Gate out of the wood

Hassocks to Brighton

30-Aug-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Gate out of a wood...

....into a lime green sea, Hassocks to Brighton

30-Aug-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Donkey wheel well sign

Hassocks to Brighton

30-Aug-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Poppies

WALKERS NEAR POPPYFIELDS EAST SUSSEX

01-Jun-10 • magyardave2002 on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Poppy field near Falmer

Rothko-style Hassocks to Brighton

29-Jun-13 • moontiger on Flickr

walk 50 book3 swcwalks

Leaves on the Path

(not an excuse) Hassocks to Brighton

30-Nov-13 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Brighton Pier

Hassocks to Brighton

30-Nov-13 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk50

Hassocks to Brighton walk

Over the South Downs to Brighton, the liveliest city on the South Coast

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for East Sussex

Sunset: 16:42. Dusk: 17:19. Moon: 12% (dusk to 20:30)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Tue, 28-Jan 10% 0% 0% 0% 5% 7% 8% 19% 18% 16% 13% 7% 0%
Wed, 29-Jan 6% 8% 7% 9% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Thu, 30-Jan 24% 25% 24% 26% 25% 22% 19% 17% 13% 9% 9% 6% 5%
Fri, 31-Jan 5% 6% 8% 11% 14% 16% 18% 21% 19% 19% 19% 15% 11%
Sat, 01-Feb 46% 28% 16% 13% 14% 14% 15% 14% 11% 7% 5% 7% 8%
Sun, 02-Feb 12% 15% 22% 28% 33% 28% 21% 17% 12% 9% 7% 5% 4%
Mon, 03-Feb 19% 22% 19% 18% 19% 17% 13% 9% 6% 4% 3% 3% 3%
Tue, 04-Feb

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Cold with brisk winds. Sunny spells, but also isolated showers.

Today:

Variable cloud and sunny spells, with showers moving into western parts, and perhaps spreading further east at times. Showers will include the chance of hail. Feeling cold, with a brisk breeze, especially along southern coasts. Maximum Temperature 6C.

Tonight:

Showers easing overnight, but staying breezy. Clear spells will become prolonged by dawn, with a patchy frost possible, mainly in prone rural spots. Minimum Temperature 0C.

Wednesday:

A largely fine and sunny morning, although still rather breezy. Sunshine turning increasingly hazy during the afternoon, with some thicker cloud spreading east, but staying dry. Less cold than Tuesday. Maximum Temperature 8C.

Outlook for Thursday to Saturday:

Cloudy, mild and breezy Thursday, with outbreaks of rain possible. Further rain spreading east early Friday, clearing to sunny spells later. Morning rain clearing northeast Saturday, with sunny spells following.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Often windy with outbreaks of rain and showers for all areas at the start of this period, with temperatures on the mild side of the seasonal average. As we head through the first full week of February it currently looks most likely that we will see a gradual trend towards more settled conditions, particularly in the south, and there is a chance that these will extend across the whole country at times. Overnight fog and frosts are likely to accompany these more settled conditions, with light winds and temperatures probably nearer to the average for the time of year. The far north, and particularly north-west, will probably remain more changeable, or unsettled, with further spells of wind and rain.

Week 3 and 4:

The first part of the period is likely to trend to more anticyclonic conditions, with the associated drier and more settled weather intially in the southeast, spreading northwestwards and beginning to dominate. The north will continue to be at risk from outbreaks of rain and stronger winds at times. Overnight frosts and fog will be likely, which could be persistent at times. Temperatures around normal, and sometimes a little above. There could be large variations between night time and day time temperatures in the more settled spells, especially on the sunnier days.

Met Office : South East England : 2020-01-28T01:10:52

Daylight : East Sussex

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Tue, 28-Jan 07:06 07:42 16:42 17:19 10:13
Wed, 29-Jan 07:04 07:41 16:44 17:20 10:16
Thu, 30-Jan 07:03 07:39 16:46 17:22 10:19
Fri, 31-Jan 07:02 07:38 16:48 17:23 10:21
Sat, 01-Feb 07:01 07:36 16:49 17:25 10:24
Sun, 02-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:51 17:27 10:28
Mon, 03-Feb 06:58 07:33 16:53 17:28 10:30
Tue, 04-Feb 06:56 07:32 16:55 17:30 10:34
Wed, 05-Feb 06:55 07:30 16:57 17:32 10:37
Thu, 06-Feb 06:53 07:28 16:58 17:33 10:40
Fri, 07-Feb 06:52 07:27 17:00 17:35 10:43
Sat, 08-Feb 06:50 07:25 17:02 17:37 10:47
Sun, 09-Feb 06:49 07:23 17:04 17:38 10:49
Mon, 10-Feb 06:47 07:22 17:05 17:40 10:53
Tue, 11-Feb 06:45 07:20 17:07 17:42 10:57
Wed, 12-Feb 06:44 07:18 17:09 17:43 10:59
Thu, 13-Feb 06:42 07:16 17:11 17:45 11:03
Fri, 14-Feb 06:40 07:14 17:13 17:47 11:07
Sat, 15-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:14 17:49 11:10
Sun, 16-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:16 17:50 11:13
Mon, 17-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:18 17:52 11:17
Tue, 18-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:20 17:54 11:21
Wed, 19-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:21 17:55 11:24
Thu, 20-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:23 17:57 11:28
Fri, 21-Feb 06:28 07:01 17:25 17:59 11:31
Sat, 22-Feb 06:26 06:59 17:27 18:00 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:24 06:57 17:29 18:02 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:22 06:55 17:30 18:04 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:20 06:53 17:32 18:05 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:18 06:51 17:34 18:07 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:16 06:49 17:36 18:09 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:14 06:47 17:37 18:10 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:12 06:45 17:39 18:12 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:10 06:43 17:41 18:14 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:08 06:41 17:42 18:15 12:07
Tue, 03-Mar 06:05 06:38 17:44 18:17 12:12
Wed, 04-Mar 06:03 06:36 17:46 18:19 12:16
Thu, 05-Mar 06:01 06:34 17:48 18:21 12:20
Fri, 06-Mar 05:59 06:32 17:49 18:22 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 05:57 06:30 17:51 18:24 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:55 06:28 17:53 18:26 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:53 06:25 17:54 18:27 12:34
Tue, 10-Mar 05:50 06:23 17:56 18:29 12:39
Wed, 11-Mar 05:48 06:21 17:58 18:31 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:46 06:19 17:59 18:32 12:46
Fri, 13-Mar 05:44 06:17 18:01 18:34 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:42 06:14 18:03 18:36 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:39 06:12 18:04 18:37 12:58
Mon, 16-Mar 05:37 06:10 18:06 18:39 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:35 06:08 18:08 18:41 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:33 06:05 18:09 18:42 13:09
Thu, 19-Mar 05:30 06:03 18:11 18:44 13:14
Fri, 20-Mar 05:28 06:01 18:13 18:46 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:26 05:59 18:14 18:47 13:21
Sun, 22-Mar 05:24 05:56 18:16 18:49 13:25
Mon, 23-Mar 05:21 05:54 18:18 18:51 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:19 05:52 18:19 18:52 13:33
Wed, 25-Mar 05:17 05:50 18:21 18:54 13:37
Thu, 26-Mar 05:14 05:48 18:23 18:56 13:42
Fri, 27-Mar 05:12 05:45 18:24 18:57 13:45
Sat, 28-Mar 05:10 05:43 18:26 18:59 13:49
Sun, 29-Mar 06:08 06:41 19:27 20:01 13:53
Mon, 30-Mar 06:05 06:39 19:29 20:03 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:03 06:36 19:31 20:04 14:01
Wed, 01-Apr 06:01 06:34 19:32 20:06 14:05
Thu, 02-Apr 05:58 06:32 19:34 20:08 14:10
Fri, 03-Apr 05:56 06:30 19:36 20:09 14:13
Sat, 04-Apr 05:54 06:27 19:37 20:11 14:17
Sun, 05-Apr 05:52 06:25 19:39 20:13 14:21
Mon, 06-Apr 05:49 06:23 19:41 20:15 14:26
Tue, 07-Apr 05:47 06:21 19:42 20:16 14:29
Wed, 08-Apr 05:45 06:19 19:44 20:18 14:33
Thu, 09-Apr 05:42 06:17 19:45 20:20 14:38
Fri, 10-Apr 05:40 06:14 19:47 20:22 14:42
Sat, 11-Apr 05:38 06:12 19:49 20:23 14:45
Sun, 12-Apr 05:36 06:10 19:50 20:25 14:49
Mon, 13-Apr 05:33 06:08 19:52 20:27 14:54
Tue, 14-Apr 05:31 06:06 19:54 20:29 14:58
Wed, 15-Apr 05:29 06:04 19:55 20:30 15:01
Thu, 16-Apr 05:27 06:02 19:57 20:32 15:05
Fri, 17-Apr 05:24 06:00 19:58 20:34 15:10
Sat, 18-Apr 05:22 05:57 20:00 20:36 15:14
Sun, 19-Apr 05:20 05:55 20:02 20:37 15:17
Mon, 20-Apr 05:18 05:53 20:03 20:39 15:21
Tue, 21-Apr 05:16 05:51 20:05 20:41 15:25
Wed, 22-Apr 05:13 05:49 20:07 20:43 15:30
Thu, 23-Apr 05:11 05:47 20:08 20:45 15:34
Fri, 24-Apr 05:09 05:45 20:10 20:46 15:37
Sat, 25-Apr 05:07 05:43 20:11 20:48 15:41
Sun, 26-Apr 05:05 05:42 20:13 20:50 15:45
Mon, 27-Apr 05:03 05:40 20:15 20:52 15:49
Tue, 28-Apr 05:01 05:38 20:16 20:54 15:53
Wed, 29-Apr 04:59 05:36 20:18 20:55 15:56
Thu, 30-Apr 04:57 05:34 20:19 20:57 16:00
Fri, 01-May 04:54 05:32 20:21 20:59 16:05
Sat, 02-May 04:52 05:30 20:23 21:01 16:09
Sun, 03-May 04:50 05:28 20:24 21:03 16:13
Mon, 04-May 04:49 05:27 20:26 21:04 16:15
Tue, 05-May 04:47 05:25 20:27 21:06 16:19
Wed, 06-May 04:45 05:23 20:29 21:08 16:23
Thu, 07-May 04:43 05:22 20:31 21:10 16:27
Fri, 08-May 04:41 05:20 20:32 21:11 16:30
Sat, 09-May 04:39 05:18 20:34 21:13 16:34
Sun, 10-May 04:37 05:17 20:35 21:15 16:38
Mon, 11-May 04:35 05:15 20:37 21:17 16:42
Tue, 12-May 04:34 05:14 20:38 21:18 16:44
Wed, 13-May 04:32 05:12 20:40 21:20 16:48
Thu, 14-May 04:30 05:11 20:41 21:22 16:52
Fri, 15-May 04:28 05:09 20:43 21:23 16:55
Sat, 16-May 04:27 05:08 20:44 21:25 16:58
Sun, 17-May 04:25 05:06 20:45 21:27 17:02
Mon, 18-May 04:24 05:05 20:47 21:28 17:04
Tue, 19-May 04:22 05:04 20:48 21:30 17:08
Wed, 20-May 04:21 05:02 20:50 21:32 17:11
Thu, 21-May 04:19 05:01 20:51 21:33 17:14
Fri, 22-May 04:18 05:00 20:52 21:35 17:17
Sat, 23-May 04:16 04:59 20:54 21:36 17:20
Sun, 24-May 04:15 04:58 20:55 21:38 17:23
Mon, 25-May 04:14 04:57 20:56 21:39 17:25
Tue, 26-May 04:12 04:56 20:57 21:41 17:29

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : East Sussex

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Tue, 28-Jan 16:42 17:19 dusk 20:30 07:04 07:41 12% 14:59
Wed, 29-Jan 16:44 17:20 dusk 21:36 07:03 07:39 19% 15:41
Thu, 30-Jan 16:46 17:22 dusk 22:41 07:02 07:38 27% 16:21
Fri, 31-Jan 16:48 17:23 dusk 23:47 07:01 07:36 35% 17:02
Sat, 01-Feb 16:49 17:25 dusk 00:54 06:59 07:35 45% 17:44
Sun, 02-Feb 16:51 17:27 dusk 02:02 06:58 07:33 50% 18:29
Mon, 03-Feb 16:53 17:28 dusk 03:12 06:56 07:32 64% 19:16
Tue, 04-Feb 16:55 17:30 dusk 04:21 06:55 07:30 73% 20:07
Wed, 05-Feb 16:57 17:32 dusk 05:27 06:53 07:28 82% 21:02 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 16:58 17:33 dusk 06:25 06:52 07:27 90% 22:00 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:00 17:35 dusk dawn 06:50 07:25 95% 23:00 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:02 17:37 dusk dawn 06:49 07:23 99% 00:00 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:04 17:38 dusk dawn 06:47 07:22 100% 00:58 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:05 17:40 18:42 dawn 06:45 07:20 98% 01:54 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:07 17:42 20:07 dawn 06:44 07:18 93% 02:48 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:09 17:43 21:31 dawn 06:42 07:16 86% 03:40 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:11 17:45 22:54 dawn 06:40 07:14 76% 04:31 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:13 17:47 00:14 dawn 06:39 07:13 66% 05:23
Sat, 15-Feb 17:14 17:49 01:33 dawn 06:37 07:11 50% 06:15
Sun, 16-Feb 17:16 17:50 02:48 dawn 06:35 07:09 44% 07:08
Mon, 17-Feb 17:18 17:52 03:56 dawn 06:33 07:07 33% 08:02
Tue, 18-Feb 17:20 17:54 04:56 dawn 06:31 07:05 24% 08:56
Wed, 19-Feb 17:21 17:55 05:46 dawn 06:29 07:03 16% 09:48
Thu, 20-Feb 17:23 17:57 06:26 dawn 06:28 07:01 9% 10:39
Fri, 21-Feb 17:25 17:59 06:26 06:59 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:27 18:00 06:24 06:57 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:29 18:02 06:22 06:55 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:30 18:04 dusk 18:19 06:20 06:53 1% 12:56
Tue, 25-Feb 17:32 18:05 dusk 19:25 06:18 06:51 3% 13:38
Wed, 26-Feb 17:34 18:07 dusk 20:30 06:16 06:49 7% 14:19
Thu, 27-Feb 17:36 18:09 dusk 21:36 06:14 06:47 13% 14:59
Fri, 28-Feb 17:37 18:10 dusk 22:42 06:12 06:45 20% 15:41
Sat, 29-Feb 17:39 18:12 dusk 23:49 06:10 06:43 28% 16:23
Sun, 01-Mar 17:41 18:14 dusk 00:57 06:08 06:41 37% 17:09
Mon, 02-Mar 17:42 18:15 dusk 02:05 06:05 06:38 50% 17:57
Tue, 03-Mar 17:44 18:17 dusk 03:11 06:03 06:36 57% 18:49
Wed, 04-Mar 17:46 18:19 dusk 04:11 06:01 06:34 67% 19:44
Thu, 05-Mar 17:48 18:21 dusk 05:02 05:59 06:32 77% 20:41 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 05:45 05:57 06:30 85% 21:40 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:51 18:24 dusk dawn 05:55 06:28 93% 22:39 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:53 18:26 dusk dawn 05:53 06:25 98% 23:36 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:50 06:23 100% 00:32 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:56 18:29 19:02 dawn 05:48 06:21 99% 01:26 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 17:58 18:31 20:28 dawn 05:46 06:19 95% 02:20 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 17:59 18:32 21:53 dawn 05:44 06:17 89% 03:13 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:01 18:34 23:16 dawn 05:42 06:14 80% 04:07 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:03 18:36 00:36 dawn 05:39 06:12 70% 05:02
Sun, 15-Mar 18:04 18:37 01:49 dawn 05:37 06:10 60% 05:57
Mon, 16-Mar 18:06 18:39 02:53 dawn 05:35 06:08 50% 06:52
Tue, 17-Mar 18:08 18:41 03:46 dawn 05:33 06:05 39% 07:45
Wed, 18-Mar 18:09 18:42 04:28 dawn 05:30 06:03 29% 08:36
Thu, 19-Mar 18:11 18:44 05:02 dawn 05:28 06:01 21% 09:25
Fri, 20-Mar 18:13 18:46 05:26 05:59 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:14 18:47 05:24 05:56 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:16 18:49 05:21 05:54 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:18 18:51 05:19 05:52 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:19 18:52 05:17 05:50 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:21 18:54 dusk 19:27 05:14 05:48 1% 12:58
Thu, 26-Mar 18:23 18:56 dusk 20:33 05:12 05:45 4% 13:39
Fri, 27-Mar 18:24 18:57 dusk 21:40 05:10 05:43 9% 14:21
Sat, 28-Mar 18:26 18:59 dusk 22:48 06:08 06:41 15% 15:05
Sun, 29-Mar 19:27 20:01 dusk 00:56 06:05 06:39 22% 16:52
Mon, 30-Mar 19:29 20:03 dusk 02:01 06:03 06:36 30% 17:42
Tue, 31-Mar 19:31 20:04 dusk 03:02 06:01 06:34 40% 18:34
Wed, 01-Apr 19:32 20:06 dusk 03:56 05:58 06:32 50% 19:29
Thu, 02-Apr 19:34 20:08 dusk 04:40 05:56 06:30 61% 20:26
Fri, 03-Apr 19:36 20:09 dusk 05:16 05:54 06:27 72% 21:23
Sat, 04-Apr 19:37 20:11 dusk 05:46 05:52 06:25 81% 22:19 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:39 20:13 dusk dawn 05:49 06:23 89% 23:14 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:41 20:15 dusk dawn 05:47 06:21 96% 00:09 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:42 20:16 dusk dawn 05:45 06:19 99% 01:03 all night
Wed, 08-Apr 19:44 20:18 20:21 dawn 05:42 06:17 100% 01:57 before dawn
Thu, 09-Apr 19:45 20:20 21:48 dawn 05:40 06:14 97% 02:52 before dawn
Fri, 10-Apr 19:47 20:22 23:13 dawn 05:38 06:12 92% 03:49 before dawn
Sat, 11-Apr 19:49 20:23 00:32 dawn 05:36 06:10 84% 04:46 before dawn
Sun, 12-Apr 19:50 20:25 01:43 dawn 05:33 06:08 75% 05:43 before dawn
Mon, 13-Apr 19:52 20:27 02:42 dawn 05:31 06:06 65% 06:39
Tue, 14-Apr 19:54 20:29 03:29 dawn 05:29 06:04 50% 07:32
Wed, 15-Apr 19:55 20:30 04:06 dawn 05:27 06:02 45% 08:22
Thu, 16-Apr 19:57 20:32 04:34 dawn 05:24 06:00 35% 09:09
Fri, 17-Apr 19:58 20:34 04:57 dawn 05:22 05:57 26% 09:54
Sat, 18-Apr 20:00 20:36 05:16 dawn 05:20 05:55 18% 10:36
Sun, 19-Apr 20:02 20:37 05:18 05:53 12%
Mon, 20-Apr 20:03 20:39 05:16 05:51 6%
Tue, 21-Apr 20:05 20:41 05:13 05:49 3%
Wed, 22-Apr 20:07 20:43 05:11 05:47 1%
Thu, 23-Apr 20:08 20:45 05:09 05:45 0%
Fri, 24-Apr 20:10 20:46 dusk 21:40 05:07 05:43 2% 14:04
Sat, 25-Apr 20:11 20:48 dusk 22:48 05:05 05:42 5% 14:50
Sun, 26-Apr 20:13 20:50 dusk 23:55 05:03 05:40 10% 15:39
Mon, 27-Apr 20:15 20:52 dusk 00:58 05:01 05:38 17% 16:30
Tue, 28-Apr 20:16 20:54 dusk 01:53 04:59 05:36 26% 17:24
Wed, 29-Apr 20:18 20:55 dusk 02:40 04:57 05:34 35% 18:19
Thu, 30-Apr 20:19 20:57 dusk 03:17 04:54 05:32 50% 19:14
Fri, 01-May 20:21 20:59 dusk 03:48 04:52 05:30 57% 20:09
Sat, 02-May 20:23 21:01 dusk 04:13 04:50 05:28 68% 21:02
Sun, 03-May 20:24 21:03 dusk 04:36 04:49 05:27 78% 21:55 after dusk
Mon, 04-May 20:26 21:04 dusk dawn 04:47 05:25 87% 22:47 all night
Tue, 05-May 20:27 21:06 dusk dawn 04:45 05:23 94% 23:40 all night
Wed, 06-May 20:29 21:08 dusk dawn 04:43 05:22 98% 00:35 all night
Thu, 07-May 20:31 21:10 dusk dawn 04:41 05:20 100% 01:31 all night
Fri, 08-May 20:32 21:11 22:05 dawn 04:39 05:18 98% 02:29 before dawn
Sat, 09-May 20:34 21:13 23:23 dawn 04:37 05:17 94% 03:28 before dawn
Sun, 10-May 20:35 21:15 00:30 dawn 04:35 05:15 88% 04:26 before dawn
Mon, 11-May 20:37 21:17 01:25 dawn 04:34 05:14 80% 05:22 before dawn
Tue, 12-May 20:38 21:18 02:06 dawn 04:32 05:12 71% 06:15
Wed, 13-May 20:40 21:20 02:38 dawn 04:30 05:11 61% 07:05
Thu, 14-May 20:41 21:22 03:03 dawn 04:28 05:09 50% 07:51
Fri, 15-May 20:43 21:23 03:24 dawn 04:27 05:08 42% 08:34
Sat, 16-May 20:44 21:25 03:41 dawn 04:25 05:06 32% 09:16
Sun, 17-May 20:45 21:27 03:57 dawn 04:24 05:05 24% 09:56
Mon, 18-May 20:47 21:28 04:13 dawn 04:22 05:04 16% 10:37
Tue, 19-May 20:48 21:30 04:21 05:02 10%
Wed, 20-May 20:50 21:32 04:19 05:01 5%
Thu, 21-May 20:51 21:33 04:18 05:00 2%
Fri, 22-May 20:52 21:35 04:16 04:59 0%
Sat, 23-May 20:54 21:36 dusk 21:47 04:15 04:58 1% 13:35
Sun, 24-May 20:55 21:38 dusk 22:52 04:14 04:57 3% 14:26
Mon, 25-May 20:56 21:39 dusk 23:51 04:12 04:56 7% 15:20
Tue, 26-May 20:57 21:41 dusk 00:41 04:11 04:55 14% 16:15

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory