DSCF0661

Houghton Mill

04-Apr-09 • Sean O'Neill

banner, swcwalk31, swcwalks

CIMG7837

St Ives from the River Great Ouse

10-Jul-13 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk31, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG7945

Geese at Godmanchester Nature Reserve

10-Jul-13 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk31, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG8914

Cottage, Hemingford Abbots

11-Jul-15 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk31, swcwalks, walkicon

Neighbours from Hell?

Huntingdon Circular

29-Apr-11 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk31

Red Campion

Huntingdon Circular

29-Apr-11 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk31

Hedge Garlic

Huntingdon Circular

29-Apr-11 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk31

Huntingdon Circular walk

Easy walk beside the Great Ouse river to the attractive village of Houghton and its restored water mill, returning through water meadows and a nature reserve.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Cambridgeshire

Sunset: 20:59. Dusk: 21:44. Moon: 79% (01:15 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Thu, 23-May 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1%
Fri, 24-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2% 2%
Sat, 25-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 26-May 0% 0% 0% 0% 5% 8% 6% 6% 8% 15% 37% 48% 53%
Mon, 27-May 0% 0% 0% 3% 4% 6% 7% 8% 11% 15% 26% 34% 41%
Tue, 28-May 6% 10% 15% 20% 25% 23% 16% 11% 8% 5% 3% 3% 3%
Wed, 29-May 4% 8% 12% 12% 10% 8% 6% 5% 6% 7% 9% 14% 27%
Thu, 30-May 2% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

East England

Mainly dry, often sunny. Cool start, but a warm afternoon.

Today:

Mainly dry with sunny spells and variable cloud. After a rather cool start, it will feel warm by the afternoon. An isolated shower is just possible. Winds will be mainly light, but breezy along coasts. Maximum Temperature 23C.

Tonight:

Dry with clear spells and little cloud. Winds will be light. Becoming cool with temperatures falling to single figures in places. Minimum Temperature 7C.

Friday:

Dry and often sunny through the day with scattered cloud. Feeling warm by the afternoon with mainly light northwest winds. Then dry and often clear overnight. Maximum Temperature 22C.

Outlook for Saturday to Monday:

Dry, warm and often sunny on Saturday, and early Sunday. Cloud will increase with periods of rain later Sunday. Some showers on Monday with variable cloud and sunny spells.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Showers or perhaps longer spells of rain are likely on Bank Holiday Monday in some areas, along with blustery winds at times. The rain is more likely in the north, but still there is a chance of the odd shower in the south, amongst some sunny spells. Temperatures are likely to be near the seasonal average for many, but cool in any rain. It is most likely to be driest in the southeast, where it will be warm in some places. The changeable and rather cool weather is likely to continue through the following week. There will be showers or longer spells of rain at times, including the odd heavy or thundery shower. However, there will be some dry and bright spells too.

Week 3 and 4:

It is too early to give much detail for this period, but the first half of June is likely to be a mixture of dry settled periods and changeable spells. In general, drier and less windy weather is more likely across northern parts of the UK, though southern areas can expect some of these quieter spells too. These periods of drier and settled weather will be mixed in with cooler, showery spells as Atlantic weather systems arrive from the west. Temperatures are forecast to be close to the average for the time of year.

Met Office : East England : 2019-05-23T02:01:13

Daylight : Cambridgeshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Thu, 23-May 04:10 04:54 20:59 21:44 17:34
Fri, 24-May 04:08 04:53 21:01 21:46 17:38
Sat, 25-May 04:07 04:52 21:02 21:47 17:40
Sun, 26-May 04:05 04:51 21:03 21:49 17:44
Mon, 27-May 04:04 04:50 21:04 21:50 17:46
Tue, 28-May 04:03 04:49 21:06 21:52 17:49
Wed, 29-May 04:01 04:48 21:07 21:53 17:52
Thu, 30-May 04:00 04:47 21:08 21:55 17:55
Fri, 31-May 03:59 04:46 21:09 21:56 17:57
Sat, 01-Jun 03:58 04:45 21:11 21:58 18:00
Sun, 02-Jun 03:57 04:44 21:12 21:59 18:02
Mon, 03-Jun 03:56 04:43 21:13 22:00 18:04
Tue, 04-Jun 03:55 04:42 21:14 22:01 18:06
Wed, 05-Jun 03:54 04:42 21:15 22:03 18:09
Thu, 06-Jun 03:53 04:41 21:16 22:04 18:11
Fri, 07-Jun 03:53 04:41 21:17 22:05 18:12
Sat, 08-Jun 03:52 04:40 21:17 22:06 18:14
Sun, 09-Jun 03:51 04:40 21:18 22:07 18:16
Mon, 10-Jun 03:51 04:39 21:19 22:08 18:17
Tue, 11-Jun 03:50 04:39 21:20 22:09 18:19
Wed, 12-Jun 03:50 04:39 21:20 22:09 18:19
Thu, 13-Jun 03:49 04:38 21:21 22:10 18:21
Fri, 14-Jun 03:49 04:38 21:22 22:11 18:22
Sat, 15-Jun 03:49 04:38 21:22 22:11 18:22
Sun, 16-Jun 03:49 04:38 21:23 22:12 18:23
Mon, 17-Jun 03:48 04:38 21:23 22:13 18:25
Tue, 18-Jun 03:48 04:38 21:24 22:13 18:25
Wed, 19-Jun 03:48 04:38 21:24 22:13 18:25
Thu, 20-Jun 03:49 04:38 21:24 22:14 18:25
Fri, 21-Jun 03:49 04:38 21:24 22:14 18:25
Sat, 22-Jun 03:49 04:38 21:25 22:14 18:25
Sun, 23-Jun 03:49 04:39 21:25 22:14 18:25
Mon, 24-Jun 03:49 04:39 21:25 22:14 18:25
Tue, 25-Jun 03:50 04:39 21:25 22:14 18:24
Wed, 26-Jun 03:50 04:40 21:25 22:14 18:24
Thu, 27-Jun 03:51 04:40 21:25 22:14 18:23
Fri, 28-Jun 03:52 04:41 21:25 22:14 18:22
Sat, 29-Jun 03:52 04:41 21:24 22:13 18:21
Sun, 30-Jun 03:53 04:42 21:24 22:13 18:20
Mon, 01-Jul 03:54 04:43 21:24 22:13 18:19
Tue, 02-Jul 03:55 04:43 21:23 22:12 18:17
Wed, 03-Jul 03:55 04:44 21:23 22:11 18:16
Thu, 04-Jul 03:56 04:45 21:23 22:11 18:15
Fri, 05-Jul 03:57 04:46 21:22 22:10 18:13
Sat, 06-Jul 03:58 04:47 21:22 22:09 18:11
Sun, 07-Jul 03:59 04:47 21:21 22:09 18:10
Mon, 08-Jul 04:01 04:48 21:20 22:08 18:07
Tue, 09-Jul 04:02 04:49 21:19 22:07 18:05
Wed, 10-Jul 04:03 04:50 21:19 22:06 18:03
Thu, 11-Jul 04:04 04:51 21:18 22:05 18:01
Fri, 12-Jul 04:06 04:53 21:17 22:04 17:58
Sat, 13-Jul 04:07 04:54 21:16 22:03 17:56
Sun, 14-Jul 04:08 04:55 21:15 22:01 17:53
Mon, 15-Jul 04:10 04:56 21:14 22:00 17:50
Tue, 16-Jul 04:11 04:57 21:13 21:59 17:48
Wed, 17-Jul 04:13 04:59 21:12 21:57 17:44
Thu, 18-Jul 04:14 05:00 21:11 21:56 17:42
Fri, 19-Jul 04:16 05:01 21:10 21:55 17:39
Sat, 20-Jul 04:18 05:02 21:08 21:53 17:35
Sun, 21-Jul 04:19 05:04 21:07 21:52 17:33
Mon, 22-Jul 04:21 05:05 21:06 21:50 17:29
Tue, 23-Jul 04:22 05:07 21:05 21:48 17:26
Wed, 24-Jul 04:24 05:08 21:03 21:47 17:23
Thu, 25-Jul 04:26 05:09 21:02 21:45 17:19
Fri, 26-Jul 04:28 05:11 21:00 21:43 17:15
Sat, 27-Jul 04:29 05:12 20:59 21:42 17:13
Sun, 28-Jul 04:31 05:14 20:57 21:40 17:09
Mon, 29-Jul 04:33 05:15 20:56 21:38 17:05
Tue, 30-Jul 04:35 05:17 20:54 21:36 17:01
Wed, 31-Jul 04:36 05:18 20:52 21:34 16:58
Thu, 01-Aug 04:38 05:20 20:51 21:32 16:54
Fri, 02-Aug 04:40 05:21 20:49 21:30 16:50
Sat, 03-Aug 04:42 05:23 20:47 21:28 16:46
Sun, 04-Aug 04:44 05:25 20:46 21:26 16:42
Mon, 05-Aug 04:45 05:26 20:44 21:24 16:39
Tue, 06-Aug 04:47 05:28 20:42 21:22 16:35
Wed, 07-Aug 04:49 05:29 20:40 21:20 16:31
Thu, 08-Aug 04:51 05:31 20:38 21:18 16:27
Fri, 09-Aug 04:53 05:33 20:36 21:16 16:23
Sat, 10-Aug 04:55 05:34 20:35 21:14 16:19
Sun, 11-Aug 04:57 05:36 20:33 21:12 16:15
Mon, 12-Aug 04:58 05:37 20:31 21:09 16:11
Tue, 13-Aug 05:00 05:39 20:29 21:07 16:07
Wed, 14-Aug 05:02 05:41 20:27 21:05 16:03
Thu, 15-Aug 05:04 05:42 20:25 21:03 15:59
Fri, 16-Aug 05:06 05:44 20:23 21:01 15:55
Sat, 17-Aug 05:08 05:46 20:21 20:58 15:50
Sun, 18-Aug 05:09 05:47 20:18 20:56 15:47
Mon, 19-Aug 05:11 05:49 20:16 20:54 15:43
Tue, 20-Aug 05:13 05:51 20:14 20:52 15:39
Wed, 21-Aug 05:15 05:52 20:12 20:49 15:34
Thu, 22-Aug 05:17 05:54 20:10 20:47 15:30
Fri, 23-Aug 05:18 05:55 20:08 20:45 15:27
Sat, 24-Aug 05:20 05:57 20:06 20:42 15:22
Sun, 25-Aug 05:22 05:59 20:03 20:40 15:18
Mon, 26-Aug 05:24 06:00 20:01 20:38 15:14
Tue, 27-Aug 05:26 06:02 19:59 20:35 15:09
Wed, 28-Aug 05:28 06:04 19:57 20:33 15:05
Thu, 29-Aug 05:29 06:05 19:55 20:30 15:01
Fri, 30-Aug 05:31 06:07 19:52 20:28 14:57
Sat, 31-Aug 05:33 06:09 19:50 20:26 14:53
Sun, 01-Sep 05:35 06:10 19:48 20:23 14:48
Mon, 02-Sep 05:36 06:12 19:46 20:21 14:45
Tue, 03-Sep 05:38 06:14 19:43 20:18 14:40
Wed, 04-Sep 05:40 06:15 19:41 20:16 14:36
Thu, 05-Sep 05:42 06:17 19:39 20:14 14:32
Fri, 06-Sep 05:43 06:18 19:36 20:11 14:28
Sat, 07-Sep 05:45 06:20 19:34 20:09 14:24
Sun, 08-Sep 05:47 06:22 19:32 20:06 14:19
Mon, 09-Sep 05:49 06:23 19:29 20:04 14:15
Tue, 10-Sep 05:50 06:25 19:27 20:02 14:12
Wed, 11-Sep 05:52 06:27 19:25 19:59 14:07
Thu, 12-Sep 05:54 06:28 19:22 19:57 14:03
Fri, 13-Sep 05:56 06:30 19:20 19:54 13:58
Sat, 14-Sep 05:57 06:32 19:18 19:52 13:55
Sun, 15-Sep 05:59 06:33 19:15 19:49 13:50
Mon, 16-Sep 06:01 06:35 19:13 19:47 13:46
Tue, 17-Sep 06:02 06:37 19:11 19:45 13:43
Wed, 18-Sep 06:04 06:38 19:08 19:42 13:38
Thu, 19-Sep 06:06 06:40 19:06 19:40 13:34

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Cambridgeshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Thu, 23-May 20:59 21:44 01:15 dawn 04:08 04:53 79% 05:26 before dawn
Fri, 24-May 21:01 21:46 01:48 dawn 04:07 04:52 71% 06:13
Sat, 25-May 21:02 21:47 02:14 dawn 04:05 04:51 62% 06:58
Sun, 26-May 21:03 21:49 02:36 dawn 04:04 04:50 50% 07:42
Mon, 27-May 21:04 21:50 02:55 dawn 04:03 04:49 43% 08:24
Tue, 28-May 21:06 21:52 03:13 dawn 04:01 04:48 34% 09:06
Wed, 29-May 21:07 21:53 03:30 dawn 04:00 04:47 25% 09:49
Thu, 30-May 21:08 21:55 03:49 dawn 03:59 04:46 17% 10:34
Fri, 31-May 21:09 21:56 03:58 04:45 10%
Sat, 01-Jun 21:11 21:58 03:57 04:44 5%
Sun, 02-Jun 21:12 21:59 03:56 04:43 1%
Mon, 03-Jun 21:13 22:00 03:55 04:42 0%
Tue, 04-Jun 21:14 22:01 dusk 22:25 03:54 04:42 1% 14:01
Wed, 05-Jun 21:15 22:03 dusk 23:26 03:53 04:41 5% 15:00
Thu, 06-Jun 21:16 22:04 dusk 00:16 03:53 04:41 12% 15:59
Fri, 07-Jun 21:17 22:05 dusk 00:55 03:52 04:40 20% 16:58
Sat, 08-Jun 21:17 22:06 dusk 01:26 03:51 04:40 30% 17:54
Sun, 09-Jun 21:18 22:07 dusk 01:52 03:51 04:39 41% 18:48
Mon, 10-Jun 21:19 22:08 dusk 02:14 03:50 04:39 50% 19:39
Tue, 11-Jun 21:20 22:09 dusk 02:35 03:50 04:39 64% 20:29
Wed, 12-Jun 21:20 22:09 dusk 02:56 03:49 04:38 74% 21:18
Thu, 13-Jun 21:21 22:10 dusk 03:18 03:49 04:38 83% 22:08 after dusk
Fri, 14-Jun 21:22 22:11 dusk 03:44 03:49 04:38 91% 22:58 after dusk
Sat, 15-Jun 21:22 22:11 dusk dawn 03:49 04:38 96% 23:49 all night
Sun, 16-Jun 21:23 22:12 dusk dawn 03:48 04:38 99% 00:42 all night
Mon, 17-Jun 21:23 22:13 dusk dawn 03:48 04:38 100% 01:35 all night
Tue, 18-Jun 21:24 22:13 22:28 dawn 03:48 04:38 99% 02:27 before dawn
Wed, 19-Jun 21:24 22:13 23:12 dawn 03:49 04:38 96% 03:18 before dawn
Thu, 20-Jun 21:24 22:14 23:48 dawn 03:49 04:38 91% 04:07 before dawn
Fri, 21-Jun 21:24 22:14 00:17 dawn 03:49 04:38 84% 04:53 before dawn
Sat, 22-Jun 21:25 22:14 00:40 dawn 03:49 04:39 77% 05:37 before dawn
Sun, 23-Jun 21:25 22:14 01:00 dawn 03:49 04:39 68% 06:20
Mon, 24-Jun 21:25 22:14 01:18 dawn 03:50 04:39 59% 07:01
Tue, 25-Jun 21:25 22:14 01:36 dawn 03:50 04:40 50% 07:43
Wed, 26-Jun 21:25 22:14 01:53 dawn 03:51 04:40 40% 08:26
Thu, 27-Jun 21:25 22:14 02:13 dawn 03:52 04:41 31% 09:11
Fri, 28-Jun 21:25 22:14 02:35 dawn 03:52 04:41 22% 09:59
Sat, 29-Jun 21:24 22:13 03:02 dawn 03:53 04:42 14% 10:50
Sun, 30-Jun 21:24 22:13 03:36 dawn 03:54 04:43 7% 11:46
Mon, 01-Jul 21:24 22:13 03:55 04:43 2%
Tue, 02-Jul 21:23 22:12 03:55 04:44 0%
Wed, 03-Jul 21:23 22:11 03:56 04:45 1%
Thu, 04-Jul 21:23 22:11 dusk 22:54 03:57 04:46 4% 14:47
Fri, 05-Jul 21:22 22:10 dusk 23:29 03:58 04:47 10% 15:46
Sat, 06-Jul 21:22 22:09 dusk 23:57 03:59 04:47 18% 16:43
Sun, 07-Jul 21:21 22:09 dusk 00:21 04:01 04:48 28% 17:36
Mon, 08-Jul 21:20 22:08 dusk 00:42 04:02 04:49 39% 18:27
Tue, 09-Jul 21:19 22:07 dusk 01:03 04:03 04:50 50% 19:16
Wed, 10-Jul 21:19 22:06 dusk 01:24 04:04 04:51 61% 20:05
Thu, 11-Jul 21:18 22:05 dusk 01:48 04:06 04:53 72% 20:55
Fri, 12-Jul 21:17 22:04 dusk 02:16 04:07 04:54 81% 21:45 after dusk
Sat, 13-Jul 21:16 22:03 dusk 02:49 04:08 04:55 88% 22:36 after dusk
Sun, 14-Jul 21:15 22:01 dusk 03:30 04:10 04:56 94% 23:28 after dusk
Mon, 15-Jul 21:14 22:00 dusk dawn 04:11 04:57 98% 00:20 all night
Tue, 16-Jul 21:13 21:59 dusk dawn 04:13 04:59 100% 01:11 all night
Wed, 17-Jul 21:12 21:57 dusk dawn 04:14 05:00 100% 02:01 all night
Thu, 18-Jul 21:11 21:56 22:19 dawn 04:16 05:01 98% 02:48 before dawn
Fri, 19-Jul 21:10 21:55 22:44 dawn 04:18 05:02 94% 03:33 before dawn
Sat, 20-Jul 21:08 21:53 23:05 dawn 04:19 05:04 89% 04:16 before dawn
Sun, 21-Jul 21:07 21:52 23:24 dawn 04:21 05:05 82% 04:58 before dawn
Mon, 22-Jul 21:06 21:50 23:41 dawn 04:22 05:07 74% 05:39
Tue, 23-Jul 21:05 21:48 23:59 dawn 04:24 05:08 65% 06:21
Wed, 24-Jul 21:03 21:47 00:16 dawn 04:26 05:09 56% 07:04
Thu, 25-Jul 21:02 21:45 00:37 dawn 04:28 05:11 50% 07:49
Fri, 26-Jul 21:00 21:43 01:00 dawn 04:29 05:12 36% 08:38
Sat, 27-Jul 20:59 21:42 01:30 dawn 04:31 05:14 26% 09:31
Sun, 28-Jul 20:57 21:40 02:09 dawn 04:33 05:15 17% 10:27
Mon, 29-Jul 20:56 21:38 03:00 dawn 04:35 05:17 10% 11:27
Tue, 30-Jul 20:54 21:36 04:05 dawn 04:36 05:18 4%
Wed, 31-Jul 20:52 21:34 04:38 05:20 1%
Thu, 01-Aug 20:51 21:32 04:40 05:21 0%
Fri, 02-Aug 20:49 21:30 dusk 21:57 04:42 05:23 3% 14:30
Sat, 03-Aug 20:47 21:28 dusk 22:23 04:44 05:25 8% 15:26
Sun, 04-Aug 20:46 21:26 dusk 22:46 04:45 05:26 16% 16:20
Mon, 05-Aug 20:44 21:24 dusk 23:08 04:47 05:28 25% 17:12
Tue, 06-Aug 20:42 21:22 dusk 23:29 04:49 05:29 36% 18:02
Wed, 07-Aug 20:40 21:20 dusk 23:53 04:51 05:31 50% 18:52
Thu, 08-Aug 20:38 21:18 dusk 00:19 04:53 05:33 58% 19:42
Fri, 09-Aug 20:36 21:16 dusk 00:51 04:55 05:34 68% 20:33
Sat, 10-Aug 20:35 21:14 dusk 01:29 04:57 05:36 77% 21:25 after dusk
Sun, 11-Aug 20:33 21:12 dusk 02:15 04:58 05:37 85% 22:16 after dusk
Mon, 12-Aug 20:31 21:09 dusk 03:09 05:00 05:39 92% 23:07 after dusk
Tue, 13-Aug 20:29 21:07 dusk 04:09 05:02 05:41 96% 23:57 after dusk
Wed, 14-Aug 20:27 21:05 dusk dawn 05:04 05:42 99% 00:44 all night
Thu, 15-Aug 20:25 21:03 dusk dawn 05:06 05:44 100% 01:30 all night
Fri, 16-Aug 20:23 21:01 21:11 dawn 05:08 05:46 99% 02:14 before dawn
Sat, 17-Aug 20:21 20:58 21:30 dawn 05:09 05:47 97% 02:56 before dawn
Sun, 18-Aug 20:18 20:56 21:47 dawn 05:11 05:49 92% 03:37 before dawn
Mon, 19-Aug 20:16 20:54 22:04 dawn 05:13 05:51 87% 04:18 before dawn
Tue, 20-Aug 20:14 20:52 22:21 dawn 05:15 05:52 79% 05:00 before dawn
Wed, 21-Aug 20:12 20:49 22:40 dawn 05:17 05:54 71% 05:44
Thu, 22-Aug 20:10 20:47 23:02 dawn 05:18 05:55 62% 06:30
Fri, 23-Aug 20:08 20:45 23:28 dawn 05:20 05:57 50% 07:20
Sat, 24-Aug 20:06 20:42 00:02 dawn 05:22 05:59 41% 08:13
Sun, 25-Aug 20:03 20:40 00:45 dawn 05:24 06:00 31% 09:10
Mon, 26-Aug 20:01 20:38 01:42 dawn 05:26 06:02 21% 10:10
Tue, 27-Aug 19:59 20:35 02:52 dawn 05:28 06:04 13% 11:11
Wed, 28-Aug 19:57 20:33 04:13 dawn 05:29 06:05 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 19:55 20:30 05:31 06:07 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:52 20:28 05:33 06:09 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:50 20:26 dusk 20:47 05:35 06:10 2% 14:06
Sun, 01-Sep 19:48 20:23 dusk 21:09 05:36 06:12 6% 15:00
Mon, 02-Sep 19:46 20:21 dusk 21:32 05:38 06:14 13% 15:53
Tue, 03-Sep 19:43 20:18 dusk 21:55 05:40 06:15 22% 16:45
Wed, 04-Sep 19:41 20:16 dusk 22:20 05:42 06:17 32% 17:36
Thu, 05-Sep 19:39 20:14 dusk 22:51 05:43 06:18 43% 18:28
Fri, 06-Sep 19:36 20:11 dusk 23:27 05:45 06:20 50% 19:21
Sat, 07-Sep 19:34 20:09 dusk 00:11 05:47 06:22 64% 20:13
Sun, 08-Sep 19:32 20:06 dusk 01:03 05:49 06:23 73% 21:04
Mon, 09-Sep 19:29 20:04 dusk 02:02 05:50 06:25 81% 21:54 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:27 20:02 dusk 03:05 05:52 06:27 88% 22:42 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:25 19:59 dusk 04:11 05:54 06:28 93% 23:28 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:22 19:57 dusk 05:17 05:56 06:30 97% 00:12 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:20 19:54 dusk dawn 05:57 06:32 99% 00:55 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:18 19:52 19:54 dawn 05:59 06:33 100% 01:36 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:15 19:49 20:11 dawn 06:01 06:35 98% 02:18 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:13 19:47 20:27 dawn 06:02 06:37 95% 02:59 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:11 19:45 20:45 dawn 06:04 06:38 90% 03:42 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:08 19:42 21:05 dawn 06:06 06:40 84% 04:27 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:06 19:40 21:29 dawn 06:07 06:42 76% 05:14 before dawn

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory