Bluebell wood 2

Tring to Berkhamsted

02-May-09 • moontiger on Flickr

book2 walkicon swcwalks walk5a

Light and shade

Tring Circular

24-Oct-15 • moontiger on Flickr

autumn chilterns book2 walk5 walkicon swcwalks

Ivinghoe Beacon

Tring Circular walk

05-May-17 • Saturdaywalker on Flickr

walkicon swcwalks walk5 book2

Bridgewater monument 2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

06-Apr-01 • lindsay_randle on Flickr

book2 walk5 swcwalks

Bridgewater monument

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

06-Apr-01 • lindsay_randle on Flickr

book2 walk5 swcwalks

Ashridge Estate

01-Jul-06 • msganching on Flickr

walks englishcountryside book2 swc walk5 tocw25 tringcircular

Book 2, Walk 5, Tring Circular 2

05-Jan-07 • MEW2005 on Flickr

book2 walk5 swcwalks tocw25

Tring Circular walk

The Chilterns: An open ridge walk to Ivinghoe Beacon, gentle forests, and a classic village pub for tea.

Hiking Weather

7 Day Forecast for Buckinghamshire

Sunset: 20:08. Dusk: 20:45. Moon: 41% (00:07 to dawn)

8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Sat, 24-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sun, 25-Aug 0% 0% 2% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Mon, 26-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 1% 1%
Tue, 27-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 2%
Wed, 28-Aug 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 3% 3% 4% 3% 2% 1% 1%
Thu, 29-Aug 0% 0% 0% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0%
Fri, 30-Aug 1% 1% 1% 1% 1% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Sat, 31-Aug

Powered by Dark Sky

Loading...

Met Office Forecast

South East England

Dry, sunny and very warm or hot this weekend.

Today:

Any early patchy mist or fog will quickly clear. Then fine, dry and sunny all day. Most places will become very warm or hot, but as a light breeze develops along the coasts, so these locations will remain cooler. Maximum Temperature 31C.

Tonight:

Dry and clear for most of the time, although some patchy cloud may arrive. A little mist and fog may form later tonight as the wind becomes a light easterly. Minimum Temperature 15C.

Sunday:

Dry with long sunny periods, after any initial patchy mist or fog soon disperses. Becoming very warm or hot, although light onshore breezes will keep coastal areas slightly cooler. Maximum Temperature 32C.

Outlook for Monday to Wednesday:

There is an increasing chance of showers or thunderstorms arriving, although mainly Tuesday onwards, and there will still be lots of dry and sunny weather. Warm or very warm.

Day 6-7 and Week 2:

The end of August should see a split in the weather across the UK, with warm, dry, sunny conditions prevailing across many areas, but in particular the southeast. In the northwest conditions will be cloudier with rain followed by periods with sunny spells and showers. The wind may be strong at times too, with temperatures here closer to average. During early September there may be a transition to more unsettled conditions nationwide. However, any rain will be heaviest and most frequent in the northwest, with southeastern parts receiving the longest dry and sunny spells. There is a risk of thundery showers breaking out across the southeast at times. As we head through early September we should see weather patterns become slow evolving again with temperatures near to or above average.

Week 3 and 4:

From early through to the middle of September there is a trend for the weather patterns across the UK to become slow moving with a 'blocked pattern' becoming dominant. At present it is considered most probably that this will cause a tendency for conditions to be most often unsettled, leading to an increase in the chance for above average rainfall through September. However, more settled conditions are also probable at times, especially around the middle of September, with temperatures likely to be near to or slightly above normal for the time of year.

Met Office : South East England : 2019-08-24T01:03:29

Daylight : Buckinghamshire

Date Dawn Sunrise Sunset Dusk Day Length
Sat, 24-Aug 05:25 06:02 20:08 20:45 15:20
Sun, 25-Aug 05:27 06:03 20:06 20:42 15:15
Mon, 26-Aug 05:29 06:05 20:04 20:40 15:11
Tue, 27-Aug 05:31 06:07 20:02 20:38 15:07
Wed, 28-Aug 05:32 06:08 20:00 20:35 15:03
Thu, 29-Aug 05:34 06:10 19:58 20:33 14:59
Fri, 30-Aug 05:36 06:11 19:55 20:31 14:55
Sat, 31-Aug 05:38 06:13 19:53 20:28 14:50
Sun, 01-Sep 05:39 06:15 19:51 20:26 14:47
Mon, 02-Sep 05:41 06:16 19:49 20:24 14:43
Tue, 03-Sep 05:43 06:18 19:46 20:21 14:38
Wed, 04-Sep 05:45 06:20 19:44 20:19 14:34
Thu, 05-Sep 05:46 06:21 19:42 20:16 14:30
Fri, 06-Sep 05:48 06:23 19:40 20:14 14:26
Sat, 07-Sep 05:50 06:24 19:37 20:12 14:22
Sun, 08-Sep 05:51 06:26 19:35 20:09 14:18
Mon, 09-Sep 05:53 06:28 19:33 20:07 14:14
Tue, 10-Sep 05:55 06:29 19:30 20:05 14:10
Wed, 11-Sep 05:57 06:31 19:28 20:02 14:05
Thu, 12-Sep 05:58 06:32 19:26 20:00 14:02
Fri, 13-Sep 06:00 06:34 19:23 19:57 13:57
Sat, 14-Sep 06:02 06:36 19:21 19:55 13:53
Sun, 15-Sep 06:03 06:37 19:19 19:53 13:50
Mon, 16-Sep 06:05 06:39 19:16 19:50 13:45
Tue, 17-Sep 06:07 06:41 19:14 19:48 13:41
Wed, 18-Sep 06:08 06:42 19:12 19:45 13:37
Thu, 19-Sep 06:10 06:44 19:09 19:43 13:33
Fri, 20-Sep 06:12 06:45 19:07 19:41 13:29
Sat, 21-Sep 06:13 06:47 19:05 19:38 13:25
Sun, 22-Sep 06:15 06:49 19:02 19:36 13:21
Mon, 23-Sep 06:17 06:50 19:00 19:34 13:17
Tue, 24-Sep 06:18 06:52 18:58 19:31 13:13
Wed, 25-Sep 06:20 06:54 18:55 19:29 13:09
Thu, 26-Sep 06:22 06:55 18:53 19:27 13:05
Fri, 27-Sep 06:23 06:57 18:51 19:24 13:01
Sat, 28-Sep 06:25 06:58 18:49 19:22 12:57
Sun, 29-Sep 06:27 07:00 18:46 19:20 12:53
Mon, 30-Sep 06:28 07:02 18:44 19:17 12:49
Tue, 01-Oct 06:30 07:03 18:42 19:15 12:45
Wed, 02-Oct 06:32 07:05 18:39 19:13 12:41
Thu, 03-Oct 06:33 07:07 18:37 19:10 12:37
Fri, 04-Oct 06:35 07:08 18:35 19:08 12:33
Sat, 05-Oct 06:37 07:10 18:32 19:06 12:29
Sun, 06-Oct 06:38 07:12 18:30 19:04 12:26
Mon, 07-Oct 06:40 07:13 18:28 19:01 12:21
Tue, 08-Oct 06:41 07:15 18:26 18:59 12:18
Wed, 09-Oct 06:43 07:17 18:23 18:57 12:14
Thu, 10-Oct 06:45 07:18 18:21 18:55 12:10
Fri, 11-Oct 06:46 07:20 18:19 18:53 12:07
Sat, 12-Oct 06:48 07:22 18:17 18:51 12:03
Sun, 13-Oct 06:50 07:24 18:15 18:48 11:58
Mon, 14-Oct 06:51 07:25 18:12 18:46 11:55
Tue, 15-Oct 06:53 07:27 18:10 18:44 11:51
Wed, 16-Oct 06:55 07:29 18:08 18:42 11:47
Thu, 17-Oct 06:56 07:30 18:06 18:40 11:44
Fri, 18-Oct 06:58 07:32 18:04 18:38 11:40
Sat, 19-Oct 07:00 07:34 18:02 18:36 11:36
Sun, 20-Oct 07:01 07:36 18:00 18:34 11:33
Mon, 21-Oct 07:03 07:37 17:58 18:32 11:29
Tue, 22-Oct 07:05 07:39 17:56 18:30 11:25
Wed, 23-Oct 07:06 07:41 17:53 18:28 11:22
Thu, 24-Oct 07:08 07:43 17:51 18:26 11:18
Fri, 25-Oct 07:10 07:44 17:49 18:24 11:14
Sat, 26-Oct 07:11 07:46 17:47 18:22 11:11
Sun, 27-Oct 06:13 06:48 16:45 17:20 11:07
Mon, 28-Oct 06:15 06:50 16:44 17:18 11:03
Tue, 29-Oct 06:16 06:52 16:42 17:17 11:01
Wed, 30-Oct 06:18 06:53 16:40 17:15 10:57
Thu, 31-Oct 06:20 06:55 16:38 17:13 10:53
Fri, 01-Nov 06:21 06:57 16:36 17:11 10:50
Sat, 02-Nov 06:23 06:59 16:34 17:10 10:47
Sun, 03-Nov 06:25 07:00 16:32 17:08 10:43
Mon, 04-Nov 06:26 07:02 16:31 17:06 10:40
Tue, 05-Nov 06:28 07:04 16:29 17:05 10:37
Wed, 06-Nov 06:30 07:06 16:27 17:03 10:33
Thu, 07-Nov 06:31 07:08 16:25 17:02 10:31
Fri, 08-Nov 06:33 07:09 16:24 17:00 10:27
Sat, 09-Nov 06:35 07:11 16:22 16:59 10:24
Sun, 10-Nov 06:36 07:13 16:21 16:57 10:21
Mon, 11-Nov 06:38 07:15 16:19 16:56 10:18
Tue, 12-Nov 06:40 07:16 16:18 16:54 10:14
Wed, 13-Nov 06:41 07:18 16:16 16:53 10:12
Thu, 14-Nov 06:43 07:20 16:15 16:52 10:09
Fri, 15-Nov 06:45 07:22 16:13 16:50 10:05
Sat, 16-Nov 06:46 07:23 16:12 16:49 10:03
Sun, 17-Nov 06:48 07:25 16:10 16:48 10:00
Mon, 18-Nov 06:49 07:27 16:09 16:47 9:58
Tue, 19-Nov 06:51 07:29 16:08 16:46 9:55
Wed, 20-Nov 06:52 07:30 16:07 16:45 9:53
Thu, 21-Nov 06:54 07:32 16:06 16:44 9:50
Fri, 22-Nov 06:55 07:34 16:04 16:43 9:48
Sat, 23-Nov 06:57 07:35 16:03 16:42 9:45
Sun, 24-Nov 06:58 07:37 16:02 16:41 9:43
Mon, 25-Nov 07:00 07:38 16:01 16:40 9:40
Tue, 26-Nov 07:01 07:40 16:00 16:39 9:38
Wed, 27-Nov 07:03 07:42 16:00 16:38 9:35
Thu, 28-Nov 07:04 07:43 15:59 16:38 9:34
Fri, 29-Nov 07:05 07:45 15:58 16:37 9:32
Sat, 30-Nov 07:07 07:46 15:57 16:36 9:29
Sun, 01-Dec 07:08 07:47 15:57 16:36 9:28
Mon, 02-Dec 07:09 07:49 15:56 16:35 9:26
Tue, 03-Dec 07:11 07:50 15:55 16:35 9:24
Wed, 04-Dec 07:12 07:52 15:55 16:34 9:22
Thu, 05-Dec 07:13 07:53 15:54 16:34 9:21
Fri, 06-Dec 07:14 07:54 15:54 16:34 9:20
Sat, 07-Dec 07:15 07:55 15:54 16:33 9:18
Sun, 08-Dec 07:16 07:57 15:53 16:33 9:17
Mon, 09-Dec 07:17 07:58 15:53 16:33 9:16
Tue, 10-Dec 07:19 07:59 15:53 16:33 9:14
Wed, 11-Dec 07:20 08:00 15:53 16:33 9:13
Thu, 12-Dec 07:20 08:01 15:53 16:33 9:13
Fri, 13-Dec 07:21 08:02 15:53 16:33 9:12
Sat, 14-Dec 07:22 08:03 15:53 16:33 9:11
Sun, 15-Dec 07:23 08:04 15:53 16:33 9:10
Mon, 16-Dec 07:24 08:04 15:53 16:33 9:09
Tue, 17-Dec 07:25 08:05 15:53 16:34 9:09
Wed, 18-Dec 07:25 08:06 15:53 16:34 9:09
Thu, 19-Dec 07:26 08:07 15:54 16:34 9:08
Fri, 20-Dec 07:27 08:07 15:54 16:35 9:08
Sat, 21-Dec 07:27 08:08 15:54 16:35 9:08

Data: US Navy Observatory

Moonlight : Buckinghamshire

Date Sunset Dusk Moon Rise Moon Set Dawn Sunrise % Full Max. Ht. Night Walk
Sat, 24-Aug 20:08 20:45 00:07 dawn 05:27 06:03 41% 08:17
Sun, 25-Aug 20:06 20:42 00:51 dawn 05:29 06:05 31% 09:14
Mon, 26-Aug 20:04 20:40 01:48 dawn 05:31 06:07 21% 10:14
Tue, 27-Aug 20:02 20:38 02:58 dawn 05:32 06:08 13% 11:15
Wed, 28-Aug 20:00 20:35 04:18 dawn 05:34 06:10 6%
Thu, 29-Aug 19:58 20:33 05:36 06:11 2%
Fri, 30-Aug 19:55 20:31 05:38 06:13 0%
Sat, 31-Aug 19:53 20:28 dusk 20:50 05:39 06:15 2% 14:10
Sun, 01-Sep 19:51 20:26 dusk 21:13 05:41 06:16 6% 15:04
Mon, 02-Sep 19:49 20:24 dusk 21:36 05:43 06:18 13% 15:57
Tue, 03-Sep 19:46 20:21 dusk 21:59 05:45 06:20 22% 16:48
Wed, 04-Sep 19:44 20:19 dusk 22:26 05:46 06:21 32% 17:40
Thu, 05-Sep 19:42 20:16 dusk 22:56 05:48 06:23 43% 18:32
Fri, 06-Sep 19:40 20:14 dusk 23:33 05:50 06:24 50% 19:24
Sat, 07-Sep 19:37 20:12 dusk 00:17 05:51 06:26 64% 20:16
Sun, 08-Sep 19:35 20:09 dusk 01:09 05:53 06:28 73% 21:08
Mon, 09-Sep 19:33 20:07 dusk 02:08 05:55 06:29 81% 21:58 after dusk
Tue, 10-Sep 19:30 20:05 dusk 03:11 05:57 06:31 88% 22:46 after dusk
Wed, 11-Sep 19:28 20:02 dusk 04:16 05:58 06:32 93% 23:32 after dusk
Thu, 12-Sep 19:26 20:00 dusk 05:22 06:00 06:34 97% 00:16 after dusk
Fri, 13-Sep 19:23 19:57 dusk dawn 06:02 06:36 99% 00:59 all night
Sat, 14-Sep 19:21 19:55 19:57 dawn 06:03 06:37 100% 01:40 before dawn
Sun, 15-Sep 19:19 19:53 20:14 dawn 06:05 06:39 98% 02:21 before dawn
Mon, 16-Sep 19:16 19:50 20:32 dawn 06:07 06:41 95% 03:03 before dawn
Tue, 17-Sep 19:14 19:48 20:50 dawn 06:08 06:42 90% 03:46 before dawn
Wed, 18-Sep 19:12 19:45 21:10 dawn 06:10 06:44 84% 04:31 before dawn
Thu, 19-Sep 19:09 19:43 21:35 dawn 06:12 06:45 76% 05:18 before dawn
Fri, 20-Sep 19:07 19:41 22:05 dawn 06:13 06:47 67% 06:09
Sat, 21-Sep 19:05 19:38 22:43 dawn 06:15 06:49 57% 07:03
Sun, 22-Sep 19:02 19:36 23:33 dawn 06:17 06:50 50% 08:00
Mon, 23-Sep 19:00 19:34 00:35 dawn 06:18 06:52 36% 08:58
Tue, 24-Sep 18:58 19:31 01:49 dawn 06:20 06:54 25% 09:57
Wed, 25-Sep 18:55 19:29 03:11 dawn 06:22 06:55 16% 10:55
Thu, 26-Sep 18:53 19:27 04:37 dawn 06:23 06:57 8% 11:52
Fri, 27-Sep 18:51 19:24 06:05 dawn 06:25 06:58 3%
Sat, 28-Sep 18:49 19:22 06:27 07:00 0%
Sun, 29-Sep 18:46 19:20 dusk 19:35 06:28 07:02 1% 13:41
Mon, 30-Sep 18:44 19:17 dusk 19:58 06:30 07:03 4% 14:35
Tue, 01-Oct 18:42 19:15 dusk 20:24 06:32 07:05 10% 15:28
Wed, 02-Oct 18:39 19:13 dusk 20:53 06:33 07:07 18% 16:22
Thu, 03-Oct 18:37 19:10 dusk 21:28 06:35 07:08 28% 17:16
Fri, 04-Oct 18:35 19:08 dusk 22:11 06:37 07:10 38% 18:10
Sat, 05-Oct 18:32 19:06 dusk 23:01 06:38 07:12 50% 19:02
Sun, 06-Oct 18:30 19:04 dusk 23:58 06:40 07:13 58% 19:54
Mon, 07-Oct 18:28 19:01 dusk 01:01 06:41 07:15 67% 20:43
Tue, 08-Oct 18:26 18:59 dusk 02:06 06:43 07:17 76% 21:29 after dusk
Wed, 09-Oct 18:23 18:57 dusk 03:12 06:45 07:18 83% 22:14 after dusk
Thu, 10-Oct 18:21 18:55 dusk 04:18 06:46 07:20 90% 22:57 after dusk
Fri, 11-Oct 18:19 18:53 dusk 05:25 06:48 07:22 95% 23:39 after dusk
Sat, 12-Oct 18:17 18:51 dusk 06:31 06:50 07:24 98% 00:20 after dusk
Sun, 13-Oct 18:15 18:48 dusk dawn 06:51 07:25 100% 01:02 all night
Mon, 14-Oct 18:12 18:46 18:56 dawn 06:53 07:27 100% 01:44 before dawn
Tue, 15-Oct 18:10 18:44 19:15 dawn 06:55 07:29 97% 02:29 before dawn
Wed, 16-Oct 18:08 18:42 19:38 dawn 06:56 07:30 94% 03:16 before dawn
Thu, 17-Oct 18:06 18:40 20:06 dawn 06:58 07:32 88% 04:05 before dawn
Fri, 18-Oct 18:04 18:38 20:41 dawn 07:00 07:34 81% 04:58 before dawn
Sat, 19-Oct 18:02 18:36 21:26 dawn 07:01 07:36 72% 05:53
Sun, 20-Oct 18:00 18:34 22:23 dawn 07:03 07:37 62% 06:50
Mon, 21-Oct 17:58 18:32 23:31 dawn 07:05 07:39 50% 07:47
Tue, 22-Oct 17:56 18:30 00:47 dawn 07:06 07:41 40% 08:43
Wed, 23-Oct 17:53 18:28 02:09 dawn 07:08 07:43 29% 09:38
Thu, 24-Oct 17:51 18:26 03:34 dawn 07:10 07:44 19% 10:32
Fri, 25-Oct 17:49 18:24 04:59 dawn 07:11 07:46 11% 11:25
Sat, 26-Oct 17:47 18:22 05:24 dawn 06:13 06:48 4% 11:18
Sun, 27-Oct 16:45 17:20 06:15 06:50 1%
Mon, 28-Oct 16:44 17:18 dusk 17:21 06:16 06:52 0% 12:12
Tue, 29-Oct 16:42 17:17 dusk 17:48 06:18 06:53 3% 13:06
Wed, 30-Oct 16:40 17:15 dusk 18:21 06:20 06:55 7% 14:01
Thu, 31-Oct 16:38 17:13 dusk 19:01 06:21 06:57 14% 14:57
Fri, 01-Nov 16:36 17:11 dusk 19:49 06:23 06:59 22% 15:52
Sat, 02-Nov 16:34 17:10 dusk 20:45 06:25 07:00 31% 16:45
Sun, 03-Nov 16:32 17:08 dusk 21:47 06:26 07:02 41% 17:36
Mon, 04-Nov 16:31 17:06 dusk 22:52 06:28 07:04 50% 18:25
Tue, 05-Nov 16:29 17:05 dusk 23:59 06:30 07:06 60% 19:11
Wed, 06-Nov 16:27 17:03 dusk 01:06 06:31 07:08 69% 19:54
Thu, 07-Nov 16:25 17:02 dusk 02:12 06:33 07:09 78% 20:36 after dusk
Fri, 08-Nov 16:24 17:00 dusk 03:19 06:35 07:11 85% 21:18 after dusk
Sat, 09-Nov 16:22 16:59 dusk 04:26 06:36 07:13 91% 21:59 after dusk
Sun, 10-Nov 16:21 16:57 dusk 05:35 06:38 07:15 96% 22:41 after dusk
Mon, 11-Nov 16:19 16:56 dusk dawn 06:40 07:16 99% 23:25 all night
Tue, 12-Nov 16:18 16:54 dusk dawn 06:41 07:18 100% 00:12 all night
Wed, 13-Nov 16:16 16:53 17:08 dawn 06:43 07:20 99% 01:01 before dawn
Thu, 14-Nov 16:15 16:52 17:40 dawn 06:45 07:22 96% 01:54 before dawn
Fri, 15-Nov 16:13 16:50 18:23 dawn 06:46 07:23 91% 02:49 before dawn
Sat, 16-Nov 16:12 16:49 19:16 dawn 06:48 07:25 84% 03:46 before dawn
Sun, 17-Nov 16:10 16:48 20:20 dawn 06:49 07:27 75% 04:42 before dawn
Mon, 18-Nov 16:09 16:47 21:34 dawn 06:51 07:29 65% 05:38
Tue, 19-Nov 16:08 16:46 22:53 dawn 06:52 07:30 50% 06:32
Wed, 20-Nov 16:07 16:45 00:14 dawn 06:54 07:32 43% 07:25
Thu, 21-Nov 16:06 16:44 01:36 dawn 06:55 07:34 32% 08:16
Fri, 22-Nov 16:04 16:43 02:59 dawn 06:57 07:35 22% 09:07
Sat, 23-Nov 16:03 16:42 04:21 dawn 06:58 07:37 13% 09:58
Sun, 24-Nov 16:02 16:41 05:44 dawn 07:00 07:38 6% 10:51
Mon, 25-Nov 16:01 16:40 07:01 07:40 2%
Tue, 26-Nov 16:00 16:39 07:03 07:42 0%
Wed, 27-Nov 16:00 16:38 dusk 16:51 07:04 07:43 1% 12:41
Thu, 28-Nov 15:59 16:38 dusk 17:35 07:05 07:45 4% 13:37
Fri, 29-Nov 15:58 16:37 dusk 18:29 07:07 07:46 10% 14:33
Sat, 30-Nov 15:57 16:36 dusk 19:30 07:08 07:47 16% 15:26
Sun, 01-Dec 15:57 16:36 dusk 20:35 07:09 07:49 25% 16:17
Mon, 02-Dec 15:56 16:35 dusk 21:43 07:11 07:50 33% 17:04
Tue, 03-Dec 15:55 16:35 dusk 22:50 07:12 07:52 43% 17:49
Wed, 04-Dec 15:55 16:34 dusk 23:57 07:13 07:53 50% 18:32
Thu, 05-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk 01:03 07:14 07:54 61% 19:13
Fri, 06-Dec 15:54 16:34 dusk 02:10 07:15 07:55 70% 19:54
Sat, 07-Dec 15:54 16:33 dusk 03:18 07:16 07:57 79% 20:36 after dusk
Sun, 08-Dec 15:53 16:33 dusk 04:28 07:17 07:58 86% 21:19 after dusk
Mon, 09-Dec 15:53 16:33 dusk 05:39 07:19 07:59 92% 22:05 after dusk
Tue, 10-Dec 15:53 16:33 dusk 06:52 07:20 08:00 97% 22:53 after dusk
Wed, 11-Dec 15:53 16:33 dusk dawn 07:20 08:01 99% 23:45 all night
Thu, 12-Dec 15:53 16:33 dusk dawn 07:21 08:02 100% 00:41 all night
Fri, 13-Dec 15:53 16:33 17:08 dawn 07:22 08:03 98% 01:38 before dawn
Sat, 14-Dec 15:53 16:33 18:10 dawn 07:23 08:04 94% 02:37 before dawn
Sun, 15-Dec 15:53 16:33 19:22 dawn 07:24 08:04 87% 03:34 before dawn
Mon, 16-Dec 15:53 16:33 20:41 dawn 07:25 08:05 79% 04:29 before dawn
Tue, 17-Dec 15:53 16:34 22:02 dawn 07:25 08:06 69% 05:22
Wed, 18-Dec 15:53 16:34 23:23 dawn 07:26 08:07 58% 06:13
Thu, 19-Dec 15:54 16:34 00:44 dawn 07:27 08:07 50% 07:03
Fri, 20-Dec 15:54 16:35 02:04 dawn 07:27 08:08 36% 07:52
Sat, 21-Dec 15:54 16:35 03:25 dawn 07:28 08:08 25% 08:43

Notes

  • The moon's phase or fracillum (percentage of the moon illuminated) doesn't vary much with location.
  • A full moon is not just bigger, its much brighter. A half moon ('50%') give less than 5% of the illumination of a full moon. You can walk with a half moon if its high in the sky (after dusk for a growing moon, before dawn for a shrinking moon).
  • Sky glow (light reflected by air or clouds) from nearby cities, and especially snow on the ground also effect light levels.
  • Times will vary a few minutes, as (i) these figures are for the centre of the county the walk is in, and, (ii) if there are hills on the horizon.
  • Of course, you need a cloudless night as well!
  • Data: US Navy Observatory