1010300024

Autumn on the North Downs Way

30-Oct-10 • Sean O'Neill

banner, swcwalk2, swcwalks

1010300048

Ancient yew in Tandridge churchyard

30-Oct-10 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk2, swcwalk277, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG0315

St Mary's chapel, Church Town

16-Nov-11 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk2, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG4238

Memorial to "Walker Miles", St Nicholas' churchyard

16-Aug-14 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk2, swcwalks, walkicon

CIMG8028

Bridleway to South Hawke

07-May-15 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk2, swcwalks, walkicon

Copse

Woldingham to Oxted (short)

31-Dec-07 • moontiger on Flickr

book3 swcwalks walk2c

DSCF1915

St Peter's church, Tandridge

10-Sep-09 • Sean O'Neill

swcwalk2, swcwalk277, swcwalks

Woldingham to Oxted walk

Close to London, this walk combines stretches of both The North Downs Way, and the Greensand Way.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Surrey

Sunset: 15:54. Dusk: 16:34. Moon: 97% (dusk to 06:49)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Tue, 10-Dec 79%
Wed, 11-Dec 0% 0% 0% 0% 9% 20% 31% 36% 36% 32% 27% 17% 8%
Thu, 12-Dec 12% 38% 55% 63% 64% 67% 77% 80% 81% 78% 76% 74% 69%
Fri, 13-Dec 13% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 15% 28% 35% 38% 49%
Sat, 14-Dec 18% 25% 30% 40% 43% 34% 21% 13% 8% 6% 6% 18% 44%
Sun, 15-Dec 15% 17% 13% 8% 8% 9% 10% 12% 11% 11% 12% 12% 8%
Mon, 16-Dec 8% 10% 10% 7% 7% 11% 15% 21% 40% 61% 68% 57% 26%
Tue, 17-Dec 23% 19% 15% 9% 8% 7% 8% 8% 7% 5% 4% 4% 3%

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Breezy with rain this evening. Drier by the early hours.

This Evening and Tonight:

Windy with occasionally heavy rain this evening, this clearing to the east around midnight. Drier, colder and clearer across the region through the early hours where more sheltered spots may see a frost by dawn. Minimum Temperature -1C.

Wednesday:

A bright and breezy morning on Wednesday. Showers developing by the afternoon, heavy and blustery in places but clearing through the evening. Cold throughout the day. Maximum Temperature 8C.

Outlook for Thursday to Saturday:

Thursday starting cold but bright, rain and showers developing later. Bright with isolated showers on Friday but staying breezy. Mainly sunny with scattered showers Saturday, but increasingly windy.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

Sunday looks likely to be unsettled with sunshine and blustery showers, wintry over northern hills, perhaps with more persistent rain in places. Early next week it may become less windy generally with some longer drier, brighter spells and local night frost. However it will probably turn generally more unsettled and milder again by mid week as further bands of rain and strong winds sweep northeast across all areas. Most of the rain is likely in the west with drier spells more likely in the east and southeast. Although it looks as if these unsettled conditions will dominate for the rest of the period there is a small chance that things could become drier and colder generally, particularly away from the northwest, with an increased risk of both frost and fog.

Week 3 and 4:

Confidence is low throughout this period. Changeable and sometimes windy conditions seem more likely through late December, with the wetter weather in the west and longer drier spells in the east. By the time we go into January, longer spells of more widely dry, quiet and bright weather are possible, especially for southern and central areas, with the northwest more likely to remain unsettled. Temperatures should be near to or somewhat above average overall, but with the usual day to day variations. However in quieter spells, it is likely to be colder generally, with an increased risk of frost and fog.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-12-10T13:43:32

Daylight : Surrey

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Tue, 10-Dec 07:16 07:55 15:54 16:34 9:18
Wed, 11-Dec 07:17 07:56 15:54 16:34 9:17
Thu, 12-Dec 07:18 07:57 15:54 16:34 9:16
Fri, 13-Dec 07:18 07:58 15:54 16:34 9:16
Sat, 14-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:54 16:34 9:15
Sun, 15-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:54 16:34 9:14
Mon, 16-Dec 07:21 08:01 15:54 16:34 9:13
Tue, 17-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:55 16:35 9:13
Wed, 18-Dec 07:22 08:02 15:55 16:35 9:13
Thu, 19-Dec 07:23 08:03 15:55 16:35 9:12
Fri, 20-Dec 07:24 08:04 15:56 16:36 9:12
Sat, 21-Dec 07:24 08:04 15:56 16:36 9:12
Sun, 22-Dec 07:25 08:05 15:57 16:37 9:12
Mon, 23-Dec 07:25 08:05 15:57 16:37 9:12
Tue, 24-Dec 07:26 08:06 15:58 16:38 9:12
Wed, 25-Dec 07:26 08:06 15:58 16:38 9:12
Thu, 26-Dec 07:26 08:06 15:59 16:39 9:13
Fri, 27-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:00 16:40 9:13
Sat, 28-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:01 16:41 9:14
Sun, 29-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:01 16:41 9:14
Mon, 30-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:02 16:42 9:15
Tue, 31-Dec 07:27 08:07 16:03 16:43 9:16
Wed, 01-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:04 16:44 9:17
Thu, 02-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:05 16:45 9:18
Fri, 03-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:06 16:46 9:19
Sat, 04-Jan 07:27 08:07 16:08 16:47 9:20
Sun, 05-Jan 07:27 08:06 16:09 16:48 9:21
Mon, 06-Jan 07:27 08:06 16:10 16:49 9:22
Tue, 07-Jan 07:26 08:06 16:11 16:51 9:25
Wed, 08-Jan 07:26 08:05 16:13 16:52 9:26
Thu, 09-Jan 07:26 08:05 16:14 16:53 9:27
Fri, 10-Jan 07:25 08:04 16:15 16:54 9:29
Sat, 11-Jan 07:25 08:04 16:17 16:55 9:30
Sun, 12-Jan 07:24 08:03 16:18 16:57 9:33
Mon, 13-Jan 07:24 08:02 16:20 16:58 9:34
Tue, 14-Jan 07:23 08:02 16:21 16:59 9:36
Wed, 15-Jan 07:22 08:01 16:23 17:01 9:39
Thu, 16-Jan 07:22 08:00 16:24 17:02 9:40
Fri, 17-Jan 07:21 07:59 16:26 17:04 9:43
Sat, 18-Jan 07:20 07:58 16:27 17:05 9:45
Sun, 19-Jan 07:19 07:57 16:29 17:07 9:48
Mon, 20-Jan 07:18 07:56 16:31 17:08 9:50
Tue, 21-Jan 07:18 07:55 16:32 17:10 9:52
Wed, 22-Jan 07:17 07:54 16:34 17:11 9:54
Thu, 23-Jan 07:16 07:53 16:36 17:13 9:57
Fri, 24-Jan 07:15 07:52 16:37 17:14 9:59
Sat, 25-Jan 07:13 07:50 16:39 17:16 10:03
Sun, 26-Jan 07:12 07:49 16:41 17:18 10:06
Mon, 27-Jan 07:11 07:48 16:42 17:19 10:08
Tue, 28-Jan 07:10 07:47 16:44 17:21 10:11
Wed, 29-Jan 07:09 07:45 16:46 17:22 10:13
Thu, 30-Jan 07:07 07:44 16:48 17:24 10:17
Fri, 31-Jan 07:06 07:42 16:50 17:26 10:20
Sat, 01-Feb 07:05 07:41 16:51 17:27 10:22
Sun, 02-Feb 07:03 07:39 16:53 17:29 10:26
Mon, 03-Feb 07:02 07:38 16:55 17:31 10:29
Tue, 04-Feb 07:00 07:36 16:57 17:32 10:32
Wed, 05-Feb 06:59 07:35 16:59 17:34 10:35
Thu, 06-Feb 06:57 07:33 17:00 17:36 10:39
Fri, 07-Feb 06:56 07:31 17:02 17:38 10:42
Sat, 08-Feb 06:54 07:29 17:04 17:39 10:45
Sun, 09-Feb 06:53 07:28 17:06 17:41 10:48
Mon, 10-Feb 06:51 07:26 17:08 17:43 10:52
Tue, 11-Feb 06:49 07:24 17:09 17:44 10:55
Wed, 12-Feb 06:48 07:22 17:11 17:46 10:58
Thu, 13-Feb 06:46 07:21 17:13 17:48 11:02
Fri, 14-Feb 06:44 07:19 17:15 17:49 11:05
Sat, 15-Feb 06:42 07:17 17:17 17:51 11:09
Sun, 16-Feb 06:41 07:15 17:19 17:53 11:12
Mon, 17-Feb 06:39 07:13 17:20 17:55 11:16
Tue, 18-Feb 06:37 07:11 17:22 17:56 11:19
Wed, 19-Feb 06:35 07:09 17:24 17:58 11:23
Thu, 20-Feb 06:33 07:07 17:26 18:00 11:27
Fri, 21-Feb 06:31 07:05 17:28 18:01 11:30
Sat, 22-Feb 06:29 07:03 17:29 18:03 11:34
Sun, 23-Feb 06:27 07:01 17:31 18:05 11:38
Mon, 24-Feb 06:25 06:59 17:33 18:07 11:42
Tue, 25-Feb 06:23 06:57 17:35 18:08 11:45
Wed, 26-Feb 06:21 06:55 17:36 18:10 11:49
Thu, 27-Feb 06:19 06:53 17:38 18:12 11:53
Fri, 28-Feb 06:17 06:51 17:40 18:13 11:56
Sat, 29-Feb 06:15 06:48 17:42 18:15 12:00
Sun, 01-Mar 06:13 06:46 17:44 18:17 12:04
Mon, 02-Mar 06:11 06:44 17:45 18:19 12:08
Tue, 03-Mar 06:09 06:42 17:47 18:20 12:11
Wed, 04-Mar 06:07 06:40 17:49 18:22 12:15
Thu, 05-Mar 06:05 06:38 17:50 18:24 12:19
Fri, 06-Mar 06:02 06:36 17:52 18:25 12:23
Sat, 07-Mar 06:00 06:33 17:54 18:27 12:27
Sun, 08-Mar 05:58 06:31 17:56 18:29 12:31
Mon, 09-Mar 05:56 06:29 17:57 18:31 12:35
Tue, 10-Mar 05:54 06:27 17:59 18:32 12:38
Wed, 11-Mar 05:51 06:24 18:01 18:34 12:43
Thu, 12-Mar 05:49 06:22 18:02 18:36 12:47
Fri, 13-Mar 05:47 06:20 18:04 18:37 12:50
Sat, 14-Mar 05:45 06:18 18:06 18:39 12:54
Sun, 15-Mar 05:42 06:15 18:08 18:41 12:59
Mon, 16-Mar 05:40 06:13 18:09 18:42 13:02
Tue, 17-Mar 05:38 06:11 18:11 18:44 13:06
Wed, 18-Mar 05:36 06:09 18:13 18:46 13:10
Thu, 19-Mar 05:33 06:06 18:14 18:48 13:15
Fri, 20-Mar 05:31 06:04 18:16 18:49 13:18
Sat, 21-Mar 05:29 06:02 18:18 18:51 13:22
Sun, 22-Mar 05:26 06:00 18:19 18:53 13:27
Mon, 23-Mar 05:24 05:57 18:21 18:54 13:30
Tue, 24-Mar 05:22 05:55 18:23 18:56 13:34
Wed, 25-Mar 05:19 05:53 18:24 18:58 13:39
Thu, 26-Mar 05:17 05:51 18:26 19:00 13:43
Fri, 27-Mar 05:15 05:48 18:28 19:01 13:46
Sat, 28-Mar 05:13 05:46 18:29 19:03 13:50
Sun, 29-Mar 06:10 06:44 19:31 20:05 13:55
Mon, 30-Mar 06:08 06:42 19:33 20:06 13:58
Tue, 31-Mar 06:06 06:39 19:34 20:08 14:02
Wed, 01-Apr 06:03 06:37 19:36 20:10 14:07
Thu, 02-Apr 06:01 06:35 19:38 20:12 14:11
Fri, 03-Apr 05:59 06:32 19:39 20:13 14:14
Sat, 04-Apr 05:56 06:30 19:41 20:15 14:19
Sun, 05-Apr 05:54 06:28 19:43 20:17 14:23
Mon, 06-Apr 05:52 06:26 19:44 20:19 14:27
Tue, 07-Apr 05:49 06:24 19:46 20:20 14:31

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Surrey

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Tue, 10-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk 06:49 07:17 07:56 97% 22:52 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk dawn 07:18 07:57 99% 23:44 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk dawn 07:18 07:58 100% 00:40 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 15:54 16:34 17:09 dawn 07:19 07:59 98% 01:37 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 15:54 16:34 18:11 dawn 07:20 08:00 94% 02:36 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 15:54 16:34 19:23 dawn 07:21 08:01 87% 03:33 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 15:54 16:34 20:42 dawn 07:22 08:02 79% 04:28 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 15:55 16:35 22:02 dawn 07:22 08:02 69% 05:21
Wed, 18-Dec 15:55 16:35 23:23 dawn 07:23 08:03 58% 06:12
Thu, 19-Dec 15:55 16:35 00:43 dawn 07:24 08:04 50% 07:02
Fri, 20-Dec 15:56 16:36 02:03 dawn 07:24 08:04 36% 07:51
Sat, 21-Dec 15:56 16:36 03:23 dawn 07:25 08:05 25% 08:42
Sun, 22-Dec 15:57 16:37 04:42 dawn 07:25 08:05 16% 09:34
Mon, 23-Dec 15:57 16:37 06:00 dawn 07:26 08:06 9% 10:27
Tue, 24-Dec 15:58 16:38 07:14 dawn 07:26 08:06 3% 11:23
Wed, 25-Dec 15:58 16:38 07:26 08:06 1%
Thu, 26-Dec 15:59 16:39 07:27 08:07 0%
Fri, 27-Dec 16:00 16:40 dusk 17:14 07:27 08:07 2% 13:13
Sat, 28-Dec 16:01 16:41 dusk 18:18 07:27 08:07 6% 14:05
Sun, 29-Dec 16:01 16:41 dusk 19:26 07:27 08:07 11% 14:55
Mon, 30-Dec 16:02 16:42 dusk 20:34 07:27 08:07 18% 15:41
Tue, 31-Dec 16:03 16:43 dusk 21:41 07:27 08:07 26% 16:25
Wed, 01-Jan 16:04 16:44 dusk 22:47 07:27 08:07 34% 17:07
Thu, 02-Jan 16:05 16:45 dusk 23:53 07:27 08:07 44% 17:48
Fri, 03-Jan 16:06 16:46 dusk 00:59 07:27 08:07 50% 18:29
Sat, 04-Jan 16:08 16:47 dusk 02:06 07:27 08:06 62% 19:11
Sun, 05-Jan 16:09 16:48 dusk 03:16 07:27 08:06 72% 19:55
Mon, 06-Jan 16:10 16:49 dusk 04:27 07:26 08:06 80% 20:41 after dusk
Tue, 07-Jan 16:11 16:51 dusk 05:39 07:26 08:05 88% 21:31 after dusk
Wed, 08-Jan 16:13 16:52 dusk 06:48 07:26 08:05 94% 22:25 after dusk
Thu, 09-Jan 16:14 16:53 dusk dawn 07:25 08:04 98% 23:23 all night
Fri, 10-Jan 16:15 16:54 dusk dawn 07:25 08:04 100% 00:22 all night
Sat, 11-Jan 16:17 16:55 17:05 dawn 07:24 08:03 99% 01:22 before dawn
Sun, 12-Jan 16:18 16:57 18:23 dawn 07:24 08:02 96% 02:20 before dawn
Mon, 13-Jan 16:20 16:58 19:46 dawn 07:23 08:02 90% 03:15 before dawn
Tue, 14-Jan 16:21 16:59 21:09 dawn 07:22 08:01 82% 04:08 before dawn
Wed, 15-Jan 16:23 17:01 22:31 dawn 07:22 08:00 73% 04:59
Thu, 16-Jan 16:24 17:02 23:52 dawn 07:21 07:59 62% 05:49
Fri, 17-Jan 16:26 17:04 01:11 dawn 07:20 07:58 50% 06:39
Sat, 18-Jan 16:27 17:05 02:30 dawn 07:19 07:57 39% 07:30
Sun, 19-Jan 16:29 17:07 03:47 dawn 07:18 07:56 29% 08:22
Mon, 20-Jan 16:31 17:08 05:01 dawn 07:18 07:55 20% 09:15
Tue, 21-Jan 16:32 17:10 06:08 dawn 07:17 07:54 12% 10:09
Wed, 22-Jan 16:34 17:11 07:05 dawn 07:16 07:53 6% 11:04
Thu, 23-Jan 16:36 17:13 07:15 07:52 2%
Fri, 24-Jan 16:37 17:14 07:13 07:50 0%
Sat, 25-Jan 16:39 17:16 07:12 07:49 0%
Sun, 26-Jan 16:41 17:18 dusk 18:18 07:11 07:48 3% 13:35
Mon, 27-Jan 16:42 17:19 dusk 19:26 07:10 07:47 7% 14:20
Tue, 28-Jan 16:44 17:21 dusk 20:33 07:09 07:45 12% 15:03
Wed, 29-Jan 16:46 17:22 dusk 21:39 07:07 07:44 19% 15:44
Thu, 30-Jan 16:48 17:24 dusk 22:45 07:06 07:42 27% 16:25
Fri, 31-Jan 16:50 17:26 dusk 23:51 07:05 07:41 35% 17:06
Sat, 01-Feb 16:51 17:27 dusk 00:58 07:03 07:39 45% 17:48
Sun, 02-Feb 16:53 17:29 dusk 02:07 07:02 07:38 50% 18:32
Mon, 03-Feb 16:55 17:31 dusk 03:17 07:00 07:36 64% 19:19
Tue, 04-Feb 16:57 17:32 dusk 04:27 06:59 07:35 73% 20:10
Wed, 05-Feb 16:59 17:34 dusk 05:32 06:57 07:33 82% 21:05 after dusk
Thu, 06-Feb 17:00 17:36 dusk 06:30 06:56 07:31 90% 22:03 after dusk
Fri, 07-Feb 17:02 17:38 dusk dawn 06:54 07:29 95% 23:03 all night
Sat, 08-Feb 17:04 17:39 dusk dawn 06:53 07:28 99% 00:03 all night
Sun, 09-Feb 17:06 17:41 dusk dawn 06:51 07:26 100% 01:02 all night
Mon, 10-Feb 17:08 17:43 18:45 dawn 06:49 07:24 98% 01:58 before dawn
Tue, 11-Feb 17:09 17:44 20:10 dawn 06:48 07:22 93% 02:51 before dawn
Wed, 12-Feb 17:11 17:46 21:35 dawn 06:46 07:21 86% 03:43 before dawn
Thu, 13-Feb 17:13 17:48 22:58 dawn 06:44 07:19 76% 04:35 before dawn
Fri, 14-Feb 17:15 17:49 00:19 dawn 06:42 07:17 66% 05:26
Sat, 15-Feb 17:17 17:51 01:38 dawn 06:41 07:15 50% 06:18
Sun, 16-Feb 17:19 17:53 02:53 dawn 06:39 07:13 44% 07:12
Mon, 17-Feb 17:20 17:55 04:02 dawn 06:37 07:11 33% 08:05
Tue, 18-Feb 17:22 17:56 05:02 dawn 06:35 07:09 24% 08:59
Wed, 19-Feb 17:24 17:58 05:51 dawn 06:33 07:07 16% 09:52
Thu, 20-Feb 17:26 18:00 06:31 dawn 06:31 07:05 9% 10:42
Fri, 21-Feb 17:28 18:01 06:29 07:03 4%
Sat, 22-Feb 17:29 18:03 06:27 07:01 1%
Sun, 23-Feb 17:31 18:05 06:25 06:59 0%
Mon, 24-Feb 17:33 18:07 dusk 18:22 06:23 06:57 1% 13:00
Tue, 25-Feb 17:35 18:08 dusk 19:28 06:21 06:55 3% 13:41
Wed, 26-Feb 17:36 18:10 dusk 20:34 06:19 06:53 7% 14:22
Thu, 27-Feb 17:38 18:12 dusk 21:40 06:17 06:51 13% 15:03
Fri, 28-Feb 17:40 18:13 dusk 22:46 06:15 06:48 20% 15:44
Sat, 29-Feb 17:42 18:15 dusk 23:54 06:13 06:46 28% 16:27
Sun, 01-Mar 17:44 18:17 dusk 01:02 06:11 06:44 37% 17:12
Mon, 02-Mar 17:45 18:19 dusk 02:10 06:09 06:42 50% 18:00
Tue, 03-Mar 17:47 18:20 dusk 03:16 06:07 06:40 57% 18:52
Wed, 04-Mar 17:49 18:22 dusk 04:16 06:05 06:38 67% 19:47
Thu, 05-Mar 17:50 18:24 dusk 05:08 06:02 06:36 77% 20:45 after dusk
Fri, 06-Mar 17:52 18:25 dusk 05:50 06:00 06:33 85% 21:44 after dusk
Sat, 07-Mar 17:54 18:27 dusk dawn 05:58 06:31 93% 22:42 all night
Sun, 08-Mar 17:56 18:29 dusk dawn 05:56 06:29 98% 23:40 all night
Mon, 09-Mar 17:57 18:31 dusk dawn 05:54 06:27 100% 00:35 all night
Tue, 10-Mar 17:59 18:32 19:05 dawn 05:51 06:24 99% 01:30 before dawn
Wed, 11-Mar 18:01 18:34 20:32 dawn 05:49 06:22 95% 02:23 before dawn
Thu, 12-Mar 18:02 18:36 21:58 dawn 05:47 06:20 89% 03:17 before dawn
Fri, 13-Mar 18:04 18:37 23:21 dawn 05:45 06:18 80% 04:11 before dawn
Sat, 14-Mar 18:06 18:39 00:41 dawn 05:42 06:15 70% 05:05
Sun, 15-Mar 18:08 18:41 01:54 dawn 05:40 06:13 60% 06:00
Mon, 16-Mar 18:09 18:42 02:58 dawn 05:38 06:11 50% 06:55
Tue, 17-Mar 18:11 18:44 03:51 dawn 05:36 06:09 39% 07:48
Wed, 18-Mar 18:13 18:46 04:34 dawn 05:33 06:06 29% 08:40
Thu, 19-Mar 18:14 18:48 05:07 dawn 05:31 06:04 21% 09:28
Fri, 20-Mar 18:16 18:49 05:29 06:02 13%
Sat, 21-Mar 18:18 18:51 05:26 06:00 8%
Sun, 22-Mar 18:19 18:53 05:24 05:57 3%
Mon, 23-Mar 18:21 18:54 05:22 05:55 1%
Tue, 24-Mar 18:23 18:56 05:19 05:53 0%
Wed, 25-Mar 18:24 18:58 dusk 19:31 05:17 05:51 1% 13:02
Thu, 26-Mar 18:26 19:00 dusk 20:37 05:15 05:48 4% 13:43
Fri, 27-Mar 18:28 19:01 dusk 21:45 05:13 05:46 9% 14:25
Sat, 28-Mar 18:29 19:03 dusk 22:53 06:10 06:44 15% 15:09
Sun, 29-Mar 19:31 20:05 dusk 01:01 06:08 06:42 22% 16:56
Mon, 30-Mar 19:33 20:06 dusk 02:07 06:06 06:39 30% 17:45
Tue, 31-Mar 19:34 20:08 dusk 03:08 06:03 06:37 40% 18:38
Wed, 01-Apr 19:36 20:10 dusk 04:01 06:01 06:35 50% 19:33
Thu, 02-Apr 19:38 20:12 dusk 04:45 05:59 06:32 61% 20:29
Fri, 03-Apr 19:39 20:13 dusk 05:21 05:56 06:30 72% 21:26
Sat, 04-Apr 19:41 20:15 dusk 05:50 05:54 06:28 81% 22:22 after dusk
Sun, 05-Apr 19:43 20:17 dusk dawn 05:52 06:26 89% 23:18 all night
Mon, 06-Apr 19:44 20:19 dusk dawn 05:49 06:24 96% 00:12 all night
Tue, 07-Apr 19:46 20:20 dusk dawn 05:47 06:21 99% 01:06 all night

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory