Wall

Moreton-in-Marsh Circular

28-Aug-11 • moontiger on Flickr

cotswolds book3 walkicon swcwalks walk115

Chipping Camden church

Moreton-in-Marsh Circular

26-May-12 • moontiger on Flickr

walk cotswolds 115 book3 walkicon swcwalks

Circular building, near Paxford

Called the "Round House". Moreton-in-Marsh Circular

28-Aug-11 • moontiger on Flickr

cotswolds book3 swcwalks walk115

Church, Paxford

Moreton-in-Marsh Circular

28-Aug-11 • moontiger on Flickr

cotswolds book3 swcwalks walk115

Hoverfly

Later it came right up to the lens but sadly I deleted the pic without checking (checking for hoverflies that is). Moreton-in-Marsh Circular

28-Aug-11 • moontiger on Flickr

cotswolds book3 swcwalks walk115

Wall

Moreton-in-Marsh Circular

28-Aug-11 • moontiger on Flickr

cotswolds book3 swcwalks walk115

Field

Moreton-in-Marsh Circular

28-Aug-11 • moontiger on Flickr

cotswolds book3 swcwalks walk115

Moreton-in-Marsh Circular walk

Peaceful walk through the gentle hills of the Cotwolds with great views and charming honey colored villages

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Gloucestershire

Sunset: 16:45. Dusk: 17:23. Moon: 3% (dusk to 18:23)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sun, 26-Jan 12% 14% 43% 65% 70% 65% 63% 59% 52% 35% 19% 5% 0%
Mon, 27-Jan 37% 31% 32% 33% 30% 32% 37% 40% 41% 28% 21% 17% 15%
Tue, 28-Jan 0% 10% 15% 18% 22% 25% 26% 22% 17% 14% 9% 6% 0%
Wed, 29-Jan 0% 0% 0% 0% 9% 7% 7% 7% 7% 6% 5% 5% 4%
Thu, 30-Jan 6% 7% 8% 11% 18% 19% 17% 19% 22% 17% 15% 8% 7%
Fri, 31-Jan 0% 0% 18% 26% 24% 16% 15% 13% 10% 7% 8% 20% 47%
Sat, 01-Feb 11% 11% 11% 13% 16% 18% 14% 11% 9% 8% 9% 12% 12%
Sun, 02-Feb

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

East England

Mainly cloudy. Rain and strong winds later on Sunday.

Today:

A dry, rather cloudy morning, with some bright or sunny spells possible for a time. Occasionally heavy rain, with strengthening winds, will arrive during the afternoon, before clearing eastwards after dusk with winds decreasing in strength. Maximum Temperature 10C.

Tonight:

Variable amounts of cloud with some clear spells at times. A few showers are possible after midnight but most areas staying dry with a chance of frost and icy patches. Minimum Temperature 3C.

Monday:

Monday will be a cold day with bright or sunny spells and a few showers. Rather brisk southerly or southwesterly winds. Maximum Temperature 9C.

Outlook for Tuesday to Thursday:

Tuesday and Wednesday rather cold and windy with sunshine and some showers. Turning cloudier with some rain or drizzle for Thursday as milder air arrives. Remaining rather windy.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Rather unsettled to start the period, with rain possibly affecting northern and western areas, as well as some coastal gales in the northwest. The south and east could stay mostly dry and bright. Generally mild. Continuing through the period, a mobile westerly pattern will lead to some changeable weather. Spells of rain and strong winds, with possible gales, will continue across the UK. There could also be some brighter and colder periods at times, with some lighter showers. Any snow during the period will be confined to the northerly hills. Temperatures will fluctuate from mild to cold. Towards the end of the period, the changeable weather will continue, but a northwest-southeast split will begin to develop.

Week 3 and 4:

Early February will see the northwest-southeast split continuing, with the northwest seeing the unsettled weather, with the southeast remaining drier. Into the middle of the month, it is likely to trend to more anticyclonic conditions, with drier weather across the south and southeast, eventually spreading northwestwards. The north will continue to be at risk of outbreaks of rain and stronger winds at times. Overnight fog and frosts will be likely, and these could be persistent at times. Temperatures around normal, and sometimes above. There could be large diurnal ranges in the more settled periods, given enough sunshine.

Met Office : East England : 2020-01-26T01:38:26

Daylight : Gloucestershire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sun, 26-Jan 07:21 07:58 16:45 17:23 10:02
Mon, 27-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:47 17:24 10:05
Tue, 28-Jan 07:18 07:55 16:49 17:26 10:08
Wed, 29-Jan 07:17 07:54 16:51 17:28 10:11
Thu, 30-Jan 07:15 07:52 16:53 17:29 10:14
Fri, 31-Jan 07:14 07:51 16:54 17:31 10:17
Sat, 01-Feb 07:13 07:49 16:56 17:33 10:20
Sun, 02-Feb 07:11 07:48 16:58 17:35 10:24
Mon, 03-Feb 07:10 07:46 17:00 17:36 10:26
Tue, 04-Feb 07:08 07:45 17:02 17:38 10:30
Wed, 05-Feb 07:07 07:43 17:04 17:40 10:33
Thu, 06-Feb 07:05 07:41 17:05 17:41 10:36
Fri, 07-Feb 07:04 07:39 17:07 17:43 10:39
Sat, 08-Feb 07:02 07:38 17:09 17:45 10:43
Sun, 09-Feb 07:00 07:36 17:11 17:47 10:47
Mon, 10-Feb 06:59 07:34 17:13 17:48 10:49
Tue, 11-Feb 06:57 07:32 17:15 17:50 10:53
Wed, 12-Feb 06:55 07:30 17:17 17:52 10:57
Thu, 13-Feb 06:54 07:29 17:18 17:54 11:00
Fri, 14-Feb 06:52 07:27 17:20 17:55 11:03
Sat, 15-Feb 06:50 07:25 17:22 17:57 11:07
Sun, 16-Feb 06:48 07:23 17:24 17:59 11:11
Mon, 17-Feb 06:46 07:21 17:26 18:01 11:15
Tue, 18-Feb 06:44 07:19 17:28 18:02 11:18
Wed, 19-Feb 06:42 07:17 17:30 18:04 11:22
Thu, 20-Feb 06:40 07:15 17:31 18:06 11:26
Fri, 21-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:33 18:08 11:29
Sat, 22-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:35 18:09 11:32
Sun, 23-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:37 18:11 11:36
Mon, 24-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:39 18:13 11:40
Tue, 25-Feb 06:30 07:04 17:41 18:15 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:28 07:02 17:42 18:16 11:48
Thu, 27-Feb 06:26 07:00 17:44 18:18 11:52
Fri, 28-Feb 06:24 06:58 17:46 18:20 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:22 06:56 17:48 18:22 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:20 06:54 17:50 18:23 12:03
Mon, 02-Mar 06:18 06:52 17:51 18:25 12:07
Tue, 03-Mar 06:16 06:49 17:53 18:27 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:14 06:47 17:55 18:29 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:11 06:45 17:57 18:30 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:09 06:43 17:58 18:32 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:07 06:40 18:00 18:34 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 06:05 06:38 18:02 18:36 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 06:02 06:36 18:04 18:37 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 06:00 06:34 18:05 18:39 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:58 06:31 18:07 18:41 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:56 06:29 18:09 18:43 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:53 06:27 18:11 18:44 12:51
Sat, 14-Mar 05:51 06:25 18:12 18:46 12:55
Sun, 15-Mar 05:49 06:22 18:14 18:48 12:59
Mon, 16-Mar 05:47 06:20 18:16 18:49 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:44 06:18 18:18 18:51 13:07
Wed, 18-Mar 05:42 06:15 18:19 18:53 13:11
Thu, 19-Mar 05:40 06:13 18:21 18:55 13:15
Fri, 20-Mar 05:37 06:11 18:23 18:56 13:19
Sat, 21-Mar 05:35 06:08 18:25 18:58 13:23
Sun, 22-Mar 05:33 06:06 18:26 19:00 13:27
Mon, 23-Mar 05:30 06:04 18:28 19:02 13:32
Tue, 24-Mar 05:28 06:02 18:30 19:03 13:35
Wed, 25-Mar 05:26 05:59 18:31 19:05 13:39
Thu, 26-Mar 05:23 05:57 18:33 19:07 13:44
Fri, 27-Mar 05:21 05:55 18:35 19:09 13:48
Sat, 28-Mar 05:18 05:52 18:37 19:11 13:53
Sun, 29-Mar 06:16 06:50 19:38 20:12 13:56
Mon, 30-Mar 06:14 06:48 19:40 20:14 14:00
Tue, 31-Mar 06:11 06:45 19:42 20:16 14:05
Wed, 01-Apr 06:09 06:43 19:43 20:18 14:09
Thu, 02-Apr 06:07 06:41 19:45 20:19 14:12
Fri, 03-Apr 06:04 06:39 19:47 20:21 14:17
Sat, 04-Apr 06:02 06:36 19:48 20:23 14:21
Sun, 05-Apr 05:59 06:34 19:50 20:25 14:26
Mon, 06-Apr 05:57 06:32 19:52 20:27 14:30
Tue, 07-Apr 05:55 06:30 19:54 20:28 14:33
Wed, 08-Apr 05:52 06:27 19:55 20:30 14:38
Thu, 09-Apr 05:50 06:25 19:57 20:32 14:42
Fri, 10-Apr 05:48 06:23 19:59 20:34 14:46
Sat, 11-Apr 05:45 06:21 20:00 20:36 14:51
Sun, 12-Apr 05:43 06:18 20:02 20:38 14:55
Mon, 13-Apr 05:41 06:16 20:04 20:39 14:58
Tue, 14-Apr 05:38 06:14 20:05 20:41 15:03
Wed, 15-Apr 05:36 06:12 20:07 20:43 15:07
Thu, 16-Apr 05:34 06:10 20:09 20:45 15:11
Fri, 17-Apr 05:31 06:07 20:10 20:47 15:16
Sat, 18-Apr 05:29 06:05 20:12 20:49 15:20
Sun, 19-Apr 05:27 06:03 20:14 20:51 15:24
Mon, 20-Apr 05:25 06:01 20:16 20:52 15:27
Tue, 21-Apr 05:22 05:59 20:17 20:54 15:32
Wed, 22-Apr 05:20 05:57 20:19 20:56 15:36
Thu, 23-Apr 05:18 05:55 20:21 20:58 15:40
Fri, 24-Apr 05:15 05:53 20:22 21:00 15:45
Sat, 25-Apr 05:13 05:51 20:24 21:02 15:49
Sun, 26-Apr 05:11 05:49 20:26 21:04 15:53
Mon, 27-Apr 05:09 05:47 20:27 21:05 15:56
Tue, 28-Apr 05:07 05:45 20:29 21:07 16:00
Wed, 29-Apr 05:05 05:43 20:31 21:09 16:04
Thu, 30-Apr 05:02 05:41 20:32 21:11 16:09
Fri, 01-May 05:00 05:39 20:34 21:13 16:13
Sat, 02-May 04:58 05:37 20:36 21:15 16:17
Sun, 03-May 04:56 05:35 20:37 21:17 16:21
Mon, 04-May 04:54 05:33 20:39 21:19 16:25
Tue, 05-May 04:52 05:32 20:41 21:21 16:29
Wed, 06-May 04:50 05:30 20:42 21:22 16:32
Thu, 07-May 04:48 05:28 20:44 21:24 16:36
Fri, 08-May 04:46 05:26 20:46 21:26 16:40
Sat, 09-May 04:44 05:25 20:47 21:28 16:44
Sun, 10-May 04:42 05:23 20:49 21:30 16:48
Mon, 11-May 04:40 05:21 20:50 21:32 16:52
Tue, 12-May 04:38 05:20 20:52 21:33 16:55
Wed, 13-May 04:37 05:18 20:53 21:35 16:58
Thu, 14-May 04:35 05:17 20:55 21:37 17:02
Fri, 15-May 04:33 05:15 20:56 21:39 17:06
Sat, 16-May 04:31 05:14 20:58 21:41 17:10
Sun, 17-May 04:30 05:12 20:59 21:42 17:12
Mon, 18-May 04:28 05:11 21:01 21:44 17:16
Tue, 19-May 04:26 05:09 21:02 21:46 17:20
Wed, 20-May 04:25 05:08 21:04 21:47 17:22
Thu, 21-May 04:23 05:07 21:05 21:49 17:26
Fri, 22-May 04:22 05:06 21:07 21:51 17:29
Sat, 23-May 04:20 05:04 21:08 21:52 17:32
Sun, 24-May 04:19 05:03 21:09 21:54 17:35

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Gloucestershire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sun, 26-Jan 16:45 17:23 dusk 18:23 07:19 07:57 3% 13:42
Mon, 27-Jan 16:47 17:24 dusk 19:32 07:18 07:55 7% 14:27
Tue, 28-Jan 16:49 17:26 dusk 20:39 07:17 07:54 12% 15:10
Wed, 29-Jan 16:51 17:28 dusk 21:46 07:15 07:52 19% 15:51
Thu, 30-Jan 16:53 17:29 dusk 22:52 07:14 07:51 27% 16:32
Fri, 31-Jan 16:54 17:31 dusk 23:59 07:13 07:49 35% 17:12
Sat, 01-Feb 16:56 17:33 dusk 01:06 07:11 07:48 45% 17:55
Sun, 02-Feb 16:58 17:35 dusk 02:16 07:10 07:46 50% 18:39
Mon, 03-Feb 17:00 17:36 dusk 03:27 07:08 07:45 64% 19:26
Tue, 04-Feb 17:02 17:38 dusk 04:37 07:07 07:43 73% 20:17
Wed, 05-Feb 17:04 17:40 dusk 05:43 07:05 07:41 82% 21:12 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:05 17:41 dusk 06:40 07:04 07:39 90% 22:10 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:07 17:43 dusk dawn 07:02 07:38 95% 23:10 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:09 17:45 dusk dawn 07:00 07:36 99% 00:10 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:11 17:47 dusk dawn 06:59 07:34 100% 01:09 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:13 17:48 18:50 dawn 06:57 07:32 98% 02:04 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:15 17:50 20:17 dawn 06:55 07:30 93% 02:58 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:17 17:52 21:42 dawn 06:54 07:29 86% 03:50 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:18 17:54 23:05 dawn 06:52 07:27 76% 04:42 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:20 17:55 00:27 dawn 06:50 07:25 66% 05:33
Sat, 15-Feb 17:22 17:57 01:47 dawn 06:48 07:23 50% 06:25
Sun, 16-Feb 17:24 17:59 03:02 dawn 06:46 07:21 44% 07:19
Mon, 17-Feb 17:26 18:01 04:11 dawn 06:44 07:19 33% 08:12
Tue, 18-Feb 17:28 18:02 05:12 dawn 06:42 07:17 24% 09:06
Wed, 19-Feb 17:30 18:04 06:01 dawn 06:40 07:15 16% 09:59
Thu, 20-Feb 17:31 18:06 06:39 07:13 9%
Fri, 21-Feb 17:33 18:08 06:37 07:11 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:35 18:09 06:35 07:09 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:37 18:11 06:33 07:07 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:39 18:13 dusk 18:28 06:30 07:04 1% 13:07
Tue, 25-Feb 17:41 18:15 dusk 19:35 06:28 07:02 3% 13:48
Wed, 26-Feb 17:42 18:16 dusk 20:41 06:26 07:00 7% 14:29
Thu, 27-Feb 17:44 18:18 dusk 21:47 06:24 06:58 13% 15:10
Fri, 28-Feb 17:46 18:20 dusk 22:54 06:22 06:56 20% 15:51
Sat, 29-Feb 17:48 18:22 dusk 00:02 06:20 06:54 28% 16:34
Sun, 01-Mar 17:50 18:23 dusk 01:11 06:18 06:52 37% 17:19
Mon, 02-Mar 17:51 18:25 dusk 02:20 06:16 06:49 50% 18:07
Tue, 03-Mar 17:53 18:27 dusk 03:26 06:14 06:47 57% 18:59
Wed, 04-Mar 17:55 18:29 dusk 04:26 06:11 06:45 67% 19:54
Thu, 05-Mar 17:57 18:30 dusk 05:18 06:09 06:43 77% 20:52 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:58 18:32 dusk 05:59 06:07 06:40 85% 21:51 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 18:00 18:34 dusk dawn 06:05 06:38 93% 22:49 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 18:02 18:36 dusk dawn 06:02 06:36 98% 23:47 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 18:04 18:37 dusk dawn 06:00 06:34 100% 00:42 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 18:05 18:39 19:12 dawn 05:58 06:31 99% 01:37 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:07 18:41 20:40 dawn 05:56 06:29 95% 02:30 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:09 18:43 22:06 dawn 05:53 06:27 89% 03:24 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:11 18:44 23:30 dawn 05:51 06:25 80% 04:18 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:12 18:46 00:50 dawn 05:49 06:22 70% 05:12
Sun, 15-Mar 18:14 18:48 02:04 dawn 05:47 06:20 60% 06:07
Mon, 16-Mar 18:16 18:49 03:08 dawn 05:44 06:18 50% 07:02
Tue, 17-Mar 18:18 18:51 04:01 dawn 05:42 06:15 39% 07:55
Wed, 18-Mar 18:19 18:53 04:43 dawn 05:40 06:13 29% 08:47
Thu, 19-Mar 18:21 18:55 05:16 dawn 05:37 06:11 21% 09:35
Fri, 20-Mar 18:23 18:56 05:35 06:08 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:25 18:58 05:33 06:06 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:26 19:00 05:30 06:04 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:28 19:02 05:28 06:02 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:30 19:03 05:26 05:59 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:31 19:05 dusk 19:38 05:23 05:57 1% 13:08
Thu, 26-Mar 18:33 19:07 dusk 20:45 05:21 05:55 4% 13:49
Fri, 27-Mar 18:35 19:09 dusk 21:53 05:18 05:52 9% 14:32
Sat, 28-Mar 18:37 19:11 dusk 00:02 06:16 06:50 15% 15:16
Sun, 29-Mar 19:38 20:12 dusk 01:10 06:14 06:48 22% 17:02
Mon, 30-Mar 19:40 20:14 dusk 02:17 06:11 06:45 30% 17:52
Tue, 31-Mar 19:42 20:16 dusk 03:18 06:09 06:43 40% 18:45
Wed, 01-Apr 19:43 20:18 dusk 04:11 06:07 06:41 50% 19:40
Thu, 02-Apr 19:45 20:19 dusk 04:55 06:04 06:39 61% 20:36
Fri, 03-Apr 19:47 20:21 dusk 05:30 06:02 06:36 72% 21:33
Sat, 04-Apr 19:48 20:23 dusk 05:58 05:59 06:34 81% 22:29 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:50 20:25 dusk dawn 05:57 06:32 89% 23:25 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:52 20:27 dusk dawn 05:55 06:30 96% 00:19 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:54 20:28 dusk dawn 05:52 06:27 99% 01:13 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:55 20:30 20:33 dawn 05:50 06:25 100% 02:07 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:57 20:32 22:01 dawn 05:48 06:23 97% 03:03 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:59 20:34 23:27 dawn 05:45 06:21 92% 03:59 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 20:00 20:36 00:47 dawn 05:43 06:18 84% 04:56 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 20:02 20:38 01:59 dawn 05:41 06:16 75% 05:53 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 20:04 20:39 02:58 dawn 05:38 06:14 65% 06:49
Tue, 14-Apr 20:05 20:41 03:45 dawn 05:36 06:12 50% 07:42
Wed, 15-Apr 20:07 20:43 04:20 dawn 05:34 06:10 45% 08:33
Thu, 16-Apr 20:09 20:45 04:48 dawn 05:31 06:07 35% 09:20
Fri, 17-Apr 20:10 20:47 05:10 dawn 05:29 06:05 26% 10:04
Sat, 18-Apr 20:12 20:49 05:27 06:03 18%
Sun, 19-Apr 20:14 20:51 05:25 06:01 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:16 20:52 05:22 05:59 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:17 20:54 05:20 05:57 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:19 20:56 05:18 05:55 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:21 20:58 05:15 05:53 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:22 21:00 dusk 21:53 05:13 05:51 2% 14:14
Sat, 25-Apr 20:24 21:02 dusk 23:03 05:11 05:49 5% 15:00
Sun, 26-Apr 20:26 21:04 dusk 00:11 05:09 05:47 10% 15:49
Mon, 27-Apr 20:27 21:05 dusk 01:14 05:07 05:45 17% 16:41
Tue, 28-Apr 20:29 21:07 dusk 02:09 05:05 05:43 26% 17:34
Wed, 29-Apr 20:31 21:09 dusk 02:55 05:02 05:41 35% 18:29
Thu, 30-Apr 20:32 21:11 dusk 03:32 05:00 05:39 50% 19:25
Fri, 01-May 20:34 21:13 dusk 04:01 04:58 05:37 57% 20:19
Sat, 02-May 20:36 21:15 dusk 04:25 04:56 05:35 68% 21:13
Sun, 03-May 20:37 21:17 dusk 04:47 04:54 05:33 78% 22:05 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:39 21:19 dusk dawn 04:52 05:32 87% 22:58 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:41 21:21 dusk dawn 04:50 05:30 94% 23:51 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:42 21:22 dusk dawn 04:48 05:28 98% 00:45 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:44 21:24 dusk dawn 04:46 05:26 100% 01:41 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:46 21:26 22:20 dawn 04:44 05:25 98% 02:39 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:47 21:28 23:39 dawn 04:42 05:23 94% 03:38 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:49 21:30 00:46 dawn 04:40 05:21 88% 04:36 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:50 21:32 01:40 dawn 04:38 05:20 80% 05:33 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:52 21:33 02:21 dawn 04:37 05:18 71% 06:26
Wed, 13-May 20:53 21:35 02:52 dawn 04:35 05:17 61% 07:15
Thu, 14-May 20:55 21:37 03:16 dawn 04:33 05:15 50% 08:01
Fri, 15-May 20:56 21:39 03:36 dawn 04:31 05:14 42% 08:44
Sat, 16-May 20:58 21:41 03:52 dawn 04:30 05:12 32% 09:26
Sun, 17-May 20:59 21:42 04:08 dawn 04:28 05:11 24% 10:06
Mon, 18-May 21:01 21:44 04:23 dawn 04:26 05:09 16% 10:47
Tue, 19-May 21:02 21:46 04:25 05:08 10%
Wed, 20-May 21:04 21:47 04:23 05:07 5%
Thu, 21-May 21:05 21:49 04:22 05:06 2%
Fri, 22-May 21:07 21:51 04:20 05:04 0%
Sat, 23-May 21:08 21:52 dusk 22:02 04:19 05:03 1% 13:45
Sun, 24-May 21:09 21:54 dusk 23:08 04:17 05:02 3% 14:37

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory