Westbury Hill, with White Horse

SWC Walk 286 Westbury to Warminster (via Imber Range)

02-Jan-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

banner walkicon swcwalks swcwalk286

Imber Village, Traffic Sign

SWC Walk 286 Westbury to Warminster (via Imber Range)

02-Jan-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk286

Imber Village, Shells of Houses used for combat training

SWC Walk 286 Westbury to Warminster (via Imber Range)

02-Jan-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk286

Ruined Farm Buildings on Salisbury Plain, off American Road

SWC Walk 286 Westbury to Warminster (via Imber Range)

02-Jan-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk286

Young green growth on red soil, near Reeves Farm

SWC Walk 286 Westbury to Warminster (via Imber Range)

16-Apr-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk286

Cley Hill beyond Warminster

SWC Walk 286 Westbury to Warminster (via Imber Range)

16-Apr-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks swcwalk286

Battlesbury Camp

SWC Walk 286 Westbury to Warminster (via Imber Range)

16-Apr-17 • thomasgrabow on Flickr

swcwalks swcwalk286 walkicon

Westbury to Warminster via Imber Range walk

Westbury White Horse, 5 hills (3 of which Iron Age Camps), pristine chalk downland on Salisbury Plain, an abandoned village on the rarely open Imber Range

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Wiltshire

Sunset: 16:00. Dusk: 16:39. Moon: 100% (visible all night)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Thu, 12-Dec 80% 76% 75% 74% 71% 63% 43% 26% 33% 46%
Fri, 13-Dec 0% 5% 5% 12% 13% 11% 11% 12% 12% 0% 0% 15% 28%
Sat, 14-Dec 22% 30% 31% 34% 28% 18% 11% 0% 19% 50% 68% 73% 73%
Sun, 15-Dec 0% 8% 16% 21% 24% 21% 20% 22% 19% 16% 16% 16% 14%
Mon, 16-Dec 6% 9% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Tue, 17-Dec 0% 0% 0% 0% 7% 6% 10% 9% 8% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Wed, 18-Dec 0% 0% 5% 12% 28% 39% 47% 54% 57% 61% 63% 65% 65%
Thu, 19-Dec 31% 33% 28% 25%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South West England

Windy with rain followed by blustery showers.

Today:

A wet start with outbreaks of rain, heavy at times, moving east across all parts. The rain gradually clearing through the afternoon with blustery showers following from the west. Maximum Temperature 11C.

Tonight:

Any remaining rain will clear the east through the evening with showers then persisting overnight. It will be windy with gale force gusts around the coasts. Minimum Temperature 4C.

Friday:

Windy with sunny spells and scattered showers at first. Showers easing into the afternoon before more persistent rain arrives later in the day. Feeling chilly in the wind. Maximum Temperature 9C.

Outlook for Saturday to Monday:

Remaining unsettled and rather cold through the weekend. It will often be windy with further showers or longer spells of rain. Drier and brighter on Monday.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Following the current very unsettled spell, early next week will probably become less windy generally with some longer drier and brighter spells with local frost and fog. However, it will probably turn generally more unsettled and milder again from around mid-week as further bands of rain and strong winds edge in from the west. Thereafter it looks as if unsettled and sometimes windy conditions will dominate for the rest of the period. Most of the rain will probably be in the west with drier spells more likely in the east and southeast. Snow is likely at times in the north, mainly on high ground. There remains a small chance of some longer colder, dry spells at times, with an increased risk of both frost and fog.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence is low throughout this period. Changeable and sometimes windy conditions seem more likely through late December, with the wetter weather in the west and longer drier spells in the east. By the time we go into January, longer spells of more widely dry, quiet and bright weather are possible, especially for southern and central areas, with the northwest more likely to remain unsettled. Temperatures should be near to or somewhat above average overall, but with the usual day to day variations. However in quieter spells, it is likely to be colder generally, with an increased risk of frost and fog.

Met Office : South West England : 2019-12-12T02:31:07

Daylight : Wiltshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Thu, 12-Dec 07:23 08:03 16:00 16:39 9:16
Fri, 13-Dec 07:24 08:04 16:00 16:39 9:15
Sat, 14-Dec 07:25 08:05 16:00 16:40 9:15
Sun, 15-Dec 07:26 08:06 16:00 16:40 9:14
Mon, 16-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:00 16:40 9:13
Tue, 17-Dec 07:28 08:08 16:00 16:40 9:12
Wed, 18-Dec 07:28 08:08 16:00 16:40 9:12
Thu, 19-Dec 07:29 08:09 16:01 16:41 9:12
Fri, 20-Dec 07:30 08:10 16:01 16:41 9:11
Sat, 21-Dec 07:30 08:10 16:02 16:42 9:12
Sun, 22-Dec 07:31 08:11 16:02 16:42 9:11
Mon, 23-Dec 07:31 08:11 16:03 16:43 9:12
Tue, 24-Dec 07:32 08:12 16:03 16:43 9:11
Wed, 25-Dec 07:32 08:12 16:04 16:44 9:12
Thu, 26-Dec 07:32 08:12 16:05 16:45 9:13
Fri, 27-Dec 07:32 08:12 16:05 16:45 9:13
Sat, 28-Dec 07:33 08:13 16:06 16:46 9:13
Sun, 29-Dec 07:33 08:13 16:07 16:47 9:14
Mon, 30-Dec 07:33 08:13 16:08 16:48 9:15
Tue, 31-Dec 07:33 08:13 16:09 16:49 9:16
Wed, 01-Jan 07:33 08:13 16:10 16:50 9:17
Thu, 02-Jan 07:33 08:13 16:11 16:51 9:18
Fri, 03-Jan 07:33 08:13 16:12 16:52 9:19
Sat, 04-Jan 07:33 08:12 16:13 16:53 9:20
Sun, 05-Jan 07:33 08:12 16:14 16:54 9:21
Mon, 06-Jan 07:33 08:12 16:16 16:55 9:22
Tue, 07-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:17 16:56 9:24
Wed, 08-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:18 16:57 9:25
Thu, 09-Jan 07:32 08:11 16:19 16:59 9:27
Fri, 10-Jan 07:31 08:10 16:21 17:00 9:29
Sat, 11-Jan 07:31 08:09 16:22 17:01 9:30
Sun, 12-Jan 07:30 08:09 16:24 17:02 9:32
Mon, 13-Jan 07:30 08:08 16:25 17:04 9:34
Tue, 14-Jan 07:29 08:07 16:27 17:05 9:36
Wed, 15-Jan 07:28 08:07 16:28 17:06 9:38
Thu, 16-Jan 07:28 08:06 16:30 17:08 9:40
Fri, 17-Jan 07:27 08:05 16:31 17:09 9:42
Sat, 18-Jan 07:26 08:04 16:33 17:11 9:45
Sun, 19-Jan 07:25 08:03 16:34 17:12 9:47
Mon, 20-Jan 07:24 08:02 16:36 17:14 9:50
Tue, 21-Jan 07:23 08:01 16:38 17:15 9:52
Wed, 22-Jan 07:22 08:00 16:39 17:17 9:55
Thu, 23-Jan 07:21 07:59 16:41 17:18 9:57
Fri, 24-Jan 07:20 07:58 16:43 17:20 10:00
Sat, 25-Jan 07:19 07:56 16:45 17:22 10:03
Sun, 26-Jan 07:18 07:55 16:46 17:23 10:05
Mon, 27-Jan 07:17 07:54 16:48 17:25 10:08
Tue, 28-Jan 07:16 07:52 16:50 17:26 10:10
Wed, 29-Jan 07:14 07:51 16:52 17:28 10:14
Thu, 30-Jan 07:13 07:50 16:53 17:30 10:17
Fri, 31-Jan 07:12 07:48 16:55 17:31 10:19
Sat, 01-Feb 07:11 07:47 16:57 17:33 10:22
Sun, 02-Feb 07:09 07:45 16:59 17:35 10:26
Mon, 03-Feb 07:08 07:44 17:01 17:36 10:28
Tue, 04-Feb 07:06 07:42 17:02 17:38 10:32
Wed, 05-Feb 07:05 07:40 17:04 17:40 10:35
Thu, 06-Feb 07:03 07:39 17:06 17:42 10:39
Fri, 07-Feb 07:02 07:37 17:08 17:43 10:41
Sat, 08-Feb 07:00 07:35 17:10 17:45 10:45
Sun, 09-Feb 06:58 07:34 17:11 17:47 10:49
Mon, 10-Feb 06:57 07:32 17:13 17:48 10:51
Tue, 11-Feb 06:55 07:30 17:15 17:50 10:55
Wed, 12-Feb 06:53 07:28 17:17 17:52 10:59
Thu, 13-Feb 06:52 07:26 17:19 17:53 11:01
Fri, 14-Feb 06:50 07:24 17:21 17:55 11:05
Sat, 15-Feb 06:48 07:23 17:22 17:57 11:09
Sun, 16-Feb 06:46 07:21 17:24 17:59 11:13
Mon, 17-Feb 06:45 07:19 17:26 18:00 11:15
Tue, 18-Feb 06:43 07:17 17:28 18:02 11:19
Wed, 19-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:30 18:04 11:23
Thu, 20-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:31 18:05 11:26
Fri, 21-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:33 18:07 11:30
Sat, 22-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:35 18:09 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:37 18:11 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:39 18:12 11:41
Tue, 25-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:40 18:14 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:27 07:01 17:42 18:16 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:25 06:58 17:44 18:17 11:52
Fri, 28-Feb 06:23 06:56 17:46 18:19 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:21 06:54 17:47 18:21 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:19 06:52 17:49 18:23 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:17 06:50 17:51 18:24 12:07
Tue, 03-Mar 06:15 06:48 17:53 18:26 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:12 06:46 17:54 18:28 12:16
Thu, 05-Mar 06:10 06:43 17:56 18:29 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:08 06:41 17:58 18:31 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:06 06:39 18:00 18:33 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 06:04 06:37 18:01 18:35 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 06:02 06:35 18:03 18:36 12:34
Tue, 10-Mar 05:59 06:32 18:05 18:38 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:57 06:30 18:06 18:40 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:55 06:28 18:08 18:41 12:46
Fri, 13-Mar 05:53 06:26 18:10 18:43 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:50 06:23 18:12 18:45 12:55
Sun, 15-Mar 05:48 06:21 18:13 18:46 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:46 06:19 18:15 18:48 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:44 06:17 18:17 18:50 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:41 06:14 18:18 18:52 13:11
Thu, 19-Mar 05:39 06:12 18:20 18:53 13:14
Fri, 20-Mar 05:37 06:10 18:22 18:55 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:34 06:08 18:23 18:57 13:23
Sun, 22-Mar 05:32 06:05 18:25 18:58 13:26
Mon, 23-Mar 05:30 06:03 18:27 19:00 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:27 06:01 18:28 19:02 13:35
Wed, 25-Mar 05:25 05:59 18:30 19:04 13:39
Thu, 26-Mar 05:23 05:56 18:32 19:05 13:42
Fri, 27-Mar 05:21 05:54 18:33 19:07 13:46
Sat, 28-Mar 05:18 05:52 18:35 19:09 13:51
Sun, 29-Mar 06:16 06:49 19:37 20:11 13:55
Mon, 30-Mar 06:14 06:47 19:39 20:12 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:11 06:45 19:40 20:14 14:03
Wed, 01-Apr 06:09 06:43 19:42 20:16 14:07
Thu, 02-Apr 06:07 06:40 19:44 20:17 14:10
Fri, 03-Apr 06:04 06:38 19:45 20:19 14:15
Sat, 04-Apr 06:02 06:36 19:47 20:21 14:19
Sun, 05-Apr 06:00 06:34 19:48 20:23 14:23
Mon, 06-Apr 05:57 06:31 19:50 20:25 14:28
Tue, 07-Apr 05:55 06:29 19:52 20:26 14:31
Wed, 08-Apr 05:53 06:27 19:53 20:28 14:35
Thu, 09-Apr 05:50 06:25 19:55 20:30 14:40

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Wiltshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Thu, 12-Dec 16:00 16:39 dusk dawn 07:24 08:04 100% 00:46 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 16:00 16:39 17:15 dawn 07:25 08:05 98% 01:43 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 16:00 16:40 18:17 dawn 07:26 08:06 94% 02:41 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 16:00 16:40 19:29 dawn 07:27 08:07 87% 03:39 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 16:00 16:40 20:47 dawn 07:28 08:08 79% 04:34 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 16:00 16:40 22:08 dawn 07:28 08:08 69% 05:27
Wed, 18-Dec 16:00 16:40 23:29 dawn 07:29 08:09 58% 06:18
Thu, 19-Dec 16:01 16:41 00:49 dawn 07:30 08:10 50% 07:08
Fri, 20-Dec 16:01 16:41 02:09 dawn 07:30 08:10 36% 07:57
Sat, 21-Dec 16:02 16:42 03:29 dawn 07:31 08:11 25% 08:48
Sun, 22-Dec 16:02 16:42 04:48 dawn 07:31 08:11 16% 09:40
Mon, 23-Dec 16:03 16:43 06:06 dawn 07:32 08:12 9% 10:33
Tue, 24-Dec 16:03 16:43 07:20 dawn 07:32 08:12 3% 11:29
Wed, 25-Dec 16:04 16:44 07:32 08:12 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 16:05 16:45 07:32 08:12 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 16:05 16:45 dusk 17:20 07:33 08:13 2% 13:19
Sat, 28-Dec 16:06 16:46 dusk 18:24 07:33 08:13 6% 14:11
Sun, 29-Dec 16:07 16:47 dusk 19:32 07:33 08:13 11% 15:01
Mon, 30-Dec 16:08 16:48 dusk 20:40 07:33 08:13 18% 15:47
Tue, 31-Dec 16:09 16:49 dusk 21:47 07:33 08:13 26% 16:31
Wed, 01-Jan 16:10 16:50 dusk 22:53 07:33 08:13 34% 17:13
Thu, 02-Jan 16:11 16:51 dusk 23:59 07:33 08:13 44% 17:54
Fri, 03-Jan 16:12 16:52 dusk 01:05 07:33 08:12 50% 18:35
Sat, 04-Jan 16:13 16:53 dusk 02:12 07:33 08:12 62% 19:17
Sun, 05-Jan 16:14 16:54 dusk 03:22 07:33 08:12 72% 20:00
Mon, 06-Jan 16:16 16:55 dusk 04:33 07:32 08:11 80% 20:47 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:17 16:56 dusk 05:45 07:32 08:11 88% 21:37 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:18 16:57 dusk 06:54 07:32 08:11 94% 22:31 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:19 16:59 dusk dawn 07:31 08:10 98% 23:29 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:21 17:00 dusk dawn 07:31 08:09 100% 00:28 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:22 17:01 17:11 dawn 07:30 08:09 99% 01:28 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:24 17:02 18:29 dawn 07:30 08:08 96% 02:26 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:25 17:04 19:52 dawn 07:29 08:07 90% 03:21 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:27 17:05 21:15 dawn 07:28 08:07 82% 04:14 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:28 17:06 22:37 dawn 07:28 08:06 73% 05:05
Thu, 16-Jan 16:30 17:08 23:58 dawn 07:27 08:05 62% 05:55
Fri, 17-Jan 16:31 17:09 01:17 dawn 07:26 08:04 50% 06:45
Sat, 18-Jan 16:33 17:11 02:36 dawn 07:25 08:03 39% 07:36
Sun, 19-Jan 16:34 17:12 03:53 dawn 07:24 08:02 29% 08:28
Mon, 20-Jan 16:36 17:14 05:07 dawn 07:23 08:01 20% 09:21
Tue, 21-Jan 16:38 17:15 06:14 dawn 07:22 08:00 12% 10:15
Wed, 22-Jan 16:39 17:17 07:12 dawn 07:21 07:59 6% 11:10
Thu, 23-Jan 16:41 17:18 07:20 07:58 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:43 17:20 07:19 07:56 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:45 17:22 07:18 07:55 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:46 17:23 dusk 18:24 07:17 07:54 3% 13:41
Mon, 27-Jan 16:48 17:25 dusk 19:32 07:16 07:52 7% 14:26
Tue, 28-Jan 16:50 17:26 dusk 20:39 07:14 07:51 12% 15:09
Wed, 29-Jan 16:52 17:28 dusk 21:45 07:13 07:50 19% 15:50
Thu, 30-Jan 16:53 17:30 dusk 22:51 07:12 07:48 27% 16:31
Fri, 31-Jan 16:55 17:31 dusk 23:57 07:11 07:47 35% 17:11
Sat, 01-Feb 16:57 17:33 dusk 01:04 07:09 07:45 45% 17:54
Sun, 02-Feb 16:59 17:35 dusk 02:13 07:08 07:44 50% 18:38
Mon, 03-Feb 17:01 17:36 dusk 03:23 07:06 07:42 64% 19:25
Tue, 04-Feb 17:02 17:38 dusk 04:33 07:05 07:40 73% 20:16
Wed, 05-Feb 17:04 17:40 dusk 05:39 07:03 07:39 82% 21:11 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:06 17:42 dusk 06:37 07:02 07:37 90% 22:09 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:08 17:43 dusk dawn 07:00 07:35 95% 23:09 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:10 17:45 dusk dawn 06:58 07:34 99% 00:09 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:11 17:47 dusk dawn 06:57 07:32 100% 01:08 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:13 17:48 18:51 dawn 06:55 07:30 98% 02:03 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:15 17:50 20:16 dawn 06:53 07:28 93% 02:57 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:17 17:52 21:41 dawn 06:52 07:26 86% 03:49 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:19 17:53 23:04 dawn 06:50 07:24 76% 04:41 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:21 17:55 00:25 dawn 06:48 07:23 66% 05:32
Sat, 15-Feb 17:22 17:57 01:44 dawn 06:46 07:21 50% 06:24
Sun, 16-Feb 17:24 17:59 02:59 dawn 06:45 07:19 44% 07:17
Mon, 17-Feb 17:26 18:00 04:08 dawn 06:43 07:17 33% 08:11
Tue, 18-Feb 17:28 18:02 05:08 dawn 06:41 07:15 24% 09:05
Wed, 19-Feb 17:30 18:04 05:57 dawn 06:39 07:13 16% 09:58
Thu, 20-Feb 17:31 18:05 06:37 dawn 06:37 07:11 9% 10:48
Fri, 21-Feb 17:33 18:07 06:35 07:09 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:35 18:09 06:33 07:07 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:37 18:11 06:31 07:05 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:39 18:12 dusk 18:28 06:29 07:03 1% 13:06
Tue, 25-Feb 17:40 18:14 dusk 19:34 06:27 07:01 3% 13:47
Wed, 26-Feb 17:42 18:16 dusk 20:40 06:25 06:58 7% 14:28
Thu, 27-Feb 17:44 18:17 dusk 21:46 06:23 06:56 13% 15:09
Fri, 28-Feb 17:46 18:19 dusk 22:52 06:21 06:54 20% 15:50
Sat, 29-Feb 17:47 18:21 dusk 00:00 06:19 06:52 28% 16:33
Sun, 01-Mar 17:49 18:23 dusk 01:08 06:17 06:50 37% 17:18
Mon, 02-Mar 17:51 18:24 dusk 02:17 06:15 06:48 50% 18:06
Tue, 03-Mar 17:53 18:26 dusk 03:22 06:12 06:46 57% 18:58
Wed, 04-Mar 17:54 18:28 dusk 04:22 06:10 06:43 67% 19:53
Thu, 05-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk 05:14 06:08 06:41 77% 20:51 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:58 18:31 dusk 05:56 06:06 06:39 85% 21:50 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 18:00 18:33 dusk dawn 06:04 06:37 93% 22:48 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 18:01 18:35 dusk dawn 06:02 06:35 98% 23:46 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 18:03 18:36 dusk dawn 05:59 06:32 100% 00:41 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 18:05 18:38 19:11 dawn 05:57 06:30 99% 01:36 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:06 18:40 20:38 dawn 05:55 06:28 95% 02:29 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:08 18:41 22:04 dawn 05:53 06:26 89% 03:23 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:10 18:43 23:27 dawn 05:50 06:23 80% 04:17 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:12 18:45 00:47 dawn 05:48 06:21 70% 05:11
Sun, 15-Mar 18:13 18:46 02:00 dawn 05:46 06:19 60% 06:06
Mon, 16-Mar 18:15 18:48 03:05 dawn 05:44 06:17 50% 07:01
Tue, 17-Mar 18:17 18:50 03:58 dawn 05:41 06:14 39% 07:54
Wed, 18-Mar 18:18 18:52 04:40 dawn 05:39 06:12 29% 08:46
Thu, 19-Mar 18:20 18:53 05:13 dawn 05:37 06:10 21% 09:34
Fri, 20-Mar 18:22 18:55 05:34 06:08 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:23 18:57 05:32 06:05 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:25 18:58 05:30 06:03 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:27 19:00 05:27 06:01 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:28 19:02 05:25 05:59 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:30 19:04 dusk 19:37 05:23 05:56 1% 13:07
Thu, 26-Mar 18:32 19:05 dusk 20:43 05:21 05:54 4% 13:48
Fri, 27-Mar 18:33 19:07 dusk 21:51 05:18 05:52 9% 14:31
Sat, 28-Mar 18:35 19:09 dusk 22:59 06:16 06:49 15% 15:15
Sun, 29-Mar 19:37 20:11 dusk 01:07 06:14 06:47 22% 17:01
Mon, 30-Mar 19:39 20:12 dusk 02:13 06:11 06:45 30% 17:51
Tue, 31-Mar 19:40 20:14 dusk 03:14 06:09 06:43 40% 18:44
Wed, 01-Apr 19:42 20:16 dusk 04:07 06:07 06:40 50% 19:39
Thu, 02-Apr 19:44 20:17 dusk 04:51 06:04 06:38 61% 20:35
Fri, 03-Apr 19:45 20:19 dusk 05:27 06:02 06:36 72% 21:32
Sat, 04-Apr 19:47 20:21 dusk 05:56 06:00 06:34 81% 22:28 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:48 20:23 dusk dawn 05:57 06:31 89% 23:24 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:50 20:25 dusk dawn 05:55 06:29 96% 00:18 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:52 20:26 dusk dawn 05:53 06:27 99% 01:12 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:53 20:28 20:31 dawn 05:50 06:25 100% 02:06 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:55 20:30 21:59 dawn 05:48 06:23 97% 03:02 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory