Gate out of the wood

Hassocks to Brighton

30-Aug-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Gate out of a wood...

....into a lime green sea, Hassocks to Brighton

30-Aug-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Donkey wheel well sign

Hassocks to Brighton

30-Aug-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Poppies

WALKERS NEAR POPPYFIELDS EAST SUSSEX

01-Jun-10 • magyardave2002 on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Poppy field near Falmer

Rothko-style Hassocks to Brighton

29-Jun-13 • moontiger on Flickr

walk 50 book3 swcwalks

Leaves on the Path

(not an excuse) Hassocks to Brighton

30-Nov-13 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Brighton Pier

Hassocks to Brighton

30-Nov-13 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Hassocks to Brighton walk

Over the South Downs to Brighton, the liveliest city on the South Coast

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for East Sussex

Sunset: 15:53. Dusk: 16:32. Moon: 100% (visible all night)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Thu, 12-Dec 43%
Fri, 13-Dec 37% 17% 13% 12% 0% 0% 0% 13% 0% 0% 3% 11% 24%
Sat, 14-Dec 0% 0% 0% 14% 13% 11% 3% 3% 2% 0% 7% 12% 21%
Sun, 15-Dec 18% 25% 28% 32% 31% 24% 21% 20% 34% 48% 53% 50% 40%
Mon, 16-Dec 34% 25% 23% 27% 25% 24% 24% 26% 34% 48% 61% 64% 65%
Tue, 17-Dec 12% 10% 9% 9% 9% 9% 11% 12% 15% 22% 33% 28% 13%
Wed, 18-Dec 5% 6% 5% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 0%
Thu, 19-Dec 0% 0% 6% 7% 10% 20% 36% 44% 34% 16% 0% 0% 16%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Cold, with outbreaks of rain overnight. Rather windy Friday.

This Evening and Tonight:

Evening rain will soon clear eastern parts, leaving most parts dry for a time. However winds will then strengthen, with a further band of blustery rain soon spreading east. This perhaps heavy at times before gradually clearing around dawn. Minimum Temperature 4C.

Friday:

Any lingering rain soon clearing, leaving a windy but largely dry day with sunny spells. The odd shower could perhaps move in from the west, but these will remain isolated. Maximum Temperature 8C.

Outlook for Saturday to Monday:

Rather cold and windy, with coastal gales possible at times. Showers expected Saturday and Sunday, but interspersed with drier, perhaps brighter, periods. Drier Monday, but still a few isolated showers.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

A less windy interlude is likely for many at the start of next week with longer drier, brighter spells but also night frost and patchy fog. However, there may be further rain in the southeast on Tuesday, perhaps extending further north. From mid-week it will turn milder and unsettled again as further bands of rain and strong winds edge in from the west, after which unsettled and sometimes windy conditions will probably last for the rest of the period. Most of the rain will probably be in the west with drier spells more likely in the east and southeast. Snow may occur at times in the north, mainly on high ground. There remains a chance of brief drier, colder interludes, with an increased risk of frost and fog.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence is low throughout this period. Changeable and sometimes windy conditions seem more likely through late December, with the wetter weather in the west and longer drier spells in the east. By the time we go into January, longer spells of more widely dry, quiet and bright weather are possible, especially for southern and central areas, with the northwest more likely to remain unsettled. Temperatures should be near to or somewhat above average overall, but with the usual day to day variations. However in quieter spells, it is likely to be colder generally, with an increased risk of frost and fog.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-12-12T12:02:17

Daylight : East Sussex

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Thu, 12-Dec 07:13 07:52 15:53 16:32 9:19
Fri, 13-Dec 07:14 07:53 15:53 16:32 9:18
Sat, 14-Dec 07:15 07:54 15:53 16:32 9:17
Sun, 15-Dec 07:15 07:55 15:53 16:32 9:17
Mon, 16-Dec 07:16 07:56 15:53 16:33 9:17
Tue, 17-Dec 07:17 07:56 15:53 16:33 9:16
Wed, 18-Dec 07:18 07:57 15:54 16:33 9:15
Thu, 19-Dec 07:18 07:58 15:54 16:33 9:15
Fri, 20-Dec 07:19 07:58 15:54 16:34 9:15
Sat, 21-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:55 16:34 9:15
Sun, 22-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:55 16:35 9:15
Mon, 23-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:56 16:35 9:15
Tue, 24-Dec 07:21 08:00 15:56 16:36 9:15
Wed, 25-Dec 07:21 08:01 15:57 16:37 9:16
Thu, 26-Dec 07:22 08:01 15:58 16:37 9:15
Fri, 27-Dec 07:22 08:01 15:59 16:38 9:16
Sat, 28-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:59 16:39 9:17
Sun, 29-Dec 07:22 08:02 16:00 16:40 9:18
Mon, 30-Dec 07:22 08:02 16:01 16:40 9:18
Tue, 31-Dec 07:22 08:02 16:02 16:41 9:19
Wed, 01-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:03 16:42 9:19
Thu, 02-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:04 16:43 9:20
Fri, 03-Jan 07:22 08:02 16:05 16:44 9:22
Sat, 04-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:06 16:45 9:23
Sun, 05-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:07 16:46 9:24
Mon, 06-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:09 16:48 9:26
Tue, 07-Jan 07:22 08:00 16:10 16:49 9:27
Wed, 08-Jan 07:21 08:00 16:11 16:50 9:29
Thu, 09-Jan 07:21 08:00 16:12 16:51 9:30
Fri, 10-Jan 07:21 07:59 16:14 16:52 9:31
Sat, 11-Jan 07:20 07:59 16:15 16:54 9:34
Sun, 12-Jan 07:20 07:58 16:17 16:55 9:35
Mon, 13-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:18 16:56 9:37
Tue, 14-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:20 16:58 9:39
Wed, 15-Jan 07:18 07:56 16:21 16:59 9:41
Thu, 16-Jan 07:17 07:55 16:23 17:00 9:43
Fri, 17-Jan 07:16 07:54 16:24 17:02 9:46
Sat, 18-Jan 07:16 07:53 16:26 17:03 9:47
Sun, 19-Jan 07:15 07:52 16:27 17:05 9:50
Mon, 20-Jan 07:14 07:51 16:29 17:06 9:52
Tue, 21-Jan 07:13 07:50 16:31 17:08 9:55
Wed, 22-Jan 07:12 07:49 16:32 17:09 9:57
Thu, 23-Jan 07:11 07:48 16:34 17:11 10:00
Fri, 24-Jan 07:10 07:47 16:36 17:12 10:02
Sat, 25-Jan 07:09 07:46 16:37 17:14 10:05
Sun, 26-Jan 07:08 07:44 16:39 17:15 10:07
Mon, 27-Jan 07:07 07:43 16:41 17:17 10:10
Tue, 28-Jan 07:06 07:42 16:42 17:19 10:13
Wed, 29-Jan 07:04 07:41 16:44 17:20 10:16
Thu, 30-Jan 07:03 07:39 16:46 17:22 10:19
Fri, 31-Jan 07:02 07:38 16:48 17:23 10:21
Sat, 01-Feb 07:01 07:36 16:49 17:25 10:24
Sun, 02-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:51 17:27 10:28
Mon, 03-Feb 06:58 07:33 16:53 17:28 10:30
Tue, 04-Feb 06:56 07:32 16:55 17:30 10:34
Wed, 05-Feb 06:55 07:30 16:57 17:32 10:37
Thu, 06-Feb 06:53 07:28 16:58 17:33 10:40
Fri, 07-Feb 06:52 07:27 17:00 17:35 10:43
Sat, 08-Feb 06:50 07:25 17:02 17:37 10:47
Sun, 09-Feb 06:49 07:23 17:04 17:38 10:49
Mon, 10-Feb 06:47 07:22 17:05 17:40 10:53
Tue, 11-Feb 06:45 07:20 17:07 17:42 10:57
Wed, 12-Feb 06:44 07:18 17:09 17:43 10:59
Thu, 13-Feb 06:42 07:16 17:11 17:45 11:03
Fri, 14-Feb 06:40 07:14 17:13 17:47 11:07
Sat, 15-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:14 17:49 11:10
Sun, 16-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:16 17:50 11:13
Mon, 17-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:18 17:52 11:17
Tue, 18-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:20 17:54 11:21
Wed, 19-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:21 17:55 11:24
Thu, 20-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:23 17:57 11:28
Fri, 21-Feb 06:28 07:01 17:25 17:59 11:31
Sat, 22-Feb 06:26 06:59 17:27 18:00 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:24 06:57 17:29 18:02 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:22 06:55 17:30 18:04 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:20 06:53 17:32 18:05 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:18 06:51 17:34 18:07 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:16 06:49 17:36 18:09 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:14 06:47 17:37 18:10 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:12 06:45 17:39 18:12 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:10 06:43 17:41 18:14 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:08 06:41 17:42 18:15 12:07
Tue, 03-Mar 06:05 06:38 17:44 18:17 12:12
Wed, 04-Mar 06:03 06:36 17:46 18:19 12:16
Thu, 05-Mar 06:01 06:34 17:48 18:21 12:20
Fri, 06-Mar 05:59 06:32 17:49 18:22 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 05:57 06:30 17:51 18:24 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:55 06:28 17:53 18:26 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:53 06:25 17:54 18:27 12:34
Tue, 10-Mar 05:50 06:23 17:56 18:29 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:48 06:21 17:58 18:31 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:46 06:19 17:59 18:32 12:46
Fri, 13-Mar 05:44 06:17 18:01 18:34 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:42 06:14 18:03 18:36 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:39 06:12 18:04 18:37 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:37 06:10 18:06 18:39 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:35 06:08 18:08 18:41 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:33 06:05 18:09 18:42 13:09
Thu, 19-Mar 05:30 06:03 18:11 18:44 13:14
Fri, 20-Mar 05:28 06:01 18:13 18:46 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:26 05:59 18:14 18:47 13:21
Sun, 22-Mar 05:24 05:56 18:16 18:49 13:25
Mon, 23-Mar 05:21 05:54 18:18 18:51 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:19 05:52 18:19 18:52 13:33
Wed, 25-Mar 05:17 05:50 18:21 18:54 13:37
Thu, 26-Mar 05:14 05:48 18:23 18:56 13:42
Fri, 27-Mar 05:12 05:45 18:24 18:57 13:45
Sat, 28-Mar 05:10 05:43 18:26 18:59 13:49
Sun, 29-Mar 06:08 06:41 19:27 20:01 13:53
Mon, 30-Mar 06:05 06:39 19:29 20:03 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:03 06:36 19:31 20:04 14:01
Wed, 01-Apr 06:01 06:34 19:32 20:06 14:05
Thu, 02-Apr 05:58 06:32 19:34 20:08 14:10
Fri, 03-Apr 05:56 06:30 19:36 20:09 14:13
Sat, 04-Apr 05:54 06:27 19:37 20:11 14:17
Sun, 05-Apr 05:52 06:25 19:39 20:13 14:21
Mon, 06-Apr 05:49 06:23 19:41 20:15 14:26
Tue, 07-Apr 05:47 06:21 19:42 20:16 14:29
Wed, 08-Apr 05:45 06:19 19:44 20:18 14:33
Thu, 09-Apr 05:42 06:17 19:45 20:20 14:38

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : East Sussex

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Thu, 12-Dec 15:53 16:32 dusk dawn 07:14 07:53 100% 00:36 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 15:53 16:32 17:08 dawn 07:15 07:54 98% 01:34 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 15:53 16:32 18:10 dawn 07:15 07:55 94% 02:32 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 15:53 16:32 19:22 dawn 07:16 07:56 87% 03:29 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 15:53 16:33 20:40 dawn 07:17 07:56 79% 04:25 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 15:53 16:33 22:00 dawn 07:18 07:57 69% 05:18
Wed, 18-Dec 15:54 16:33 23:20 dawn 07:18 07:58 58% 06:09
Thu, 19-Dec 15:54 16:33 00:40 dawn 07:19 07:58 50% 06:58
Fri, 20-Dec 15:54 16:34 01:59 dawn 07:19 07:59 36% 07:48
Sat, 21-Dec 15:55 16:34 03:18 dawn 07:20 08:00 25% 08:38
Sun, 22-Dec 15:55 16:35 04:38 dawn 07:20 08:00 16% 09:30
Mon, 23-Dec 15:56 16:35 05:55 dawn 07:21 08:00 9% 10:24
Tue, 24-Dec 15:56 16:36 07:08 dawn 07:21 08:01 3% 11:19
Wed, 25-Dec 15:57 16:37 07:22 08:01 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 15:58 16:37 07:22 08:01 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 15:59 16:38 dusk 17:13 07:22 08:02 2% 13:09
Sat, 28-Dec 15:59 16:39 dusk 18:17 07:22 08:02 6% 14:02
Sun, 29-Dec 16:00 16:40 dusk 19:24 07:22 08:02 11% 14:52
Mon, 30-Dec 16:01 16:40 dusk 20:32 07:22 08:02 18% 15:38
Tue, 31-Dec 16:02 16:41 dusk 21:38 07:23 08:02 26% 16:22
Wed, 01-Jan 16:03 16:42 dusk 22:44 07:23 08:02 34% 17:04
Thu, 02-Jan 16:04 16:43 dusk 23:50 07:22 08:02 44% 17:45
Fri, 03-Jan 16:05 16:44 dusk 00:55 07:22 08:01 50% 18:26
Sat, 04-Jan 16:06 16:45 dusk 02:02 07:22 08:01 62% 19:08
Sun, 05-Jan 16:07 16:46 dusk 03:11 07:22 08:01 72% 19:51
Mon, 06-Jan 16:09 16:48 dusk 04:22 07:22 08:00 80% 20:38 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:10 16:49 dusk 05:34 07:21 08:00 88% 21:28 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:11 16:50 dusk 06:43 07:21 08:00 94% 22:22 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:12 16:51 dusk dawn 07:21 07:59 98% 23:20 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:14 16:52 dusk dawn 07:20 07:59 100% 00:19 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:15 16:54 17:03 dawn 07:20 07:58 99% 01:19 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:17 16:55 18:22 dawn 07:19 07:57 96% 02:17 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:18 16:56 19:44 dawn 07:19 07:57 90% 03:12 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:20 16:58 21:06 dawn 07:18 07:56 82% 04:05 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:21 16:59 22:28 dawn 07:17 07:55 73% 04:56
Thu, 16-Jan 16:23 17:00 23:48 dawn 07:16 07:54 62% 05:46
Fri, 17-Jan 16:24 17:02 01:07 dawn 07:16 07:53 50% 06:36
Sat, 18-Jan 16:26 17:03 02:25 dawn 07:15 07:52 39% 07:26
Sun, 19-Jan 16:27 17:05 03:42 dawn 07:14 07:51 29% 08:18
Mon, 20-Jan 16:29 17:06 04:55 dawn 07:13 07:50 20% 09:12
Tue, 21-Jan 16:31 17:08 06:02 dawn 07:12 07:49 12% 10:06
Wed, 22-Jan 16:32 17:09 07:00 dawn 07:11 07:48 6% 11:00
Thu, 23-Jan 16:34 17:11 07:10 07:47 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:36 17:12 07:09 07:46 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:37 17:14 07:08 07:44 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:39 17:15 dusk 18:16 07:07 07:43 3% 13:32
Mon, 27-Jan 16:41 17:17 dusk 19:24 07:06 07:42 7% 14:17
Tue, 28-Jan 16:42 17:19 dusk 20:30 07:04 07:41 12% 14:59
Wed, 29-Jan 16:44 17:20 dusk 21:36 07:03 07:39 19% 15:41
Thu, 30-Jan 16:46 17:22 dusk 22:41 07:02 07:38 27% 16:21
Fri, 31-Jan 16:48 17:23 dusk 23:47 07:01 07:36 35% 17:02
Sat, 01-Feb 16:49 17:25 dusk 00:54 06:59 07:35 45% 17:44
Sun, 02-Feb 16:51 17:27 dusk 02:02 06:58 07:33 50% 18:29
Mon, 03-Feb 16:53 17:28 dusk 03:12 06:56 07:32 64% 19:16
Tue, 04-Feb 16:55 17:30 dusk 04:21 06:55 07:30 73% 20:07
Wed, 05-Feb 16:57 17:32 dusk 05:27 06:53 07:28 82% 21:02 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 16:58 17:33 dusk 06:25 06:52 07:27 90% 22:00 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:00 17:35 dusk dawn 06:50 07:25 95% 23:00 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:02 17:37 dusk dawn 06:49 07:23 99% 00:00 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:04 17:38 dusk dawn 06:47 07:22 100% 00:58 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:05 17:40 18:42 dawn 06:45 07:20 98% 01:54 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:07 17:42 20:07 dawn 06:44 07:18 93% 02:48 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:09 17:43 21:31 dawn 06:42 07:16 86% 03:40 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:11 17:45 22:54 dawn 06:40 07:14 76% 04:31 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:13 17:47 00:14 dawn 06:39 07:13 66% 05:23
Sat, 15-Feb 17:14 17:49 01:33 dawn 06:37 07:11 50% 06:15
Sun, 16-Feb 17:16 17:50 02:48 dawn 06:35 07:09 44% 07:08
Mon, 17-Feb 17:18 17:52 03:56 dawn 06:33 07:07 33% 08:02
Tue, 18-Feb 17:20 17:54 04:56 dawn 06:31 07:05 24% 08:56
Wed, 19-Feb 17:21 17:55 05:46 dawn 06:29 07:03 16% 09:48
Thu, 20-Feb 17:23 17:57 06:26 dawn 06:28 07:01 9% 10:39
Fri, 21-Feb 17:25 17:59 06:26 06:59 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:27 18:00 06:24 06:57 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:29 18:02 06:22 06:55 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:30 18:04 dusk 18:19 06:20 06:53 1% 12:56
Tue, 25-Feb 17:32 18:05 dusk 19:25 06:18 06:51 3% 13:38
Wed, 26-Feb 17:34 18:07 dusk 20:30 06:16 06:49 7% 14:19
Thu, 27-Feb 17:36 18:09 dusk 21:36 06:14 06:47 13% 14:59
Fri, 28-Feb 17:37 18:10 dusk 22:42 06:12 06:45 20% 15:41
Sat, 29-Feb 17:39 18:12 dusk 23:49 06:10 06:43 28% 16:23
Sun, 01-Mar 17:41 18:14 dusk 00:57 06:08 06:41 37% 17:09
Mon, 02-Mar 17:42 18:15 dusk 02:05 06:05 06:38 50% 17:57
Tue, 03-Mar 17:44 18:17 dusk 03:11 06:03 06:36 57% 18:49
Wed, 04-Mar 17:46 18:19 dusk 04:11 06:01 06:34 67% 19:44
Thu, 05-Mar 17:48 18:21 dusk 05:02 05:59 06:32 77% 20:41 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 05:45 05:57 06:30 85% 21:40 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:51 18:24 dusk dawn 05:55 06:28 93% 22:39 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:53 18:26 dusk dawn 05:53 06:25 98% 23:36 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:50 06:23 100% 00:32 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:56 18:29 19:02 dawn 05:48 06:21 99% 01:26 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 17:58 18:31 20:28 dawn 05:46 06:19 95% 02:20 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 17:59 18:32 21:53 dawn 05:44 06:17 89% 03:13 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:01 18:34 23:16 dawn 05:42 06:14 80% 04:07 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:03 18:36 00:36 dawn 05:39 06:12 70% 05:02
Sun, 15-Mar 18:04 18:37 01:49 dawn 05:37 06:10 60% 05:57
Mon, 16-Mar 18:06 18:39 02:53 dawn 05:35 06:08 50% 06:52
Tue, 17-Mar 18:08 18:41 03:46 dawn 05:33 06:05 39% 07:45
Wed, 18-Mar 18:09 18:42 04:28 dawn 05:30 06:03 29% 08:36
Thu, 19-Mar 18:11 18:44 05:02 dawn 05:28 06:01 21% 09:25
Fri, 20-Mar 18:13 18:46 05:26 05:59 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:14 18:47 05:24 05:56 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:16 18:49 05:21 05:54 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:18 18:51 05:19 05:52 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:19 18:52 05:17 05:50 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:21 18:54 dusk 19:27 05:14 05:48 1% 12:58
Thu, 26-Mar 18:23 18:56 dusk 20:33 05:12 05:45 4% 13:39
Fri, 27-Mar 18:24 18:57 dusk 21:40 05:10 05:43 9% 14:21
Sat, 28-Mar 18:26 18:59 dusk 22:48 06:08 06:41 15% 15:05
Sun, 29-Mar 19:27 20:01 dusk 00:56 06:05 06:39 22% 16:52
Mon, 30-Mar 19:29 20:03 dusk 02:01 06:03 06:36 30% 17:42
Tue, 31-Mar 19:31 20:04 dusk 03:02 06:01 06:34 40% 18:34
Wed, 01-Apr 19:32 20:06 dusk 03:56 05:58 06:32 50% 19:29
Thu, 02-Apr 19:34 20:08 dusk 04:40 05:56 06:30 61% 20:26
Fri, 03-Apr 19:36 20:09 dusk 05:16 05:54 06:27 72% 21:23
Sat, 04-Apr 19:37 20:11 dusk 05:46 05:52 06:25 81% 22:19 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:39 20:13 dusk dawn 05:49 06:23 89% 23:14 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:41 20:15 dusk dawn 05:47 06:21 96% 00:09 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:42 20:16 dusk dawn 05:45 06:19 99% 01:03 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:44 20:18 20:21 dawn 05:42 06:17 100% 01:57 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:45 20:20 21:48 dawn 05:40 06:14 97% 02:52 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory