Nov 16:08 16:45 19:13 dawn 06:41 07:18 84% 03:40 before dawn
Sun, 17-Nov 16:07 16:44 20:17 dawn 06:42 07:19 75% 04:37 before dawn
Mon, 18-Nov 16:06 16:43 21:31 dawn 06:44 07:21 65% 05:33
Tue, 19-Nov 16:05 16:42 22:49 dawn 06:45 07:23 50% 06:27
Wed, 20-Nov 16:04 16:41 00:10 dawn 06:47 07:24 43% 07:19
Thu, 21-Nov 16:02 16:40 01:31 dawn 06:48 07:26 32% 08:10
Fri, 22-Nov 16:01 16:39 02:53 dawn 06:50 07:28 22% 09:01
Sat, 23-Nov 16:00 16:38 04:15 dawn 06:51 07:29 13% 09:53
Sun, 24-Nov 15:59 16:37 05:38 dawn 06:53 07:31 6% 10:46
Mon, 25-Nov 15:58 16:36 06:54 07:32 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 15:57 16:36 06:56 07:34 0%
Wed, 27-Nov 15:57 16:35 dusk 16:48 06:57 07:35 1% 12:35
Thu, 28-Nov 15:56 16:34 dusk 17:33 06:58 07:37 4% 13:32
Fri, 29-Nov 15:55 16:33 dusk 18:26 07:00 07:38 10% 14:27
Sat, 30-Nov 15:54 16:33 dusk 19:27 07:01 07:40 16% 15:21
Sun, 01-Dec 15:54 16:32 dusk 20:32 07:02 07:41 25% 16:11
Mon, 02-Dec 15:53 16:32 dusk 21:39 07:03 07:42 33% 16:59
Tue, 03-Dec 15:52 16:31 dusk 22:46 07:05 07:44 43% 17:44
Wed, 04-Dec 15:52 16:31 dusk 23:52 07:06 07:45 50% 18:26
Thu, 05-Dec 15:52 16:31 dusk 00:58 07:07 07:46 61% 19:08
Fri, 06-Dec 15:51 16:30 dusk 02:04 07:08 07:47 70% 19:49
Sat, 07-Dec 15:51 16:30 dusk 03:12 07:09 07:49 79% 20:30 after dusk
Sun, 08-Dec 15:51 16:30 dusk 04:21 07:10 07:50 86% 21:14 after dusk
Mon, 09-Dec 15:50 16:30 dusk 05:32 07:11 07:51 92% 21:59 after dusk
Tue, 10-Dec 15:50 16:30 dusk 06:44 07:12 07:52 97% 22:48 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 15:50 16:30 dusk dawn 07:13 07:53 99% 23:40 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 15:50 16:30 dusk dawn 07:14 07:54 100% 00:35 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 15:50 16:30 17:05 dawn 07:15 07:55 98% 01:33 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 15:50 16:30 18:07 dawn 07:16 07:56 94% 02:31 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 15:50 16:30 19:19 dawn 07:16 07:56 87% 03:28 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 15:50 16:30 20:37 dawn 07:17 07:57 79% 04:24 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 15:50 16:30 21:58 dawn 07:18 07:58 69% 05:16
Wed, 18-Dec 15:51 16:31 23:18 dawn 07:19 07:59 58% 06:07
Thu, 19-Dec 15:51 16:31 00:38 dawn 07:19 07:59 50% 06:57

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory